HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Emirates

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Emirates First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

EMIRATES First Class and Business Class Seat reviews





 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




"the worst business class seat I have yet encountered"
Aircraft:Boeing 777-300 Seat Type:Business Class
Date:22 March 2015 Reviewer:Robert James
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
I am shocked that I would rank Emirates Business Class on the B-777-300, as the worst business class seat I have yet encountered. Horrible. You pay $1,000's of dollars for a business class seat, & on Emirate you still get a middle seat. It is the most narrow Business Class seat I have encountered. Changed my entire perception of the airline. And to top it off, the entertainment system was not working on the 8 hour flight. Could it be because both the aircraft and seat were so old and outdated? Emirates does their entire company image a huge disservice with this mess. Fly Singapore to Dubai on Emirates again? No, at least not on a B-777-300. Singapore Air & Qatar leave Emirates in the dust.


"old generation seat still very comfortable"
Aircraft:A340-500/Boeing 777 Seat Type:Business Class
Date:21 March 2015 Reviewer:Mario Malvino
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
DXB-SEZ, SEZ-DXB on A340-500 and DXB-MXP B777-300ER business class. A340-500 aircraft a little dated. Great service, catering excellent, old generation seat still very comfortable. B777-300ER spacious aircraft and well- configured service, although I must say that in the past two years has decreased slightly.


"Great privacy, nice for sleeping"
Aircraft:Boeing 777-300EER Seat Type:First Class
Date:21 March 2015 Reviewer:Kovac Vimal
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
Great privacy, nice for sleeping. Emirates sky suite is really unique.


"very disappointed with the narrow seat"
Aircraft:Boeing 777-300 Seat Type:Business Class
Date:28 January 2015 Reviewer:S Goh
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
We were travelling from Dubai to Singapore, very disappointed with the narrow seat and especially the lack of space, the only space available is a small, narrow slot!. The airline is cramping too many seats 2-3-2 abreast is making the seating narrow and uncomfortable!. Will avoid flying business class with Emirates again.


"Not a flat bed"
Aircraft:Boeing 777-300 Seat Type:Business Class
Date:27 January 2015 Reviewer:A Krishna
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
Not a flat bed. Worse than the seat is their poor systems and management in Dubai which cancelled my chauffer drive service in Chennai airport. They had confirmed that they would have a car available just 24 hours prior. Last thing you want to happen after multiple flights and connections! I will not trust their systems and staff if they can't deliver on promised services.


"I'm a little disappointed in the Business seats"
Aircraft:Airbus A380 Seat Type:Business Class
Date:9 January 2015 Reviewer:G Howard
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
I'm a little disappointed in the Business seats. I'm 6'3", and I'm generally underwhelmed, and Emirates is not really any different for me than other airlines. I had hoped that the 380, with all its size, might offer something less cramped. That was not the case. Moreover, the seat seemed a little tighter than what I'm used to (and I'm not fat). All in all, for the several long flights I've had in this aircraft on Emirates, I don't particularly like the seats.


"These planes are old and the interior is tired looking"
Aircraft:Boeing 777-300 Seat Type:First Class
Date:8 January 2015 Reviewer:J Cheah
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
Emirates still uses the older B777-300 on some of it's medium to long haul routes such as to Milan and a few other European cities. These planes are old and the interior is tired looking, almost "retro". The seats are old and "squeaky". My TV monitor didn't even work, but fortunately it was not a full flight so I could be shifted to another seat. The food trays for the First Class were too small and "flimsy". Service wise, it was ok, though not outstanding. Food choices were however, generally excellent.


"service is still rather "patchy""
Aircraft:Airbus A380 Seat Type:First Class
Date:6 January 2015 Reviewer:J Cheah
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
We flew from Singapore to Dubai. The Emirates First Class product is high on the "hardware" (eg the amenity kit, the offerings of drinks, the shower area and the seat). However, service is still rather "patchy" and inconsistent. Much could still be improved on the attentiveness of the air crew. For example, I had asked for some drinks, which never came and some of the air crew seemed more interested to serve the Caucasians than the Asians in the cabin.


"I found the seats very comfortable"
Aircraft:Boeing 777 Seat Type:Business Class
Date:6 January 2015 Reviewer:S McIntyre
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
We flew from Newcastle via Dubai to Tokyo great flight I found the seats very comfortable but used the mattress though out the food was very good and surprised at how much I enjoyed it. The cabin staff were amazing couldn't do enough to help us we are a couple in our 80s. I slept for about 6 hours and the journey passed very quickly. We used the Business class lounge in Dubai and we weren't disappointed a lovely lounge and good food. We returned on Emirates three weeks later and again a good flight we used the Business class lounge in Tokyo airport prior to our flight while good wasn't as good as the ones in Dubai. On both flights we were given beautiful amenity bags by Bvlgari . I must mention the drinks they were available though out the flight and at all the business class lounges. We would definitely fly Emirates again.


"I imagine on a long flight the seat would be restrictive"
Aircraft:Airbus A380 Seat Type:Business Class
Date:6 January 2015 Reviewer:P Riddell
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
MEL-AKL-MEL return and first time in Emirates J Class. The seat was quite wide enough for such short sectors but maybe not for a long haul. On the return the flight was in the evening and so an opportunity to put the seat flat and stretch out, loads of room. I loved that there was plenty of room for your feet unlike some carriers where your feet are squeezed into a small recess under the seat in front of you. I imagine on a long flight the seat would be restrictive and not up to the scratch of the flat beds of SQ, NZ.


EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

10 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

K Yates

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

We flew from Paris to Dubai in the 380 and found it very comfortable. But then we flew from Dubai to Perth in the 777 and found it quite uncomfortable. It is a 10 hour trip and the seat is angled when extended and you slide down. Also the seat is hard as rock and would be unusable without the mattress. The entertainment is hard to use and the service left a lot to be desired. The evening meal started OK with the first course but after the second course was served the staff disappeared leaving people trapped in there seats. Some passengers got up and took there trays to the galley in disgust. I did this trip 5 years ago and enjoyed it. This time the leg on the 777 was a drag and I wont fly Emirates again on other than the 380.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

3 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Jon Arnold

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

On the A380 you get a lot of personal space and privacy, much better than the 777 biz seats. The best seats are the window seats that also have side bins for yet more space for your belongings. The seat is 180 degree flat bed but you need the mattress to make it comfortable. The seat is a little narrow but I'm slim so it wasn't an issue to me. Excellent screens with plenty of films and TV shows etc. Wi-fi was dreadfully slow but I did mange to text via the onboard 3g service (or maybe it was only 2g, I don't remember). Excellent food and great wines too, and the FAs were professional and friendly. Beats the European airlines but perhaps not quite Singapore Airlines! One highlight of course is the bar/lounge on the A380, nice to walk about and sit somewhere else and to talk to some fellow passengers too.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

3 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Ziprin

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

A380, MAN-DXB-PVG seats 18k and 11k. All very good and reasonably private with the shelf unit between the seat and the aisle. The lounge at Shanghai Pudong is a little basic but the flights were all fine and I got a lot of sleep on return legs. I am 6ft and not small and found plenty of room.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

7 August 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

B Pearlman

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Rome to Dubai. The service was good, and my window seat offered excellent privacy with the bench between me and the isle, and plenty of room. The seat was good, if a bit narrow.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

E Puszet

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

So disappointing ,our trip from Prague via Dubai and Singapore to Melbourne was terribly uncomfortable. The seats don't lie flat and if you are tall your feet hang over the foot supports. My husband who has had a history of back problems chose Emirates business class to cater for his needs. Instead after the first 6 hours (Prague to Dubai) he suffered severe back pain. We were assured by ground staff in Dubai that he would be lying flatter and more comfortably with the trip from Dubai to Melbourne and our previous flight was with an older plane. However, it was the same plane (Boeing 777)and even on discussing our concerns with the staff there was no flexibility at all to upgrade him (only 1 person in first class) or even a few seats in economy would have been better to stretch out.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

T Maxwell

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

IAH to DXB. Seat 7J was wonderful, crew attentive; roomy/private seat. Take off was a bit bumpy for a minutes but otherwise peaceful flight - booking another Business Class trip soon.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

T Khun

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MUC-DBX-BKK, seat 9K. Just wanted to try a non-A380 business class with Emirates. Business class seat on Boeing 777 is not so bad, have a little bit of privacy compared to A380.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

T Khun

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

BKK-DXB-MUC, seats 1K/2K. I have always impressed with Emirates first class suit as soon as one board the plane. The seat is great for seating and also for sleeping. The service was just great from start to before landing (Champagne, dinner) and the big plus is that one can shower before landing.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Hamilton

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seat (on a 2-class plane) offered little more than premium economy on other airlines. IFE controllable only by inserting a page number from the telephone hand-set (touch-screen and hand-held device ineffective). This made it impossible to select tracks on a CD-on the classical music offering it was not even possible to select a work. Even with fully- functioning IFE controls, this seat is not comparable with the Business Class seats on A380. It is adequate for a day-time flight of moderate duration but I would not recommend it for an overnight flight.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Hamilton

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seats have ample leg-room but are barely wide enough for sleep or for a long flight like DXB-SYD or SYD- DXB. Some seats offer protection from crew and passengers passing along the aisle in the built-in shelf with a rack of free soft drinks. Window seats have an additional shelf with a storage bin beneath: the best are those which offer protection from the aisle by the built-in shelf. IFE is excellent (and works). In all respects the A380 Business Class seat is vastly superior to the Business Class seat in the B777 used on connecting flights from/to BHX.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

3 May 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Barker

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Aisle access for all seats in Business is a real bonus for all lone travellers. IFE is the best I've ever encountered. The space and lack of engine noise on the A30 are impressive. Food is excellent and the bar is there for those that want it. Drinks by the seat were great but as not chilled not sure I wouldn't rather just get from the cabin crew as and when required. Lounges at Heathrow and Dubai both very good and with the limousine service, this has to be the premium business class offering around



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

3 May 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

W Glaser

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Configuration 2-4-2 (upper deck), Very nice seats, spacious very comfortable, some travellers mentioned problems with the width of the seat, did not occur to me and I am not a small person (184 cm). Interestingly there is a difference between the seats in business class, on the way to Hongkong I was in 23A which was extremly comfortable, on the way back on 7K which seems not to be as long. Additonally some other seats seem to have substantial less length (would like somebody to share his opinion) but the window seat gives you lot of room and privacy, definitely the best business class seat I have ever flown in. The privacy in the middle seats might not be so good, my recommandations for the seat are for the window seats. Overall it was an outstanding experience excellent service, nice IFE and a bar where you can move and relax. The lounge in Hongkong is very nice, the lounge in Dubai seems to be to crowded (had to wait for a shower and had to wait for using the bathroom).



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-500

Date

3 May 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Khemira

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Superb business class seats, contain many facilities it shares with first class seats, and way more comfortable than economy seats. however, there are some issues with the seating positions and the very laggy touchscreen remote for the retracting massage seats. There needs to be a bit more width and lots more privacy especially for a price of between 1100 dollars and 1250 dollars. The touchscreen is very laggy and lacks quick response and swiftness over the control of seats. Apart from that, Emirates Airlines have succeeded in making a very revolutionary business class seat that will plead most people. Giving it an average of 3.5-4. stars.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

W Glaser

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat is spacious, configuration is 2-3-2 (avoid the middles seat). Seat is not completely flat so they are not good for sleeping.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

J Murphy

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

We flew Dubai to Male return on the 777. The first class cabin is tatty and the seats uncomfortable. After a journey with the suites it is impossible to suggest that this was the same class.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 February 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

H Dalem

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Amsterdam-Dubai-Bangkok and back, seats 3A and 3K. Great seats for sleeping, sitting, lounging and just doing nothing. Great service if you accept to call for every drink and/or snack. The shower/huge toilet area is a great experience. The bed is really a place you can sleep. Take a shower after your sleep and return to your seat to have a light breakfast. Enjoy a movie on a real screen. If they replaced that silly warm drinks cabinet for a wider seat they would be unbeatable.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

8 February 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Y Vanetik

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The distinguishing feature of this first class flight experience is the onboard shower/spa. You can book a shower, which will last a total of 5 minutes. The water temperature and pressure are adequate, and so is the time allotment in my opinion. I thought that the space and the layout of the shower/bathroom is roomy enough for most people. The bathroom is kept clean, and the amenities are of good quality. Emirates has a few more fancy things, and some cool remotes/automation, but at its core, the round trip left me not impressed. The alcohol was just OK. Caviar was a one shot deal, albeit reluctantly I was able to get an extra course towards the end of the trip. The bar in the business class area was OK. The entertainment options were limited (older films). Most interestingly, be careful with the complimentary car service from Emirates. They may not pick you up or may give you a ridiculous time.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-300

Date

2 February 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

N Wong

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

For an airline that is so highly rated, this old type layout 2-3-2 is so outdated. No airline worth its salt would have such old configurations with totally narrow, uneven supposed "lie flat" seats available. There is also no where to put anything. Avoid this type of aircraft. Not value for money.



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

28 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Charlton

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MAN-DXB-SIN, A380 upper deck. They have off set cubicles you sit in, you do lie flat but very cramped, the seats are only 18.5" wide, and when you turn on your side you hit the armrests. Would not fly with them again.



EMIRATES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

12 January 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

E Stier

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The Suites are great. Only to find a stable and good sitting position is hard to find (for me). Drinks in the personal bar are not cooled down - so a bit useless. The futon at night is cheep and the quality low



EMIRATES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200LR

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Johnson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Terrible. Emirates angle lie-flat seats on this aircraft with the infamous sliding down. Seats are cramped and very small. Very non logical and useless armrests. One of the armrests is way to far back and disappears behind you, once the chair is adjusted. The other armrest moves down upon adjusting the chair making it useless as well. Seats are very firm and uncomfortable.




 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.