Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Emirates

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Emirates First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

EMIRATES First Class and Business Class Seat reviews





 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Kegel

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

AMS-DXB-BKK on A380 (inbound BKK-DXB on 777). A380 very quiet and spacious, and aisle access for all seats is a big advantage. The seat has ample storage space with a large table and a small collection of soft drinks (although not cooled). The seat is not very wide which could be a problem for some. Sitting comfort is great, sleeping less so. Even in the flat position there is a slight angle and if you're over ~1.80m tall you'll struggle to stretch out completely. Because of the relatively narrow seat the armrests can get in the way. The two middle seats are best suited for traveling couples (or someone you're really comfortable with) because they offer less privacy. I recommend taking a window seat if possible, they offer the best combination of privacy and space. The seats on the 777 are a bit larger but the overall experience on the A380 is much better. The bar is a nice addition and although I was seated just two rows away from it I wasn't bothered by noise. Emirates IFE is still one of the best, with a huge screen and massive selection of movies, tv-shows and music.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Bruce

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

DXB to MAN. Compared to the B777 on this route, the A380 is a much better experience and product - for the same cost. Seat 20A was very private (even number seats sit next to the window with the pod between you and the aisle - making it a very private space). The bar is fantastic - crew fantastic and made the experience memorable.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Bruce

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MAN-DXB on 777 (DXB-MAN on A380). Seat 8G with 7 abreast seating in business class is a squeeze. IFE was good - but for a 7 hour overnight flight, not really explored it that much. The seat is a bit cramped - but works okay for a medium haul flight - I would not want to do 14 hours though! Cabin was (as ever) very hot. When in sleep position, you are constantly "standing on your feet" to sleep - which can be annoying after a few hours.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Paul Bernard

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I was unhappy when Emirates downgraded Tokyo flights from A380 to 777, missing the open feeling of the bigger cabin and bar. But this is offset by the more comfortable seats on the 777. Downsides are the reduced personal space around the seat and lack of individual aisle access, but wider 777 seats in bed mode with the mattress provided are comfortable for sleeping.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBIS A380

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Priyanu

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I have been travelled on business class with Emirates many times with A380 and fine this is just simply the best. Excellent service, good food, good amenity kit (only on overnight flights) and best IFE. Good privacy for window seats. There's also lot of space to store objects, shoes, etc. The serious drawback is the poor seat width, especially in sleep position, when you have no space at all for your arms.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

9 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Alexander Hildebrant

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat layout is 2-3-2 and that is a bit old now. Inflight entertainment has over 1000 films. Lie flat bed is confortable.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330/A340

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

E Plant

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

We have travelled Business Class with Emirates for last 5 years some 3 times a year from the UK via Dubai to Cape Town and have always been impressed especially with the lie flat beds, this slightly does justify the cost, however not any more. The Cape Town flight has now been downgraded to their oldest fleet the A330 and it's horrendous and certainly not worth what we paid for a business class flight. We were ripped off, the plane is well past it's sell by date, the staff have a matchbox to prepare food in and as for business class it is merely premium economy, just a seat that tilts back, no privacy, once your in you have no way of getting out without waking the person up next to you. Everyone in economy uses the toilets and was so noisy. The staff were nowhere to be seen and once the person in fronts puts his seat back (your tv which is in the back of it) your tv is then on the floor! We complained bitterly and the staff had every sympathy as they too hate having to work on it and agreed it should be taken out of service. Why is that Africa is always treated so like second class citizens as it would appear they only use this plane for African Countries. Even the Gate for Cape Town is the furthest away and can take 20 mins walk to get there and then on a bus to the plane which again is always the furthest away and can take another 20mins. Won't be wasting another penny of my money on Emirates again!



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Marnewick

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The business class service offered on the CPT-DXB-CPT route is an inferior overpriced service and not equal to the Emirates offer on their B777 or A380 aircraft. I travelled from CPT to AMS and again CPT to BCN via DXB and the obvious difference in product means I will not pay for business class on the CPT-DXB route.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

M Sun

Sleep Comfort

 

Sitting Comfort

 

Seat Length

 

Seat Width

 

Seat Privacy

 

Recommended

 

Review was removed after the user's Contact information was checked and could not be authenticated



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Alexander Hildebrant

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

DXB-BKK on A380-800, cabin crew was nice and plane was very new. The inflight entertainment was easy to understand and more than 1000 films! The seat was very comfortable and very long, crew offer a seat mattress cover and there was a bar in the middle of the plane. The width of the seat is good.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Daly

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Sydney to Dubai. First time with Emirates and very impressed. Have flown Qantas business and first class many times. Excellent service in the cabin throughout the flight. The food was very good by airline standards. Love the entertainment system. Seat good and I slept well.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

26 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Owen

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Toronto to Dubai-Toronto, a welcoming crew and comfortable seat. Comfort excellent, service above par and food excellent. The ICE system easy to use and noise cancelling headphones a great addition. Had a great sleep - as they provide a mattress to the lie flat seat. I would suggest as a solo traveler - get a window seat as it offers much more privacy.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300/AIRBUS A380

Date

15 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Melling

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

BKK-DXB on B777-300, and couldn't believe how cramped the seat was. I had a window seat but had nowhere to rest my right elbow due the addition of the ipad like device for ICE. ICE very confusing to use, even the flight attendent didn't know how to use when asked. DXB-BKK on A380, seat was very cramped and not much room for your legs. The bed was very uncomfortable. Flatbeds overrated and over priced.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

15 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

I Ramsay

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

This is a very old style product for a 7 hr flight, the configuration was 2-3-2, whilst on other airlines they fly business cabin with 2-2-2 config. Very disappointed with leg room when passenger in front reclines. Emirates should advertise this as an inferior product to their 777 product, because it's not comparable.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

15 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

H Riester

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Emirates puts 7 seats across in business class, consequence is that the seats are very narrow. Too narrow for getting a comfortable sleep. These seats are not completely flat while other airlines are offering really flat seats (180 degrees) Emirates is really behind this new standard.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

15 March 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Bill Holler

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Whilst I am not one of the small people (185cm, 95kg) the seats in the private suites are perfect for me, as they are full flatbeds they offer excellent condition for a good sleep. Mattresses are provided. The service in this first class is excellent. It is excellent value for the money.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

1 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

T Weber

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Acceptable for a 6-7hr flight HAM-DXB. For a longer distance, I might need new elbows - I sat 8A before bulkhead. The distance to flat screen is too far, had to use the remote which is an inconvenient location.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

28 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Puyplat

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat too narrow. IFE was a nightmare on the first two flights. Service young and inexperienced people. Food was also not good. Emirates is expanding too fast.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

17 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Pathirana

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

DXB-CMB-DXB. Comfortable seat for lounging but found sleeping a bit difficult, no comparison to BA's flatbed J seat product which is a lot older. The main problem lies in bumps and grooves of the seat and trying to get comfortable and sleep on an uneven surface is tough. Added to that the head pillow is rubbish. CMB-DXB seat by the aisle, and not having any barrier between the seat and the aisle is a bit off-putting. Privacy generally not great since you have to climb over a stranger if you sit by the window. For the price, not a fantastic business seat. Agree with other re: width of the seat, I am a small and I found it not wide enough!



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777ER

Date

17 February 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

K Franklin

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat layout 1x2x, 2 rows, in suites. Overall design is good, TVS excellent and large. Bed is full size as SIA, but not as wide. The washrooms are standard size behind the cockpit area, on the left hand side.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

16 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

G Moore

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I flew from Birmingham UK to Dubai, then changed aircraft; still a Boeing 777; to Adelaide; then a month later did the return journey on the 31st January; arriving back in the UK on February 1st 2013. What I particularly liked was the chauffeur driven Mercedes both from my house in Hereford, then back again after my trip. This was the first time I had flown Emirates, so I was so impressed with them, that I will hopefully do the same trip again next year. I am retired, age 72, & not in the best of health; so a bit of comfort was my idea. Emirates I will rate 100%; from the Executive lounge in Birmingham, and the flights. This was the 11th time I have been to Adelaide; I have relatives living there. I have, when I was working, always flown Business Class; including British Airways, Qantas, Singapore Airlines, etc, but Emirates I would rate the best in my opinion. And the price, great value.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

11 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Willis

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I booked window seats (14K outbound & 18A return. I am not a small person, 188cm tall and 102kg, but found the seat excellent and well thought out. I sleep on my side and there was no problem. The seat is comfortable once you place the supplied mattress on it. I found the A380 has better cabin pressure and higher humidity than the B777-200 or 777-300. The seat on Air New Zealand Business is a little more comfortable however the hassle of converting it to bed mode ruins this. The food standard on Emirates is not as good as Air New Zealand however I don't care much about the food.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Gordon Smith

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Old and outdated business class offer from a leading airline felt more like premium economy. When compared to B777 and A380 this service not worth the additional cost. No privacy, comfort and poor ICE offer on this Dubai to Cape Town service making this 10 hour flight worst ever business experience.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Boland

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LAX-DXB return. Seats 7J and 9D. One of the longest flights in the world made longer by the extreme discomfort of the chair. The chair is far to narrow. I'm a big guy (6'0" 220lbs.) and the seat may be good for people with narrow shoulders, but for me, I could not get my shoulders flat. I had to sit with one arm up on the center section of the chair. When the seat is reclined to the comfort position, there is a little cut out for your elbow, but the wall still cramps your shoulder. Seat does not go horizontal for sleeping, but at a slight angle. Amazingly enough, I was able to sleep (perhaps the sleeping pill helped) But I did wake up with one arm numb. Service was so-so. On the way to DXB, the attendant wasn't great. She actually looked annoyed when I asked for a refill on my wine. The attendant on the return was better. The entertainment system was good, lots to choose from, but reading other reviews here, I can understand their frustration with the "remote". Specifics about the chairs I was in: fear not seat 7J, most maps show it near a restroom, but that is not the case, the restroom is actually closer to 8J. The overhead bin was used by the attendants so every now and again, one would lean over me to get something out. The smaller forward cabin felt more private, which was nice. Seat 9D can be a problem if someone is seated in the center seat and has to step over you to get to the aisle. I had an empty row, which was nice (extra pillows and blankets!). If I can avoid it, I don't think I'll take Emirates again.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Armstrong

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Food very good and service as you would expect. A330 on NCL-DXB showing signs of wear. B777-300 flight DXB-SYD much more up to date slept very well.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Linda Montague

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Upstairs on the A380 is good; I found the seat very comfortable and it turned into a good flat bed where I slept very well. It may help that I am only small in build. The entertainment system is comprehensive and worked fine. The business class lounge in Dubai is OK (once you find it), and they are generous with the champagne.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Rebecca Rogers

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat 10J fantastic. I like the seat configuration. The service was excellent Sydney to Dubai to London in the same seat. Loved the single pod and the food was as expected, however the service was better than expected. The onboard lounge was a nice place to wander later before sleep and have a chat with other passengers and the staff. The airside lounge is rubbish but we will be using the new A380 terminal in Dubai on the way home next month and hope that will improve the on ground experience.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

K Stanley

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

BKK-SYD, Seat 1K. Chauffeur service excellent both ways. Bangkok lounge was lovely even thought the sofas are a bit frayed. The onboard suite was superb, flight attendants very attentive and lovely.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Pickering

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

ADL-DXB and FCO-DXB. Had bulkhead window seats on both flights, which were difficult to get into because of extended divider between aisle and window seat that houses TV monitor for aisle seat. Do not choose this window seat if you are of large proportions! Seat was hard, and not quite horizontal, but okay to sleep on. Fairly narrow, but comparable with JAL, Finnair, Qantas (old style) etc. Reasonable privacy. Service on both flights was excellent, eg. a corked bottle of wine was instantly removed and replaced with a new one. The ipad thing was a waste of space and, since the screen was too far away to use touch screen mechanism, I had to revert to the old 'telephone' remote, which was a bit dicky to use. Food was OK and wine was excellent. Great range of movies.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

24 November 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Slade

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Very disappointed with the package particularly compared to other airlines. Heathrow to Dubai was hardly more than couchettes and not suitable for sleeping. Dubai lounge was extremely poor, long queue for toilets and then another for the washbasin. Queue too long for showers to fit one in, and I missed the usual tables with food on to choose from. We had to sit on chairs at a table as staff do not ask people asleep on settees to move, so none available. And as it is a huge airport it took us twenty minutes to the gate at a brisk pace. 777 from Dubai to Auckland was lie flat and much better and the lounge at Melbourne was excellent, small but seats and food available.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

24 November 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Makda

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I found Emirates Business Class poor value for money. Heathrow to Dubai on A380, then to Mauritius on a 777. Chauffeur service was efficient both ways. Heathrow lounge is pretty good but old fashioned. Reasonable choice of food/drinks and good service. No fast track entry to boarding gate area which is ridiculous, just queue up with a big crowd. Once through there was separate air bridge to upper deck. There are around 76 Business Class seats so the area seems huge. We sat in row 9, one of the biggest complaints is that the toilets are at the rear of the aircraft and there are only four available for the whole business cabin, that is simple not enough for the amount of passengers. Seats are ok but a bit narrow, privacy is not great with some of the seats in the middle rows. The entertainment system & TV screen is excellent but there is a wi-fi control tablet at the side of the seat that is totally useless and pointless. The TV already has touchscreen control plus there is a separate telephone style controller. Service was generally fine but inconsistent, there are simply not enough cabin staff to look after all the passengers, it felt like a good economy service at best. Food was quite poor, especially the breakfast served on the return journey, which was terrible. The lounge at Dubai is huge, noisy, badly laid out, with shabby, worn out seating. There were people laying around sleeping everywhere and it felt like a doss house. Food and drink selection was excellent. Boarding at Dubai was a shambles on both legs of the journey, there was no organisation, just a massive, disorganised free for all. In my opinion Emirates just do not deliver anything approaching the service that they charge for.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200LR

Date

4 November 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Mirco Pieroni

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

DXB-LAX-DXB. Lounge in LA is crowed without natural light. No hot food served but only cold sandwiches. In Dubai line was outside the door entrance of the gents toilet at 8 am, wifi very hit and miss. Cabin seats uncomfortable in all positions! As one of the longest route (16 hours nonstop) I was expecting something better. The iPad type control is just a little useless toy. Heavy and warm it is not leaving any space for the arm rest. Service poor and not professional with the worst quality of food you can think of.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

4 November 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D MacDonald

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Munich to Dubai on the A380. Extremely disappointing when compared with the service provided by other airlines. The seat is narrow and the size of the cabin, stretching the length of the cabin, has a very impersonal feel. Staff were only present during the meal service and carried this out in a very chaotic disorganized manner. Excepting the meal service, staff were not present in the cabin and were only to be found chatting in the galley. In flight entertainment is excellent. Overall an extremely poor level of service from Emirates and not worth the price.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

13 October 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

G Nock

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The private suites are excellent on these aircraft, give great privacy when sleeping, and you can get just about any position you need when either watching IFE or working. The pop up drink display is a bit of a waste as does not keep the drinks chilled.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

26 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

G O'Brien

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

PER-DXB-IAH return. The lounges in DBX are hot, and the wifi very hit and miss. Now for the seating. What are they thinking with the iPad type controls sitting on the arm rest? Due to this, this seat would have to be the most uncomfortable seat I have come across for a long time. You seem to be sitting there with one arm up and one down. So my first experience on Emirates will most probably be my last as I won't be running back.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

26 September 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Michael Kasberg

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Suites are fantastic, lot of space, mattress and duvet with turndown service. Very private if you close the door of the suite. ICE with a lot of offers.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

10 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Jefford

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

If you are a seasoned business class traveller, you will find Emirates business class poor. Poor service of wine with dinner, inflight entertainment not working, wifi in Dubai terminal not working, cabin seat not flat and cramped However, when I pay business class prices I do not expect this. But this is the level of service I received. If you have travelled with Singapore Airlines, you will appreciate that Emirates are simply not up to scratch.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200LR

Date

3 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

T Adams

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Business Class cabin looks nice and luxurious but the seats are uncomfortable! Too narrow and sleeping was for me not possible due to the awkward angle. I would not use Emirates Business Class for an overnight long-haul. In addition the crew was not very motivated and partly unprofessional. ICE system had a lot of bugs - eg. the mouse could not be controlled from the remote control, the separate wireless controller was always loading and saying "please wait". I was disappointed!



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

3 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Pockett

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

FCO-DXB. These aircraft are a real let down compared to the Emirates B777-300ER. The business class cabin is enormous, there is little privacy, seats are not as comfy as the 777, the shell design doesn't seem to work very well, less places to store stuff, ICE system is further away and smaller screen - should I go on? For what you are paying, you would be better off going economy on some levels. The experience just wasn't special enough.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

3 September 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

I Howe

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LGW-DXB return, Private Suites great, flew with partner and had row 2 middle seats, (row 2). Food and wine excellent and ICE still best system in the air. Had night flight to DXB and duvets, pillows etc provided, day flight back, all very relaxed.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

31 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Kamal Wadhwani

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The business class seats are too narrow. not much room to move your legs when you are in a lie flat position. Wrong planning. Could have been much better - its a shame to travel on such a fancy aircraft but with comfort level next to nothing.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

31 August 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

P Bernhard

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

We fly quite a lot with Emirates, always in First Class. We were for the second time seated in a 777-200 (2E/F) for a nine hour flight. A disaster! The seat is more or less what we have experienced 5 to 8 years ago in an average Business Class seat, (besides the seats, not properly working toilets, unclean cabin walls, etc.) These antique Boeings give Emirates a terrible reputation, the faster they sort them out the better!



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

31 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Martin

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Business class seat too narrow and very hard. Space for feet is small and offset - this makes sleeping on your side difficult. Have not managed to get any comfortable sleep on approx ten flights on the 380. The business cabin is huge with too few cabin crew. This results in a service standard closer to economy class. Meals take ages to serve and finished trays are left in place for a long period. Likewise, coffee is served long after one has finished meal or desert. Warning - The floor area between the rear lounge and toilets area is covered in a hard & slippery material. I have almost slipped over several times wearing inflight socks on this floor.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

30 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Stefano

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Excellent service, good food, good amenity kit (only on overnight flights) and best IFE. Good privacy for window seats. There's also lot of space to store objects, shoes, etc. The serious drawback is the poor seat width, especially in sleep position, when you have no space at all for your arms.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

30 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Peters

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

We have recently taken 6 flights on Emirates, all were excellent and among the best we have experienced. Service friendly and punctual, meals very good, media entertainment top. I was able to sleep on all flights comfortably.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

26 August 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

A Baldini

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Private suite a real plus when you are tired and service was agreeable. Shower service was big plus but it was more out of curiosity. Seat size is acceptable and maybe could be improved. One problem was with hand luggage since it is blocked with belts and not the easiest if you are not a gymnast. Also they need to work on the aircon on the A380, B777 much better on this. Was able to compare both first classes with latest 777 on way back to Geneva. Suite was not as big as A380 but very agreeable.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-200

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Alexander Hildebrant

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Milan-Dubai cabin crew nice and attentive. Inflight entertainment good but the controls were very confusing. Seat was not a lie-flat seat and width was not so good but quite comfortable. Seat privacy is not so good on the last row of business class.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

27 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

B Thompson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Old style business class seats are extremely poor value for the money spent - these seats are prevalent in Dubai to Manila sector and now showing up more and more travelling between Dubai and Africa. During two out of the last four flights I have had repeated problems with ICE crashing - much to the indifference of the cabin staff. What's the point having it onboard if it's only going to work 50% of the time! Cabin staff performance has ranged from excellent to incompetent/ apathetic. This has even been the case with differing service between rows on the same flight when I have travelled with my family! Why is there such a large difference in service?



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

27 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Jake Roberts

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seat was good but rather narrow even for a small person like myself. The tv was big and ICE excellent. This was the upgraded 777 cabin which was good. The meal was not up to standard though. The crew provided a mattress which made the flight more comfortable and lighting was perfect.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

24 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Lee

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Emirates A380 business seats are not as roomy as one would think or hope. For average-build passengers, the seat is adequate at best (as opposed to Singapore Airlines roomy A380 business seats, which probably can accommodate two average- build, medium weight adults). If traveling alone, I recommend the window-side solo seats. When seated in the "couple" seats in the middle, the space in between seats can get tight. Once the seats are reclined 180 degrees, it is impossible for anyone to "hop" over a sleeping passenger without contacting him or her. The seat does not allow independent reclining of the section below your knees. In other words, the seat does not permit upright seating in an "L" position. The reclining is all pre-determined and automated: There is limited ability to customize your position. IFE is the best I've ever encountered, amenity kits are top notch, designer-brand. The lavatories are certainly worth a look - window and wooden finishes very attractive. The bar in the rear of the upper deck is equally impressive. The fact that the bar was nearly packed only goes to show that Emirates idea is a hit. When flying on EK business, try your best to hop on the A380. I also flew on Emirates B777-300, whose business class is dated, as are its non-lie flat seats.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

26 October 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

H Werle

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Recently had a three flights with Emirates. I was shocked at the state of the business class seat. Appalling and out of date are not even kind words to describe my experience. Emirates really need to catch up. First of all there was no privacy in these seats and the decoration was so old I could have flown economy class too because there seemed to be no difference at all. The business service took forever! The idea of no trolleys I find absurd because by the time you receive your food it was either cold and also too long in the oven. I refuse to fly with them again as long as they use these old and tired aircraft to and from Cape Town.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

26 October 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

K Bossi

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The lie-flat seat is excellent and comfortable with the extra padding provided. Food and IFE top-notch. Service top- notch.



EMIRATES A340 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 September 2011 by N Bommarco

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Very dissapointing, first leg of the journey had a much better seat, this one made me wish I'd flown economy instead. Sleeperette type seats not comfortable at all for sleeping, will not recommend this.



EMIRATES A380-800 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   12 August 2011 by J Frazier

Aircraft

A380-800

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Problem with the 380 is the sheer number of seats. Even the queue to board the aircraft feels like economy as there are up to 80 plus people being loaded. Same on arrival the queues off feels again like economy. Once on board the seats are comfortable and offer all kinds of adjustment plus a massage facility which I doubt anyone uses. The downside is that there is little room for your arms because the seats are too narrow and the bed facility is just too uncomfortable because of the narrow seat, again nowhere for your arms. Food was great although service very slow, and everything is carried from the back of the plane to the front - no trolleys which sounds great but actually slows the whole service experience. The bar is gimmicky and you stand in the door hatches and next to the galleys, not really as inviting as the pictures on the website.



EMIRATES A330 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 July 2011 by Judi Barry

Aircraft

A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Uncomfortable non too clean seats, old well worn aircraft, no mattresses offered on any of the 4 flights I travelled on. There is such a variation of seats offered in Business Class, one does wonder sometimes whether there should be different tiers of charges.



EMIRATES BOEING 777-300ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2011 by J Josephs

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The older type recliner seats are not up to it anymore. This is basically premium economy with any decent airline. Nudging elbows with your neighbour aside, when the seat in front of you reclines, there is not enough space for you to get up and out without becoming entangled with your neighbour. Compared to the upgraded 777 or the A380, this is embarrassing for Emirates.



EMIRATES BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2011 by Judi Barry

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Very disappointing, travelled out to Dubai and on to Muscat. Travelled in first class seat to Dubai from Birmingham due to change of plane, no better than I expect a Business Class seat to be. No mattress offered. Economy to Muscat seat broken - eventually able to move seats but originally only offered an extra pillow - complete joke. Muscat to Dubai, business class again an old plane old seats no mattress offered understandable because of short journey. Dubai to Birmingham old 777 again seat very uncomfortable although a flatbed, again no mattress offered. Emirates must give consistent seating to its customers or start reducing prices for substandard seating. I have been an Emirates customer for 12 years and am a frequent traveller for leisure and when I spend that amount of money I want to know that I will have the same standard every time.



EMIRATES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2011 by C Nikhil

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Flew Business Class on the A380 from Dubai to London Heathrow. I was late in getting my ticket so the only seat available was an aisle seat next to the window seat. Any aisle seat on the A380 has pretty much no privacy. The seat itself is not too bad but not the most comfortable to sleep in. While it does go flat and you are given an additional mattress, I found it impossible to get comfortable enough to sleep. The alcove where your feet rest is claustrophobic. Sitting and watching the in-flight entertainment is not too bad. Good sized screen and you can happily sit for the 7 hour flight but to sleep? No. Given a choice I'd rather fly on Emirates B777. While the seat isn't fully flat it is a lot more comfortable and you can get a more comfortable sleep.



EMIRATES BOEING 777-300ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 June 2011 by Y Wong

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Very disappointed that Emirates is still using this very old reclining seats as their business class seats. Only recline to less than 45 degrees. Very uncomfortable on long haul flight. Travelled between Dubai to Melbourne via Kuala Lumpur - 16 hours 25min. Did not get a wink of sleep. Fare same as business class seats with lie flat seats.



EMIRATES BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 June 2011 by P Knudson

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

SYD-BKK return. I found the seats very uncomfortable - probably worst long haul seats in Business class. they are too narrow when sitting upright, and there is no room for elbows. There is a ridge across the seat where it moves into the flat position, they are very hard with almost no padding. In the lying position, it was impossible to lie on my side because the seat was hard, and the ridge in the seat is exactly where you place most of your weight. but I couldn't lie on my back because of the lack of elbow room. I was expecting a lot from Emirates, but they didn't live up to the hype.



EMIRATES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 June 2011 by Alan McQuillan

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The Pod looks like an attempt to emulate First Class but it simply doesn't work. You end up enclosed and the pod wastes space and flexibility. Bed is comfortable but hard. Quiet cabin and AV superb.



EMIRATES A380 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 June 2011 by A Kirkpatrick

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The private suite was great. The shower facility was amazing. Let's hope they upgrade to private suites on the rest of the fleet soon, as first class seats on the 777-200 are a disgrace!



EMIRATES BOEING 777-300ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 June 2011 by Y Wong

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Dubai-KUL-Melbourne. Seats old type that do not lie flat and only recline very slightly. Seats hard. No mattress provided. No privacy. Equivalent to Premium Economy on other airlines but at Business Class Price.



EMIRATES B777-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 June 2011 by A Becker

Aircraft

B777-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

All depends on configuration. If the older one the seats are not very comfortable, no privacy, seats dont recline to a fully bed, monitors are small. Almost impossible to get out from a window seat without disturbing your neighbour. If it is the new configuration it does recline nearly flat, there is privacy and seats are big enough to enjoy the flight.



EMIRATES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   20 May 2011 by J Lewisohn

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Comfortable seat but a bit narrow, at least it turns into a bed - certainly better than the A330 seat. ICE excellent. I have taken 5 business class flights and one first class with Emirates over the last month and only on the last 777 flight did I get an amenity bag - didn't even get one in first class.



EMIRATES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 April 2011 by Kevin Tunnicliffe

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I find the seat comfortable and spacious, even though I am a big guy. The storage in the overhead lockers is generous and plenty of little storage spaces around the seat, including a shoe store under the footrest. The bar at the rear of the plane is well used during the 14 hour flight. 21" monitor for the ICE system to good advantage. I sleep on my side and find that with the mattress the seats provide a comfortable, firm bed. The only criticism I have is of the personal mini bar. The safety barrier is always very hard to lift and as the drinks are not chilled you still need to call for ice or get some from the bar.



EMIRATES BOEING 777-300 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 April 2011 by D West

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Older aircraft with 2-2-2 layout but flat beds. Night flight so managed to sleep for 3 out of 6 hour trip. Quite good if you have a window seat because you don't get disturbed as much as aisle. Spoilt by the private suites on previous flight!



EMIRATES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by A Cox

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The novelty of being on an A380 quickly disappeared, I had great expectations of having a much better seat with more space. Instead I felt cramped, couldn't get comfortable, couldn't reach any controls or access the "drinks" area. My seat was next to the window, which presents the problem of squeezing in through a very narrow entrance. There's no arm rest to speak of, as a consequence, the lids on the window storage bins kept popping up, because my elbows were naturally resting on them. Whilst these seats do provide a high degree of privacy, they are extremely claustrophobic . Window seat is no good for travelling with a companion.





 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.