Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Emirates

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Emirates First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

EMIRATES First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 February 2009 by Chris Head

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Business class seating very disappointing. The seats do not fully recline and are definitely of a previous generation compared with those of rival airlines at the quality end of the market. Main problem is comfort, but there is also lack of storage for reading material etc, and access to/from the seat is difficult when the other seats around are reclined.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 February 2009 by Dirk Kolvenbach

Aircraft

Airbus 340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Beds are unacceptable. Homepage is misleading. Not the slightest privacy and service very distant and close to beeing unfriendly. Nothing to write home about. Will avoid them in the future.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 February 2009 by John Archer

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The upper deck is First and Business only. In business class the arrangement is 1-2-1, however, the 2 middle seats are not guaranteed to be next to each other (only every other row is). So if you are travelling with someone and want to sit next to them, make sure you select your seats carefully. Seat comfort is good, although seat is a bit narrow. On the window seats, plenty of privacy (there again, be careful to select an "A" seat, as "B" seats are aisle and have less privacy and storage space). Nice lie flat bed, quite comfortable. ICE is great - plenty of choices. Food was good, but not outstanding. Service good, but not exceptional. The nicest thing about the 380 is the low noise level, and the vastly improved air quality (higher pressurization, more humidity). I also liked the new bar area, it is nice to just get out of your seat and lounge there.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 January 2009 by John Mackintosh

Aircraft

A340-500

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Was very disapointed when realised these were not the lie flat seat as they look similar to the lie flat pods as used on other aircraft. Narrow, thin cushions and a very uncomfortable lie-back position along with very poor access when your neighbour is reclined. lower legs and knees got very sore on this 14hr flight and sleeping is only possible on your back. DXB-GLA are older style seating and is like sitting in a large armchair and seem to offer much better levels of comfort and better leg-room/support compared to the newer seats. Do your homework and find out which seats you will be sitting on as these Emirates seats are very poor in comparison to the lie-flat seats offered on some airlines.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 January 2009 by Carl Asser

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

LHR-Dubai-Mauritius return. All legs in new style flat beds. I found the Boeing 777 lie flat beds comfortable and no problem getting to sleep - true they are not horizontal but it is by so little it doesn't make a difference. AV was brilliant, with good size screen and masses of choice. Plenty for the kids to watch and I caught up with all of the movies I had missed over the last 6 months.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 January 2009 by Navroop Singh

Aircraft

Airbus A380-800

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Contrary to the Airline's claim on their web site the seat does not recline into a fully flat bed and on max recline is angled at two places making is conducive to lie only on one's back. The feet fit into a cramped 12 inch x 12 inch area which gives a claustrophobic feeling. The seat as a whole is also angled and not parallel to the floor. I assume this is because Emirates wanted to accomodate a higher number of business class seats on the A380. Raised the issue with Emirates and suggested the amend the flat bed seat claim on their website as the same is misleading.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009 by Jim Cook

Aircraft

B777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

First leg in older cabin with non lie flat seats which are roomy and comfortable which is more than could be said for the new seats we had on the second leg. Thin padding and joins between the cushions made for the worst business class seat that I have experienced.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009 by Attila Botos

Aircraft

B777-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

My first experience with EK was rather disappointing. The flight between HKG-BKK had the older business class product. Seats are fairly big, but donít recline much, tables are not straight etc. Service was rushed and no attention to passengers at all. Food was also fair, so I was really disappointed. Return flight was on the newest business product, seats, service and food was much better. I wonít be rushed to spend money on EK business for a while.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009 by B Edwards

Aircraft

B777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Emirates business class seats seem to be a bit of a lottery - I encountered three types on my last trip. This review is of modern but traditional seats that were on three of the six flights I did. This is not a shell seat, so the seat in front invades your space when its occupant reclines. And the recline is significant, which means their head can be pretty close to you if they sleep and you don't! I found the seat very good for daytime travel but less good for sleeping. I can sleep in most aircraft seats but I did struggle a bit with these. The seats and the cabins felt pretty new but the set design is way out of date, particularly for an airline that is otherwise impressive. Finally, IMHO three-across seating like this in a 777 really isn't on in business class.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009 by David Walker

Aircraft

B777-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Angled Lie Flat seats, you can feel slightly claustrophobic with the barrier between you and the passenger next to you. We came back yesterday and were together in the middle seats, my partner was in the middle seat and did look a little lost between the screens. The screens do not allow them to come fully down if you are traveling together. Seats comfortable, both for sitting and sleeping. However, choose wisely when booking your flights, as sometimes you end up in the old style - although these seats feel wider they are very much the old style business class seats and not great for sleeping.




EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 December 2008 by Mark McCullough

Aircraft

B777-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

LGW-DXB-BKK-DXB-LGW. 2nd and 4th sectors had an appallingly uncomfortable 42" pitch, other 2 sectors 54", and 45 degree recline throughout. No amenity bags to/from London. Poor IFE. Emirates is simply not worth the money any more.





 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review



 
Earlier reviews have been archived (prior to the date of last review above).


 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

© 1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.