HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Air France

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Air France First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

AIR FRANCE First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by R Borsje

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I expected that Air France would have upgraded their seats in this brand new aircraft, instead the seat are more or less the same and the sleeping angle is still around 170 degrees. This means your are sliding down . Also endless announcements during the night regarding fasten seat belts. Other airlines send staff around to check on you and only wake you if they see your seat is not on.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 July 2010 by J Woodman

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seats were fine for sitting, but terrible for sleeping. Kept sliding down all night due to the incline. Also, the seats seemed to be old and in disrepair. I watched the cabin crew on both flights trying to fix seats that were not operating properly.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 July 2010 by T Smith

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

CDG-JNB. Brand new aircraft, everything worked. Huge TV screen, too far away but made the seating area feel more spacious. Touch screen AVOD excellent, but a stretch to reach it. Seats wide and comfortable. The area for your feet is underneath the seat on front, looks cramped and awkward when sitting but didn't cause any problems when sleeping.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2010 by R Agrawal

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Paris to Johannesburg with Air France - totally disappointed. I was slipping down the angled seat all night, didn't arrive feeling fresh. Sleeping flat is important for me when flying business, and this Air france is very poor with it's angle.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 June 2010 by Rafael Klöpper

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Paris to Beijing in Business Class. The seats were in seating position good but when reclined I had the feeling to slide down. The cabin was filthy and the facilities were broken. Seats do not offer any privacy.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   9 June 2010 by Justin Smith

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

We booked the rear most seat in the smaller cabin, we find it more cozy, and there's a bit of storage space on the top of the seat back. The seats aren't flat (as in straight) but not too bad.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 February 2010 by Harold Georges

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

It is not a flat 180° seat as on most major airlines but an uncomfortable old seat in which you will have the displeasure to slip down all night.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 September 2009 by R Fracassi

Aircraft

B777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The space between the row is less than A340 and even with the seat in vertical position the access to the corridor is not easy with a passenger occupying the aisle seat. The monitor is very old with very low contrast. it's difficult to see when the lights are on. On the flight Tokyo to Paris the announcement were too much and always in 3 languages interrupting the movie for 5 minutes each time- very annoying. Food was so and so. Nice complimentary amenities set.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 September 2009 by Ian Black

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Took the night flight so I could sleep, but when I woke up and asked if I could please get some food, I was told to go and help myself to sandwiches. As for the seat, you will feel like your going to slide off it the whole timel.


 

AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 September 2009 by Charlie Lebreton

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Very pleased to notice that the seat is almost fully flat. But I noticed that my neighbor had some problems with privacy, the armrest slides down as your seat becomes a bed, and as a consequence, you have no protection, no shell that gives you a little privacy, and you're almost falling in the alley.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 July 2009 by Sam Williams

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

CDG-GIG-CDG - this is probably the oldest, most worn out cabin I have flown for a long time - angled lie flat seats comfort is not so bad. This particular aircraft, has the first generation of such seats, with a terrible video system; on the return flight a grand total of 6 movies, none of them in English. The middle arm-rest was broken and the in-seat power connection was falling apart, as was the headphone socket. All in all disappointing, and on top of that the marathon distances for a connection through CDG.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 April 2009 by Karim Moukaddem

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

This was an 11 hour flight from Paris to Rio de Janeiro and back. I took the night flight on purpose to get some sleep and I chose Air France because I'm still collecting points and because they offered a night flight (unlike BA). Even with the aid of sleeping pills I found it hard to get any sleep as the incline meant that I kept sliding (or felt like I was sliding). The passenger next to me actually felt like he was too close to me. The inflight screen seemed a bit old, as did most of anything related to seats. I'm still loyal to Air France but really don't know for how long especially that their hub is that awful CDG airport.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 April 2009 by Bruno Spiro

Aircraft

B747

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat is very-old generation lie-flat. IFE very poor, few selections. Food OK and service unattentive.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 April 2009 by Michael Ramsey

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

If you do intend on sleeping you will spend almost the entire time sliding down the seat which opens at an angle and having your feet resting and actually supporting your body from sliding further. Being 6'2", sleep eludes me in this seat.





 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

© 1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.