Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Emirates

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Emirates First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

EMIRATES First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




EMIRATES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by C Carrick

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Like the configuration - always aim for a window seat. Privacy is good - meals fine - bar is a welcome diversion. Entertainment is excellent and continues until you deplane - no turning off on approach missing the last 10 minutes of a film!!



EMIRATES A330-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by Gerard Carlant

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I was surprised at the 2-3-2 configuration. Seat reclined to a comfortable position. Seat width not acceptable for a 4 star airline business class.



EMIRATES A380-800 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by P Ethier

Aircraft

A380-800

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I upgraded to Business with Emirates. It turns out that Emirates Business Class seats are only 18.5 inches wide, which is essentially the same as economy, except that with the wall on the side of the Business seat restricting my every movement, I very soon felt as if I was held by a vice. I had therefore to spend the entirety of the flight (except for landing) in the lounge on a bench, as sitting in that small cubicle was tantamount to torture. After almost a million miles flown, this remains by far my most uncomfortable flight experience.



EMIRATES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by Caroline Parsons

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Dubai - Sydney seat didn't work reset 4 times but failed completely, even minibar lights gave up. Food dreadful. Complained and filled in comment form. No reply from Emirates until I had sent 2 emails re this matter - fobbed off with extra Skywards Points which are a waste of time as "Instant Upgrades" using the points never seem to be available. Sydney-Dubai seat 12B, lightning does strike twice because I got the seat that didn't work properly! Reset total of 4 times before it refused to move at all. Towards the end of the flight went to use the toilet, two crew members were leaning on the Business Bar whilst the toilet had no cloth hand towels, no paper towels and not even a box of tissues to wipe hands on. Emirates have really lost their edge the service used to be superb, sadly that cannot be said now.



EMIRATES BOEING 777-300ER/A330 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by M Fadjar

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER / A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I somehow do not know how Emirates can still justify putting 2-3-2 in A330 / 777 business. How much longer do they think they have before we are all starting to defect to competitors? I know I have.



EMIRATES BOEING 777-300ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by D Sweet

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat is fine but not as good as BA and the ambience of the 777 does not match the A380. Sleep position was comfortable and the outstanding. Awkward crossing neighbour's legs (if extended) for aisle. Positioning controls not very intuitive and lack of small storage.



EMIRATES A330-200 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by R Kumar

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The First Class seat on Emirates A330-200 would be barely acceptable only for an average airline Business Class. The food exactly the same and the service just all right.



EMIRATES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by Thomas Howard

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The design of these seats did not make me feel relaxed, it gives a sensation of being cocooned as Emirates have maximised the amount of seats they are able to fit into each cabin. There does not seem to be anymore seat width to enable you to turn comfortably whilst sleeping although it is better now the beds are lie flat. The pull-out tray table could have been better designed. The soft drink cocktail section is an absolute waste of time - never see anyone use it. The entertainment system is good. Emirates airline had a great opportunity to make this the best A380 but sadly they have failed.



EMIRATES A330-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by Gerard Carlant

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I was surprised at the 2-3-2 configuration. Seat reclined to a comfortable position. Seat width not acceptable for a 4 star airline business class.



EMIRATES A380-800 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by P Ethier

Aircraft

A380-800

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I upgraded to Business with Emirates. It turns out that Emirates Business Class seats are only 18.5 inches wide, which is essentially the same as economy, except that with the wall on the side of the Business seat restricting my every movement, I very soon felt as if I was held by a vice. I had therefore to spend the entirety of the flight (except for landing) in the lounge on a bench, as sitting in that small cubicle was tantamount to torture. After almost a million miles flown, this remains by far my most uncomfortable flight experience.



EMIRATES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by Caroline Parsons

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Dubai - Sydney seat didn't work reset 4 times but failed completely, even minibar lights gave up. Food dreadful. Complained and filled in comment form. No reply from Emirates until I had sent 2 emails re this matter - fobbed off with extra Skywards Points which are a waste of time as "Instant Upgrades" using the points never seem to be available. Sydney-Dubai seat 12B, lightning does strike twice because I got the seat that didn't work properly! Reset total of 4 times before it refused to move at all. Towards the end of the flight went to use the toilet, two crew members were leaning on the Business Bar whilst the toilet had no cloth hand towels, no paper towels and not even a box of tissues to wipe hands on. Emirates have really lost their edge the service used to be superb, sadly that cannot be said now.



EMIRATES BOEING 777-300ER/A330 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by M Fadjar

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER / A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I somehow do not know how Emirates can still justify putting 2-3-2 in A330 / 777 business. How much longer do they think they have before we are all starting to defect to competitors? I know I have.



EMIRATES BOEING 777-300ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by D Sweet

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat is fine but not as good as BA and the ambience of the 777 does not match the A380. Sleep position was comfortable and the outstanding. Awkward crossing neighbour's legs (if extended) for aisle. Positioning controls not very intuitive and lack of small storage.



EMIRATES A330-200 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by R Kumar

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The First Class seat on Emirates A330-200 would be barely acceptable only for an average airline Business Class. The food exactly the same and the service just all right.



EMIRATES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by Thomas Howard

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The design of these seats did not make me feel relaxed, it gives a sensation of being cocooned as Emirates have maximised the amount of seats they are able to fit into each cabin. There does not seem to be anymore seat width to enable you to turn comfortably whilst sleeping although it is better now the beds are lie flat. The pull-out tray table could have been better designed. The soft drink cocktail section is an absolute waste of time - never see anyone use it. The entertainment system is good. Emirates airline had a great opportunity to make this the best A380 but sadly they have failed.



EMIRATES BOEING 777-300ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by N Crowley

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Cannot be described as Business Class! Comparable only with Virgin's Premium Economy. Seat wider than economy and with more legroom - and that's it!



EMIRATES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by David Bruce

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Overall the pod seat and its surrounding area is very good. There is a load of technology to play with / test out, and the seat was comfortable in the flat bed position. Length was fine although the space around your knees (if you sleep on your side) was tight. It is private if you get a proper window seat Locker space - with a window seat you get 2+ side lockers plus the overhead - enough to stash your hand luggage. My main reservation is the speed of meal service - it has been consistently slow on all 3 flights. Also the menu says a selection of drinks will be served before arrival into DXB - never saw the cart down the aisle, and a strong coffee was needed to keep me awake in transit!



EMIRATES A330-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by Bob Jarman

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The business seats are only half an inch wider than economy and uncomfortable to sit upright in them. When the food was served, the table in the arm rest is very low and forward making it difficult to eat comfortably. I did not feel like using my laptop due to poor ergonomics. There is limited recline and trying to sleep is awkward. Once reclined fully being able to reach the controls to adjust the seating position requires a sit-up to be performed! There is no storage space to speak of, especially on the front row (seats 1 A to J). No laptop charging point provided either. All in all, having sampled many business class products, this is more like economy plus. There is a lack of parity between emirates business seats - from a great B777-300 pod to an old economy plus style seat on the A330-200.



EMIRATES A380-800 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by D Sweet

Aircraft

A380-800

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Design allows all passengers free access to the aisle. Did not try to sleep but found combination of lie- flat and added mattress comfortable. Only drawbacks: awkward arm rests (different heights and locations) and no help in using cubby holes etc.



EMIRATES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by L Murray

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat I had booked was a window seat (14K), very comfortable and spacious. Service fantastic, price was good.



EMIRATES B777-300ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   15 February 2011 by M Niemeyer

Aircraft

B777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

At first glance, the seats look great, but if you are over 6ft tall, the seat is not comfortable, the footrest is just too short and cushions are quite thin and don't support very well. The armrest on the screen side is too low and too far back and is pretty much useless. The width is only slightly larger than an economy seat.



EMIRATES A380/B777-300ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 November 2010 by D Selvan

Aircraft

A380/B777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

First time on A380, had 11E/F since travelling with the wife. Comfortable seats. The seat did break down 30 mins before landing. B777-300ER a bit dated after the A380 product, comfortable lie flat seats.



EMIRATES A330-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 November 2010 by Greg White

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

This is a terrible legacy of a bygone era! The seats are narrow, have limited recline, and are really not made for sleeping. This is certainly not an acceptable standard for longhaul business flights - especially overnight sectors. I travelled on DXB-LGW sector and this was the most uncomfortable business class flight I have ever taken. Even the cabin crew are embarrassed at what their premium cabin customers are subjected to.



EMIRATES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by L Dolphin

Aircraft

A380/B777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

We had our evening meal and then attempted to recline our seats to enable us to lie down to sleep. This was not to be. We tried and four members of the cabin crew also attempted to resolve the situation but they admitted there was a major fault with the seats. We had to either stay completely reclined or sat "bolt upright" for the next 12 hours. There was no apology and no offer of alternative seats. We arrived in Dubai tired and bitterly disappointed. Having read other comments on this website it would seem that there are endless problems with reclining seats in Business Class and having regard to the cost of such seats it would seem that Emirates do not operate a system of complete checks before departure.



EMIRATES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by Victor Almeida

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat and IFE amazing. Managed to sleep and enjoy the flight. Minibar service also very good. Headset very efficient.



EMIRATES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 July 2010 by L Dolphin

Aircraft

A380 /777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

It would appear from other comments on this site that the problems we encountered on our flight from Melbourne to Dubai is not unusual in that our seats would not automatically adjust into a sleeping position for the long haul. After attempts by the cabin crew we were told that nothing could be done and that we had to either sit completely upright all the way or if they manually adjusted the seats we would have to travel in the lying position all the way! We chose the sitting position, firstly because of the safety aspect and secondly because when the seat was actually manually adjusted to a flat position there was no support for the lower legs (which just dangled in mid-air). A passenger in front of us had also had the same problems with his seat just after take off and was offered to be moved to first class! Despite our complaints in writing to Emirates on 3 occasions they have failed to respond. Why have a Customer Service Department if they cannot be bothered to deal with enquiries / complaints from customers?



EMIRATES BOEING 777-300 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2010 by D Walker

Aircraft

B777-300

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Suites offers total privacy when doors are closed, prefer the B777 over the A380 as there are fewer seats. I usually steal a spare pillow from an empty seat - this adds extra height to your neck. I am tall, so my feet do brush up against the clothes in the wardrobe hanging at the end of the bed. Great amenities, although items in the washbag are the same as business class, just the bag is different.





 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.