Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Emirates

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Emirates First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

EMIRATES First Class and Business Class Seat reviews





 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

E Puszet

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

So disappointing ,our trip from Prague via Dubai and Singapore to Melbourne was terribly uncomfortable. The seats don't lie flat and if you are tall your feet hang over the foot supports. My husband who has had a history of back problems chose Emirates business class to cater for his needs. Instead after the first 6 hours (Prague to Dubai) he suffered severe back pain. We were assured by ground staff in Dubai that he would be lying flatter and more comfortably with the trip from Dubai to Melbourne and our previous flight was with an older plane. However, it was the same plane (Boeing 777)and even on discussing our concerns with the staff there was no flexibility at all to upgrade him (only 1 person in first class) or even a few seats in economy would have been better to stretch out.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

T Maxwell

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

IAH to DXB. Seat 7J was wonderful, crew attentive; roomy/private seat. Take off was a bit bumpy for a minutes but otherwise peaceful flight - booking another Business Class trip soon.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

T Khun

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MUC-DBX-BKK, seat 9K. Just wanted to try a non-A380 business class with Emirates. Business class seat on Boeing 777 is not so bad, have a little bit of privacy compared to A380.



2014 Airline Awards

 



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

T Khun

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

BKK-DXB-MUC, seats 1K/2K. I have always impressed with Emirates first class suit as soon as one board the plane. The seat is great for seating and also for sleeping. The service was just great from start to before landing (Champagne, dinner) and the big plus is that one can shower before landing.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Hamilton

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seat (on a 2-class plane) offered little more than premium economy on other airlines. IFE controllable only by inserting a page number from the telephone hand-set (touch-screen and hand-held device ineffective). This made it impossible to select tracks on a CD-on the classical music offering it was not even possible to select a work. Even with fully- functioning IFE controls, this seat is not comparable with the Business Class seats on A380. It is adequate for a day-time flight of moderate duration but I would not recommend it for an overnight flight.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Hamilton

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seats have ample leg-room but are barely wide enough for sleep or for a long flight like DXB-SYD or SYD- DXB. Some seats offer protection from crew and passengers passing along the aisle in the built-in shelf with a rack of free soft drinks. Window seats have an additional shelf with a storage bin beneath: the best are those which offer protection from the aisle by the built-in shelf. IFE is excellent (and works). In all respects the A380 Business Class seat is vastly superior to the Business Class seat in the B777 used on connecting flights from/to BHX.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

3 May 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Barker

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Aisle access for all seats in Business is a real bonus for all lone travellers. IFE is the best I've ever encountered. The space and lack of engine noise on the A30 are impressive. Food is excellent and the bar is there for those that want it. Drinks by the seat were great but as not chilled not sure I wouldn't rather just get from the cabin crew as and when required. Lounges at Heathrow and Dubai both very good and with the limousine service, this has to be the premium business class offering around



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

3 May 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

W Glaser

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Configuration 2-4-2 (upper deck), Very nice seats, spacious very comfortable, some travellers mentioned problems with the width of the seat, did not occur to me and I am not a small person (184 cm). Interestingly there is a difference between the seats in business class, on the way to Hongkong I was in 23A which was extremly comfortable, on the way back on 7K which seems not to be as long. Additonally some other seats seem to have substantial less length (would like somebody to share his opinion) but the window seat gives you lot of room and privacy, definitely the best business class seat I have ever flown in. The privacy in the middle seats might not be so good, my recommandations for the seat are for the window seats. Overall it was an outstanding experience excellent service, nice IFE and a bar where you can move and relax. The lounge in Hongkong is very nice, the lounge in Dubai seems to be to crowded (had to wait for a shower and had to wait for using the bathroom).



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-500

Date

3 May 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Khemira

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Superb business class seats, contain many facilities it shares with first class seats, and way more comfortable than economy seats. however, there are some issues with the seating positions and the very laggy touchscreen remote for the retracting massage seats. There needs to be a bit more width and lots more privacy especially for a price of between 1100 dollars and 1250 dollars. The touchscreen is very laggy and lacks quick response and swiftness over the control of seats. Apart from that, Emirates Airlines have succeeded in making a very revolutionary business class seat that will plead most people. Giving it an average of 3.5-4. stars.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

W Glaser

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat is spacious, configuration is 2-3-2 (avoid the middles seat). Seat is not completely flat so they are not good for sleeping.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

J Murphy

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

We flew Dubai to Male return on the 777. The first class cabin is tatty and the seats uncomfortable. After a journey with the suites it is impossible to suggest that this was the same class.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 February 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

H Dalem

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Amsterdam-Dubai-Bangkok and back, seats 3A and 3K. Great seats for sleeping, sitting, lounging and just doing nothing. Great service if you accept to call for every drink and/or snack. The shower/huge toilet area is a great experience. The bed is really a place you can sleep. Take a shower after your sleep and return to your seat to have a light breakfast. Enjoy a movie on a real screen. If they replaced that silly warm drinks cabinet for a wider seat they would be unbeatable.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

8 February 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Y Vanetik

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The distinguishing feature of this first class flight experience is the onboard shower/spa. You can book a shower, which will last a total of 5 minutes. The water temperature and pressure are adequate, and so is the time allotment in my opinion. I thought that the space and the layout of the shower/bathroom is roomy enough for most people. The bathroom is kept clean, and the amenities are of good quality. Emirates has a few more fancy things, and some cool remotes/automation, but at its core, the round trip left me not impressed. The alcohol was just OK. Caviar was a one shot deal, albeit reluctantly I was able to get an extra course towards the end of the trip. The bar in the business class area was OK. The entertainment options were limited (older films). Most interestingly, be careful with the complimentary car service from Emirates. They may not pick you up or may give you a ridiculous time.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-300

Date

2 February 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

N Wong

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

For an airline that is so highly rated, this old type layout 2-3-2 is so outdated. No airline worth its salt would have such old configurations with totally narrow, uneven supposed "lie flat" seats available. There is also no where to put anything. Avoid this type of aircraft. Not value for money.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

28 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Charlton

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MAN-DXB-SIN, A380 upper deck. They have off set cubicles you sit in, you do lie flat but very cramped, the seats are only 18.5" wide, and when you turn on your side you hit the armrests. Would not fly with them again.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

12 January 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

E Stier

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The Suites are great. Only to find a stable and good sitting position is hard to find (for me). Drinks in the personal bar are not cooled down - so a bit useless. The futon at night is cheep and the quality low



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200LR

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Johnson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Terrible. Emirates angle lie-flat seats on this aircraft with the infamous sliding down. Seats are cramped and very small. Very non logical and useless armrests. One of the armrests is way to far back and disappears behind you, once the chair is adjusted. The other armrest moves down upon adjusting the chair making it useless as well. Seats are very firm and uncomfortable.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Kegel

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

AMS-DXB-BKK on A380 (inbound BKK-DXB on 777). A380 very quiet and spacious, and aisle access for all seats is a big advantage. The seat has ample storage space with a large table and a small collection of soft drinks (although not cooled). The seat is not very wide which could be a problem for some. Sitting comfort is great, sleeping less so. Even in the flat position there is a slight angle and if you're over ~1.80m tall you'll struggle to stretch out completely. Because of the relatively narrow seat the armrests can get in the way. The two middle seats are best suited for traveling couples (or someone you're really comfortable with) because they offer less privacy. I recommend taking a window seat if possible, they offer the best combination of privacy and space. The seats on the 777 are a bit larger but the overall experience on the A380 is much better. The bar is a nice addition and although I was seated just two rows away from it I wasn't bothered by noise. Emirates IFE is still one of the best, with a huge screen and massive selection of movies, tv-shows and music.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Bruce

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

DXB to MAN. Compared to the B777 on this route, the A380 is a much better experience and product - for the same cost. Seat 20A was very private (even number seats sit next to the window with the pod between you and the aisle - making it a very private space). The bar is fantastic - crew fantastic and made the experience memorable.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Bruce

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MAN-DXB on 777 (DXB-MAN on A380). Seat 8G with 7 abreast seating in business class is a squeeze. IFE was good - but for a 7 hour overnight flight, not really explored it that much. The seat is a bit cramped - but works okay for a medium haul flight - I would not want to do 14 hours though! Cabin was (as ever) very hot. When in sleep position, you are constantly "standing on your feet" to sleep - which can be annoying after a few hours.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Paul Bernard

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I was unhappy when Emirates downgraded Tokyo flights from A380 to 777, missing the open feeling of the bigger cabin and bar. But this is offset by the more comfortable seats on the 777. Downsides are the reduced personal space around the seat and lack of individual aisle access, but wider 777 seats in bed mode with the mattress provided are comfortable for sleeping.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBIS A380

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Priyanu

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I have been travelled on business class with Emirates many times with A380 and fine this is just simply the best. Excellent service, good food, good amenity kit (only on overnight flights) and best IFE. Good privacy for window seats. There's also lot of space to store objects, shoes, etc. The serious drawback is the poor seat width, especially in sleep position, when you have no space at all for your arms.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

9 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Alexander Hildebrant

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat layout is 2-3-2 and that is a bit old now. Inflight entertainment has over 1000 films. Lie flat bed is confortable.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330/A340

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

E Plant

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

We have travelled Business Class with Emirates for last 5 years some 3 times a year from the UK via Dubai to Cape Town and have always been impressed especially with the lie flat beds, this slightly does justify the cost, however not any more. The Cape Town flight has now been downgraded to their oldest fleet the A330 and it's horrendous and certainly not worth what we paid for a business class flight. We were ripped off, the plane is well past it's sell by date, the staff have a matchbox to prepare food in and as for business class it is merely premium economy, just a seat that tilts back, no privacy, once your in you have no way of getting out without waking the person up next to you. Everyone in economy uses the toilets and was so noisy. The staff were nowhere to be seen and once the person in fronts puts his seat back (your tv which is in the back of it) your tv is then on the floor! We complained bitterly and the staff had every sympathy as they too hate having to work on it and agreed it should be taken out of service. Why is that Africa is always treated so like second class citizens as it would appear they only use this plane for African Countries. Even the Gate for Cape Town is the furthest away and can take 20 mins walk to get there and then on a bus to the plane which again is always the furthest away and can take another 20mins. Won't be wasting another penny of my money on Emirates again!



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Marnewick

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The business class service offered on the CPT-DXB-CPT route is an inferior overpriced service and not equal to the Emirates offer on their B777 or A380 aircraft. I travelled from CPT to AMS and again CPT to BCN via DXB and the obvious difference in product means I will not pay for business class on the CPT-DXB route.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

M Sun

Sleep Comfort

 

Sitting Comfort

 

Seat Length

 

Seat Width

 

Seat Privacy

 

Recommended

 

Review was removed after the user's Contact information was checked and could not be authenticated



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Alexander Hildebrant

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

DXB-BKK on A380-800, cabin crew was nice and plane was very new. The inflight entertainment was easy to understand and more than 1000 films! The seat was very comfortable and very long, crew offer a seat mattress cover and there was a bar in the middle of the plane. The width of the seat is good.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Daly

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Sydney to Dubai. First time with Emirates and very impressed. Have flown Qantas business and first class many times. Excellent service in the cabin throughout the flight. The food was very good by airline standards. Love the entertainment system. Seat good and I slept well.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

26 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Owen

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Toronto to Dubai-Toronto, a welcoming crew and comfortable seat. Comfort excellent, service above par and food excellent. The ICE system easy to use and noise cancelling headphones a great addition. Had a great sleep - as they provide a mattress to the lie flat seat. I would suggest as a solo traveler - get a window seat as it offers much more privacy.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300/AIRBUS A380

Date

15 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Melling

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

BKK-DXB on B777-300, and couldn't believe how cramped the seat was. I had a window seat but had nowhere to rest my right elbow due the addition of the ipad like device for ICE. ICE very confusing to use, even the flight attendent didn't know how to use when asked. DXB-BKK on A380, seat was very cramped and not much room for your legs. The bed was very uncomfortable. Flatbeds overrated and over priced.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

15 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

I Ramsay

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

This is a very old style product for a 7 hr flight, the configuration was 2-3-2, whilst on other airlines they fly business cabin with 2-2-2 config. Very disappointed with leg room when passenger in front reclines. Emirates should advertise this as an inferior product to their 777 product, because it's not comparable.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

15 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

H Riester

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Emirates puts 7 seats across in business class, consequence is that the seats are very narrow. Too narrow for getting a comfortable sleep. These seats are not completely flat while other airlines are offering really flat seats (180 degrees) Emirates is really behind this new standard.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

15 March 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Bill Holler

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Whilst I am not one of the small people (185cm, 95kg) the seats in the private suites are perfect for me, as they are full flatbeds they offer excellent condition for a good sleep. Mattresses are provided. The service in this first class is excellent. It is excellent value for the money.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

1 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

T Weber

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Acceptable for a 6-7hr flight HAM-DXB. For a longer distance, I might need new elbows - I sat 8A before bulkhead. The distance to flat screen is too far, had to use the remote which is an inconvenient location.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

28 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Puyplat

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat too narrow. IFE was a nightmare on the first two flights. Service young and inexperienced people. Food was also not good. Emirates is expanding too fast.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

17 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Pathirana

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

DXB-CMB-DXB. Comfortable seat for lounging but found sleeping a bit difficult, no comparison to BA's flatbed J seat product which is a lot older. The main problem lies in bumps and grooves of the seat and trying to get comfortable and sleep on an uneven surface is tough. Added to that the head pillow is rubbish. CMB-DXB seat by the aisle, and not having any barrier between the seat and the aisle is a bit off-putting. Privacy generally not great since you have to climb over a stranger if you sit by the window. For the price, not a fantastic business seat. Agree with other re: width of the seat, I am a small and I found it not wide enough!



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777ER

Date

17 February 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

K Franklin

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat layout 1x2x, 2 rows, in suites. Overall design is good, TVS excellent and large. Bed is full size as SIA, but not as wide. The washrooms are standard size behind the cockpit area, on the left hand side.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

16 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

G Moore

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I flew from Birmingham UK to Dubai, then changed aircraft; still a Boeing 777; to Adelaide; then a month later did the return journey on the 31st January; arriving back in the UK on February 1st 2013. What I particularly liked was the chauffeur driven Mercedes both from my house in Hereford, then back again after my trip. This was the first time I had flown Emirates, so I was so impressed with them, that I will hopefully do the same trip again next year. I am retired, age 72, & not in the best of health; so a bit of comfort was my idea. Emirates I will rate 100%; from the Executive lounge in Birmingham, and the flights. This was the 11th time I have been to Adelaide; I have relatives living there. I have, when I was working, always flown Business Class; including British Airways, Qantas, Singapore Airlines, etc, but Emirates I would rate the best in my opinion. And the price, great value.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

11 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Willis

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I booked window seats (14K outbound & 18A return. I am not a small person, 188cm tall and 102kg, but found the seat excellent and well thought out. I sleep on my side and there was no problem. The seat is comfortable once you place the supplied mattress on it. I found the A380 has better cabin pressure and higher humidity than the B777-200 or 777-300. The seat on Air New Zealand Business is a little more comfortable however the hassle of converting it to bed mode ruins this. The food standard on Emirates is not as good as Air New Zealand however I don't care much about the food.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Gordon Smith

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Old and outdated business class offer from a leading airline felt more like premium economy. When compared to B777 and A380 this service not worth the additional cost. No privacy, comfort and poor ICE offer on this Dubai to Cape Town service making this 10 hour flight worst ever business experience.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Boland

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LAX-DXB return. Seats 7J and 9D. One of the longest flights in the world made longer by the extreme discomfort of the chair. The chair is far to narrow. I'm a big guy (6'0" 220lbs.) and the seat may be good for people with narrow shoulders, but for me, I could not get my shoulders flat. I had to sit with one arm up on the center section of the chair. When the seat is reclined to the comfort position, there is a little cut out for your elbow, but the wall still cramps your shoulder. Seat does not go horizontal for sleeping, but at a slight angle. Amazingly enough, I was able to sleep (perhaps the sleeping pill helped) But I did wake up with one arm numb. Service was so-so. On the way to DXB, the attendant wasn't great. She actually looked annoyed when I asked for a refill on my wine. The attendant on the return was better. The entertainment system was good, lots to choose from, but reading other reviews here, I can understand their frustration with the "remote". Specifics about the chairs I was in: fear not seat 7J, most maps show it near a restroom, but that is not the case, the restroom is actually closer to 8J. The overhead bin was used by the attendants so every now and again, one would lean over me to get something out. The smaller forward cabin felt more private, which was nice. Seat 9D can be a problem if someone is seated in the center seat and has to step over you to get to the aisle. I had an empty row, which was nice (extra pillows and blankets!). If I can avoid it, I don't think I'll take Emirates again.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Armstrong

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Food very good and service as you would expect. A330 on NCL-DXB showing signs of wear. B777-300 flight DXB-SYD much more up to date slept very well.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Linda Montague

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Upstairs on the A380 is good; I found the seat very comfortable and it turned into a good flat bed where I slept very well. It may help that I am only small in build. The entertainment system is comprehensive and worked fine. The business class lounge in Dubai is OK (once you find it), and they are generous with the champagne.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Rebecca Rogers

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat 10J fantastic. I like the seat configuration. The service was excellent Sydney to Dubai to London in the same seat. Loved the single pod and the food was as expected, however the service was better than expected. The onboard lounge was a nice place to wander later before sleep and have a chat with other passengers and the staff. The airside lounge is rubbish but we will be using the new A380 terminal in Dubai on the way home next month and hope that will improve the on ground experience.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

K Stanley

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

BKK-SYD, Seat 1K. Chauffeur service excellent both ways. Bangkok lounge was lovely even thought the sofas are a bit frayed. The onboard suite was superb, flight attendants very attentive and lovely.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Pickering

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

ADL-DXB and FCO-DXB. Had bulkhead window seats on both flights, which were difficult to get into because of extended divider between aisle and window seat that houses TV monitor for aisle seat. Do not choose this window seat if you are of large proportions! Seat was hard, and not quite horizontal, but okay to sleep on. Fairly narrow, but comparable with JAL, Finnair, Qantas (old style) etc. Reasonable privacy. Service on both flights was excellent, eg. a corked bottle of wine was instantly removed and replaced with a new one. The ipad thing was a waste of space and, since the screen was too far away to use touch screen mechanism, I had to revert to the old 'telephone' remote, which was a bit dicky to use. Food was OK and wine was excellent. Great range of movies.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

24 November 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Slade

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Very disappointed with the package particularly compared to other airlines. Heathrow to Dubai was hardly more than couchettes and not suitable for sleeping. Dubai lounge was extremely poor, long queue for toilets and then another for the washbasin. Queue too long for showers to fit one in, and I missed the usual tables with food on to choose from. We had to sit on chairs at a table as staff do not ask people asleep on settees to move, so none available. And as it is a huge airport it took us twenty minutes to the gate at a brisk pace. 777 from Dubai to Auckland was lie flat and much better and the lounge at Melbourne was excellent, small but seats and food available.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

24 November 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Makda

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I found Emirates Business Class poor value for money. Heathrow to Dubai on A380, then to Mauritius on a 777. Chauffeur service was efficient both ways. Heathrow lounge is pretty good but old fashioned. Reasonable choice of food/drinks and good service. No fast track entry to boarding gate area which is ridiculous, just queue up with a big crowd. Once through there was separate air bridge to upper deck. There are around 76 Business Class seats so the area seems huge. We sat in row 9, one of the biggest complaints is that the toilets are at the rear of the aircraft and there are only four available for the whole business cabin, that is simple not enough for the amount of passengers. Seats are ok but a bit narrow, privacy is not great with some of the seats in the middle rows. The entertainment system & TV screen is excellent but there is a wi-fi control tablet at the side of the seat that is totally useless and pointless. The TV already has touchscreen control plus there is a separate telephone style controller. Service was generally fine but inconsistent, there are simply not enough cabin staff to look after all the passengers, it felt like a good economy service at best. Food was quite poor, especially the breakfast served on the return journey, which was terrible. The lounge at Dubai is huge, noisy, badly laid out, with shabby, worn out seating. There were people laying around sleeping everywhere and it felt like a doss house. Food and drink selection was excellent. Boarding at Dubai was a shambles on both legs of the journey, there was no organisation, just a massive, disorganised free for all. In my opinion Emirates just do not deliver anything approaching the service that they charge for.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200LR

Date

4 November 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Mirco Pieroni

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

DXB-LAX-DXB. Lounge in LA is crowed without natural light. No hot food served but only cold sandwiches. In Dubai line was outside the door entrance of the gents toilet at 8 am, wifi very hit and miss. Cabin seats uncomfortable in all positions! As one of the longest route (16 hours nonstop) I was expecting something better. The iPad type control is just a little useless toy. Heavy and warm it is not leaving any space for the arm rest. Service poor and not professional with the worst quality of food you can think of.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

4 November 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D MacDonald

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Munich to Dubai on the A380. Extremely disappointing when compared with the service provided by other airlines. The seat is narrow and the size of the cabin, stretching the length of the cabin, has a very impersonal feel. Staff were only present during the meal service and carried this out in a very chaotic disorganized manner. Excepting the meal service, staff were not present in the cabin and were only to be found chatting in the galley. In flight entertainment is excellent. Overall an extremely poor level of service from Emirates and not worth the price.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

13 October 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

G Nock

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The private suites are excellent on these aircraft, give great privacy when sleeping, and you can get just about any position you need when either watching IFE or working. The pop up drink display is a bit of a waste as does not keep the drinks chilled.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

26 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

G O'Brien

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

PER-DXB-IAH return. The lounges in DBX are hot, and the wifi very hit and miss. Now for the seating. What are they thinking with the iPad type controls sitting on the arm rest? Due to this, this seat would have to be the most uncomfortable seat I have come across for a long time. You seem to be sitting there with one arm up and one down. So my first experience on Emirates will most probably be my last as I won't be running back.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

26 September 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Michael Kasberg

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Suites are fantastic, lot of space, mattress and duvet with turndown service. Very private if you close the door of the suite. ICE with a lot of offers.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

10 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Jefford

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

If you are a seasoned business class traveller, you will find Emirates business class poor. Poor service of wine with dinner, inflight entertainment not working, wifi in Dubai terminal not working, cabin seat not flat and cramped However, when I pay business class prices I do not expect this. But this is the level of service I received. If you have travelled with Singapore Airlines, you will appreciate that Emirates are simply not up to scratch.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200LR

Date

3 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

T Adams

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Business Class cabin looks nice and luxurious but the seats are uncomfortable! Too narrow and sleeping was for me not possible due to the awkward angle. I would not use Emirates Business Class for an overnight long-haul. In addition the crew was not very motivated and partly unprofessional. ICE system had a lot of bugs - eg. the mouse could not be controlled from the remote control, the separate wireless controller was always loading and saying "please wait". I was disappointed!




 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.