Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Cathay Pacific Airways

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Cathay Pacific Airways First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

CATHAY PACIFIC AIRWAYS First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




CATHAY PACIFIC BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 April 2009 by Mehra Golshan

Aircraft

B777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I found the herringbone configuration seats and service lacking. The seats are not at all comfortable or wide enough. Video selection was good. Too many announcements that disturbed ability to get sleep.



CATHAY PACIFIC BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 April 2009 by Jeff Chan

Aircraft

747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat was terribly narrow. It was not comfortable. The arrangement was awkward as I was forced to look at the aisle where flight attendants and other people walked around all the time. The entertainment system didn't work for the first 4-5 hours. Given the poor quality of the seat and the service, I will not fly Cathay Pacific ever again.




CATHAY PACIFIC BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 April 2009 by Bryan Carter

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

As mentioned by many others the new business class seats are a disaster. The 'pods' are cramped and claustrophobic. You cannot open a newspaper properly, neither can you communicate with traveling companions. There is no storage space worth mentioning and FA's have great trouble serving especially if you are watching the television.



CATHAY PACIFIC BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   19 February 2009 by N Mcilree

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Found the seat comfortable, spacious (6' tall ), private, not claustrophobic as other have reported, entertainment system more appealing and more on offer than BA/Qantas business. Cabin service excellent. Terrible coffee!



CATHAY PACIFIC BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 February 2009 by Paul Budd

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I think the new Business Class is a huge improvement from the old angle flat seats. Seat comfort exceptional in both sitting and sleeping positions and the foot stool made sitting upright comfortable. The seat around the shoulders is wide enough to not feel cocooned when in flat mode and the length of the bed is good.



CATHAY PACIFIC BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 January 2009 by Mike Bailey

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I am not impressed by the new Business Class seats. The feeling is very claustrophobic and the seats are very narrow. You feel very hemmed in and the provision of storage space is woefully inadequate. There is very little space to store personal effects. The other disadvantage on the upper deck is that with the new seat configuration the locker storage boxes have been removed from under the windows. Overhead lockers are very small leading to a scramble for storage space that you only usually see in economy class. Sorry Cathay, but I am not impressed with the new configuration. The best layout for me is still British Airways.



CATHAY PACIFIC BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009 by S Cheah

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Not for anyone who is claustrophobic or taller than six-feet. The seat width is narrow and how the seats are configured are odd since they angle toward the aisle. The pull-out table interferes with the sufficiently large TV, which must be moved to landing position whenever meals are served. Disruptive if you're watching a movie. The 180-degree recline seat and comforter are conducive to sleep.



CATHAY PACIFIC BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009 by Chris Bell

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

HKG to YVR (Seat 21K) and YVR to HKG (Seat 15G), these were both red eye flights with the new herringbone business class product. Agree with others on the seats being slightly too narrow and a little claustrophobic in the seated position but for sleeping the extra privacy the seats are brilliant! Audio Visual system was not functioning on CX888 and received and spent a $100 USD gift voucher in YVR on the return flight (when the entertainment system was working perfectly). The 15" screen, selection of movies and flight information was second to none. Service was exceptional on both flights despite the cabin being full and service starting from the back of business class cabin and working forward (possibly due to the new herringbone layout).



CATHAY PACIFIC BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009 by Steve Fenton

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Upper deck both ways on HKG LAX HKG. Still no power working on any of the new set ups yet they still advertise it. I managed to sleep 13 hours on LAX HKG. I think the available room is just a little bit too narrow and is OK if you sleep still but if you have to turn over its pretty tight. Compared to other airlines the flat seat wins by miles and the airlines that claim they have lie flat is a just that, a flat lie. EVA air I flew on a few weeks ago and it was awful and you have to strap in to stop yourself sliding down onto the floor.



CATHAY PACIFIC BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009 by Gary Yiu

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I find the new seat very comfortable. I managed many hours of sleep on a 15 hour flight. Some people complained about limited storage space, but as I remember, the old business class does not provide that much storage space either, so the new business class still have more storage space than before. The seat width is actually same as before but it just "looks" narrow. Some people may have elbows hitting the wall during meal time or when reading the newspaper. Overall, I still do not prefer this seat. Also, there are a lot of dirt between the seat back and the seat cushion, and can be only seen during full recline mode! Wear and tear are showing despite the relatively new plane.



CATHAY PACIFIC FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 December 2008 by Bill Atkins

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

New seat is very private and wider than before, though it narrows towards the foot. On a very long flight it made me feel a little shut-in, but that may be a personal thing. No overhead bins now, but in-seat storage closet really is not big enough to hold a big carry-on, as it is already full of bedlinens. Table harder to operate than the old one and nothing to hold a glass so that it will not slide around in turbulence. Only 9 seats now in the 747, so very exclusive feeling.



CATHAY PACIFIC BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   20 June 2008 by David Lloyd

Aircraft

Airbus A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Business Class HKG-SYD return. Hate the new seats. Too narrow (I'm not particularly broad for a man) but kept hitting elbows and other parts of my arm as I turned. The angled approach also means that looking out the window is literally a pain in the neck. It also means it can be cumbersome trying to get out of the seat. Little space for personal items.



CATHAY PACIFIC BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   20 June 2008 by Vidur Arora

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Cathays New Business Product HKG-SFO, seat 88 K upper deck. Excellent seat, could be a little wider. On an 11 hour flight I managed to get 7 hours of sleep. Excellent stowage for glasses etc. The length of the seat is good. Bathrooms could be a little bigger.





 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




 
Earlier reviews have been archived (prior to the date of last review above).






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.