HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Delta Air Lines

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Delta Air Lines Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

DELTA AIR LINES Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-300ER

Date

15 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Paul Stanton

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

If you think an accountant can design comfort into a seat, fly Delta. Go off plane feeling like I spent 24 hours on a cement park bench recovering from a hang over and an aggressive rectum exam. Employees are courteous, but equipment is from the dark ages. Did I see this 767 on the Game of Thrones? Mr. Anderson, Delta's CEO, should only be allowed to sit in a Delta seat wherever he goes. If he goes to a movie with his family, he should be sitting in a Delta seat. If he is waiting while his wife is shopping at Nordstrams, he should be sitting in a Delta seat. His office seat should be a Delta seat.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

15 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Deren Koldewyn

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

We flew Delta from LAX to HNL in Business Elite Flat Beds. I was a bit skeptical about these new beds after reading some reviews. However, for a 5 hour flight to Hawaii they were very good. I am 6'4" and was able to lie down comfortably. It didn't feel like it was angled at all. That said, I did not try to sleep, I only rested my eyes for an hour, so my experience might have been different on a 10-12 hour flight. The thing I especially liked was the angled floor in the foot area. When I used the leg rest on the seat, I was able to adjust it so my feet rested comfortably on the angled floor. In other seats I've used (United, American), my feet would dangle putting pressure on the rest of my leg which was uncomfortable. This angled floor completely solved this problem, it was great. I also thought the cabin was clean and the AVOD was also very good. The only complaint I had was that there is zero storage space around the seat. That was a bit disappointing. Otherwise, I was very pleased with this seat for Hawaiian flight.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

21 August 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Jorio Antonio

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MXP-JFK. Spacious seat, with 180°degree recline. The seat position is not aligned with the aircraft center line and initially that could cause a sense of "shifting" rather than moving forward. This feeling however goes away very soon. The screen is big but does not have a tilt adjustment, required when you recline the seat. I was seated on window seat 5A. Excellent service.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-400

Date

21 August 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

K Haymes

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

ATL-MUC in Biz Elite. Old aircraft, dirty interior with limited overhead storage and too few lavs for cabin. Everything was showing it's age. Seat was uncomfortable and very narrow with little padding. Had to sleep on top of comforter. Video screen was miniature. The window seats are offset with one being closer to the window and one close to the aisle. Delta's seat map does not reflect this offset. The aisle seats have no privacy and because they are so narrow one gets bumped often by carts and people in the aisle. If you must fly on this then get the offset seat closest to the window. Delta has been very profitable of late. It's a shame they insist on flying outdated aircraft with substandard cabins on long haul. Service and catering were okay but very uneven.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

21 August 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

K Haymes

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

First trip on DL A330 in Biz Elite (and last with this config). Flight was DL 259 AMS to MSP. Seat is not a true lie flat seat. The lower half slopes downward and is not conducive to sleep. Screen is large (too large for position) but not very adjustable. Seat has a strange armrest which must be stowed for takeoff and landing.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777 / 747-400

Date

30 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Barnett

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I flew on Delta to Bangkok and back. I took a 777 from Detroit to Narita, a 747 from Narita to Bangkok, the same 747 back from Bangkok to Narita, and then an A330 from Narita to Minneapolis. I'm a very satisfied Delta customer overall but I have one big gripe and that's with the hideous design and layout of the Business Class seats on the 777. First the other flights. On the 747 and the A330 both had what I assume is the newer designed seats which I find very comfortable. I'm a big guy all around, over 6', and I in lie flat I had plenty of room and slept quite well. The seat controls are excellent and watching a movie in a reclining position was very comfortable. You can get the seat just right. On the 747 particularly there's a lot of room to lay out your personal items, less so on the A330 but certainly enough, and these seats are angled toward the window and/or away from the aisle (in the center). This gives you a much greater sense of privacy. I'm sure there are other airlines with even better seats but I'm more than satisfied with these. The B777 seats, conversely, are angled towards the aisle which means that you can't look out the window (not something you do a lot on international flights but certainly on take-off and landing) and worst of all you're angled toward the people walking up and down the aisle and across the aisle from you. Who would ever think that this is a good idea? Additionally the seats do not adjust as well and are not as comfortable as those on the other equipment mentioned. Hardly any storage room and I've had things fall behind the back of these seats and get crushed. Stay away from this layout if at all possible. Just horrible design but I'm hopeful that since the 747 and the A330 and a 767 I've flown on domestically (Atlanta to LA) had the good design that it's only a matter of time before Delta rids itself of the 777 layout.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

30 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

T Ramacciotti

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

SYD-LAX. Cabin crew attentive, non-intrusive. Herringbone layout to cabin meant easy access when a stretch or the lavatory was needed. Food decent. All in all reasonable experience, no major advantages or drawbacks in comparison with UA, Qantas, or V Australia for this route/cabin.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

30 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Golden

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

We flew DL837 and DL836 to and from Hawaii and Atlanta, First Class (Business Elite), seats 5A and 5C a few weeks ago. Recommend A/C or G/J seating for couples on the recently reconfigured (3L3) A330-300 Airbus. C/G seats are angled with feet toward each other with seats further away. You can actually communicate better across the isle without the divider between adjoining seats. The lie flat seats made the 9+ hour flight very relaxing and reduced the effects of jet lag. Delta service was excellent, meals great and Sky Priority is the only way to fly.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200LR

Date

30 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Gardner

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

We had seats 4D and 5D from LAX to SYD, and from SYD to LAX. The flat bed herringbone set-up allowed us to get a solid 8 or 9 hours of sleep both directions, and having direct access to the aisle is a huge plus. The Delta cabin crew does a good job expediting the meal service and then getting the lights down. On its long-haul 777 routes, Delta offers two pillows and a nice quilted comforter - the comforter could be a bit larger, but it's sufficient to provide for some extra padding on top of the "bed" while providing sufficient cover. A nice feature is the ability to tilt the head-rest up from the flat bed, allowing a bit more elevation for a person's head. The cabin was kept at a comfortably cool temperature both directions, and unlike some airlines, each seat has two directional air nozzles. The only real negatives on the Delta 777-200 are the lack of LED cabin lighting (the business class cabin really looks and feels old) and the poor quality AVOD system. Many passengers around us could not get their monitors to stay upright, the touch-screen functions did not work well, and the moving-map and flight information features are antiquated; the selection of movies and other entertainment was barely adequate. The Delta 777-200 business class product is better than the odd staggered configuration on Delta's 767-300/400 fleet, but is not as good as the new herringbone seating on Delta's 747 and A300 fleet. Compared to the competition on this route, Delta's flat-bed seat is better than the seating offered on Qantas or Virgin, but is still not as good as the new business class seats on Air New Zealand.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

30 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Green

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I traveled from JFK to LHR in their recently upgraded Business Elite Cabin. Having used Delta in the past, I was pleasantly surprised by the experience. The tie-up with Virgin Atlantic meant that I could use their excellent lounges at both ends (instead of the Sky Club) - although a bit of a walk, the plane departed from B20 at JFK and worthwhile for good pre flight food. On board, the food was served quickly and in one go - better quality than previous experiences of Delta Food. The Tumi amenity pack had most everything including shoe horn and even branded light shades. I am 6'6" tall and 210 lbs, however, I did manage to get comfortable (the pillow and duvet were better than most) and found the layout gave reasonable privacy. Cabin was a little hot, but the air conditioning jets worked fine. I would not do this flight in the B757, even with the new setup, but would use this service again for sure, given the reasonable pricing.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

3 May 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Wills

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I flew to The US using Delta's Business Elite service and, having also recently done the journey on BA first class, here are a few observations. Check in was seamless at both airports as were the fast security lanes. At Heathrow, Delta customers use the Virgin lounge which was largely comparable with the first class BA lounges. Not as ornate, but it met all expectations. In the US however, the Delta lounges do not compare, with only limited snacks and free drinks and they can get very very busy. As for the flights, the entertainment, travel bags and overall experience are also roughly similar, although in first class you are made to feel truly special. With more customers in business, the service is obviously not as directly attentive but was commendable nonetheless. The one difference is the transformation of the seats to 'beds'. While BA first class provide you with pyjamas and make the bed for you there are no such niceties on Delta, simple a pillow and large blanket/duvet. However, the real issue is the way the seat reclines. The bed does not lie fully flat but is on a slight incline with the feet resting under the seat in front. I certainly found only one way of laying down was comfortable and there was always a feeling of being slightly constricted. I managed to sleep but the compromise of space and design was apparent. Comparing first class to business elite (Delta did not offer first class) is obviously something of a misnomer as there are large differences in price and I had no real complaints over Delta. But if you want real luxury, and can pay for it, BA offers a truly Rolls Royce service.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Williams

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

These lie-flat seats are like mini torture chambers. I am 6'2 (tall but not exceptionally so) and cannot bend my knees at all when lying down. Turning over is incredibly complicated. These are horribly designed to pack in as many business seats as possibly. They were totally claustrophobic.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

H Hainsworth

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seattle to Beijing and back and selected Delta based on their advertisements of lay flat business elite with heavenly bedding. I have never been so uncomfortable in my life and have an average frame. I am 5'8 and 160 pounds and was extremely uncomfortable. I felt like a cocoon - the seats weren't wide enough to turn in. Whoever designed these seats for Delta was optimizing for space and not comfort and should be relieved of their duties as it is a horrible design and a complete fail.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767/AIRBUS A330

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Lee

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seattle-Paris on one of their 767s and Amsterdam-Seattle on an A330. Each plane had a different version of their new business class, and both types of business class seat are great, in a 1-2-1 configuration. If you have a window seat, it feels almost as private as a pod. The 767 seat is oriented straight forward and, I think, slightly more comfortable because of the extra elbow room with storage space to the side of the seat. The A330 has a herringbone arrangement. In both types, the seats are completely lie flat, easy to sleep on, and have simple and easy to use controls. The A330 version has a larger personal entertainment screen. Meals were presented well with good choices on both flights.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

2 March 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Hebert

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Detroit to Amsterdam in 1A and the same seat on the return flight. It was a wonderful experience. You can adjust the seat in multiple positions for sleep or just resting, and was able to grab 5 hours of sleep. I would recommend this flight on Delta in business class.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-400

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Frank Shea

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

JFK-IST return. The person or team who designed this pod for long haul flight did not consider comfort at all. They were more concerned with the spacing for the seats. The flat-bed seat is not a true flat bed and the width of the seat is too narrow to maneuver your body while attempting to sleep. I am 5'10, 175 lb male. You're feet are confined under the seat in front of you and do not allow basic body movement such as turning your legs. There is virtually no storage room in the seat arrangement. This seat promoted by Delta is no comparison to British Airways or Cathay Pacific Business Class. When I fly Business, I fly for comfort and rest to be ready for business meetings when I hit the ground. Delta has a long way to go to succeed in the Business market. I returned to Delta about 8 months ago based on their opinion of their "new and improved" Business service.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200LR

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

J Gardner

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LAX-SYD and SYD-LAX in Business Elite on Delta's 777-200LR. Seat 7A both directions. For a solo traveler, 7A is one of the best seats in the forward business class cabin. The only real negatives are that the 1L door is used in Sydney so you won't be first off the plane (2L is used in LAX), and there is no window next to the seat (not that it matters much since most of the flights are in darkness. Seat 7A has the advantage of a closet that shields the seat from aisle noise and you from being observed by other passengers. There was no noise or light from the galley. The seat itself is well laid-out. It is true that the AVOD monitor is not as large as on some other carriers, nor does it allow forward/aft movement, but overall it was just fine. The Delta flat bed allowed me to get a solid 8-9 hours of sleep in both directions. The controls for the seat are well thought-out and allowed me to adjust my sleeping and sitting position to my needs.



DELTA AIR LINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 757-200

Date

27 August 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

J Gardner

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Hideously uncomfortable first class seats. I didn't believe it until I checked, but unlike other airlines (e.g., American or United) that have six rows in first with seat pitch of 38 - 40 inches, Delta squeezes in seven rows with far less pitch. You have your choice of being jammed into a bulkhead seat, or seats farther back where passengers recline into your face. We flew from ATL to PDX and the five-hour flight was very, very uncomfortable. Delta should be ashamed of itself.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

19 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Delaney

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Horrible experience - avoid at all cost. My wife's "lie flat" seat would not recline one inch! She flew from Atlanta to Muncih in the upright position. The flight attendent tried for one hour to fix, to no avail. The exact same thing happened to another passenger in another seat on the return trip. Delta is only offering meager compensation (miles) for a seat that cost about $1800 one way that didn't work. Fly Delta Business Class at your own risk!!



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200LR

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Sun

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Hong Kong-Detroit flight. Check-in at HK was fairly fast but not as good as Cathay. Lounge was small with inadequate facilities and small selection of food. The seat was narrow and you could not see out of the window. Screen was so near you that after a hour you will get a headache. Food and Cabin crew were so-so. You had to sleep straight up right and if you moved you'd hit the wall. A terrible experience.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

1 May 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Polley

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

BKK to NRT on B747-400 with newly renovated interior. Thhe best business class seat I've flown, including KAL and KLM business class. The seats are extremely comfortable and provide more personal space and functionality than the 777. Instead of angling the seats toward the aisle as on the 777, the 747 seats angle away from the aisle, which gives the feeling of greater privacy. TV screen is much larger, the seat controls are easier to use, and most significantly there is a large flat counter beside the seat that is handy for placing a laptop, newspapers, drinks. The tray table is much easier to access and stow compared to the 777. Service on this flight was first-rate, too.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

5 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Jerry Acker

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Business class upstairs. It's not a lay flat bed, about the same width as the economy comfort seat but it lies down, angled flat. It's narrow and not long enough if you are six feet tall. It wasn't possible to sleep, and it wasn't worth the money.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Wajsberg

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Cocoon seats that do not recline into a flatbed seat. I decided to pay for a business class seat as my flight was leaving Tel Aviv just after midnight to land in New York very early in the morning after a 12 hours flight. Delta uses a very old Boeing 747 on this route (an inherited plane from Northwest). No sleep as seat unconfortable and small. This business class ticket was expensive and a waste of money.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

H Eigen

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seat is very narrow and the area for your feet is too short and too narrow. The padding is very uncomfortable and needs replacing. The control panel for the seat is very bright and not dimmable, and thus interferes with sleep. The reading light from other passengers across the aisle shines over to ones seat and is annoying. The design of the space is not well thought our and is ergonomically a disaster. The food and service were surprisingly good, but the table is hard to get in and out, even for the crew.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

I O'Flynn

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Paris - Atlanta were angled seats which did not fully recline. Reasonably comfortable, the entertainment system has enough variety to keep you entertained for the flight, staff friendly and the food was actually tasty! Atlanta - London refurbished business class with full flat seats, in a 1-2-1 arrangement so you are not sitting next to anyone if you are by the window. They are slightly narrow but still comfortable.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 737

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

E West

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Business Elite from JFK to SJU. No mention of the flight on any of the T4 JFK monitors, no separate business class boarding, standard domestic first class seats, broken AVOD and IFE, broken console, inedible breakfast. Overall, a horror in the sky. We still have not received any explanation of why this domestic first class seat was marketed and sold as business elite. SJU no longer has any business class lounge for Delta. This is truly one of the worst US airlines. Delta seems to have reached the new low.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Erez Har-Tal

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

1-2-1 configuration on lower deck. Very comfortable. Slept for 6 hours and landed rested in JFK and ready for a day of work. Delta also offers reasonable catering. Wine service etc. Amenity kit basic, not as good as KLM. Overall not a bad option from Tel-Aviv to JFK. Connection to Chicago seamless and easy, even terminal 4 is a zoo in the morning. Long lines in passport control and immigration. Tel-Aviv security painless.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Barnett

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Their flat beds are not flat. They have about a 15% pitch. That is just enough to make for a miserable experience. You end up gripping the seat to keep from sliding off. And the seat is so narrow I was essentially stuck in the seat. Also incredibly uncomfortable for sitting and working. Way to small.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-400ER

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Dupont

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

JFK-CDG BusinessElite class. FA's borderline rude and at best indifferent towards guests. Business class food tastes like coach repacked in better dishes. The seat beats hands-down the angled Air France competition.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

24 November 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Astrella

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Was pleasantly surprised with the comfort of the seat and the service provided on my flight from Hong Kong to Detroit. Seat was great for sleeping.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

13 October 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Daniel Kandi

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

AAL-JFK and back via Amsterdam with KLM and Delta. The type of seat I upgraded myself for was unfortunately the angled lie flat seats on a Delta operated flight AMS to JFK. The seat delivered an okay comfort, enough for me to sleep about 4.5 out of the trip to New York. The seat padding is a bit tougher to sit on compared to KLM business seat, which is soft. I found a position that wasn't fully extended and sleep seemed easy enough. Mechanic glitches was a minor problem though. In my seat, 4B, one button would make it do several things, also things not instructed. Like it was malfunctioning. But after a few more pushes it worked fine. A good seat overall if you are on a daytime flight, and planning to stay up for movies on your AVOD system.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-200

Date

16 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Smith

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

HND-DTW in 5J of Delta's A330-200. I was a bit nervous about the angled flat seat (formerly NW) but found the seat comfortable. You can manually adjust the seat or place it in an angled lie-flat bed or cradle position. I preferred the cradle position as it gave more of a flat feeling to me. HND flight leaves at 6.55am so was in essence a day flight. I wasn't tired so I didn't sleep more than an hour or two but feel that I could have gotten a good sleep on an overnight flight. AVOD selection was excellent but the system was slightly different than the 747-400 I flew over to Asia. The screen was not high definition but AVOD with a huge selection of movies. I normally don't like bulkhead seats but 5J was one of the best seats in the cabin. A330 seats have an odd bubble-dome on the back; it looks like a fixed shell but in fact reclines into the seat behind you. I imagine this could be bothersome and appreciated the bulkhead in front of me. I was able to access the aisle with the passenger next to me in a fully reclined position. While the product is a generation old, I liked it better than angle lie-flat seats in Lufthansa, American and Iberia.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-400ER

Date

16 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

T Davis

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Full flat bed seat that was comfortable both for day flights (sitting) and night flights (sleep). Had the bulkhead row which has a bigger cutout for the legs/feet. 1-2-1 configuration which allows for direct aisle access and single seat privacy. Tray tables have been re-engineered so that they now fold out of the console table instead of shooting out; much easier to stow as well. Great meal presentation and attentive service from professional flight attendants. Overall, the best flat seat experience in Business of all the US carriers (and better than most European ones as well).



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200LR

Date

31 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Gray

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The new seats are an ergonomic disaster, the worst I have experienced in the last few years of business class travel. I cannot believe that these seats were tested before introduction. They may be OK if you are less than 50kg (110lbs) and 170cm (5'6") but for someone taller or heavier than that they are not good. They are too narrow and too hard. They are poorly designed so that you feel every joint in them. The footrest area is angled so that you have to twist your body at an angle to avoid your feet being jammed against the end. There is a narrow headrest that the pillow keeps falling off. The seat makes illogical movements with every button push and the control panel, while beautifully lit when you are awake and making control inputs, is dazzlingly bright when you are trying to sleep and cannot be dimmed. There is an overabundance of moulding and shelving that intrudes into the seating area and the table is a nightmare to open. The cabin crew said that they never work as they are supposed to. IFE screen is ridiculously small in comparison to other airline offerings.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-400

Date

31 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Graham Pardoe

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR to JFK in the new flat beds. We sat in the two middle seats which are both forward facing so if travelling with a partner works well unlike other herringbone layouts. If travelling on your own the two single windows work well. We found the seat fairly comfortable and wide, it goes fully flat and your feet go into a small space under the seat in front. We found this ok but I think if you are tall it would be an issue as your feet would get cramped. Service was good but we thought the food was pretty average.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

31 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Solomkin

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

A good product, angled slightly toward the windows. Vastly superior seats to the angled away from the windows skinnier product on the 777s. The bulkhead row (1) is terrible, however. You are wedged in alongside the forward closet.Definitely yellow seats.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

31 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Hess

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Atlanta to Tokyo. Expected a comfortable flight, although, the seats were flat, they were also narrow with very poor cushioning. Could not sleep. Service terrible and aircraft not clean.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200LR

Date

30 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Johnson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Fantastic lie-flat, extremely comfortable, adjustable to whatever position of recline is comfortable. The high sidewall on the aisle provides wonderful privacy. Large tray table which slides fore & aft.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200LR

Date

29 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Boland

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat review is for flights from LAX to NRT and the return, seats 11A and 5D. Delta's Business First seats on the 777-200LR are arranged at 45 degree angles which is great for privacy, but not so great if you are traveling with a companion. I had a colleague in the seat in front of me, and he'd have to crane his neck over the wall to talk to me and I would have to slide forward in my seat to speak with him. It was also an awkward angle that you have to crane your neck if you want to look out the window. The seat in and of itself was fine, it felt a little narrow when seated (I'm a big guy 6' , 220 lbs). The seat offered various seating positions, and I could get comfortable with a little manipulation of the different moving sections of the chair. When I folded the seat out flat to sleep, I found a lot of room at the top for my head and shoulders. They give you two pillows one large and one small, which was great for me because I'm a stomach sleeper. I was able to stretch out flat with one pillow under my head and one under my arm. It's still a narrow seat so I found myself hitting the walls with my knees and hips when I adjusted my position. Amenities in the seat were fairly standard. One 110v outlet for your computer as well as a USB port for charging your phone. There's a couple of small shelves and slots that are fine for drinks and your iPad. The monitor was a decent size and the movie selection good. Service was fine, and my glass was kept full of ice and liquid. Last note - There is no storage at your feet for take off and landing. If you have seats in the middle forward parts of the cabins (rows 1-3, 10-12 seats B or C) , there is no overhead bin, so you are either putting your stuff a few seats back, or over seats A or D.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 757-200

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Hagen

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Strongly recommend avoiding bulkhead rows in First Class on 757-200s, especially row 1, seats A to D. Much less leg room than in Economy. In a strange cognitive disconnect, Delta employees do not seem to see any problem with giving First Class passengers 10" of legroom rather than 35-37" or the Economy allotment of 31". Yet both website and ads brag about legroom and individual entertainment screens for each seat. Delta seems to think that any amenity in a single plane can be advertised as applying to their entire fleet. To top it off, after paying for First Class and selecting other seats, we were handed little paper slips as we boarded saying that we'd been moved to seats 1C and 1D. So much for our plan of securing legroom to avoid DVT on a long flight. Even Delta seems implicitly to admit that there is a problem: on some configurations they have rejiggered the bulkhead rows to the point of removing seats 1C and 1D entirely.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Brown

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Flew this out of ATL on my way to SFO at XMAS. The older 767's are really starting to show their age. The seats are very narrow, likely the same width as the economy seats. Worse is that the armrest could not be raised. Made for an uncomfortable late night flight into SFO. Fortunately, I had my 18 month old son next to me so it was no big deal that I spilled into the next seat. If you are flying Delta on a 767, look for the newer models that have seats that almost fully recline.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-400

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Davies

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Delta's new business class seat, which reclines into a fully-flat bed is quite good. The seat is fairly narrow with a wide table at the side. That's necessary because when the seat is turned into a bed, the foot of the bed is under the table of the seat in front. The seats are fairly close together, but the trade-off is that every seat has aisle access. It's a 1-2-1 configuration. If you're traveling alone, the single seats next to the window have good privacy. If you're in the seats in the center, you're sleeping right next your neighbor.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Hayward

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

New configuration of the full flat seats are a great improvement over the previous cocoon seats that I always felt like I was sliding off the end. New pillows and comforters are great. The orientation of the full flats on the 747's is different than on aircraft as they face our towards the windows on the sides of the plane instead of in towards the aisle. This give a greater sense of privacy. The other main difference is that the video screen on the 747 is larger than on other aircraft. In the full flat position the bed is very firm but still superior to previous business class configurations.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-300

Date

25 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Smith

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

These 767 seats are getting old. The entertainment screen is very small, seats are narrow and the feet extensions do not go out far enough if you are over 6ft. tall. I will say that Delta is better that Air France business class.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-300

Date

25 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Dillard

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Not being sure if it would be worth the price for my Wife and I to spend the extra money for our trip to Rome, we decided to go for it and bought Business Class tickets, even if the transatlantic portion was on the old 767-300. We did not end up with the modified sleeper seats, while not a lay flat seat, it was very comfortable and the movie selection good. Yes, the screen is a little small but not a problem. Two full meals on each flight, never ending attention and tons of leg room. The Delta Club in ATL concourse E was excellent.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-400ER

Date

25 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Heersink

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

JFK-LHR, Seat 9D. I found this seat to be cramped. It didn't feel as though the seat is truly parallel with the ground (more like around 170-175 degrees). Your feet slide under the center console (containing the dinner tray) of the seat in front of you, which feels as though you are partially lying in an MRI machine. I tried sleeping on my back for a bit and even then couldn't because there is not enough room under the dinner tray in front to accommodate my size 13 feet. You can't really separate your legs apart with them extended into the tube. Also, the upper portion of the seat/bed is not very wide, so moving around of any kind to find a comfortable position was very frustrating. It would be very difficult for someone with broad shoulders. Furthermore, the lack of space between your console and the seat in front combined with the tube like nature of the bed made entering/exiting the seat when the bed was flat extremely difficult. Did not get any true sleep, would not pay for in the future.





 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

© 1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.