HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | British Airways

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for British Airways First Class and Club World Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

BRITISH AIRWAYS First Class and Club World Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Abdallah Ghassan

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Houston IAH to London LHR on B777. Cabin was a mess, some passengers next to me could not sit down before the crew cleaned their seat. The food was bad. The seat is fully flat and you could sleep that was about the only advantage I saw with British Airways over Air France. I hope things get better with BA.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Gardner

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

SEA-LHR-SEA on 747-400's with the "old" (larger) Club World section, seats 14 J and K both directions. The seats are too low to the floor and are awkward to get into/out of, and while the seats do offer privacy, they are narrow (eight across, just as in premium economy). We've had seats on the upper deck and the space/narrow width issues are the same. About the only thing allowing sleep is that the arm rests retrract into the seat. The seats are getting worn out. On the return (BA 049) neither of our seats would recl3ine into a full-flat sleeping position. The touch-screen AVOD is slow to respond and its features are dated, particularly the "moving map" trip information. The blanket/duvet is cheap, and the pillow does not offer sufficient support.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Milton

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LON-BKK in Club World. The new Club World seats are an improvement over the last ones. Still the back to front layout, which has plus and minus benefits. The seats are narrower at the hips and legs due to the design. No sleep suits in Club World, unlike Qantas who do on overnight flights. Food was fine and able to be cooked on demand if you asked. London lounge was Ok, nothing wonderful in terminal 3. No comparison to Terminal 5 lounge. Just average food offered pre late night flight. But they are the best when flying direct to BKK from LON.


BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

19 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Z Badawi

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

YYC to LHR club world. Nice seat it was very comfy and easy to sleep in. The service wasn't excellent but still makes the cut. The food was very tasty and the table was a reasonable size. Overall I enjoyed BA's club world flight and I would recommend it.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

9 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Harding

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seat was very comfortable and converted into a full flat bed. I liked that there was a foot rest which meant you could just lounge about or sleep fully flat. The thing i didn't like about sitting in the middle of the Club World cabin was that if you needed to get out to go to the toilet or stretch your legs, you had to step over someone's legs on either side of the seat if they were fully flat.



BRITISH AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

B Hennessey

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-JFK New first class. A long crowded bus ride from terminal to aircraft negated the first class experience. Limited entertainment system - and half the films in the High Life Guide were not available (no-one could explain why). Cabin quite crowded and not that private. Seats very narrow with limited positions. Staff friendly and attentive, but did not ask if I would like to be woken for a snack before landing. Food reasonable but not excellent. Overall, a comfortable trip worthy of mid level business class. In no way is this a premium first class service when compared with other airlines.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Picavet

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-LAX and back. Out in seats 19 E&F. Maindeck, middle, both rear facing. Perfect for privacy for 2. Quiet, and because of the walls you can find many comfortable leaning positions to watch some TV. Beds go flat, walls around you make you feel alone. Back to LHR on the upperdeck : 61J&K. Nice seats. But a lot less private if you're at the aisle. If travelling with a partner, nice to be able to look each other in the face while enjoying supper, really enjoyed that But generally: the BA Club seats are one of the best business seats.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB EUROPE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Harding

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Club Europe seat 6B. The aircraft is a dated old 767 with original not updated seat configuration offering about the same legroom as say Emirates economy class. British Airways is supposedly the flag carrier for the UK, but the Asian and Middle East airlines are going to run them into the ground.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D MacDonald

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seated upstairs on the 747, for the sleeper service flight from Dubai to Heathrow, which is very quiet compared to the main deck. Seat was rearward facing, but would not recline to the fully flat position and was narrow when compared to other airlines. Food service was average at best, with small portions and meals presented in a basic manner when compared to other business class products. Cost cutting was evident. The 747 is showing its age when compared with the planes operated by other airlines, with the plane having a general worn out feel, especially in places like the toilets. IFE is poor with limited selection when compared with the Middle East airlines. Also, no onboard wifi which other airlines are rolling out. Galleries lounge at Heathrow is good, with the arrivals lounge perfect for freshening up with good shower facilities. Again food is average, with unhygienic communal jars used for food.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Manderson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I have just returned from Orlando with my wife and seven year old grandson, with seats booked in club world, no first class available on this route. I must state that we have flown with BA for many years and normally take the first class seats (New York/Miami routes) the first class service in general has been good, but not exceptional as you would expect from BA. Given this recent travel in club world I must state that the service is not up to the standard that you would expect, on the route to Orlando the service was average, but on our return flight there on Sunday evening it was well below par and I would go as far as to state shocking. The cabin staff where just not interested in the cabin, and this was evident as others around me mentioned this also, service was if they were doing you a favour. The seat was ok, the tv has been out dated and the menu choice needs reviewed and updated to include a proper library. Didn't think I would state this a year ago, but I'm now looking at other airlines who are looking to offer and provide exceptional service. There are others out there who are looking for my business.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-300ER

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D West

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Flew DME-LHR (BA234) on a tired old B767 (GBNWR) in Club. (3 class configuration). Seated in 1K window rear-facing. Pretty ropey cabin, still, at least it was a B767 and not an A321 (ex Midland) that they put on a couple of times the previous week.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB EUROPE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A319

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Kearney

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seated 3AC from LHR-NCE-LHR. The Club Europe cabin is extremely disappointing. With 3 seats on each side of the aisle, only the left hand side of the aircraft has had 3 seats turned into 2 with a nice seat armrest divider. The left hand side is just a spare seat between. The meal service is extremely ordinary. For a 11.25am departure flight lasting 2 hours, a snack was offered. With the time difference, we were landing at 2.25pm. Lunch would have been more in order.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Z Keller

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Traveled in the two middle seats (2E,2F) with my wife from San Diego to London and back. The seats and bed were comfortable. While the seats weren't as wide as I have experienced in other business classes they were quite long. The privacy for couples sitting in the middle seats is unmatched in other business class products. Our IFE system worked well although I found the movie selection a bit limited for my tastes. The audio was also very loud even on the lowest setting. The meals were ok - above average for a US domestic business class product but not up to international standards in my opinion. The wine was excellent however. The club world kitchen is a bit of a joke, by midflight all the wine bottles were empty and the FAs seemed to have no interest in bringing out new bottles (cost saving measure perhaps?). Service was excellent in flight but was very lacking at the terminal. At LHR boarding was a disaster with economy passengers being loaded first until the CW passengers started complaining loudly midway through loading. Overall I would fly again especially for BA's rather reasonable business class price, but the overall product is probably slightly below competitors' business class products.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D West

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-DME Seat 62A upstairs. Rear facing but window and private. I like the storage spaces under the window on the 747 upstairs, shame First don't have the same. Comfortable all round. Prefer it to B777 & B767s.



BRITISH AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

D West

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seated in 2A. HND-LHR (BA8). Disappointing really. My wife and I were in 1A/2A and the constant walking to and from the galley by the staff was irritating throughout the flight. Even with eye-shades and ear-plugs you knew staff were coming past because the cabin floor moved and at times the beds were brushed past as they went. Next time I suggest the other side for seating because that seemed relatively undisturbed by staff to-ing and fro-ing.



BRITISH AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

D West

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-NRT (BA5) Seat 1K. By an operational stroke of luck a 747 was put on instead of a 777. So much better First cabin on this type because no-one keeps walking past you at the pointy end.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

20 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

L Jones

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Too squashed. I was in an inside seat which was built for someone under 5/2 - it is impossible to stand up straight and I had to step over legs in order to move. Serving food and drink was done over the poor person in the aisle seat next to me. Toilets also extremely small. Not value for money. The difference between this seat and those on the upper deck is amazing. Far more space, far less crowded and far more comfortable.



BRITISH AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

20 April 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

D Taylor

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Very poor first class product, similar to a good biz class. BA jams 14 seats into the front cabin on the 747, in comparison Lufthansa puts in 8 seats in the same space. The BA seats have no storage space, are very narrow, and the AV system is an ancient 9" low resolution screen with cheap head phones. Lavatories are the same size as in economy, making it difficult to change into the PJs. Although the food and wines were reasonably good, service was really slow - which is to be expected with a full first class cabin. Got to sleep late due to the slow service. No one asked if I wanted to be woken for breakfast, barely had time for one cup of coffee, before I was cut off. Definitely not worth the full price I paid for the ticket. Thought I would give BA a try, but definitely going back to Lufthansa.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

20 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Tim Hohmann

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Was placed on a rear facing window seat. First thing you notice is that the seat is very narrow. No surprise in a 2-4-2 configuration like in economy class. Also, there is very little storage space available so I had to put my laptop bag into the overhead compartment – not so handy. Compared to other major airlines business class standards you somehow feel let down in this BA seat… Also the fact that you look right into the face of your next door neighbor is a concept I find hard to get used to (unless it's a person you are close with maybe). Sleeping on flat bed was very ok and food also.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

26 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Kitchen

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The configuration is merely an attempt to squash as many people as possible into business class. 4th class seating for 1st class pricing. The person on the inside can only be served by having everything handed over the aisle person's head. Only those who are short and model thin can make it into the inside seats. The aisle is so narrow that they hit my leg over and over again with the cart. The seats were broken on the sides, meaning I left bruised. They give the width measurement for the far back of the seat which becomes narrower as it goes down the legs - like a cut off triangle shape. The toilet was the smallest I've ever seen flying internationally.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

24 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Burgess

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seats are ok as they are full flat and rather when sleeping or reading. The negative aspect of window seating is facing backward and having to climb over your neighbour to get to the aisle. Four seats in the middle feels a bit crowded, not much storage either. Cathay Pacific layout so much better - more storage, more privacy, bigger pillows. The fact that you are face to face with your neighbour is not that great on British Airways.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

19 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

N Choong

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

My favorite seat (61K) on upper deck. The pillow was thin and rather small. The comforter provided adequate warmth without too much padding or bulk. The window seat is facing backwards but in the upper deck, it offers a good sense of privacy and a lot of extra storage space that is built in a row just below the windows. One, however, has to contend with the lower overhead clearance on the window side because of the curvature of the fuselage. The seat was wide enough for my shoulder width but I can understand if one has broad shoulders, this could feel cramped and claustrophobic. The seat was comfortable to work, watch tv, read and eat in. Seating comfort can be improved considerably by adjusting the lumbar support. It reclines into a completely flat bed with the foot rest providing additional bed length. The arm rests lowers to be flush with the bed providing an additional 4 inches (approx.) in width. I find it difficult to sleep flat on my back because the bed feels narrow and tend to get better rest on my side. On this particular flight the seat controls did not respond to recline fully. The flight attendant was very prompt to assist me and there is a “secret” code to reset the seat computer. One has to hit the following buttons in sequence (1) flat bed, (2) upright seat and (3) negative lumbar support. Upon hitting this sequence, the seat went into a reset sequence where it went fully flat, and then came back to the take off/landing position, while the privacy screen went up and down. The seat offers good comfort, rest and privacy.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

14 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Moku

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

My wife and I chose BA because it offers a nonstop from San Diego to LHR. The bizarre seating configuration in business class is substandard. The 2-4-2 arrangement gives you a choice of sitting at a window or in the center facing backward or on the aisle facing forward. There's nothing wrong with facing backward except on takeoff and landing, you're not aware that you're not facing the front of the plane. But if you sit in a back-facing seat, you must literally climb over the outstretched legs of the passenger on the aisle if you wish to use the lavatory. And if you sit on the aisle, you must put up with others climbing over your outstretched legs. Perhaps this is not a major concern for some, but I consider it disqualifying. The seats are also skimpy for business class, making it difficult to sleep comfortably or even to access the small storage locker. On top of that, the food was poor and the service spotty.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

12 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D West

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-EZE We had requested seats 3E/F which are the facing backwards - for couples - pair. It was a night flight, slept about 6 hours. The seat was OK and if you accept that the pod layout is there to stay with BA for the foreseeable future then fine. It is still a bit weird though. Everything worked which is a nice surprise. Return aircraft a bit different though.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

12 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

L Boytler

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Mexico to London. The seat layout doesn't work; there is no privacy, little storage space especially when laying down and business class service was poor. To add insult to injury my luggage was misplaced by BA and only turned up several days later with not so much as an apology!



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

18 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Weirich

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

YVR to LHR Club World. BA's Vancouver lounge does not open until 1.5 hours pre-flight so avoid an early arrival or long layover Limited offerings of food and liquor/wine in lounge. Seats 18 DEF and G. Not a true lie flat as the head is slightly raised. Aisle beds with no privacy and one is frequently bumped by passerbys. Inner two positions offer good privacy with screens but one must climb over legs of aisle beds to exit. Restful sleep on eastbound crossing although service was scarce at times. Arrivals lounge in Terminal 5 is a must if you have the time. Have a breakfast, shower and massage.



BRITISH AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

18 February 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

S Weirich

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR to SEA First Class. Concorde Room lounge at LHR a great place to relax, Great selection of wines and food with attentive service. Seats 2K and 3K afforded adequate privacy with reasonable storage. Excellent food and wines. The service was professional and one of the best aspects of the trip. Beds were made up with mattress and sheets. Fully lie flat bed was comfortable and provided an acceptable days sleep. This was our first experience with the new first class on BA and were not disappointed.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Oliva

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Have flown BA club class a couple of times and the service is getting worse every time, but this time beat everything I have experienced before. Firstly they split me and my wife up, because the other passengers had paid extra to choose their seats. However after take off we found that the seat next to my wife was empty. I asked whether I could move seats only to be told no - that is a crew seat, the captain will use it sometime during the flight. When asked why 'the captain' couldn't therefore use the seat I would be vacating, the answer was 'he always uses the same seat'. Upon arguing the point further, the answer from the manager was (and I quote) "if you don't like the way we do things, I suggest you fly Virgin in future". A formal complaint was lodged upon return, a reply was never received.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Berry

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

First time with BA for many years. Quite honestly I usually just avoid them. Dubai to LHR Boarding was a comical as usual. They boarded passengers with kids first, then First and Business. I'm sorry but that is the wrong way around. When we did get the call I noticed many with economy tickets getting thru. Seat is terrible, food not much better. They even serve it like economy. You get your starter and desert on a tray then your main placed in the middle!



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Galloway

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Comfortable for sitting and sleeping. However, plane was tired, footrest on seat behind was broken so every time it fell down, it was like I was being hit in the head. Not much room to put anything but OK. TV screen clarity was so bad I didn't watch anything - don't know if it is just the rear facing seats that have this problem but seem get the forward light reflection on the monitor which makes it really difficult. Seat does go flat, not sure how tall people go for seat length but OK for someone of average height. Much more private by the window than in the forward facing aisle seats, but need to keep the privacy screen up - must drive the staff nuts serving, and I kept being surprised as I didn't see the staff coming.



BRITISH AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

9 February 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

G Frist

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

First class price for a third class seat! Flew Toronto to London in the 'old first class' - it is worn out. Ripped seat, worn out carpets, bits hanging and the ingrained dirt really is off putting. Tiny TV screen so they gave me a grubby IPAD. Took off and the seat didn't work so couldn't recline it or turn it into a bed - how come I don't get a full refund as the web marketing is specific about how good it is and it isn't. If I have the choice I will never fly BA first class over it's many rivals.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

9 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Litton

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-Toronto; Club class. No electrics to seat (except for seat controls) so no reading light, call button or entertainment. Tear in carpet over which I fell on entering seat; footrest broken & unusable. Cabin lights were dimmed after take-off so I spent 6.5 hours in darkness unable to read with no entertainment (as we were due to arrive in Toronto at 9.00pm I didn't want to sleep). I complained four times & got nowhere (staff disappeared after lights out). Half an hour before landing Customer Service Director arrived & said that things were so appalling that he offered to raise a complaint for me; I received an email from BA confirming this. I emailed three times from Canada (through BA system) and received no response. I had difficulty logging on in Toronto to choose seats so called Customer Service; after 15 minutes on hold they cut me off; I redialled and after another 15 minutes they cut me off again. In UK I finally received response – they have credited my account with worthless Avios points (after this experience I'm not flying BA again. We’ have both been Executive Club members for 18 years but that's the end of our relationship with BA. We've watched standards -particularly staff attitudes - gradually decline over that period.



BRITISH AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

9 February 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

P Dyer

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

New seat does not have the ability to raise the footrest until the seat is fully flat. The footstool is either fully raised or fully down - not an improvement on the old seat. The foot area is too narrow when sleeping. Not so much storage space as the old first class. There is not very much privacy unless you are in seats 1 or 2 (A/K)



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

9 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

John Humphrey

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Came back from Bangkok on the night flight. Top to tail configuration is ridiculous, climbing over someone's legs to get out. It enables them to cram in more seats. Food was little better than economy. Good selection of decent wines though. Cabin staff were fine, a little "nannying" but otherwise fine. No storage space for books, water etc, particularly when seat reclined. Having said that, I actually slept quite well.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

9 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R James

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Singapore to Heathrow. Qantas Lounge at Singapore good - showers clean and spacious. Club World Seats much more comfortable than Singapore Airlines A380 type seat. Can recline to watch TV, then easily recline more to go to bed. Slept well, seat 18K felt quite private. Food was perfectly OK, IFE also adequate. In my opinion the comfort of the seat is far more important than anything else over a long flight.



BRITISH AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

9 February 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

S Chiu

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LAX to LHR. The new first cabin has been out for a year, and this one definitely showed its age. Paint around the monitor has chipped off, and there were dust/dirt accumulated at the large gap between the window side armrest and the little pedestal for drinks. The monitor graphic was in very poor condition, colors were off, and movie image resolution was very low resolution. You almost cannot read the subtitle because they were so pixelated. The content of the entertainment is very minimal. I love the blind that drop and raise by electrical control, it operated quietly. Omitted overhead storage at seat 1A and 1K resulted the passengers storing their hand carries above my seat (2K). The frequent access with door slamming annoyed me terribly. There is no space for holding a bottle of water, which is a terrible design fault. The folding table top only cover about 80% of the seat width from the window side, so if you were sitting at the K seat, it would introduce a problem that you will need to dine off your plate resting close to the edge of the tabletop, and leave your bread and butter and everything else on your right hand side. The new seats configuration in the front of the 747-400 leaves the cabin with very little room for the isle. If your seat is at row 3 or behind, you may likely get gentle-bump by other passengers on the way to lavatory or the attendants serving meals.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

9 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Michael Adams

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

We flew Cancun to LGW. After checking in the staff then told us that they have no business class lounge and handed a voucher for $22 to compensate. This was disgusting as every other airline had lounge facilities. People were sitting on the floor because there were no seats, this is not why we travel business class! Using my priority pass, I managed to get in a lounge. BA need to sort this out. Flight was fine but the food was awful.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

24 November 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

G Kerr

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Flew to St. Lucia last year with my mother as she never flies business. Found food to be sub standard and pods awful. It was really disappointing. Not sure if this is because it is the "holiday" route, the service quality is reduced. BA staff were fantastic - helpful and doing a good job with the bad cards they were dealt.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

13 October 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J West

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

My wife and I flew BA from SFO to LHR and return in the new business class. We found the seats quite comfortable both as seats and as a bed. The "pods" provided a reasonable amount of privacy. Service was decent. The biggest negative was a lack of easily accessible storage space. There was no convenient place for reading material, and once the seat was lowered there was no place to put little stuff like glasses. Eastbound the breakfast was absolutely terrible, a rather dry bacon sandwich. Most of my travel is on UA, and I would give UA higher marks for food, but prefer BA's business class to UA's new business class.



BRITISH AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

16 September 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

G Henshaw

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

London - Bangkok return. Very disappointing. Lounge very good and service excellent. First Class was very old fashioned - not been upgraded. Screens small. Food average, wines better. Below standard of Business Class seat on middle eastern airlines. Same style aircraft in both directions. The staff were superb on both flights apologising for the old seating - told me that the Business class had better seats & screens. I think there needs to be some attention paid if British Airways wish to remain at the top of your game.



BRITISH AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

16 September 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Alan Wayne

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

London to Hong Kong on B747 with the new BA first class product. Seats extremely comfortable, if a little narrow. Service excellent from experienced and professional crew. AVOD lets the product down. Good screen size but limited content. Agree with those that say why would you design the seat so that the leg section cannot be separately adjusted. Having said that, I don't think it negatively impacted on my comfort.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

16 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Vaughn

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

DFW-LHR on Boeing 747-400 and LHR-ORD on Boeing 777-200. DFW lounge Ok. decent selection of wines, but food was quite scarce. very attentive hostesses in lounge. flight was on time to LHR. I had seat 60A on upper deck. I loved the quietness of the cabin. You also get 2 FA's for service, so requests are handled quickly. Food was good, not spectacular, but good. Entertainment on demand and had decent selection. Was able to sleep a good 6 hours of the 8.5hr flight time. Arrived in London on time. Arrivals lounge is excellent at Heathrow. Good choice for breakfast, and opportunity to take hot shower. Return leg not so good. quite old Boeing 777-200. Had seat 10D which wasn't a good choice, because of proximity to the galley. The foot rest is protected which doesn't allow to completely stretch out. If you get this seat you will understand. Service was ok. Entertainment was on an old loop system which they only ran once during the 9 hour flight. For business class I felt this wasn't good enough. If you fly BA Club world make sure you check on the aircraft you are flying - in future I will always shoot for the upper deck as my preference. The rating I give is for the DFW-LHR leg.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

16 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

David Fisher

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

BKK-LHR with seats 62A and 62B, the best upper deck seats, where in 62A there is unlimited leg room because of the emergency exit. Prompt drinks and meal served by two senior BA staff who looked after the 14 passengers enthusiastically. The BA bed works fairly well, almost as comfortable as in First, and I slept much of the night flight back to LHR. BA's Upper Desk on their 747s is hard to beat, and it will be a sad day when the 747s are retired.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

16 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Lewis

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LGW-UVF with my wife - and had seats 11E and F in the central pod. Very private - so much so that the FA kept forgetting I was there. Had to grab her attention on 3 separate occasions after being missed out for drinks and meal. Seat great - and easy to get to sleep. Nice cozy space - although would certainly have chosen an individual seat rather than the middle pair had I been travelling alone. Comfort good, managed to get an excellent sleep, and the wines were first rate. Overall very comfortable flight - although okay, the Gatwick lounge is light years away from the Galleries at LHR T5 - especially in the food offer.



BRITISH AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

10 September 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

D Higgins

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-DXB The new First seat is more suited to the 777 than the 747. The curve of the fuselage limits the space per seat in the 747 but the cabin is quieter due to no through traffic. On the 777 the little triangular table is larger and there is more space around the seat. Being semi-exposed to the aisle doesn't normally bother me but I was conscious of it this time being a western male in my sleeper suit across the aisle from an Arab woman who may have expected more privacy in First Class.




 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review



 




 

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

© 1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.