HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Air France

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Air France First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

AIR FRANCE First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

1 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Hazell

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

If you ever wondered what it was like to fly Business Class in the 80's, wonder no more. Air France's Business Class "product" is an outmoded, aged product that has been left behind by most other airlines outside Europe and North America. The staff were either indifferent or invisible and in some cases were downright surly. The seats were uncomfortable and the whole cabin needs an overhaul. If you are thinking that the food and wine should be outstanding for the national French carrier, you would also be wrong. If Air France decides to overhaul their cabin, then I may return.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

1 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

James Roberts

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Bangkok to CDG & CDG to IAH. The worst business class configuration in the air. Is there any flyer who is happy to spend $5,000 for a business class seat & still get a middle seat? I had an aisle seat, but would have been furious if I had spent this kind of money & gotten a middle seat. This configuration will keep me from even considering AF for future business class flights. Won't gamble that I would end up in a middle seat at this price. Service & food were both excellent, but the seating configuration eliminates them from our future consideration.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

1 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Alison Curran

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I cannot understand the critical reviews of Air France. We flew on the A380 from Hong Kong to Paris. Whilst the seat did not lie flat and there was not as much room as Qantas A380 the price paid was much cheaper than you pay for Qantas. The attendants were friendly and ever present. We really enjoyed our flight and would recommend Air France as very good value for money.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747

Date

1 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Darcy Nielsen

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Los Angeles to Paris upstairs in business class. The seat had simple to use controls, laid flat, and was nicely padded. The food was great- a nice selection, and served hot. So nice to have French butter, baguettes, and croissants!!



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

29 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Sweeney

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

SFO-CDG-SFO. Very nice but closely comparable with other airlines same offerings. Biggest complaint: no earphone jacks. Seat comes with Sennheiser but they do not compare to mine for comfort and silencing. No options except use your own ipod, which I did.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A320

Date

29 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Gillett

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

They have got to be kidding. I flew from Tel Aviv to Paris in "business class" and it was just like coach but with 2" more leg room. Really. Same seats, but the middle one is empty. Reclines a few inches only. Tight in my window seat, person on the aisle had to stack her uncollected meal tray on top of mine so she could close the seat tray and get out, so that I could climb over my seat and get out to get to the bathroom. Old, tired seats. "Movie" was shown on a few drop-down screens and I couldn't read the subtitles from 4 rows back. Only French, the English version wasn't working. No choice, hard to see, no control. It was really awful.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Z Warren

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

After flying from Paris to Montreal on Boeing 747 in the nose cone business class seats, which was great, oh what a disappointment coming back from Toronto to Paris on a 777, the seats were very uncomfortable, only being 5 ft 2 in my feet didn't touch the floor & unable to reach the feet hole as well I was left having to sit with my legs dangling in mid air & the seat pressing into the backs of my legs. The only way I could support my legs was to recline the seat to the nearly flat position which is not very convenient when food & drink is being served. I asked the flight stewardess but she said there was nothing she could do. The lie flat position was ok & I didn't slip off, but it was not very comfortable as the arm where the seat controls are gets in to way. Also thank goodness I didn't have to sit in the middle section particularly in the centre seat of three you have no privacy at all & if you need to go to the bathroom in the night you have to climb over the other passengers, to me this is not what you pay for to travel in business class.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

B Schulman

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LAX-CDG on December 19 AF065. My wife and I were in row 62 upper deck Business Class. I have to say we found everything quite comfortable and to our liking. I am tall 6'2 and slept comfortably. The meals and cabin crew were first rate and there was no lack of attention or service throughout.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Philip Newport

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Paris to Hong Kong. The seating looks and feels very old and tired. In the fully reclined position the length of the seat is woefully inadequate for tall passengers such as myself. Having endured this seating on the way to Paris from Singapore I knew what to expect, and requested to change seat to first class in order to get some sleep. This request was politely refused even though first class was empty. We went via Singapore in the first place to experience the A380 but this was replaced by the lesser 777. My experience was very poor and I will never fly with Air France again. Air France should seriously reconsider their business class seating or just charge business class passengers the same as economy for tickets. Very disappointed.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

27 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Bharadhwaj

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Shanghai-Paris-Shanghai last week. Only chose AF because the flight timing was convenient. Overall service still in the 1990s. Seats in Business class still not proper flat-beds. No room to place personal articles. Flight attendants generally friendly, but clearly not at the level of service required. In summary Business class appears to have lost its importance for Air France - not going back to AF in a hurry !



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

27 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Ghassan

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Paris to Houston, Boeing 777. Cabin was clean, service and food was good. I know people complain about the seats not being completely flat but they were good enough. When you check in to your flight 24 hour in advance aboard Air France, choose an aisle seat and hope for seat next to it not to be occupied - you will get plenty of privacy.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

12 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

B Gillis

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seats are awful - a real rip-off for the cost. The seat bed extends into the seat in front of you in a tight coffin style and that area is so narrow, that when you turn, you are automatically woken up. The seat is not a flat 180 degrees. The food quality is awful. The quality of the toilet products has deteriorated. No more hand towels - just cheap paper products.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Kumar

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I travel once a month to Paris on Air France. The business class seat is the worst amongst all airlines that I have travelled, and is no where close to a flat bed. The aircraft used on Bangalore-Paris sector is old, toilets are usually dirty with hardly any toiletries. The only time you get good service is when they have male stewards. You don't board an Air France plane expecting any service any ways. The food is good and so is the wine. The only reason one is forced to fly it is that it offers a direct connection to Paris.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Duman

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Horrible. They are on a tilt and you end up almost on the floor.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

13 July 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Winson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

DXB-CDG, Seat 3E. I stopped flying with Air France a couple of years ago because it was always a terrible experience. I thought it was time to give them another chance. I cannot believe they still have those awful business class seats in service. There was so little cushioning on the seats, it was like trying to rest or sleep on a church pew. The Purser gave me an extra pillow and that helped but my ribs and back still hurt when I got off the flight. The seats are still inclined and not flat so you still get that sinking feeling. IFE is so small and poor quality, it's embarrassing in these modern days. On a positive note, the coat hangers are the best in the business. Kudos on such great coat hangers Air France! Sadly, I pick my airlines on the service and rest I get on board, not the way my shirt and trousers hang in a cupboard.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

1 May 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

David Lawrence

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

This is not a good quality of business class. Seats are old, video system poor and screen very small. Seat does not go completely flat so not good for sleeping even if you enjoy the nice wine that they serve.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

20 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

H Kort

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LIN-CDG-SIN-CDG-ARN. Old planes with no flat-bed in business class. I felt pity for the person sitting in the middle seat in the middle row as she had to climb in and out every time she needed something. Crew impolite and seems to continuously forget that not everyone speaks French. Airlines seem to forget that many business class people see the accessories bag given is of some importance. Air France gives nothing more than a toothbrush with toothpaste and some socks - all other materials can be shared in big bottles in the toilet. Entertainment system has small screens and a very limited choice of films. Looking at the fact that Air France is often the most expensive it certainly is not worth the price.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

4 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Lewis

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I am not sure why Air France persist with their sloping, slippery, crowded, business class. I won't pay for AF business but did use some air miles from LAX to CDG - and even then I felt robbed. On the 777 you have a 2-3-2 layout - so as well as an outdated slide to sleep, you have the possibility of being sandwiched by 2 complete strangers. IFE awful. AF really ought to loose their 4-Star rating. If you have to travel long haul on AF get a good deal on their premium economy seats (which are new and pretty good) and you'll probably sleep just as long, without feeling cheated.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

26 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Nick Long

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

There are 3 different business seat on Air France long Haul Fleet (Gen 2, 3 and 4 as they call it), while the recent one is acceptable (not flat, below industry standard) the two other are not nice and the older one is really a shame. I have to endure it during my last 3 trip between Hong Kong and Paris. The seat type is 10 years old, and even at the beginning everybody was complaining about it. It is dirty, hard, slippery, the poorest ergonomics I have ever seen, with a screen and sound system of the same generation. I had to beg the crew for more pillow and blanket to pad the seat. After complaining to the customer service, they told be that they won't change it before 2014 at best, and even worst, on my line there will be no more recent ones, only this horrible seat and the little bit less horrible ones. And whatever the seat type, forget about privacy, there is none. So paying a Business class fare for this type of seat is just a scam, Air France no more for me.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Gordon

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Paris to Singapore. The seat is comfortable to sit in but does not lie fully flat but is good enough to get some sleep. There is little privacy with the person next to you, but privacy with those in front/behind. The lounge is ok in Paris and great in Singapore. Service on the plane was better than I've found on previous AF flights! The food was good, though a little eccentric. Wines excellent.  ntertainment system good, though choice of films paled slightly given the same selection again on the return flight



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Rego

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

B747-400. The configuration on the second cabin is 2-2-2 instead of the old 2-3-2. The cabin itself is full of new materials, and the individual screens are bigger and new.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

24 November 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Astrella

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Flew on 3 different aircraft. The newest business class seat is better than the previous but is still well below the standard of a lie flat seat. The angled seats are extremely tough to sleep on and I found my self sliding down the entire flight. Food was average. Service was good.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330 / BOEING 777

Date

24 November 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Lynch

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

My husband and I have just come back from Cuba having flown business class with Air France. These flights were absolutely fine. The cabin crew were lovely, food was good and the seat as comfortable as others I had experienced. The return flight was overnight and everyone in our cabin appeared to sleep well.



AIR FRANCE FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

26 September 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

C Pascal

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Great on ground service with a nice welcome and a fast walk to the La Première lounge at Paris Charles de Gaulle. Nice calm lounge also a bit "cold". Great food before boarding, although you have to beg for everything. A very poor welcome on almost empty First Class cabin (4 pax out of a total of 9 pax). No welcome of anyone. Once seated, we saw all the Economy pax going through the First Class cabin during almost 15min (why make us board so early?). The seat is outdated, old and barely comfy. The cabin (although it was on a new type aircraft - new Airbus 380 - is very disappointing. The crew was hopeless (making you wait for each request, unable to remember your wine choice, barely polite). The food was the worst I experienced in First Class. Wines nice, but the choice so limited. The champagne was lukewarm (as usual on AF flights whatever the class) and I have never seen such a poor inflight entertainment system (both video and audio). No privacy between each seat, a very noisy crew at the front of aircraft speaking loudly non-stop in the galley, and the so- called upper deck rest area was totally useless (all screens supposed to show arts - you really wonder what is it for - were out of order). I was amazed to learned that First Class cabin crew were supposed to go through a "special training" to serve First class passengers. What did they learn? Why position the First Class cabin on the main deck. Not worth the price.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

10 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Casey

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

AF offers such a poor experience in business class considering the high fare. I had to take this flight NRT-CDG. The seat is simply terrible, terrible angle, impossible to sleep, there is no privacy, food was okay, but cannot compete with ANA, washrooms filthy, crew arrogant. Simply a very bad experience. Not to recommend.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

2 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

E Van Gaver

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat for sitting is ok, sleeping not that good - you keep on slipping down and the headrest is so hard. Food keeps on getting worse every year. Before the toiletries bag were very good - now to save money they make these cheap plastic toiletries bags.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

1 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Kier

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Air France should be embarrassed by this seat. A380 from LAX to CDG, and I cannot believe that they did not upgrade their business class seat to true lie-flat. The seat has zero privacy, screens were antiquated and didn't work well. If you're unlucky enough to get the B777-200, the seating arrangement is 2-3-2. It is not worth to spend a dime on Air France.



AIR FRANCE FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

31 August 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

T Sarazin

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The First class product of Air France is showing its age. Old, tatty cabin interior, lots of scratches. Toilets tiny and worthy of Economy class. Managed a few hours of sleep on the long flight from EZE to CDG. Zero privacy. Very narrow seat with an arm-rest that is difficult to lower when deploying the bed, even when done by the cabin crew. Very hard head cushion which is a real nuisance when trying to sleep, as it cannot be moved. Ridiculously small IFE screen and dowdy headset. AF are at least ten years behind the competition. Overall, not a particularly satisfying experience, given the fares AF charges for this class.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

31 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Montero

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat is not confortable in sleeping position, no privacy. Washrooms not cleaned during the flight, service is very average, food definitely not business class standard.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

31 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

F Deborne

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Paris-JFK, business class cabin has been poorly designed as it contains too many seats (2x3x2). And the majority of passengers have been upgraded ones, (always the case with Air France). This is very rude for passengers paying full fare and surrounded by coach passengers. The design of seats has been so bad that you must choose the first row (3) to be okay. They do not fully recline and are not flat at all which makes you slip. The entertainment system will remind you of 1980's with a very small screen that is popping from the armrest. It is a real shame to waste so much money for an uncomfortable seat, a very cheap screen. Avoid it if you can.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

31 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

B Sitz

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

My Wife and I were in Seats 4A and 4B. These were the last seats on starboard side in the mini cabin forward of the hatch. Getting the seat configured for optimum sleeping is a challenge. I used one blanket to pad the center section and put another on the upraised foot rest to maintain my position. The audio/video was not state-of-the-art. I find it odd that Air France has a middle seat in their 777 Business Class configurations - a real bummer to pay that much to sit between two strangers for six hours.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   A330-200

Date

30 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Taylor

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I have flown business class on AF a number of times for business, and the seats leave a lot to be desired for sleeping. Great for sitting on but they do not lie flat and they are covered with Teflon to ensure that you slip off the chair when trying to sleep. Avoid the front row as you get an extendible foot rest that does not move out enough and you end up with your legs being bent up. In flight entertainment system does not have very much choice and is frankly rubbish. Thankfully I have not experienced the old business class but the new and upgraded one is really bad compared to the competition. Perhaps the seat designer should have taken a flight with BA or a competitive airline to see what it's really about. I'm not a miserable moaner but a seasoned traveller giving an honest opinion. Look at all the poor reviews AF and take note.



AIR FRANCE FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

A James

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Lagos - CDG 11 May 2012. Exceptionally comfortable seat (1A) in 8-seat first class cabin. On the ground La Premiere (First) service at Lagos airport brilliant. Met by personal assistant at check in. Escorted directly to the security scanner, bypassing a very sweaty 2 hour security queue. Food and wine on board genuine first class. Limo transfer at CDG, from the arrival gate to First Class lounge (which has the best airport showers I have ever encountered). Great breakfast in lounge. Then limo transfer to UK connecting flight. Used Flying Blue points to upgrade to First. Would do so again. However, have just discovered that AF are stopping first class service from Lagos when then switch from B777-300 to A330-200 (only business and economy).



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

24 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Picard

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat very unconfortable, cannot sleep during the long flight to Osaka. Crew quite inattentive and not professional. AF business class product is not worth it, I shall not fly with them again.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

24 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

F Trusan

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

CDG-EZE. Seat 3L, which is a bulkhead seat in the mini cabin was the best, although you cannot sleep if the seat is fully reclined, you just slide down. Best position is just before full recline where your knees a a bit lifted. On the way back had seat 11A, which is not that comfortable, because your feet have to fit under the seat in front of you, and you cannot find a comfortable position. If I would have paid full business class fare, I would have been rather disappointed.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

26 October 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Paul Turner

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I seem to be in the negative camp about these terrible new Business class seats. Cramped, angled and desperately uncomfortable. The manager at Air France that signed off this as a new product should be fired - if they have not already been!? In truth, this is not much better than some of the better, and new Premium Economy products out there. I travelled Turkish Airlines new premium economy 2 weeks ago and had little difference in comfort to this "supposed" Air France business class. I pay J-class fares to be comfortable, and now there is a good reason to quit Skyteam and use Star Alliance.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

21 September 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Chandler

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat comfort was good although the seat does not offer lie-flat 180 degrees. Controls worked well. IFE offered lots of choices. I see my comments differ with the fellow writers on AF, but my experience with AF is overall consistent.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

13 September 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Pablo Garcia

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I can't imagine how they can think in putting a row of 3 seats together like economy class - unacceptable for a business class cabin. Who wants the middle seat, nobody if you pay the fare. Seats are terribly unconfortable, hard and slippery, I couldn't sleep all night on the flight Paris-Buenos Aires.



AIR FRANCE BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 September 2011 by P Ollandini

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

2x3x2 configuration of pure uncomfortable seats. No way to feel good when reclined. Maybe better sleeping while sit, with legrests up.



AIR FRANCE A330-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 September 2011 by Michael Brown

Aircraft

A330-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seattle-Paris return. It's great to have non-stop service, but 10 hours is a long time in a seat that one is constantly sliding down and out of. Sleep is possible only flat on one's back - not great for those of us who sleep on our sides. I am 6'4" and was unconscious only after I realized I had to "stand" on the bottom of the shell encasing the seat ahead of mine. Service was OK, but nothing special. More style than substance. No privacy at all.



AIR FRANCE A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 September 2011 by K Gordis

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

On my outbound flight, I was in row 63, which is the last row of the front "mini-cabin." I found the seat comfortable in the sitting position - in the sleeping position, it was not quite as good. Having my legs below the knee in the hard plastic shell cutout was not so great. On the return flight I had a seat in the bulkhead row. Same seat, same sloping, but more comfortable with no seat shell in front. Everyone nowadays wants a full lie-flat seat, which is understandable. but many lie-flat seats are not very comfortable in the sitting position.



AIR FRANCE A340 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011 by C Jerome

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Can't add more to what was said already - the worst ! Yes people can be nice and charming, but don't ask for too much, as well you just cant sleep on the seats at all, tough, hard, and you cant get a nice position.



AIR FRANCE BOEING 777-200ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011 by I Hampton

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I was extremely disappointed with the seat and the service. Whilst the cabin environment was clean and new the seats themselves were poor, no flat bed, no ability to adjust the seat to your desired recline since the no separate buttons to adjust each section of the seat to your comfort. Food was OK, I expected much more and the plastic dishes were just not what you expect for the price and this class of travel. The staff were polite however there attention to the service was poor and for much of the flight other than for the period of service staff were absent from the cabin, I also wonder if AF have encourage the staff to be sparing with the drinks since they avoided to service you again a further glass of wine with your dinner! Sorry Air France, very disappointing, will not choose you again.



AIR FRANCE AIRBUS A340-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   11 August 2011 by Stuart Gallagher

Aircraft

Airbus A340-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Given what has been said before there's not much more to add! Seats don't lie flat, trying to sleep means "hanging on" so you don't slide off - lying on your back is the only comfortable position, generally quite unclean, no area for storing rubbish / things which would be handy.



AIR FRANCE BOEING 777-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   11 August 2011 by Mendoza Facundo

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

It was a disaster. The seat was ok for seating but sleeping position was terrible. You slide down, it is very hard and difficult for sleeping. The way back I was clever enough to buy some sort of cover to put in the seat which made me sleep a little bit better in a softer seat. And fortunately I didn't get the middle seat.



AIR FRANCE A340 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   11 August 2011 by Nigel Ward

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Absolutely the worst travel experience ever - purely because of the dreadful seating. The seating plan is not very creative - just pairs of seats and they seem very close together. The seats simply do not lie flat - they remain in a very uncomfortable sloping position, with nothing to commend them at all. NO ONE was getting a good sleep at all. Other things were never above 'average'; food, video system, and of course the customary superciliousness of the Air France cabin crew (one learns to expect that these days). But the seats were truly awful. I recommend anyone to try to get on to a different airline - if you can you will be pleased you did!



AIR FRANCE BOEING 777-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   11 August 2011 by Miron Daniel Jakubczyk

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

It is more a Premium Economy Plus seat than a Business Class seat.



AIR FRANCE BOEING 777-300ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2011 by V Yeap

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

This is the most uncomfortable Business Class seat I have ever sat in, especially the bulky headrest which protrudes too much and pushes the head forward in both sitting and sleeping positions, I prefer the flat headrest on other airlines. Didn't someone at Air France try the seat before ordering it. The cushion on the seat also feels harder, I could not get a good sleep at all on the long-haul overnight flight from Singapore to Paris.




 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review








top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

© 1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.