Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | British Airways

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for British Airways First Class and Club World Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

BRITISH AIRWAYS First Class and Club World Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 June 2011 by Brian Corrigan

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat was private, comfortable, interactive and great for a good sleep. I've flown Air France business class, and BA killed it in comparison.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 June 2011 by Paul Vousden

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

New BA First Cabin. Very comfortable seat and lie flat bed with easier controls when compared to the old cabin. Ambient lighting and electric blind over the two portals gives a greater sense of space. Reading light much improved to the old cabin. Lots of storage and the personal cupboard for a coat with underneath shoe storage is a subtle yet excellent touch. Have never had issues with handluggage. TV is significantly larger than the old design with much better picture quality. Cabin was near empty so had a chance to sit in middle seats which are good for couples. Glad my wife and I didn't choose these as the divide while OK now, looks very flimsy and ready to break at anytime.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 June 2011 by G Haranghy

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Upper deck seats were very good and privacy was great. The upper deck is quiet and relaxing however the service is appalling. Took 2 club Europe flights and both were superior to long haul both in service and food quality.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 June 2011 by P Marwick

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seats 14E and 14F rear-facing in the downstairs Club World cabin are very private and have direct access to the aisle. Great for sleeping on overnight flights as no cabin crew or trolleys come directly past you. Pretty close to each other, so better if your seat mate is well known to you! Outrageous that a full-price airline like BA charges 60 to pre-book a downstairs seat in Club World and 80 in the upper deck cabin, until 24 hours before the flight. When we booked seat numbers 24 hours in advance, all upstairs seats were already taken.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 June 2011 by A Willis

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The new cabin is stylish, well planned, and functionally comfortable, blinds are a nice touch. Better lighting, good table and a brand new style large screen make the personal space comfortable and reasonably private. The personal locker for a jacket and some pouches for shoes and passport docs etc are a good touch, but not as big as the side bins on upper deck Business class. The seat is good but in my view (as a big lad) the Z sleeper is just as comfortable. One thing I think BA have got wrong is that TV does not appear to tilt which means you have to be at a particular angle to avoid reflections. As usual the cabin was maintained at temperature far too warm given the sumptuous duvets, sleeper suites and bedding available. Expect to wake up in a sweat!



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 777-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 June 2011 by K Miller

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I'm 6'3 and usually have a difficult time getting to sleep on a flight,. British Airways Club World product has plenty of room and I slept very comfortably.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   20 May 2011 by Stefano Missoni

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat is great for long routes. It is not difficult to set a good position to sleep.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 May 2011 by Nigel Slann

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Upper Deck 63J/K. Excellent flat bed, good storage under the windows. Food terrible on outbound leg to CPT, but better on inward leg.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by N Johnson

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Got seat 64A upstairs by the window which means you don't have to climb over someone to get out (64K is the same). But no one next to me anyway, so it was like your own private cabin with plenty of storage space underneath the windows. I thought the seat was extremely comfy, no problems stretching out on the flat bed. Also great in the Z position to watch the TV. Slight issue with the temperature as it was very hot, probably because airlines seem to think people sleep better when it's hot, but I never do.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by P Walton

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Sat in 64A upper deck. Very quiet and private. Seat comfortable in most positions and kicked back after takeoff and managed a really good sleep. Menu was ghastly (flew first in December and the offering was equally unappetizing) so didn't bother. Breakfast offering was conventional and so much better.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by M Harding

Aircraft

Boeing 747

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Infinite settings for the seat made it possible to do minor adjustments in flight to alter the seating position enough to maintain comfort. Lie flat was a little tight (I'm 6'2") but still made it work. Privacy was excellent.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 777-300ER FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by K Ward

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Very nice new cabin from BA. Much better seat than the previous first Class. Wide seat, big TV, and a big bed.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 February 2011 by E Bowles

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

LAX-LHR and back again. Very comfy seat. Slightly short for me, but then I am 6' 4" so no surprise there. I slept for four hours, which is very rare for me when traveling. I'd definitely recommend the upper deck, very quiet. I also recommend a window seat as it is much more private and you have lots of storage bins under the windows.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 February 2011 by T Neyrinck

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Travelling in an upper deck window seat in BA Business Class is still the best place in the air. Excellent seat/bed, very private cabin, not much engine noise. What else could someone wish for - improved catering maybe.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 777 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   15 February 2011 by S Davies

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

LHR-IAD in old First - a little disappointed as BA have been harping on about new First for so long. IAD-LHR new First and I was delighted at first - but no power socket working, same with the chap behind me in 3A. No TV as this was broken, couldn't even get the map or music, same as lady next to me in 2E. Alternative seat had TV but could not recline and was offered to lady in 2E so she used both! First class on 777 only has one bathroom which was fun to watch guys in their PJ's trying to get changed in time for landing.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 November 2010 by J Inglesby

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The lounge at T5 was very good and the massage a nice treat. The service on the flight was not much better than what you get in economy but this is made up by the comfort of the seats. If you can get a window seat as its like having your own room. A little strange taking off facing backwards.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 November 2010 by A Ingram

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I was in one of the centre seats but was lucky as I did not have to step over someone to get out. There is not much privacy from the person next to you if travelling alone. The seat was comfortable and I managed to get a lot of sleep. This was probably due to being very tired. The food was poor compared to other airlines I have flown with. The amenities bag was poor.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 October 2010 by Paul Lewis

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

LHR-GRU-LHR. Out in BA's new F product, back on the old. The new first class is a huge improvement on the outgoing cabin, as I was acutely aware on the return leg. The seat is much more comfortable, wider, better privacy, and cabin ambience is relaxing and stylish. It's a great idea to have the individual wardrobe at the seat, but clearly that's just for a jacket. The problem of where to put your carry on luggage in a cabin with 14 seats remains unresolved, especially with the overhead bins full of mattress pads and duvets.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 October 2010 by C Corron

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The window seats are much more private. In the aisle seat, you are not isolated much from the flight attendant and passenger traffic. The middle two seats (downstairs) are good only when traveling with a close companion. They are secluded in their own little room. However, the middle two seats do not offer much privacy from each other. When traveling alone, get a window seat upstairs in an exit row. They have maximum privacy and you don't have to step over another passenger to get out. Also, the exit row seats allow taller passengers to hang their feet over the edge of the bed. With other seats, the length you can stretch out is limited by the seat divider.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 777 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 October 2010 by Derek Williams

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

London-Muscat return, out in Business (10J) and return in First (4K). The seats suit me fine and I particularly enjoy 4K and usually have a good sleep. There is noise due to proximity to the galley.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 October 2010 by K Golding

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Beats the awkward diagonal sleeping position of SIA, the long thin beds on Qantas. Food is mediocre, amenity packs seem to get more sparse these days.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 October 2010 by C Storie

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I was extremely disappointed with BA Business class from ORD to LHR. The seat was uncomfortable for sleeping - no room if you like to sleep on your side. There is very little storage for your personal items. Not even a little shelf for your water while you sleep. AV system was terrible - the screen was small, at a bad angle, and it is not on-demand.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 777-300ER FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by K Ward

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Very nice new cabin from BA. Much better seat than the previous first Class. Wide seat, big TV, and a big bed.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 February 2011 by E Bowles

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

LAX-LHR and back again. Very comfy seat. Slightly short for me, but then I am 6' 4" so no surprise there. I slept for four hours, which is very rare for me when traveling. I'd definitely recommend the upper deck, very quiet. I also recommend a window seat as it is much more private and you have lots of storage bins under the windows.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 February 2011 by T Neyrinck

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Travelling in an upper deck window seat in BA Business Class is still the best place in the air. Excellent seat/bed, very private cabin, not much engine noise. What else could someone wish for - improved catering maybe.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 777 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   15 February 2011 by S Davies

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

LHR-IAD in old First - a little disappointed as BA have been harping on about new First for so long. IAD-LHR new First and I was delighted at first - but no power socket working, same with the chap behind me in 3A. No TV as this was broken, couldn't even get the map or music, same as lady next to me in 2E. Alternative seat had TV but could not recline and was offered to lady in 2E so she used both! First class on 777 only has one bathroom which was fun to watch guys in their PJ's trying to get changed in time for landing.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 November 2010 by J Inglesby

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The lounge at T5 was very good and the massage a nice treat. The service on the flight was not much better than what you get in economy but this is made up by the comfort of the seats. If you can get a window seat as its like having your own room. A little strange taking off facing backwards.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 November 2010 by A Ingram

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I was in one of the centre seats but was lucky as I did not have to step over someone to get out. There is not much privacy from the person next to you if travelling alone. The seat was comfortable and I managed to get a lot of sleep. This was probably due to being very tired. The food was poor compared to other airlines I have flown with. The amenities bag was poor.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 October 2010 by Paul Lewis

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

LHR-GRU-LHR. Out in BA's new F product, back on the old. The new first class is a huge improvement on the outgoing cabin, as I was acutely aware on the return leg. The seat is much more comfortable, wider, better privacy, and cabin ambience is relaxing and stylish. It's a great idea to have the individual wardrobe at the seat, but clearly that's just for a jacket. The problem of where to put your carry on luggage in a cabin with 14 seats remains unresolved, especially with the overhead bins full of mattress pads and duvets.



 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review



 




 

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.