HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Continental Airlines

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Continental Airlines Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways bmi British Midland Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Continental Airlines Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways Kingfisher Airlines KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Mexicana Airlines Northwest Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

 
Read Customer Reviews
Economy Class Seat reviews
Comfort SELECT
Watch Airline Videos
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter

CONTINENTAL AIRLINES BusinessFirst Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2          
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




CONTINENTAL AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

30 November 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Davies

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Continental's new full-flat business class seats are great, but the major negative is that you have to clamber over your neighbor if you're next to the window - other than that, no real complaints. The controls are easy to use, width is fine, perfectly comfortable while seated and a good amount of storage space under the seat in front.



CONTINENTAL AIRLINES BOEING 757 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 September 2011 by Richard Brandt

Aircraft

Boeing 757

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I give CO's new business class (Business First) seat a B at best. Not worth extra money but for a fair price one shouldn't complain. The think that irks me the most is the moniker "Business First". It's just a good business class seat and there is not one thing that is "First" about it. Continental has never had a good hard product in Business First. The old recliner (which I think is still on their 767's or the long haul 777 angled seat) were about a C- compared to most.



CONTINENTAL AIRLINES BOEING 757-200 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 June 2011 by G White

Aircraft

Boeing 757-200

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat 1A in re-fitted 757-200. New lie flat seats overall were good but as others have said it is a little tricky if you're in the window seat to climb over the person on the aisle if they're fully reclined.



CONTINENTAL AIRLINES BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 May 2011 by P Garvey

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Continental seats lay out fully flat and my wife and I both found it easy to sleep. Only fault I could point out, is that if you are in either the left or right section of seats, the person in the window seat has to literally climb over you if your seat is fully reclined - there is no other way out if they need to walk around or use bathroom.



CONTINENTAL AIRLINES B777-200ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by Sarah Jung

Aircraft

B777-200ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I was very comfortable in the seats sitting, only problem is when I lay down. There were bumps on where parts of the seat joined together, which was really annoying when I tried to sleep. Also if you are tall, when you lie down, you would find your feet tucked into a corner of the seat in front of you, which wasn't a problem for me since I'm fairly short, but my husband, who is 6'3", found the seat very uncomfortable and decided to sleep in the relax position. Privacy was another inadequate part of the seat. There is a miniature and fixed privacy screen between you and your neighbour, but some may find that when you lie down, your neighbour would be too close for ease.



CONTINENTAL AIRLINES BOEING 757-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by D Snead

Aircraft

Boeing 757-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I was in 1F from LHR to EWR. In lie flat position, it is comfortable, seat is angled towards the windows, giving you a further sense of privacy. The downside is that there is no immediate aisle access - you must step over your rowmate. IFE works perfectly and a decent selection of movies and shows. The service was excellent.



CONTINENTAL AIRLINES BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by D Stratford

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seats great, IFE superb, nice storage for bits and bobs and comfortable for sitting / reclining. However, trying to sleep is tough, as your feet have a tiny box shaped space to fit in when you try and lie flat. I'm 6'2", the bed is not 6'6" as the airline boasts, as fully stretched out my legs were quite bent. Lounge at EWR awful too, only food available is cheese and crackers.



CONTINENTAL AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2010 by J Noice

Aircraft

777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The new Business First cabin is laid out in a 2x2x2 configuration with all seats slightly angled towards the right side of the aircraft. The seat in the fully reclined sleeping position was fairly comfortable although I did notice that there were bumps where the sections of the seat joined. A little bit of shuffling around seemed to match the bumps with my body. I found the length adequate although "E" seats have slightly less horizontal foot room than all the others. Storage is very good with a place to put almost anything. IFE had a nice big screen and AVOD selection was excellent. A nice touch is the ability to plug in your IPhone/IPod and watch your own movies on the larger screen however this requires the purchase of a special cable on the flight. Negative points were the table which was basically an old style double fold without any ability to pivot away from you - once the meal service has started you are stuck and the privacy from the seat next door which has just a minimal divider and the seat, because of the way it extends, doesn't really allow you to get into a reclined "Z" attitude unless you make in into a bed and then raise the back slightly.



CONTINENTAL AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2010 by M Idle

Aircraft

B777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Newark to Shanghai to Newark, new Flat Bed seat long enough to fully stretch out and not get my feet caught under the seat in front of me. Seats are easier to get in and out, tray table pulls out from the side of the arm rest and it does not hit the TV in the process. TV is mounted to the seat in front of you. You have more privacy.



CONTINENTAL AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by Dmitri Gorski

Aircraft

Boeing 757-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

From Oslo to New-York and back. Very old business class seats that do not recline all the way and are too short to sleep comfortably in. Bad food and terrible snacks. Not-so-very attentive crew, I did not feel especially welcome at all.



CONTINENTAL AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by K Schultz

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Horrible business class seats. I go to India regularly and the Continental route is the best. Direct from Newark is desirable and just 14 hours, but it is now worth it to connect in Europe for - Swiss or BA. I do not see how Continental can get away with the uncomfortable seats and outdated cabins.



CONTINENTAL AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 September 2009 by A Gibson

Aircraft

B767

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Avoid Continental's inappropriately named "BusinessFirst" seats at all cost (they should call them "Premium Economy" for accuracy's sake). On this 8 hour transatlantic flight, the cradle seat design and tatty cabin were miserably uncomfortable and the pathetic IFE just made the journey feel even longer. These seats have very limited pitch, so that if you're in a window seat and the people in front recline, good luck trying to get out unless you know the person next to you well enough to crawl through their lap. Recline is limited so sleeping is out of the question, despite the insomnia the IFE might otherwise give you.



CONTINENTAL AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 September 2009 by Steve McKenna

Aircraft

Boeing 757

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

AVOD however was average at best as the choice of films was very limited and old - much inferior to the likes of BA and middle east airlines. The seats were okAY (a little hard) AND I knew in advance that they did not recline 180 degrees.





 

REVIEWS

1 2          
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review


 

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.