Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | British Airways

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for British Airways First Class and Club World Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

BRITISH AIRWAYS First Class and Club World Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




BRITISH AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 July 2009 by Andrew Thomas

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The flight attendants were amazing and made you feel relaxed as soon as you were on the plane as well as the turndown service in which they placed a mattress on your lie-flat bed and providing you with a sleeper suit and an Anya Hindmarch toilet bag.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 July 2009 by Paul Bailey

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seats 1D/1E/1F/1G. Great seats, really comfy especially in the "Z" position, great choice of IFE. I think the new Club World is now on a par with other premier business services.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 July 2009 by Jennifer Bean

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

New Club World BAH-LHR; old Club World LHR-DFW. I found the seats to be quite hard and very narrow for business class. Not much space to manoeuvre or store things. There are no individual air vents which makes one very uncomfortable. The new seats are better than the old ones, there is a little bit more space, but they are still very hard. The lounges at Terminal 5 are fantastic. Overall, BA is good, but can't compete with the Asian and some middle east airlines.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 July 2009 by Jean-Louis Vergaert

Aircraft

B747

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

For anyone finding complains about BA New Club World seat, try to sleep on the inclined average "flat-by-name-only" seats commonly available on most airlines nowadays. New Club World is fully flat, no sliding, meaning sleep if you want to. The lounge position is very good too. The foot rest is a bit difficult to adjust, but spending a few minutes figuring out how to put it in the correct position is worth it. I love the window rear facing seats which provide view and total intimacy.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   14 May 2009 by A Mitchell

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Heathrow-Singapore on 777-200ER in Club World. Heathrow Lounge was well stocked and comfortable. Onboard, the seat was fantastic, reclining fully flat and wonderfully comfortable. Service was attentive and food was fairly average for an international Business Class. Very private but the back-facing seat is a bad idea on takeoff. Also, you can't see out the window unless you are right next to it or the privacy screen is down. IFE was not up to Singapore Airlines or Emirates' standard but OK. Pillow and blanket were very nice and overall a good experience.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   14 May 2009 by Rob McMurdo

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

BAH-LHR-MIA return. The length of the seat is a lottery dependant on where you sit because certain seats have a footstop at the end of the footrest. Width is poor and the protruding wing from the seat back is right at shoulder level . If you are over 6ft ,this is not the seat for you. You need to adjust the seat downwards to get below this wing and this of course makes eating a balancing act. Downstairs Business Class is very cramped while upstairs underutilised.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 April 2009 by J Rakete

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

EZE-GRU-LHR, If you are tall (over 1,85m) the Club World seat is comfortable for reading and watching movies, but just a few cm too short to sleep fully stretched out. Also, the seat arrangement is not good for looking out of the window - only the window seats themselves give you a view, all others (it's a 2-4-2 arrangement on the main deck and 2-2 on the top deck) have no view at all.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 April 2009 by D Hendrix

Aircraft

B747

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I have always found British Airways Business Class to be value for money. My favourite is the two window seats in row 62, on the upper deck, as you do not have to climb over the person next to you.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 April 2009 by Geoffrey Carver

Aircraft

B777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Sydney to London via Singapore. The first leg was OK, but where do you put anything? I had a window seat (rear facing) - its a bit like a cell but for daytime use OK. Nightime was a very different experience - for me 13 hours I would much rather have spent somewhere else. The seat is a bit short (I'm 6' 1") but is far too narrow - I couldn't get my arms by my side when laying on my back. I slept very little. On my trips to the loo I had to climb very carefully over the outstretched passenger in the seat behind me. Its looks a very cute design, but from my point of view it was dreadful.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 April 2009 by Peter Frensdorf

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

London to Miami. Upstairs was all booked but the downstair part was fine. Food and wine beyond expectations, most of the stewards very nice. I noticed the plane was not very clear and I cleaned my screen myself.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 April 2009 by E Mabley

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

We were seated in 62J and K on the upper deck on a flight from LHR to LAX. Both are exit row seats, J faces front and K faces aft. With the partition between seats down it was nice to be able to face my wife while flying. The aft facing 62K faces the FA jump seats, so during the flight when the FA's are up and about the empty seats block the view between you and the passenger in the next row, making for a very private feel. The exit row made it easy for me (facing aft) to get out without stepping over anyone. The food was outstanding and the service and IFE were vastly superior to United, American and Virgin Atlantic. The seats recline 180 degrees and with the footrest in place I was able to sleep soundly without my feet hanging over the end of the seat. The upper deck is very quiet and intimate. Overhead bins are small up here but there are 2 lockers on the side of the aircraft per seat so there's plenty of storage.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 April 2009 by D Wright

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

They are private, especially on the upper deck, and offer lots of useful storage space. The AVOD has wide, quality selections, though there have been occasional technical glitches. The seats are very comfortable for sleeping in the flat position and, just as importantly, are comfortable when sitting.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 April 2009 by Stuart Fountain

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

LGW-TPA-LGW. Still the old style seats, looking and feeling very tired. Cabin manager quietly admitted the chances of new style seats was unlikely for LGW based aircraft.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   19 February 2009 by Nick Morrow

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

British Airways Club World is an excellent product and offers a high level of comfort and space. The design of the seat makes it particularly easy to stow and organise all of your stuff, especially for a long flight. In many of the seats, privacy is excellent and you can cut yourself off from the rest of the cabin quite easily, although some of the seats are better than others. The length of the seat when flat is perfect for me (at 175cm) but I would imagine taller travelers may wish they had a few extra inches. On a very long flight, I did start to find the seat a tad firm but that was after 13 hours. In flight entertainment is something I use less and less these days, as I prefer to bring my own and I would say BA is only about average in this area, with picture quality being fairly poor and choice nothing like as extensive as some rivals. Service is not as good as I'd like it to be. The cabin crew are attentive but lack the professionalism of some of the other leading airlines, such as SIA but they do try to keep it informal and friendly. Overall, I would recommend Club World as still one of the best business class products in the skies.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   19 February 2009 by Daniel Baxter

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

My frequent travels have made me a big fan of BA and of its Club World and World Traveler Plus (BA's premium economy class). For the times I can afford Club World, I have never regretted it - as many other reviewers have noted, BA sets the standard in this market. Now with their lower prices recently for Club World, I've booked several flights this year in this section, hoping the fares will stay low.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 February 2009 by Mark Cowell

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Club World remains an excellent travelling environment, albeit that wear and tear is now beginning to show on some components after such a short time in service. Seat is superb. I tend to find the last stages of the cradle position better for sleep than lie flat. Dinner tray can be a little wobbly, particularly when fully loaded with food and drink and the aircraft is experiencing turbulence. AVOD easy to use, although choice remains behind the likes of SIA and Qatar.



 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review



 


 

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.