Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | British Airways

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for British Airways First Class and Club World Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

BRITISH AIRWAYS First Class and Club World Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 October 2010 by C Corron

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The window seats are much more private. In the aisle seat, you are not isolated much from the flight attendant and passenger traffic. The middle two seats (downstairs) are good only when traveling with a close companion. They are secluded in their own little room. However, the middle two seats do not offer much privacy from each other. When traveling alone, get a window seat upstairs in an exit row. They have maximum privacy and you don't have to step over another passenger to get out. Also, the exit row seats allow taller passengers to hang their feet over the edge of the bed. With other seats, the length you can stretch out is limited by the seat divider.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 777 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 October 2010 by Derek Williams

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

London-Muscat return, out in Business (10J) and return in First (4K). The seats suit me fine and I particularly enjoy 4K and usually have a good sleep. There is noise due to proximity to the galley.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 October 2010 by K Golding

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Beats the awkward diagonal sleeping position of SIA, the long thin beds on Qantas. Food is mediocre, amenity packs seem to get more sparse these days.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 October 2010 by C Storie

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I was extremely disappointed with BA Business class from ORD to LHR. The seat was uncomfortable for sleeping - no room if you like to sleep on your side. There is very little storage for your personal items. Not even a little shelf for your water while you sleep. AV system was terrible - the screen was small, at a bad angle, and it is not on-demand.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 October 2010 by Phil Chapman

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

New Business Class. Inflight entertainment adequate. Seats very comfortable especially in "Z" position. Food good quality, decent service on upper deck. Row 63/64 window seat. Very private, nobody to disturb when getting out of my almost private mini cabin. Make sure the person next to you isn't a fidget as their seat is attached to yours. Very good service, product, will travel with them again. Lounge at T5 is very spacious, good selection of food and drink. Maybe a smile from the Crew would be welcomed.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 October 2010 by P Melchiorre

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat was comfortable but there was no big difference with business class seats from British Airways. The privacy is good and the food is average for being a first class. The kit of pijamas, and refreshing bag has a very good quality. It was a nice experience but I do not see any big difference to BA business class experience.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 July 2010 by K Ward

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat comfort when upright was very good, with pillows and blankets even better! But on sleeping configuration it can be a little less private than some first class sleeper seats - maybe some more width would have been nice. Pyjamas and Egyptian Cotton bedding very comfortable. Concorde Lounge at Heathrow is good - could be done with some more updating and enlargement.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 777 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2010 by E McCaffery

Aircraft

B777

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Looking forward to trying out new First cabin layout but not rolled out on this route yet! Why does it take so long? First notified of new cabin late 2009 and still not in place April 2010. Anyway same tired boring interior which has been around for years and you can tell! Seat not particularly comfortable and hopeless TV monitor - has LCD technology completely passed BA by? Long flight and cabin ambience ruined by male FA who moaned to his colleagues from wherever he happened to be about life, the universe, BA and everything else he could think of.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 June 2010 by Harry Holden

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

3K outbound and 1A return. The new Business class seat is vastly superior to the old first class seat in comfort, space and amenities. A new seat is being rolled out and this cannot happen soon enough. Why does it have to take so long (12 months) to install on all aircraft? Given the recent strikes and the number of planes on the ground, an opportunity missed by BA. The TV is too small, there is no-where to store anything, apart from the shelf where everything moves about. The sleeping position did not work for me, even when made up by the cabin crew. Buddy dining is a plus though!



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   9 June 2010 by James Wyatt

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

LHR-BAH-LHR. It's not surprising BA are rolling out new seats. The seat needs to be wider and the TV much bigger. I was in Qatar business recently and I'd rate it way better than BA first. I came back BA business which I've used before and thought they'd improved it a lot.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   9 June 2010 by W Irwin

Aircraft

B747

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I thought that the seats were extremely comfortable, managed to stretch out and sleep well for a few hours on both legs. If you are looking for privacy, then get yourself a window seat - Ii was envious that my fellow traveller could be so luxuriously cocooned from the hustle of the cabin.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 777 CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by James Howath

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seats were comfy in all positions, Tv was in a good place and choice was good. I did have one or two problems on the return flight, my privacy screen did'nt work unless I physically moved it myself, and the tv remote clip didn't work and during turbulence the tv remote flung out onto me.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 777 CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by Phil Angell

Aircraft

B777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Best business class bed and service. Full sleep lying on side. Excellent food. Great service. Will always be my first choice for a lie flat experience in the sky. Sleeper Service is great. Lights off after wheels up on night flights, pre flight dining in the lounge. Who needs a meal and duty free in the middle of the night anyway ?



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by N Williams

Aircraft

Boeing 747

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

JFK-LHR sleeper service with pre-flight supper in JFK is a really nice touch leaving the flight free for sleep. The new seat is pretty comfortable seated and I find it pretty comfortable lay flat. Privacy is great.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 777-200 CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by Todd Macleod

Aircraft

B777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

EWR-LHR, Seat 10A. Great seat, against window facing the rear. Although they look a bit cramped they don't feel cramped. This was a Sleeper Service flight to LHR so had dinner in the Lounge (excellent) so could spend most of the flight sleeping. Travelling on my own, next to the window and with the seat divider screen up it is almost like being in your very own private first class suit. Service and inflight entertainment was excellent.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by G Wallace

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Flew in seats 1A, 2A, 1K, 2K on 4 segments. AVOD worked fine on all legs. The seat was most comfortable when fully flat and turned down for sleeping. As one who has an extremely difficult time sleeping during flying, I was actually able to sleep 5+ hours on all legs. I expect BA's new First Class seat to be more comfortable when it is hopefully released.



BRITISH AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by P Lewis

Aircraft

B777-200

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The outgoing F seat on BA is still a decent product after nearly 15 years - especially when there are just 2 passengers in the cabin, as was the case on the return. When full, privacy is not great, but the layout on the 777 allows for greater personal space compared to the cramped F cabin on the 747. The mattress cover does make a difference to sleep comfort, and I managed to sleep 6 hours on the 7.5hr return leg.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 February 2010 by K Essel

Aircraft

B747

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The New Club World seat is very comfortable despite absence of lumbar adjustments. Oddments are well- catered for in a spacious draw. The footrest has two height positions, when raised it forms part of a cosy bed that is unfortunately rather short - I am only 5'9" but had to adopt a diagonal position to keep my feet on. AVOD is the same in all classes - okay but limited compared with the leaders. Protected by electrically raised seat dividers, window seats have excellent privacy and I look forward to using them again. The food when is mediocre at best.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 September 2009 by S McGuire

Aircraft

B747-400 & B777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

LHR-SIN on 747 return on 777. Wife and daughter sat together in the middle rear facing seats, myself on one of the forward facing adjoining seats. We all thought the seats were excellent giving a great range of positions when dining, watching the IFE or reading and more importantly a good comfortable sleep. One observation was that the seating plan on the 747 seemed slightly strange with Economy Plus sandwiched between First and Business class.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 September 2009 by Martyn Sinclair

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Used to fly a mix of Club World and First but since I found 60J on the upper deck I am totally converted to club world over first. The service is superb, far more relaxed than all the fussing about in first, cabin is always quiet.



BRITISH AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 September 2009 by A Kuhlman

Aircraft

B747

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Only marginally better than Club World. The TV screens are smaller and older than the new Club ones. I used miles for this ticket, but would never pay extra or use more miles again to go in First. BA have gone a great job at making Club very desirable and I prefer being in the top deck (747) anyway, which First does not offer. Access to the Concorde Room at T5 LHR was nice and exclusive, with a good food menu and complimentary champagne. Also visited the First Class lounge opposite, which was similar to the Terraces Club lounge, but with waiter service and availability of champagne.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 July 2009 by Werner Glaser

Aircraft

Boeing 767

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat is completely flat and very nice to sleep as long as you are not to tall. I am 184 cm and you should not be taller. Seat should be wider. Service was very good, but food terrible.




 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




 

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.