HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | China Southern Airlines

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for China Southern Airlines First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1            
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 787

Date

30 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

N Coombes

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Auckland-Guangzhou, excellent plenty of leg room. Flat bed marvellous way of flying, rather than sitting up right for 14 hours. Being on the inside window seat, the only problem was attempting to get past the passenger next to me, to get out when he was lying flat.



CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

3 May 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

H Novak

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Very comfortable lie flat seats with a cleverly designed storage space that was easily accessed and did not reduce the width of the seat. Much appreciated on the long haul SYD - CAN, CAN - AMS. Controls made it easy to adjust the seat. I am a rather wide person but the seat was more than adequate for me. The large TV screen was welcome for my tired eyes. Service was excellent, cabin and toilets were kept clean by them. Staff spoke good English. Food on CAN - AMS leg was good, but food on SYD - CAN leg was well below standard of a cheap Sydney food hall. Perhaps a bad choice of caterer in Sydney? Surprisingly, no condiments like chilly sauce or even soya sauce were available. A kind cabin staff member offered me her private supply sauce which helped to give some flavour to the watery soup.



CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

3 May 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

H Woehrle

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Beijing-AMS. Seat alright, goes almost flat, but quite hard surface and not comfortable for adjusting the sitting position. Average VOD, with average offering, but clear mistakes in the navigation function. No good concept for storage, wrong position of VOD control panel. Service rather hectic, food average, the wine undrinkable and nothing else as an alcoholic drink offered.



CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

W Morris

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

AKL-CAN-LHR return and this was my first experience of a lie-flat bed in business class. It was really worthwhile and no comparison to previous business class seating. Bed was reasonably easy to manoeuvre; it was long enough, just wide enough (I'm 5ft8 and average European size) and I got a pretty good sleep on each leg of the four flights. It was quite hard: I read somewhere that it's like sleeping on an ironing board and that's almost correct! The blanket provided was far too small for me - impossible to keep your whole body warm with it so the feet had to chill out! There are a lot taller and wider pax than me, so the airline needs to buy bigger blankets. I flew China Southern Airlines because they had a good bus-class fare on offer; if I'd paid more I'd have expected more in the food / drink / service areas. I tried their champagne, which to me was undrinkable so I stuck to soft drinks on the subsequent flights. Food very adequate and tasty but they kept rushing the service, so I had plates waiting in line! As it's a long flight there's no need for a rushed meal, but maybe that's a European thing, taking time to savour your food. Staff generally friendly and helpful. On first leg economy pax kept coming through the curtain to use the business class loo; on other flights the business cabin was totally full and that didn't happen. Would fly again and recommend but only at a reasonable price.



CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

26 January 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

D Thoni

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Very private first class suite. So private, in fact that I really felt ignored. The seat was wonderful for sleep with excellent bedding and pajamas. Comfortable enough for sitting, but no footrest so awkward when reclining to watch a movie. Adequate storage. Ok VOD system. Service was lacking compared to other Asian airlines.



CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 787

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Paul Manning

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Same seat as on the A330 they fly, but the B787 First class cabin feels quite cramped. Just 1 row of seats, but not much of a divider between this cabin and business. The seats are okay in bed position, a little short and not as wide as some airlines First class products. Nice duvet and pillows set up by cabin staff. Service thru the flight was good,and the food they serve ex-Londonis excellent.



CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-200

Date

27 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Whiteley

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The aircraft I would say was just off the production line, everything was sparkly new. The seating is comfortable and lies flat with enough room for your legs and to move around without struggling. The flight was faultless and arrived on time. The cabin service was good with a smiling crew. Not sure about the food obviously that is down to your own taste but they are trying. I have flown to Guangzhou from Heathrow a few times using China Southern and it is very convenient to save going into Hong Kong and then to Guangzhou on the train. The flight out was full and the flight home there were only 5 in Business so the service was too good, couldn't get rid of them! Just an observation on the three flights I have used China Southern the pilot never talks to the passengers, no good morning, no welcome, no flight information, most unusual.



CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-200

Date

16 March 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

P Nolan

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

London to Guangzhou. Nice seats, arranged 1-2-1 in the small cabin. Comfortable in the bed position and slept for 8 hours. They give you nice duvet, pillows etc. Inflight entertainment quite good, with a lot of western programmes. Food was excellent and better than British Airways first class I normally use. Cabin staff were friendly, smiley and efficient - and language skills not bad, as one has to remember this is a Chinese airline!



CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300 & A330-200

Date

10 January 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

B Keating

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-CAN-MEL. First flight has 180 degree flat beds which although firm are very comfortable. Silk duvets, very light and warm are provided. AVOD is based on Western blockbusters of the action variety. Attentive service and the meals were excellent. CAN-MEL was an angled lie flat, similar to Thai Airways offering. Meals and service very good.



CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300 & A330-200

Date

26 September 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

P Phillips

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

SYD-CAN-CDG return. Greeted onboard, handed slippers, Pj's and Bulgari amenity kits and offered pre-take off drinks and newspapers. The seats were very comfortable and turn into full flat beds, which when you wish to sleep are made up with a mattress covering and a duna. The service was attentive and although English is not their first language, we communicated well. The attendants were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The food was superb - 7 courses and at a time of your choosing. Although the wine list is not extensive it had good Australian Reds & whites and on the Paris sectors French wines. No Champagne offered and expected which would have been nice. The only real disappointment was the entertainment, 5-7 western movies which after a few hours was exhausted. Luckily we had prior warning and took an iPad. Transfer at Guangzhou no problem, and the lounge although a bit warm as aircon was not able to work very well in such a large space, was very nice and comfortable, food, wine and showers. The layover time to get to Europe is approx 6-7 hours which would not suit everyone. On the return sector we had a day in Guangzhou and China Southern staff met us at the plane and escorted us to the Pullman hotel at no cost for the day. We were able to sleep most sectors which made a huge difference as we were quite fresh on arrivals. We would highly recommend this airline and would not hesitate to fly with them again.



CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 September 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

K Prescott

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

A very comfortable seat and flat bed in a suite arrangement - had the window single seat that was so private and quiet, on the main downstairs deck of this great aircraft. Wide and very long in bed layout, nicely laid with mattress for the sleep period by the cabin staff.



CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

2 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Blomfield

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

CDG-CAN-AKL The seats were fully flat and easy to operate. We had a very good sleep on both flights. The service was suitably attentive and the evening meal out of Paris was a memorable seven course excellent french meal. The entertainment had limited choices in english. CAN transit stopover included a stay at the Pullman at CZ expense.



CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-200

Date

29 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Y Ren

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

SYD-CAN-CDG return. Sydney-Guangzhou seats are different to Paris. Paris flights are full flat seats very comfortable. Sydney flights are angled flat bed, I still managed to sleep during the flight. Service was consistent and good quality food and wine served during all flights. More Australian wine served for Sydney flights and French for Paris flights.



CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-200

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Nicolas de Resses

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

CDG to CAN in Business Class, I had a window seat. Seat were very good and flatten all the way, excellent in seating position, a little tough in sleeping position, but still comfortable. Meals were surprisingly good, so was service.



CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Nicolas de Resses

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

CAN to SYD in Business Class on B777. Seats were old cradle seats. Seating comfort excellent, not good in sleeping position. There was no TV screen, but the crew gave us IPad-like devices for entertainment with a poor choice of movies. Food was fair, but below Business Class average. Service however was very good. I wouldn't recommend the business class in this configuration.



CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-200

Date

24 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

B Buth

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Great seats! Flatten out all the way. Plane seemed new and was very clean. Have never slept so well in Business Class.



CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-200

Date

26 October 2011

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Mark Pemberton

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Newish A330 from CDG to Guangzhou. Only 4 seats in the First class cabin, fulll flat beds. Had a window seat and very comfortable in both seated and sleeping modes. Feet area in flat bed is a little tight if you are tall. They lay with a nice mattress cover and offer a great duvet and pillow. Large IFE screen and surprisingly good choice of movies. Staff service was great. Only slight niggle is that the seat adjustments in the sitting position are not the best. Privacy is quite good for a non-suite seat.



CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-200

Date

28 July 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Patrick O'Loughlin

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Great seat on a brand new airplane. Only flew Guangzhou to Beijing - wish I was on this plane all the way to San Francisco. Lie-flat seats, good entertainment and excellent service. The bathrooms even have (fake) wood paneling.



CHINA SOUTHERN A330-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 May 2011 by P Halliday

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Great flat bed type of seat on my trip Paris to Guangzhou. Laid out 2x2x2 in the cabin, these are quite small and feel private cabins on the A330. A comfortable sleep, nice forward facing seats and charming service from FA's. They seem to be on the up and up compared to flights I took with China Southern in 2009.



CHINA SOUTHERN BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 May 2011 by M Ziprin

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seats were old recliners and, whilst fine for sitting, are awful for sleeping. A real throwback to 10 years ago or more. Various sites and reviews show the new flat seats but check before you book. Service and food were fine. IFE was limited but OK.



CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES A330 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 February 2011 by J Heung

Aircraft

Airbus A330

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

A small and intimate First Class cabin with just 4 seats. Whilst not offering the privacy of the suites on Singapore Airlines, this is an excellent seat that is not too overindulgent. The flatbed is as comfortable as a suite and bedding provided is excellent. Large PTV monitor is great but lacks western programming. One annoyance was that the staff laid up a small bar area at the front of the cabin and the bottles constantly rattled during turbulence.



CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES A330 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   11 February 2011 by R Cashmore

Aircraft

Airbus A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

SYD-CAN on brand new A330. It is a well thought out and comfortable seat for long haul travel. The flatbed is very comfortable and the space and privacy is as good as many other airlines.



CHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES BOEING 777-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   17 June 2008 by William Li

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seats were great in sitting position. But it is almost impossible to sleep on them. They were not lie flat and they were angled in such a way that your back hurts. The worst part of the service was the food.





 

REVIEWS

1            
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review


 

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.