HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Air Canada

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Air Canada Executive First Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

AIR CANADA Executive First Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3        
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777-300

Date

10 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Marc Lesieur

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

YUL-CDG business going and economy return on a new B777 300 with high density seating. In business class, there is no privacy and access to the aisle can be difficult. In economy AC went from the standard 9 abreast seating to 10 abreast. I will not fly again AC in aircraft with their new cabins. Obviously they have made the assessment that more seats means more revenue per flight, but have forgotten that they may lose passengers because of the sub-standard product.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777

Date

1 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Riddell

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Flew in the new high density business class 777 last month. Absolutely hated it. At 6 feet 3 inches there was no way I was going to get comfortable in the seat. Way too cramped. Will never fly this plane again - too much money for such a bad ride.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777-300

Date

1 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Jim Saunders

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I have been a loyal AC Super Elite business traveller for the past 7 years. Last October I had my first overseas experience with the new 777 High Density cabin. I hated it then, but thought that it was just that I was being resistant to change. I just returned from YVR to HK round trip. There is no lumbar support. I am not a big guy - 5'11" but slim and I could not get comfortable. What's the point of a bigger TV screen if you can't sit still to watch it. I will start looking for alternatives on my Asian and European trips.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777-300

Date

1 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Hickling

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I had read the reviews of the new business class layout on Air Canada and had read somewhere that the London Vancouver trip did not have the new layout which nobody seems to like. My heart sank when at the check-in desk, the lady mentioned I might like to change my seat as I would have to climb over someone else in order to reach the aisle - I thought I knew what was to come and was not best pleased. Apart from the size of the TV screen (which was good and had good definition at a very specific angle), my issues were : the back massage function kept starting by itself, the tray for your food is the most ridiculous and difficult tray to get out and put away I've ever experienced, the controls for the entertainment are where you rest your arms so you have to sit awkwardly in order not to activate them, the TV screen does not tilt / change angle so you can't see the screen properly (especially when lying down). There is a significant lump in the footwell when you sleep and you can't bend your knees very effectively. If the person across the aisle from you accidentally turns on their light when they're asleep (no fault of their own), their footwell is brightly illuminated and shines directly into your face when you're lying down. Staff were generally unfriendly and stomped up and down the aisles. It felt as though the pods were loosely bolted to the floor so when the staff walked up and down, the pods noticeably shook. Overall, it felt as though someone had actually gone out of there way to make the flying experience worse and setting things back a good few decades. Did no-one test these seats before they went into production? I spent most of the flight annoyed that I had spent the money on the seat and won't be paying to fly in that cabin again with Air Canada.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

1 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Tilling

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Vancouver-London Heathrow. The new business class studio pod is terrible- narrow, short and ridiculously sized and shaped. It's okay as a seat, but I paid for a good night's sleep. I'm 6ft 4 and when the seat turns into a bed, it slides the lower half of your body into a box (in the area under the armrests of the two passengers in front) with no room to move your legs at all, and it wasn't long enough for me. Cabin crew was brilliant and told me other business class passengers had complained about this new seat. It's also difficult to get the seat back up again from a bed. My seat was also missing a seat-based flexible reading light.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777-300

Date

21 August 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

G Levesque

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The new layout for executive class on Air Canada flights with premium economy is just awful. The seats slide into a small space underneath which is crammed and does not allow you space to bend your knees when sleeping sideways. The beds are uncomfortable and don't actually go 180 degrees (legs are lower). Your elbow also touches some controls on the poorly designed panel when sitting; notably the massage one. There is nothing good about going away from their excellent pods to this layout. Avoid the routes that use these planes at all costs if you travel J class. I actually reroute through YYZ now (instead of YUL) to London and Paris or use another airline, I hope they drop this terrible configuration. Big disappointment.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777-300

Date

21 August 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Colin Martin

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat controls far too sensitive, tray difficult to deploy and is spring loaded. Little storage area. Overall the 2 x 2 configuration is not a workable option.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 787

Date

29 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Gray

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The cabin crew were professional, cordial and attentive. However, I am 5'6", 160lbs and I found it impossible to get comfortable in this seat, whether sitting up or trying to recline and sleep. I can't imagine how taller people deal with the room offered, and the padding is almost non existent. Also, the seat is very narrow reclined, and has a slight hump in the middle that's very uncomfortable. I also lamented the loss of a window - since virtually all of them are obscured by the seat construction. Also, my husband and I could not converse unless one of us got up and walked to the other's seat. Further annoyances: the pillow was too big, and could not be used behind my head unless I was reclining; the earphones were annoying - the foam covers kept falling off; articles that were to well watched fell into the cracks on the sides of the seat and were lost; the tray-table was difficult to deploy and often made a loud, disturbing noise when returned. Also, the overhead bin was so deep and high up that I had difficulty stowing and retrieving my carry-on. This made using my computer enroute a chore.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777-300

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Graham Hand

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

YYZ-LHR-YYZ-All round comfortable trip. I'll cut to the chase here, I am 6' 2" and pushing 380lbs so this is the only comfortable way for me to fly though the main issue is with my broad shoulders. Air Canada business class seat was very comfortable though 2 inches extra width would be perfect. I don't usually sleep on flights but was able to get a few hours each way. Excellent product if you can afford the fare and certainly a must for me.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777-300

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Stajen

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

YVR-HKG in new studio pod configuration - 4K which was a single pod. Have to say one of the worst flights taken in a long time. Passengers tumbling over each other in the 2pods. Despite longer bed base, your feet are cramped into smaller space (I am 5.5") - the 6.8" guy in front of me was sheer out of luck and remained upright the entire flight. While the older config seats may have less padding, this was nowhere near comfortable, especially on a long haul. Combined with atrocious food (passed on all except coffee and wine), cramped cabin, this one made for a regrettable decision. Will seek alternatives in future where this configuration is the option.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777-300

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Parmar

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

New Seating is terrible, very confined space. Dinner trays are extremely awkward to use and not level. Buttons for seat movements are way too sensitive and get accidentally triggered often. In flight entertainment system's audio spikes in volume after every passenger announcement, needing to be reset. Worst seats are Window seat in 2 seat configuration, not possible get around the aisle passenger when they are sleeping. Overall highly unsatisfied, AC used to have some of the best business class seats in the pod configuration. One flight in these seats and I'm reviewing my options for a different airline for overseas travel.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777-300

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

L Verkade

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

YYLHR-YUL on Boeing 777, and I have never been so uncomfortable as I was in this seat (the new high-density configuration). The 1-2-1, 2-2-2 seat layout is a disgrace for Business Class - if you are in a 2-2-2 row and are unfortunate enough to have a window seat you should be prepared to become intimately acquainted with the person in the aisle seat: you won't be able to do anything without disturbing them. The seats lie flat but, only inches above the cabin floor - so wonderful to watch all those feet go thundering past only an inch from my nose! The duvet and pillow were skimpy and inadequate (look at what Lufthansa provides - no comparison). The meal was horrendous. The armrests were at uneven heights and could not be made to match. The tray table will take out your kidney if you are in the wrong place when you eject it from the console. Avoid this plane if at all possible.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777-300

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

F Chan

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

New configuration of the 77W from YVR to HKG. I have been a 30 years+ loyal AC fan, super elite most years. I have been on YVR- HKG business class flights 3 times this year so far and have finally decided that I have given it enough opportunity to feel comfortable on those seats and it is time to make a change. I have travelled business class with many different airlines and I have to say, this is the worst and will bring Air Canada good name down a few notches.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777-300

Date

3 May 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Vianney Gravereaux

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

YYZ - CDG, herringbone layout. I'm 183 cm and 92 Kgs, seat narrow at the shoulders and feet (but I'm on the workout side of things), strange blue lighting on all night along seat side. A bit bizarre and uncomfortable to have to turn one's head to look through the window. Lovely crew, very fast "express meal" service right after take-off, strongly recommended option if one wants to get the max amount of sleep, though flight departs to early from YYZ to be in proper sleep mode. Better than their staggered seat configuration that is very coffin-like if you are not on the skinny side of things .



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777-300 (3 class)

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Johnston

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

My first trip in the new 3 class 777-300 series with Air Canada. The BC seats, which are like those found in Swiss Air, high density compared to the pod system previously used (which I think is the best BC seat I have been in). Unfortunately I found the seat less comfortable, based mainly on the inflatable air bag you sit on. The leg space when the seat is fully reclined is very limited, as was the width of the seat area. I understand the decision to go to this new seating layout with the 3 class planes, but regret the decision from a comfort point of view. While I still consider Air Canada one of the best airlines I fly on each year, this was a step backwards.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777-300 (3 class)

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Drouin

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I travel a lot, status Elite 100k, between Canada and South America. I tried last month the YZR-YYZ business three class configuration, seat 4K and loved it ! Lots of space, nice privacy, better TV screen, could manage to carry on working with the computer while having drink and nuts, liked very much the full flat position as well as the upright seating. I find a great improvement in comparison with the open suite seat 5F where I normally stay on YYZ-SCL or YYZ-LIM. I had to fight a little with the folding table, ... until I understood how it worked, I should have read the notice before use. Another advantage, if travelling with a companion, you can be side by side, which is not the case with the "open suite" of the Class Two.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Bond

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

New configuration is real step backwards (I enjoyed the privacy of the old pods on the 767 but not much else). New configuration is such a tight squeeze and you have totally lost that privacy. Seats seem uncomfortable when sleeping as your legs are constricted any movement, and hard to get comfortable when trying to recline to watch a movie. The tray table issues are ridiculous, what a silly design flaw, it feels like they just went with the first design shown and no one bothered to check if it actually functions! Lost any storage space too. Only good thing was the inflight entertainment was slightly less irritating. Why did AC not check out what their competition are doing? How can SQ, VS, Emirates, UA, AA get it so right and AC so wrong?



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777-300/td>

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Bennett

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

First post for a travel maniac... AC typically above average. The only variability always is with the attitude of the cabin crew. PVG-YYZ-MUC on this trip (dont ask why!). 777 on both legs in 11K (the best seat).



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777 (high density seating)

Date

2 March 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J McDonald

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Had the opportunity to fly in one of Air Canada's new 777 with the new high density seating in business class. This is definately a step backwards from the old pod seating. It was quite easy to see that most passengers were not impressed with the new seats. Yes the are more comfortabe for sitting, but the reduction in overall privacy is drastic and the wierd little space to squeeze your legs into when in the lie flat position is truly a step backwards, all this in the name of squeezing in more seats to boost profits. Do us all a favour Air Canada and don't continue this arrangement on future new builds.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 767

Date

19 February 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Ljunggren

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Air Canada really needs to refurbish the business class cabins of their 767s, which are looking very tired. The cabin on my YOW-FRA flight was full and when I got on board I noticed right away it didn't smell particularly clean. The toilets were even more tired than the cabin. The seats were battered, the carpet worn. The service was friendly but the food was absolutely atrocious, about the worst I've ever had in business class. The cold shrimp starter was all right but certainly tasted better than the appallingly overcooked salmon main dish, which sat on a dead bed of rice. The seat still has virtually no storage space but extended properly and I got a couple of hours' sleep, which is actually not bad for me.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777-300

Date

28 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

O Kemp

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Lie flat setting is very comfortable to sleep with the duvet and full pillow provided. The tray table can't be opened when the seat is in certain recline modes - an acknowledged design issue. The TV screen is easy to use. Minimal storage around the seat itself. Difficult to see out the windows as the pods all angle toward the aisle and the design has a wall that blocks 3/4 of the window.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777-300

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Lyons

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

New seat type on this new Air Canada configuration. Flew Paris to Montreal. I am Elite 75 and a frequent business class passenger on Air Canada and enjoy the individual pod seats. The new seats are not wide enough to move without hitting arms against hard metal arms, trays pop open into your ribs and the crew struggled to help with tables and seating positions. Buttons difficult to figure out and because of where they are they can be pushed inadvertently. No storage space or privacy. Cannot put legs up without reclining seat and when reclined they are miserably uncomfortable. Flight attendants said too that there are many complaints about these seats.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   AIRBUS A319

Date

9 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Isherwood

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Food and service was generally good, seats fairly comfortable although they were not the lie-flat kind. Also, there were no foot rests. Had extra room as we were in seats 1D and F. The problem was the flight attendants allowing the economy passengers to use our washroom, when the cart was in the aisle. There was not just one or two really necessary trips to the lavatory, but a steady stream of economy passengers in the aisle. We pay a lot for these seats and should be guaranteed our privacy. When we spoke to the flight attendant in charge she was very snippy about it. Air Canada has done this repeatedly and we have complained, but little has been done.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777-300

Date

9 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

K Sung

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The new style Air Canada Executive Class from YVR to YYZ on plane 77W three class is a step back in comfort and quality. The controls are annoying and unresponsive and take more time to get into bed than the original pods. Once in bed position, your legs are in a void where your feet can move. You cannot bend your legs so sleeping in foetal position is not possible. And there are two triangle protrusions at the top of the capsule where you could bang your knees. You cannot lie flat and have the meal tray out as you could in the original pod seats. You cannot view the screen with quality due to the glossiness when you lie flat and some lights are on; if in complete darkness, lying down to see a quality screen may be possible. Otherwise, you have to sit up to watch properly.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 767-300

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Johnston

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

After a long trip in Asia it is great to get into the AC business class cabin for the Beijing to Vancouver trip. Had the opportunity to sit in Cathay 330-300 business class pods on this trip...sorry, these were not made for people over 6 feet and talk about a tight fit. As always the food, wine and staff are a pleasure to share the flight with.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   EMBRAER 90

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Keith Rogers

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Not "real" business class so much as just a bit more space and a free meal. Have the tickets as part of major international ticket with points and otherwise to actually pay for this would be disappointing.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 767-300

Date

19 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Benado

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

YVR-PVG, Boeing 767-300 in Seat 3A. This is my second time flying transpacific on Air Canada (the last time was on a 777). It seems to me (I might be mistaken) that they use the same basic seat, and just configure the cabin differently. The business-class seat has some advantages and some minor disadvantages. There is a great sense of privacy, and the seat lays fully flat. The seat does not shove one's feet into a tiny cubby-hole at an offset angle. One can lay flat, and move around a bit to make oneself comfortable. I did not find the seats hard. They are flat, firm and good to sleep on. The table is enormous and you can push it out of the way to get out of your seat. TV screen is big. The main criticism is that there is literally no surface storage. There are no surfaces on which to put your glasses, your book, etc. So while the seat itself is extremely comfortable, and private, that is really all you get - a comfortable seat and privacy. The seat compares very favorably to any North American business-class product. And it is the same (or almost) on all Air Canada aircraft, except for those used on certain clearly-spelled-out routes. So if you book business class on Air Canada, you will get a consistent product, and a very good one at that.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Briggs

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Sat in 6A on AC01 from YYZ to NRT. Enjoyed a little extra storage and privacy due to it being the last seat in the row. Couldn't see the person across from me either. Overall I thought the seat was good and enjoyed the privacy. The tray is a PIA to use. You have to be all the way upright to get it out of it's stow and once it's up you can't really recline at all because the seat rises as it lays back. So your thighs push up on the underside of the tray. The AVOD is acceptable but the controls are almost non-responsive. Food was very good for airline. Drink service was great. I literally had to ask them to stop pouring me wine refills after the 5th one..FA were extra friendly and professional.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

N Lai

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Good seat, lay flat bed for sleeping through a long flight from Toronto to Hong Kong. The seat is a bit narrow. Food is good and a good choice of snacks in between. The choice of entertainment has lots of room to improve. Nice service.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Ikram

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Extremely comfortable lay flat seats. The pod is a little narrow so you might knock over a glass from your side tray when getting up or down, but when laying down, there is more than enough ample space. I'm 5 foot 11 and would found the height of the pod to be the bare minimum I needed, so those of you taller than me, be prepared to bend your legs for comfort. The duvet is also a little on the small side, though quite comfortable. Entertainment system was lacking and not well organized, but the service and the fully flat seats more than make up for these quibbles.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

E Wright

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

This was an exceptionally comfortable seat. I expected to find the seats hard after reading reviews and was very pleasantly surprised. It is nearly impossible for me to sleep on an airplane but I managed to get at least 5 hours of sleep on my flight (a new record). I do agree that there is really no good way to converse with a travel partner although the trade-off is a very private seat.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777

Date

13 October 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Gene Kruger

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seats do lie flat but are very narrow and very hard - I found them very uncomfortable for sleeping. The blue mood lighting can't be controlled so it's very annoying. I'd much prefer if the seats were angled towards the window instead of in towards the centre of the aircraft. FAs and food were good to very good.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777

Date

26 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Trésbeni

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

YVR-HKG. Comfortable seat for a 14 hour flight. Herringbone layout felt a little weird during take-off, and you can't really see out of the window without straining your neck if your seat is in the upright position. Comfortable in the recline position and and I got about 8 hours of sleep in fully flat position. Food was good, not great for a Business/First product.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 767-300

Date

16 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Alan Ayres

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Upgraded from Economy at Vancouver self-check-in for $369. Very good value for an infinitely adjustable, comfortable, private seat which goes all the way to a fully-flat bed. There is a lack of storage space and an over-engineered table which requires you to sit upright to remove it from the dock. Excellent IFE system with great range of movies, TV, music and games. Easy to use, even if the socket for headphones is difficult to locate! Friendly, attentive inflight service with selection of hot entrees. For a six-hour flight to Honolulu, the upgrade was well worth it. There are only 3 rows of seats, with best privacy in the 'A' row on left side of plane. The other two rows face each other diagonally, perfect for travelling with someone else. Highly recommended.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777-200LR

Date

2 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Wong

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Executive First, nicely padded flat bed affording a high level of privacy and comfort. I recommend 11K as it has extra storage space in the form of a ledge on the left side of the seat. Fantastic IFE. Easy to get comfortable and with good blankets and a fluffy pillow.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777-200ER

Date

31 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

G Schwartz

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

YYZ-PVG. Seats are arranged in a fish bone configuration. Forget about trying to converse with your travel partner or trying to peer out the window. They are slanted at an angle away from the window and are enclosed in a pod-like arrangement - similar to Virgin Atlantic and Air New Zealand. It is necessary to return the seat to the upright position if you want to stand and access the isle. There is a typical selection of video programs but this was a long flight and, unfortunately, the same selections were available on the return from HKG. The screen needs to be moved away before gaining access the serving tray. There is very limited storage space except for magazines and papers. Service was attentive and food was very good with the usual fare. Overall the seats are narrow and probably not suitable for passengers who may be taller or heavier.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

26 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Andrew Tran

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

YVR-NRT. A comfortable seat, cozy pillow, soft blanket, amenity kit with handy items and awesome entertainment. The one thing I didn't like was that my feet couldn't reach the ottoman, but then again I'm 5'4. A Overall, I enjoyed my flight from Vancouver to Tokyo.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

26 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Matt Hope

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seats on international flights are an almost optimal compromise in my opinion. They offer a lot of privacy and can be Seat was very comfortable when upright or with a slight recline. Many different configurations to adjust seat to your preference as well. Food was okay, drink service was excellent. Sleeping was a bit odd, however once you found a comfortable position it was easy to sleep. IFE worked well, a bit slow (had to reboot it once). I would highly recommend these seats as long is the price is right.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   AIRBUS A330

Date

1 May 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

V Hinkov

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seats on international flights are an almost optimal compromise in my opinion. They offer a lot of privacy and can be adjusted in various ways to work, relax or sleep. The lumbar massage function is nice. In the take-off position, the seat is not the most comfortable, but one does not need to keep this setting for more than 5min during take-off / landing and a slight tilt of the seat back solves the problem. It is indeed a bit hard, but I can usually get some 5 hours sleep on a transatlantic flight.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777

Date

27 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

L Linderman

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

AC is only a 2-class service plane to/from EZE. The Business First seats while fully flat are a bit narrow compared to other carriers (20.35" width) and when you're seated upright it's okay but when you're flat, its a bit annoying. The food is okay, nothing outstanding and the menu was identical in each direction. Of all the Star Alliance carriers, I expect more from AC.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   AIRBUS A330

Date

27 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Johnston

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The pod seating on AC is some of the best I have experienced. The seats are a bit narrow, a bit hard and a bit short for those of us over 6 feet, but you have a comfortable private spot to read, use the entertainment or sleep. Food service is good, and staff are attentive.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 777

Date

27 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Rourke

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

YYZ-YVR-SYD Hard and uncomfortable when flat out and I felt like I was in prison cell. Could not talk to or see my wife sitting next to me. Food was horrible. Flight attendants okay for first few hours and then they ignore you. Pods are awkward and you have to contort like crazy to get the tray out, and then you can't recline. No where to put anything so my iPad cracked when it slipped between the chair and hinge and got stuck when I tried to raise the seat back. We paid $8500 for the seats and were severely disappointed.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   AIRBUS A330

Date

24 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Roger Tilling

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The individual pods provided privacy and had a cosy feel on 1-1-1 herringbone layout (although on the right-hand window side you are facing the centre row, whereas on the left-hand side there is a wall behind the centre seats affording greater privacy). Ambient lighting changed depending on time of day - nice touch. I am 6ft 5in tall and I had plenty of width and leg space. The seat is very comfortable and adjustable, and at my height I could lie flat with the pillow just behind the top of the seat, sleeping very well when returning to London. Maps and games were inoperative, but a fair variety of music, programmes and movies for a transatlantic flight.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

26 October 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Wilson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I had no issues about seat hardness and side sleeping. There is a lack of storage space for books etc. The service was excellent, and food was fine. IFE seems to be an ongoing problem on many AC flights - I am a frequent AC patron and it always seems to be a gamble, staff have to reboot the entire system on many flights.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

26 October 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Egan

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Nicely spaced out pods in J class. Ambient light was lovely. Once the march of the penguins ended (Y class pax and their bouncing off the seats whilst passing), a nice chilled atmosphere. Seat is lie flat, but I don't like lie flat. A bit narrow (and I'm a smallish man). Nicely padded. Some whacky aspects, like having to stow the tray when adjusting the seat. But I found a great chaise lounge sort of position and slept well.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

26 October 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

K Peters

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Very roomy and comfortable. Seat a little narrow but the upside was the room in the pod and the ability to stretch out or reconfigure the seat as a bed. Amenities in the pod were great - table, tv, lighting. Very comfortable for a transatlantic flight.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

26 October 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

I Angus

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Sydney-Vancouver-Toronto. I booked business class to be able to sleep -- hah! Pod seats are cramped, too narrow for seating. They recline flat, but are then too hard and too short for me (I'm 6'1") to sleep comfortably. No storage space for inflight - my Kindle slipped from my lap and was broken by the chair hinge. On the Toronto-Ottawa route I had a traditional first class seat - it wouldn't recline flat, but otherwise was superior in every way.




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   A330-300

Date

13 September 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

L Meixner-Adam

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Frankfurt-Toronto-Frankfurt in Executive First. This was my first experience with the Executive First Suite and it was great compared to Business Class seats of Lufthansa. The suite is not very spacious but gives lots of privacy. The seat converts into a flat bed, which is not soft but still comfortable. It might be a bit different for people who are very tall and/or are carrying a bit more body weight. The major negative part is that there is very little storage place for books, i-pad, glasses etc. The seats at the end of each section provide a bit more storage space.




AIR CANADA B777-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   11 August 2011   by A Vaillant

Aircraft

B777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I am a big guy - 6'1" and 220lbs so keep this in mind with these comments. When flat and reclined the seat is 8/10 because its not totally flat and you feel certain ridges where the cushion joints are - side sleepers may experience some hip discomfort (as I did). You cannot keep your table tray out when reclining as the seat raises when initially reclining and then lowers again as it approaches bed configuration - this should be fixed in next gen seats. Now that being said I was able to lie flat and get 7hrs sleep and wake up feeling rested. The comforter and pillow were perfect and really help in making you feel very comfortable. Seat was 6/10 when in landing position. A few more inches in seat width would be easily acheivable in the 777 cabin and should be considered for next evolution in interior. Lighting - entertainment console were excellent.




AIR CANADA BOEING 777-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   11 August 2011   by Kendall Williams

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat was private and cosy. Little awkward to eat or read. Adjusted back frequently. Linens a little odd. Controls to TV to far from sleeper setting.




AIR CANADA BOEING 777-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 June 2011   by William Ennis

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I love the privacy of the pod spaces, and do not mind the firmness of the seats. I like 11K, right in the corner, away from everyone.




AIR CANADA BOEING 767 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 June 2011   by E Roberts

Aircraft

Boeing 767

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat reclines to 180 degrees but quite narrow - creates a claustrophobic experience. Limited access to window. Staff service does not compare favorably to other airlines at all.






 

REVIEWS

1 2 3        
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review


 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

© 1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.