HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | China Airlines

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for China Airlines First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

CHINA AIRLINES First Class and Business Class Seat reviews





 

 

REVIEWS

1            
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




CHINA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

5 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Keisuke Tachiyama

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

A330-300 on TPE-BNE-TPE. The A330's used on the route have the updated business class seats with 170 degree recline. The entertainment system was also reliable. Flight crew on both legs were very attentive and I never ran out of food or drinks on the flight.



CHINA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-300

Date

30 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Daly

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Terrible - tiny TV, flight from Amsterdam to Taipei and a seat that barely reclines. Plus the headrest either gives you a crick in the neck or a bad back.



CHINA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Sun

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Awful seating. China Airlines advertised that they have changed their business class seating to new seating with almost flat inclination. What a joke. I am a frequent business flyer and had over 10 trips between Los Angeles and Taipei in this year. Not even once i experienced the new seating. For 2012, I did encounter the new seating two times. Seats configurations and styles are at least one generation behind Singapore or Cathay airlines.



CHINA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-300

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Gerry Keast

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I was pleasantly surprised at the good service and the excellent food. Cabin staff helpful and pleasant. The seats are a recliner style but not as bad as I had expected, and I managed a few hours sleep. There is very little privacy but considering the cheaper fares, I think that the airline offers value for money.



CHINA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

24 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

George Rehfeldt

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

China Airlines advertises their "New and Ultra Modern" Business Class for the 747-400's. What a joke. I flew upper deck from LAX to TPE. It was awful - the seats are at least one full generation out of sync with those on CX and SQ. The onboard service and IFE are also lacking behind the competition. Return flight to LAX was by way of ICN via Asiaja Airlines and they are truly 5-star world class.



CHINA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

B Johansson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Truly awful and outdated. I was told this is new generation, well it might be to China airlines but not to someone who spends at least 3 weeks a year of his life on board aircraft. The seat are frankly antiques and very uncomfortable. The service on board is very shabby with staff who have no idea what they are talking about especially when it comes to drinks and wines especially. Will not be using this airline again ever.



CHINA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Wajsberg

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Was expecting great new seats as China Airlines has no first class service any more on Amsterdam - Bangkok route. However, the seats do not totally recline so sleeping is very difficult, to nearly impossible. After all the e mails I received from China Airlines to enjoy their new redesigned business class, the disappointment was even bigger the i expected. The only positive thing is the slightly larger PTV screen.



CHINA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

13 October 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Gremmelspacher

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

New seats, No first class anymore just business class in both - upper and lower deck. But why is that China Airlines did not improve its business class to international standards ? I have no idea why they did not place fully flat reclineable seats. No privacy at all and I was sliding down the seat whenever I tried to sleep. Even if the seats are in starting and landing position, my neighbour had to get out of his seat to let me out to the rest room. The price for that flight was reasonable - thats why I can recommend it.



CHINA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

27 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

F Bethry

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

SGN to TPE (3.5 hours). A very nice, dedicated, courteous on-board service. The cabin crew is efficient. The only draw- back and disappointment is the seat that does not recline fully-flat - it is more a relaxing chair than a flat bed!



CHINA AIRLINES BOEING 747-400 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 July 2011 by Andreas Dermawan

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

TPE-LAX, seat was very nice, comfortable. Nice service by the cabin crew. I would recommend China Airlines First Class for a long haul flight.



CHINA AIRLINES BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 July 2011 by Dissara Montree

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I liked the seat on the Upper Deck more than lower. It was quieter and a bit faster service. The seat is comfortable but not much space between seat. I have always found some small garbage in front of the magazine place. The food service was not very good.



CHINA AIRLINES A340-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   15 February 2011 by A Bevis

Aircraft

A340-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

LHR to SYD via Taipei. Price the same as cheapest premium economy - seats do not recline fully flat, but spacious and better for sleeping than premium economy. AVOD system worked well. If you can afford BA or Virgin business class they are much better, but China Airlines the same as premium economy.



CHINA AIRLINES BOEING 747-400 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 November 2010 by K Vance

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

PEK-TPE flight. First class seats are the older version, but comfortable enough for a three-hour long flight. Seat reclined to a lie-flat position and service was great.



CHINA AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by P Cross

Aircraft

Boeing 747

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

AMS to TPE via BKK. Old style first cabin but good service and excellent wine list. I am 6ft and the seat is not quite long enough for me. Movies on demand are old style tapes which gives you an idea of the age of the planes they fly on this route.



CHINA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 April 2009 by D Kemplay

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Amsterdam-Bangkok-Tawain. Welcome excellent, nice choice of drink, champagne just after take it, food well served and hot and tasty. I am over six foot tall, and sleeping is a little hard on these seats. I suppose there is better out there - BA Club for a start but so is the price. China Airlines offers a great value business class at an reasonable price.



CHINA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 February 2009 by Ian Downe

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

AMS-BKK on a tired old 747. I'm 6 feet 2 and found trying to sleep almost impossible due to a short metal footrest, not allowing you to stretch out. The recline for a business seat was very poor. The entertainment was terrible due to a poor small screen monitor and no self selection of films. I would not recommend this as business class - more Premium economy class.



CHINA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   17 February 2009 by Albert Kuan

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

SFO-TPE on the old business class seat. This is the worst long haul business class seat I've been on, there is no electronic recline, and the seats cannot lie flat. The seats have a 130 degree recline and needs to be reclined manually. The seats had a very large adjustable headrest and personal reading light. PTV is very small (6 inches) and is not AVOD. The seat is not very fit for sleep, and there is no privacy divider. It is hard to believe that you have to suffer such an old fashioned seat on this long flight.



CHINA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 January 2009 by Andy Head

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

BKK to AMS. Older seat version. Does not lie flat. Difficult to sleep. Movies not on demand. Not electronic. The quality of the seat explains the low price of the business class ticket on China Airlines.



CHINA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 January 2009 by S Fenton

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Very old - they sell you premium cabin with pictures of signature class style seating. They have one or two planes in the fleet with this. The rest of the seats hardly recline and the footrest is a metal bar. IFE is out of the ark. Not worth the money.



CHINA AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009 by Patrick Hopchas

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Bangkok to Los Angeles. The short flight from BKK to TPE was pleasant, food good, service nice. The seats were the older style. TPE to LAX featured the newer style pod seats, very nice, comfortable, service was excellent. I would fly them again and not hesitate to recommend their First Class on TransPacific flights.



CHINA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   8th October 2007 by Paul Liu

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Very poorly designed seat, the foot support only for people shorter than 5'5". Poor location for the seat remote control, you will accidentally trigger it frequently. Seat always create mechanical problem and jammed. Small tv monitor, some old version aircraft even equiped with 5" monitor and with very limited entertainment program. How can you call the seats angled flat seats when it is realistically more like a zig zagged angle seat.



CHINA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   8th October 2007 by Nigel Sansom

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

AMS-BKK return. Used upper deck row 10 on outward journey. Plenty of room as by exit. Return on lower deck more room between seats but in both instances recline is disappointing. Food on outward journey very good but poor on return. Very little choice on entertainment system. However as price is very competitive overall impression was good.



 

 

REVIEWS

1            
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




 
Earlier reviews have been archived (prior to the date of last review above).

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.