Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Etihad Airways

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Etihad Airways First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

ETIHAD AIRWAYS First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2          
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




"seat was so worn out and hard"
Aircraft:Boeing 777 Seat Type:Business Class
Date:12 May 2015 Reviewer:Martin Bruch
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
The Business Class seats of Etihad are the worst of all well known airlines. Firstly you sit a narrow box with armrests smaller than in Economy. The seat was so worn out and hard that I needed to but a blanket below for sufficient travel comfort. Even changing the seat did not show better results. While you sit in this small box the feet area is not separated from your neighbour which means when he turns around he will kick your feet and wake you up. It is not understandable how such bad seats can be offered and constructed. Additionally be aware of fake offers regarding "Limo Service". I had the confirmation that a limo will pick me up at the destination and it was printed on my boarding pass but the staff at arrival said there was no booking for me and I should take a taxi which will be refunded to me. Until today Etihad refuses to refund the taxi cost. And do not try to reach the customer service in Germany unless you can spend 30 minutes waiting time. This airline still has not noticed that there is competition. Avoid it!


"These were the narrowest seats I remember"
Aircraft:Airbus A330-200 Seat Type:Business Class
Date:12 May 2015 Reviewer:P Schubert
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
Terrible. These were the narrowest seats I remember. Even normal seating is only bent possible. Because the partition is the place for the shoulder is too small. Sleeping similar, extremely narrow and hard. For me it was impossible to lie on my back, no place. A splendid example of how to exploit the available space extremely poorly.


"Lots of comfort and options to set your seat"
Aircraft:Boeing 787 Seat Type:Business Class
Date:12 May 2015 Reviewer:J Nasli
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
Very nice Business Class on Boeing 787. Lots of comfort and options to set your seat. While sleeping the seat was comfortable and they provide a mattress topper, a nice duvet and pillow.


"Seats 11E/F, very comfortable seats"
Aircraft:Boeing 777 Seat Type:Business Class
Date:12 May 2015 Reviewer:Brian Vincent
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
Seats 11E/F, very comfortable seats, I am 188 cm and had plenty of room and slept very well. Food and drinks were wonderful. Massage in seat was pretty handy and the entertainment as good as you would want.


"Seats fully flat and loads of space"
Aircraft:Airbus A380 Seat Type:Business Class
Date:26 January 2015 Reviewer:A Husbands
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
AUH to LHR on the A380. I was seated in the larger business class cabin in front of the smaller one on the upper deck and was certainly not suffocating. The business cabin was so empty I'm sure anyone could have moved to their preferred location. Seats fully flat and loads of space, entertainment system also very good. My problem was the service, which despite efforts of the flight attendants was not up to the standard I expected.


"a disaster due to air conditioning problem in this new aircraft"
Aircraft:Airbus A380 Seat Type:Business Class
Date:7 January 2015 Reviewer:W Andrew
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
Truly a disaster due to air conditioning problem in this new aircraft. Coming back from LHR to AUH all passengers in this new big A380 were suffering from heat. We were almost suffocating and after enquiry, an hostess told me the issue was already mentioned on some previous flights (A380 started its operation to LHR just a couple of days ago!).


"could not comprehend how they managed to overbook business class"
Aircraft:Airbus A330-200 Seat Type:Business Class
Date:6 January 2015 Reviewer:Frank Belshaw
Sleep Comfort Sitting Comfort Overall Rating
Seat Length Seat Width
Seat Privacy Recommended
Should have enjoyed a quiet relaxing flight in Business class to see the F1 in Abu Dhabi. Instead was bumped into economy class. Arrived at check in desk with seat number and having just been dropped off by their chauffer service could not comprehend how they had managed to overbook business class. Hit them where it hurts, don't fly with them! Emirate's only once bumped me, and that was into first from business. Know who I'm spending my dosh with from now on!


ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

3 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Faccioni

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The plane was downgraded and we as business class paying passengers were relegated to Economy class with no prior warning, no apologies (until we started complaining) and overall the service and treatment of us and several other passengers in the same situation was appalling. We would have loved to have reviewed the business class seats even though we had paid for them but could only comment on the economy seating which was pretty bad, narrow seating, Audiovisual kept crashing and I would ask for a reboot and certain staff would tell me it would take 15 minutes to reboot but when I got someone who actually cared it took all of 2 minutes. Will never fly with this company again - No comparison to their local competitor, Emirates.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

3 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

B Walsh

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

EY 455 and EY 37. The seats lie flat and are really comfortable. I slept for 9 hours on the overnight to Abu Dhabi, and 3 hours on daytime flight to Paris. I am 1.8 m tall and 85 kg. no problem with fitting in the lie flat bed. I wish there was a bit more privacy on the aisle seats, but airlines need to get all the seats in to the limited space.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

7 August 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

N Baker

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-AUH (en-route to Sydney) - new first class suites. We chose one of the centre pair of seats (2D and 2G), which are best for travelling as a couple. The middle panel can be raised for privacy, but we left it down throughout the flight. In fact, once the outer sliding doors are shut, it is a remarkably private experience, and you feel very cocooned. Seats are wide, comfortable and easily adjustable in a near infinite variety of positions! The massage functions are welcome too! Crew were attentive to the need to transform my seat to a full flat bed, making up with mattress topper, quilt, pillows and aromatherapy oils. The on-demand entertainment system was clear, easily navigable and had lots of great options for the journey. The screen is 23", so perfect for watching movies on.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-500

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Mike Conrad

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Etihad's Airbus 345 business class has eight seats across, just as many as in economy. This plays out principally in extremely cramped seat configurations. Given that business costs several times more than economy there really should be more lateral space. No place to put anything, drinks, snacks, shoes, feet, arms, shoulders, what have you. Also tons of foot traffic all night long (turned out to be economy pax coming into business class to use the washrooms). Unless you are a very small person with minimal requirements, Etihad business cannot be recommended. Service was generally good, but hard product not remotely competitive.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A320

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Muhammad Saqlain

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Lahore to Abu Dhabi. It was very strange to see the Business Class seats and space, too short space. It look like Economy Plus not Business Class. It was short journey but very hard. Don't recommend to fly on A320.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-200

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Andrew Mottram

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Manchester to Abu Dhabi and Abu Dhabi to Kuala Lumpur in Business class and it is terrible . No space. Seats were larger than economy but extremely narrow. If you are average or wider take a window seat for the extra 2inches afforded by the gap to the bulkhead which slightly compensates for the claustrophobic penned in feel. If the seat is laid flat it is practically impossible to move and width is further restricted by the table hinge which is big enough to be part of the landing gear. Sleep is practically impossible in a aisle seat because you are constantly knocked by the cabin staff. I'm slightly larger than average and had to ask for a seat belt extender because the standard ends only just touched! I wonder if anyone ever tries out the seating for real before they buy the planes?



2014 Airline Awards

 



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

2 March 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Hodges

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Singapore via Abu Dhabi (seat 7a) to Manchester. Despite excellent service the seats really are too narrow and too short, sleep is almost impossible. I'm 15 stone (210 pounds). The last leg back to Manchester was with the new business seat configuration but still too narrow and too short. If you've below 6 foot and slim you'll be fine. The cruncher for me was the toilets - having to stand at a really awkward angle to spend a penny (otherwise you bang your head) I probably won't be travelling again with Etihad if I can help, it's a pity because in every other respect they give a good service.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

28 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Paul Dollymore

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

My wife, seven month old baby daughter and myself flew from Abu Dhabi to Heathrow in seats 5E and 5F. It was on the "old style" light blue seats. To contrast these with the newer seat we flew out on, there are a couple of differences. For example, the footwell is wider, which provides a little more space for sleeping positions. However, there is nowhere to put your drink, apart from the comparatively small tray table. The gap to access the seats from the aisles appears even smaller than on the newer stock. This could present a significant problem for anyone bigger than slim (I have a 34" waist and had to "breathe in". 5E and 5F are the front row of business against the bulkhead and we were allocated these seats because they are the "bassinets". At no stage were we offered the bassinet, likewise we had to ask for the baby's seat belt after taxiing and just before take off. My wife's Ebox entertainment system froze twice and had to be reset. Like the newer style seats, there is a total lack of storage, again, there is no overhead bins. The cabin was full, and the only bin space was available on my wife's side. We did find the two toilets being allocated to the business cabin, an underprovision, because there were regular queues and you had to do an embarrassing tango with the cabin crew to dodge through the galley, whilst they were busy serving the customers, on the overly fussy "dine anytime" menu. Moreover, there is nowhere to wait for the toilet without getting in the way.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

28 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Paul Dollymore

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR to AUH with our seven month old daughter in Seats 5E and 5F. These are the "companion seats" in the front row of Pearl Business against the bulkhead. We were allocated these seats because they are arranged to take the baby bassinet on top of the Ebox entertainment screen, although the bassinet was almost too small for our daughter (she is 8.5 kg), so she spent most of the time on our laps. The space required for the bassinet, makes the plastic surround at the front of the seat very bulky, reducing personal space, so unless travelling with an infant, I would suggest trying to secure another seat. Moreover, if you want to avoid a potential screaming baby, that's another good reason to choose another seat (although the cabin crew and other passengers passed comment to us that they couldn't believe how quiet our daughter was). In addition, the aisle access from the seat is very narrow, I am 175cm and 80kg (definitely no good for pregnant women) and was having to be very careful when getting in and out of the seat and not to knock my drink off the cocktail table. If you are not travelling with a companion, I would suggest these seats do not offer privacy or elbow room. The absence of overhead storage could be an issue on a busier flight (ours was quiet), also there is a general lack of "cubby-hole" space in the seat environs. I did not mind the seat in lie-flat, but my wife found it uncomfortable. The sitting comfort was best in "relax" mode because you can put your feet up on the ottoman. The length of seat was ok for me, but if you are over six foot, it might be more of a squeeze, especially as the footwell tapers (we flew on the new stock). The seat isn't particularly wide. However, due to the front row position in the cabin and the bassinet plastic surrounds, the privacy is probably the best in business. The Ebox entertainment was OK. The content was relatively broad and up-to-date. As for the food and drink, this was to the expected standard, with some nice good quality wines, but I would say the spirits were a bit "low-rent" for business. The cabin crew were to a good standard, although I think Etihad's "dine anytime" option doesn't make their job any easier, for example if you are companions in seats E and F you get served by different people, so coordinating timings can get confusing for them.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

I Pezzoni

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Travelled from Abu Dhabi to Melbourne and Business class was just awful. No space. Seats were no larger than economy class ones although they do become beds but it is so tight you just can't move and I am a very average size. Could not sleep at all. My seat was 11H.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330/BOEING 777

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Laurence McCarthy

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-KUL. The Jet Airways planes they dry lease have a weird layout, the comfort level is higher. Choose the single row of seats (K) for more storage and privacy. Seat comfortable. Bed comfortable. Cabins getting a little tired and need a refresh soon.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Casey

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

AUH-LHR on newer B777 business class product. Seat 7A very private. Seat is narrow and for someone over 6ft is also not long - was comfortable to sleep in curled up for a 7hr flight. Lack of storage options considering seat shell takes up so much space in cabin. While did not get full dinner option, cabin crew very attentive. Overall AUH transit experience needs improving.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

21 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Francisqueto

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Very tight seat, in a confused distribution in the aircraft. I'm 1,72m tall, and the seat width isn't enough for a long trip (Abu Dhabi-Sao Paulo). Lounge in Abu Dhabi is very busy, and without options. Screen old.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

5 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

L McCarthy

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Lounge at LHR top notch, lounge at AUH busy and chaotic, though the Six Senses Spa is a great touch when breaking a long flight. The lounge at KUL shared with Malaysia Airlines, is tragic. Pearl Business is a good product, but the cabins are starting to look tired. Food good, wines excellent. Service is variable but they work hard to please, which is all you can ask for.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Schneider

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Cramped and narrow seat. Limited stowage options. Being a late night flight, the dinner options in business class was either a steak sandwich or a bowl of rice with chicken. The latter which I choose, was all dry. Attentive service. Lounge in Abu Dhabi is not good, very limited space. Overall experience far behind Emirates.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Kriegel

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The business class seats are rather tight and the configuration is poor. For long haul flights I would not fly Etihad again. While the service is good, the way the seats are configured in particular in the middle row, I felt uncomfortable for the entire flight.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Ravyst

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seats comfortable, well maintained but relatively narrow. There remains little space to move around during sleeping once you are packed with a (good quality) blanket.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Ravyst

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seats were quite narrow, with no privacy in the configuration of 2 seats beside each other. Comfort itself was good, nice blanket, comfortable pillow.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Lowe

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I'm 5'11" average build. I found the seat comfortable and flat bed was great. Window seat 5A private and storage great. Blanket and pillows top notch. Good to see the amenity kit back, however the cheapness was very evident. The menu I consider the best, wines exceptional. Staff friendly but at times seemed rushed. Lounge in Sydney is terrible, lounge in Abu Dhabi great, lounge in London is the best. Disappointed that Etihad still don't have A380, the aircraft has been on the market for 6 years. Major annoyance was the "you can now use your mobile phone / we are out of mobile range so please turn off your mobile phone" message that pops up smack bang across the screen several times a minute is annoying while trying to watch a movie and not needed.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

20 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

G Gass

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Brisbane to Dublin with stopovers in Singapore and Abu Dhabi. Seat 5A to Abu Dhabi. The A330 out of Brisbane via Singapore to Abu Dhabi was "old". Seat 5A Is a tricky seat near the toilets and food prep area, but up the front. I had no objection to the position but strong objection to the seat and the configuration. The seat will present problems for the wider and longer persons. The armrests are hopeless as armrests and particularly so when the seat is fully in the back position. With the tray down for working, the seat forward, the legs/feet are in trouble. The relationship of the screen and the seat distance is bothersome as is the clunkiness of the AV system. Business Club at Abu Dhabi was dreadful, noisy, no seats that were easily occupied and not consistent with a premium airline. Seat from Abu Dhabi to Dublin was 10H on a much newer A330, with the AV issues mentioned earlier, resolved. (On all sectors the food and service was excellent). Avoid 10H - felt cramped and was just ahead of the food preparation area and crew work area. Business class for me is about the seat, cabin ambience, service, lounges and then the food and drink. From Brisbane, Etihad has some work to do on its seats and Abi Dhabi lounge for repeat business.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777 & AIRBUS A330

Date

20 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Paul Davis

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MAN-AUH-BKK return. The new business class seats are much better than the old ones, service and food onboard is very good and dine any time was excellent. Staff were very helpful and they made a special effort with the children. The lounges in AUH are good - if you have kids, look out for the free buggies when you leave the plane to use between terminals.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

25 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

T Limmer

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The newer style seats are better than the old ones, better storage and better table arrangement. The business class service Etihad offer has definitely declined in the past couple of years, you no longer get a nice amenity kit, a tray of branded items is offered but they are definitely getting stingy with the goods. I was very impressed when I started using them but after flying with Oman Air I think Etihad need to stop scrimping on the things that make business class special. When the cabin is not busy the service is great but when it is full the staff seem stressed and not able to cope or give the high level of service they claim in their advertising. I fly 2 or 3 times a year long haul with them and think if things keep slipping I will change to Oman Air or Emirates.





 

REVIEWS

1 2          
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.