Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | British Airways

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for British Airways First Class and Club World Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

BRITISH AIRWAYS First Class and Club World Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




"I would rate it worse than most Business Class cabins"
Aircraft:Boeing 777 Seat Type:First Class
Date:21 November 2014 Reviewer:Gideon Ong
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
First Class Seat 4A. Singapore to Sydney. Tight for 1st Class, feel like the seat was always swallowing me up. Hard to get out of the seat. Seat was tight. I would rate it worse than most Business Class lay flat cabins and this is First on BA! Food horrible. Service, robotic and unfriendly. All in all, a huge disaster I will not commit to again.


"What an uncomfortable seat - narrow and very cramped"
Aircraft:Airbus A380 Seat Type:First Class
Date:21 November 2014 Reviewer:Tony Maddox
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
Normally fly Cathay but got shunted onto BA and imagined the A380 would be good. What an uncomfortable seat! It is narrow and feels very cramped. They make out that it has the luxury feel of a private jet , but truly that is a load of nonsense. The food was not even up to most airlines business class standards, and the crew had no desire to be on the flight - they were surly, 2 of them appeared to be hung over and wanted to spend most of the time sitting down. I do wonder why anyone would remain loyal to BA nowadays. After a brief improvement 5-6 years ago, they have now slipped back to bad old days.



2014 Airline Awards

 




"a total disappointment and waste of money"
Aircraft:Boeing 777 Seat Type:Club World (Business Class)
Date:21 November 2014 Reviewer:R Marvier
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
What can I say, flew from Singapore to Sydney after travelling with Singapore Airlines, no comparison and a total disappointment and waste of money with BA, save your money just not worth it, seats are like lying in coffins, food was terrible and no choices offered and they ran out of the popular choices, TV screen was broken and fixed when I complained with a bit of rolled up cardboard. I complained over a month ago and no reply! I will never ever fly BA business class again.


"Seats were too way too narrow"
Aircraft:Boeing 777-300 Seat Type:Club World (Business Class)
Date:21 November 2014 Reviewer:Mark Rees
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
Awful! SAN-LHR - Could not believe they were using a 2-4-2 configuration in business class and smells of profit over customer experience. Seats were too way too narrow - I am only 5ft8in tall but my right shoulder was in the aisle. Lie flat was just about OK but the width made it like a coffin-experience. The seat units were made from cheap plastic and there is nowhere to put your shoes, ear-phones, various kit /lap top. Food was boring and contemporary and service was by unmotivated middle-aged men shouting out selections over sleeping passengers as though they were upset you slept instead of eating. Compared to other airlines this was deeply disappointing just typical of rip-off Britain.


"This seat is not value for the money paid"
Aircraft:Boeing 777 Seat Type:Club World (Business Class)
Date:21 November 2014 Reviewer:D Rapp
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
Bangalore - Heathrow and thought we'd give BA a try. Narrow in every respect. Nowhere to conveniently store anything except the floor. Aisle seats essentially jut into the aisle. Zero ability to sleep on your side and bend your knees at same time! Plus I am sitting 2' away staring at my seat mate since each seat alternates front / back. Uncomfortable and not even able to privately look forward at my screen. Service is fine and staff is effective. But this seat is not value for the money paid.


"Bed was good, comfortable when sitting"
Aircraft:Boeing 777-200 Seat Type:Club World (Business Class)
Date:21 November 2014 Reviewer:Peter Vine
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
BA Club World on their last Boeing 777 service from Chennai MAA to London Heathrow LHR on 26 October 2014. Cabin was half full and quiet throughout. No loud eaters, sleepers or talkers. Had seat 4K which is a window seat. Cabin is laid out so each seat has their own private route to the aisle so no need to climb over people ease time you want to go to the toilet or grab a snack. Served first a soft drink and offered a choice of British papers before take off. Later offered a range of champagne to enjoy. Drinks offered either via trolley service or from the club world bar. Food was excellent. A hearty full english for breakfast followed by a lovely three course lunch later. Wine selection good with an excellent 1999 port. Bed was good, comfortable when sitting and right for my height - 5'9" / 1.79m - but not wide enough. I sleep on my front like a dead whale however so I'm sure most normal people - the ones who sleep on their sides or on their backs - would be perfectly fine. Staff were excellent, little touches like coming up the alleyway to hand or remove food and drink instead of lowering the privacy screen put myself and other passengers in my vicinity at ease. All in all a good flight. Did actually get 4-5 hours sleep in a 10 hour flight and arrived relatively refreshed. Didn't get a chance to try the arrivals lounge.


"The seat was comfortable, elegant and cozy"
Aircraft:Boeing 747-400 Seat Type:First Class
Date:21 November 2014 Reviewer:T Asmyr
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
London - Las Vegas return. The seat was comfortable, elegant and cozy. Not as private as Emirates etc, but still quiet. Excellent service outbound, more ordinary on the return flight.


"The seat wasn't as comfortable as I had heard"
Aircraft:Boeing 777-200ER Seat Type:First Class
Date:27 October 2014 Reviewer:S Taylor
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
I didn't get to experience it properly as my flight to Washington was only 6 hours long. It was a night flight. I asked the cabin director to make my bed two times and when he finally did, it looked liked he had randomly thrown a duvet In a ball in the middle of the seat. I had to ask for the amenity kit and the slippers and pajamas numerous times for them to arrive, but once I got to sleep I kept getting woken up by people walking next to me, a child turning his light on and off. And three screaming babies. The seat wasn't as comfortable as I had heard but to watch a movie it was fine, but relaxing when taking off and the plane was noisy. I would also recommend to get a middle seat if a night flight as you get more space to sleep and a window seat when a day time as you get the impressive electric curtains and more privacy.


"Impressed by service onboard ... ground services are really low class"
Aircraft:Boeing 747-400 Seat Type:First Class
Date:25 October 2014 Reviewer:T Asmyr
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
Impressed by the service onboard. Very personal and pleasant. Food ok. Drinks good. Concorde room in London a normal first class lounge as on other airlines. But no additional services on the ground for first class passengers. No one accompanying you from the lounge to the plane, no one meeting you when disembarking. This was really low class.


"Very disappointed"
Aircraft:Boeing 777 Seat Type:Business Class
Date:23 October 2014 Reviewer:Brian Doherty
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
PHL to LHR in business class seat 10J - uncomfortable narrow seat and no place to put anything except on floor. Very disappointed.


"First class cabin very private, good seats"
Aircraft:Boeing 747-400 Seat Type:First Class
Date:10 October 2014 Reviewer:Brian Doherty
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
London to Seattle. First class cabin very private, good seats, decent service. I was very surprised though about the quality (and quantity) of the food and how it was served. I've had much better on many airlines business class. Big disappointment.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Bailey

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-LAX-LHR. really looking forwards to flying an A380, instead of BA's very old and tired fleet of 747's and 777's! this flight was a tale of two sectors, and I guess the experience really depends on where your seat is in the Business cabin, going out great seats in 51A and 51B on the upper deck, lots of space and a very comfy flat bed, especially as I am well over 1.85m and 100kg. Good food and an excellent choice of wine, the 11 hour flight simply flew by. Coming back was completely different, again on the upper deck this time in 59J and 59K, very poor service as we were right at the back of the cabin, on a night flight the service was far too long, 2 hours from T/O to get served food and then cleared, coupled with no choice from the menu left. The A380 is magnificent, my wife who hates flying, never wants to fly on any other aircraft type again! What really lets BA down though is the level of service attention, stupid seat configuration, weak IFE and above all else the high Business cabin cost.



BRITISH AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

3 October 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

H Goldspink

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Just completed a round trip LHR to Shanghai in First Class and it was a disappointment. Seats just okay. Service very poor and food poor. Not sure why I use BA.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380-800

Date

3 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

G Wilson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-LAX. The BA A380 configuration is very tight with a 2-3-2 on the upper deck. My seat was a bulkhead seat that actually projected into the galley. It was if I was flying with the crew and participating in their conversation and food prep. The seat was constantly bumped and during pre-departure drinks, my partner had an entire tray of champagne dumped upon him in the opposite seat due to too narrow of an aisle for the cabin crew to navigate. Seat was too narrow for a comfortable sleep, and the constant bumping was a problem. Food was fresh, and wines nice. Overall though, poor product for the price.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

3 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Tate

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I am a Gold Guest List member so use BA a lot and like to support my national airline. What a shame that the airline has fallen so far behind its peers with its Club World product. Eight seats across when most other premium airlines now have 4. I have to say that as a result I now use Cathay Pacific every time when I go to Hong Kong - it is a far superior experience. Food is pretty dreadful on BA Club World too - even the crew can be seen taking their own food on board!



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

3 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Fletcher

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Flew to BGI on 8th September in Club World. Check in took 5 mins then off to the lounge, spacious and comfortable. My wife and I had seats 11A/B. Flight and cabin crew was excellent, nothing too much trouble . Will be flying to Barbados again soon.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

3 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Northage

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Club World to and from Gatwick/Barbados, so ~ 8-8.5 hrs each way, the return being a night flight. For the return night flight we were in seats 10A+B, a window and aisle. The window seat is completely private and I preferred it to the aisle. Both very good however. Plenty of room width and length wise. The folding table is completely adjustable, sliding back and forth and folding in half too. The screen is in just the right place and tilts to suit your position. The seats recline smoothly and can be stopped in any position on the way to the completely flat position. Food was very good, drinks plentiful and service was individual and attentive. Tattinger, was the champagne of the day and I think is a step above Virgin Upper Class' Lanson. A spacious entire overhead storage compartment per 2 seats and a decent sized individual drawer for storage per seat set at ground level below the screen. The provided full sized pillow and quilted blanket were sufficient for sleeping/ comfort. The Elemis bag contained toothbrush + paste, biro, socks and 4 travel sized toiletries. The toilets in CW have Elemis hand wash and hand cream too. The day we travelled, First Class was full of noisy children but CW(Business) was beautifully quiet!



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 787

Date

21 August 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Kevin Tunnicliffe

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The business class long haul seat has remained the same for many years and as a consequence fallen behind much of the competition. The layout is peculiar to BA with half the seats facing backward. Almost all non aisle seats have no direct access and passengers have to step over those in aisle seats to access the aisles. The seats have no real storage capacity other than for shoes so people with spectacles have a real problem when they wish to sleep. The IFE system is vastly improved over the 747 but still has the same tiny screen which folds out and must be stowed for take off and landing. Customers in premium and economy can continue to watch their programming throughout. The seat itself is fairly comfortable and the bed is too although a mattress and duvet, like many other airlines offer would be an improvement on the blanket. BA's amenity pack gets meaner each time they revamp it and contains little to excite. Other airlines offer far better kits than this one, a few bits in an enormous cotton bag. Shame the airline was content with second class seating for their new generation planes, a missed opportunity.



BRITISH AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

21 August 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

P Smith

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I am 6ft 6ins and I found this seat very comfortable. This was a new first cabin and the quality was superb. All other aspects from first check in to Concorde room and onboard food lived up to expectations. Made the journey to ATL pass very quickly.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

7 August 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Collins

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR to Almaty uses very old and tired business class furniture. Seats, albeit flat bed, are too narrow and uncomfortable. Menu never changes and TV screen is a joke. Am a regular flyer on this route and it feels as if BA doesn't care about passengers on this route. Similar flying time to USA Miami but a totally different experience. As a Silver member of BA Executive Club (spouse is a Gold member) we expect better and may well change our allegiance very soon.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

7 August 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Schmitt

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Old plane, one of two biz class lavs was out of service for the entire flight, I was in the aisle seat (J). There is virtually no place to put your books etc. except a shallow drawer. The seats are narrow and not well padded, so it's hard to sleep comfortably and I'm 5'7" and a size 6, so it must be awful for anyone larger. My co-worker had one of the center seats and got no sleep at all because there was no way to get away from the next seat's light and that person read all night. I've taken international business class flights on United, Delta, American, Lufthansa, and the old Continental. I have 3 more similar business trips this fall and British Airways is off my list. Also, the food is not as good as any of the other airlines listed.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

6 August 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Mark Purkis

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

SIN-LHR 30 July with my two children in seats 13E/F/G. I've previously put a review of our trip to Sydney on a 777, and pretty much the same applies to this return journey with the exception of the entertainment system. On the 747 we flew on, the entertainment system was an older variety, and I have to say that it was a major letdown after the system we'd had on the 777. BA needs to update this ASAP to provide a consistent service across their fleet. The other comment I'd make is in relation to their general layout of the business class cabin, especially in relation to the toilets. It's literally impossible to tell from one toilet to the other which is free, meaning you have to choose a toilet, line up and wait, without the possibility of knowing if one of the other toilets has become available. There must be a better way for BA to organise this.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

6 August 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Mark Purkis

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-SIN-SYD 30 June with my two children. We ended up with the seats 15E/F/G. As a person who usually likes to get a window seat, I wasn't overly happy about this allocation, but it turned out to be a blessing in disguise. The middle two seats turned into a nice little private area for the kids, while my aisle seat gave me a little separation to do my own thing, while still allowing me access to watch/help them when they needed me (which wasn't very often). The kids slept for most of the first leg, and a fair amount of the second, and all up, it really turned out to be a great way for a single parent to fly with two kids. The BA staff were typically friendly and helpful, food was great, and the in flight entertainment was more than adequate. A good experience all up. The one negative would be the need for some people to have to step over others when the seats are fully reclined, but I think that's a reflection of the fact that business class tends to be a good service that has to incorporate some small compromises to make it financially viable. The trade off for this is that the beds seem superior to other companies, giving a fully flat and straight lying position.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

30 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

James Mansfield

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Upgrade from WTP to Business class. Seat 10A. very private until cabin crew want to serve you then the privacy screen is lowered each time. Food is handed to you on the try and you have to pass back the tray when finished.. Not a good Business Class experience at all compared to other airlines. So annoying to you and the other passenger. Will not upgrade on BA again



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 787

Date

30 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Werner Glaser

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-EWR. The seats are slightly more comfortable but not a big improvement. The windows are bigger and you can dim the windows electronically. Service was very good with BA. Seat privacy depends strongly on the seat, I had 7K which has lots of privacy and has a little bit more space for stretching out.



BRITISH AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

J Ross

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat 1A. London to Shanghai. Do not book seat 1A in first class if you on a 777. You might as well be part of the crew. You see and hear every comment, hear all the noise, see the light when the curtain opens as they walk in and out of the cabin. The toilet is a joke - small, wet floor, poor tissues. Tight seat, narrow bed, poor pillows. Food however is great. Drinks top drawer. Films excellent, as long as you don't mind going back one hour on films when you just want to rewind for a few minutes. So if you must use BA, first class seats should be 2 or 3k.



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Wilson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

CPT-LHR. Seats fine, crew impersonal, so different to the outbound flight. Food very poor, think there had been a catering problem but all courses were disappointing, cheese plate was a disgrace. The only good feature were the wines!



BRITISH AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Parry

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MIA-LON LON- ORD. As some of the review mention the two middle seats are together and if you did not know the person this may bother some. I traveled with someone I knew and we enjoyed the private space. With the sliding partition up, it was like we had our out private space.



BRITISH AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

9 February 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

R King

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Newark EWR to London LHR, Seat 3A. Night flight, so we dined in the excellent Newark Lounge. The seat was wide enough and good support. Nice lie-flat and mattress ok - managed to sleep. (Had to ask for ear plugs). Monitor ok but stored flat so not able to use it during take off and landing. Very stiff and awkward but content excellent. Storage: overhead excellent; around you the wardrobe fine and shoe locker, otherwise almost none that you could use. Put most stuff near my feet, not secured for take-off or landing. Food and drinks: excellent. Windows: you get two but take-off and landing are missed as you are belted up and cannot get near the windows to see out. They ruin it all with a toilet. Concertina door that was flimsy; plastic toilet and hard paper towels. Nowhere to freshen up. BA needs to sort this: Emirates, SIA, LH and many others all have bathrooms. I wouldn't fly BA on very long flights: lack of decent bathroom and poor windows count against when comparing other airlines.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

28 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Paul Whiteley

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Sat in 16k in both directions LHR/NRT/LHR. The positive aspects of the seat is privacy and the fact the window seats in the last row of Club World afford you the luxury of not having to step over the legs of another passenger when exiting the seat. However, the lack of personal storage space is appalling - the tray at foot level really isn't easy to access, and is too small. The seat, in my opinion, is too narrow to be comfortable on a long-haul trip, and the foot stool isn't sturdy enough. The TV screen is borderline ridiculous in size. BA's hard product is mediocre, and if the service is poor on a particular flight, this equates to poor value for money.



BRITISH AIRWAYS CLUB WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-300

Date

25 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Reid

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR to YYC. Cabin Crew attentive and an absolute pleasure to fly. However, it would be nice if BA looked to upgrade the Business Class cabin for this flight. For Club World, they operate the original design and configuration (2-2-2 in 4 rows) and it's really beginning to look dated. The seats and surroundings are quite cramped and are beginning to show their age with tears etc, the video screens are relatively small and scuffed, and the 'privacy screens' offer no real privacy from the occupant next to you as the old style concertina design doesn't really cover the gap. There are other Operators on this route (Air Canada for example) using exactly the same aircraft, but whose Business Class cabin is fitted to a much higher standard, and depending on when you book, the price isn't all that different! Come on BA, these legs are usually full, so it can't be a passenger to seat ratio! Please change the aircraft or the cabin :) There are plus points though: Staff, entertainment selection and the food.



BRITISH AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

25 January 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

M McGraw

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

YVR to LHR. Very old aircraft with tiny TV's and grainy quality pictures. No storage, narrow bed with no place to put water bottle, glasses etc. Usually in First class the head flight attendant comes round to introduce themselves but not on this flight. The amenities kit lacked socks, earplug and eye mask. At the end of the flight I had to get my own coat from the closet as did all other passengers in first class. We had a transfer on BA to Geneva and although our ski bags were labelled First class and Short, the skis did not arrive until the next morning at 11 am. BA let us down big time.





 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




 

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.