Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Emirates

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Emirates First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

EMIRATES First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




EMIRATES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   9 June 2010 by Alan Keen

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Upper Deck. Fine if you are travelling alone and not too big. In my fifties with a fair girth but not mega. Could not get table/tray far enough forwards to deploy so could not have meals served on it. I have been on economy flights with more table room. I was so isolated from my wife in the pod behind that it upset her. I am not a technophobe by any means but did suggest to the Purser that if I required so many buttons, bells and whistles attached to my seat I would go and join the pilot up front!! I will not travel Emirates A-380 business again. I was far more comfortable with Qatar.



EMIRATES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   7 June 2010 by Alick Grant

Aircraft

Airbus A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I travelled to Sydney from Dubai in Seat 9E, the seat did not function correctly - it could only be operated manually by the cabin crew and could not be made to fully recline. The return trip on a different A380 proved that lightning does strike twice! Seat 9E would not operate correctly with all the faults that the previous plane had.



EMIRATES A330 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   7 June 2010 by Michael Fadjar

Aircraft

A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

In short, a product to avoid. I'm sure there was a time when 2-3-2 in an A330 looked impressive, but that was in the 90s. Their business seats are very cramped by today's standard, and very uncomfortable to sit in, never mind to sleep in.



EMIRATES BOEING 777-300 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   6 June 2010 by Kevin Franklin

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Colombo-Dubai. I use this service every three or four weeks, and would like to know why emirates have placed so called mini bars,in between each seat, which contains three bottles of fruit juice, and a bottle of warm water - when you have three members of cabin crew who you can call for service. Overall Emirates are without doubt trying to cut costs, and it shows - in food, extras provided such as overnight kits, and now downgrading the headset covers? It is a shame that Emirates do not listen to the customers that fly them.



EMIRATES A380 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   6 June 2010 by Kevin Tunnicliffe

Aircraft

Airbus A380

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The suites were very private and had good storage. The wardrobe for each seat could be a little awkward as clothes hang into the front of the suite where your feet go when the seat is in bed position. The mattress makes a lot of difference to the lie flat bed and with the duvet, complimentary pyjamas and lights off I got a full eight hours sleep. I did not try the showers onboard as the idea of only five minutes of water did not appeal.



EMIRATES BOEING 777-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 June 2010 by F Solimando

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I was disappointed with the rather antiquated looking seat offered, and the colours. It was wide and thick, but hard and you cannot recline it to a flat bed. In the upright position and slightly inclined it provides a comfortable posture, but cannot imagine dealing with this seat on an ultra long- haul flight. ICE entertainment system is hard to beat.



EMIRATES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 June 2010 by Roger Lyon

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Cubicle type setting is nice with personal mini-bar. TV screen large and good. Massager facility on seat is nice although controls are situated almost out of reach of seat. Legroom in sleep position feels restricted widthwise, particularly if sleeping in "foetus" position. Bar area at the back of the carriage is a nice touch.



EMIRATES BOEING 777-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 June 2010 by F Solimando

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

This is perhaps the best Business Class seat Emirates offers (like the one on the A380). For ultra long flights this pod seat worked just fine, except that it has a 2x-3 configuration so if you are in the middle seat of the 3 middle seats you will end up disturbing your fellow passengers every time you want to go around. The turndown service was excellent, the cabin attendant turned my seat into a full flat bed, with an extra mattress above the seat with linen and it was confortable (though a little narrow).



EMIRATES BOEING 777-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by Simon Everard

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seats are dreadfully uncomfortable when upright. There is a break in the seat which cuts right across your backside. After an hour you find yourself having to keep moving in the seat to relieve the pressure. I assume its there so the seat can recline fully, but surely somebody must have tested the seats properly and realised this was a major issue?



EMIRATES BOEING 777-300 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by Rick Kennedy

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300 ER

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

This was a 777 with the new Suite product. In comparison to the A380 First Class cabin the 777 is much preferred for ambience and overall feel. Although this aircraft does not have the shower or bar feature, it is still a much nicer cabin overall compared to the 380.



EMIRATES BOEING 777-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by Mark Cowell

Aircraft

Boeing 777W

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Although not horizontal flat, the seat width and under cushion made the seat comfortable to sleep in. Good pillow. A quilt (like SAA) rather than blanket would however make things cozy!



EMIRATES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by D Withington

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seats 23 E/F middle seats. These seats are private. Recline to a fully flat bed with a separate mattress. Entertainment system superb. Food and drink excellent. Really liked the stand up bar. Overall a very pleasant experience.



EMIRATES BOEING 777-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by Jenny Hoar

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seats themselves are hard, however the staff give you a thinnish foam mattress and this makes it more comfortable. Being a larger person, I was concerned about the width of the seats for sleeping purposes but I found them roomy and once the mattress was put on the seat, comfortable to sleep in. The controls have an automatic button for the sleep position, but I found if you altered that slightly the seat was fully flat and even.





 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.