Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Etihad Airways

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Etihad Airways First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

ETIHAD AIRWAYS First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2          
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

3 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Faccioni

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The plane was downgraded and we as business class paying passengers were relegated to Economy class with no prior warning, no apologies (until we started complaining) and overall the service and treatment of us and several other passengers in the same situation was appalling. We would have loved to have reviewed the business class seats even though we had paid for them but could only comment on the economy seating which was pretty bad, narrow seating, Audiovisual kept crashing and I would ask for a reboot and certain staff would tell me it would take 15 minutes to reboot but when I got someone who actually cared it took all of 2 minutes. Will never fly with this company again - No comparison to their local competitor, Emirates.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

3 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

B Walsh

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

EY 455 and EY 37. The seats lie flat and are really comfortable. I slept for 9 hours on the overnight to Abu Dhabi, and 3 hours on daytime flight to Paris. I am 1.8 m tall and 85 kg. no problem with fitting in the lie flat bed. I wish there was a bit more privacy on the aisle seats, but airlines need to get all the seats in to the limited space.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

7 August 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

N Baker

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-AUH (en-route to Sydney) - new first class suites. We chose one of the centre pair of seats (2D and 2G), which are best for travelling as a couple. The middle panel can be raised for privacy, but we left it down throughout the flight. In fact, once the outer sliding doors are shut, it is a remarkably private experience, and you feel very cocooned. Seats are wide, comfortable and easily adjustable in a near infinite variety of positions! The massage functions are welcome too! Crew were attentive to the need to transform my seat to a full flat bed, making up with mattress topper, quilt, pillows and aromatherapy oils. The on-demand entertainment system was clear, easily navigable and had lots of great options for the journey. The screen is 23", so perfect for watching movies on.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-500

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Mike Conrad

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Etihad's Airbus 345 business class has eight seats across, just as many as in economy. This plays out principally in extremely cramped seat configurations. Given that business costs several times more than economy there really should be more lateral space. No place to put anything, drinks, snacks, shoes, feet, arms, shoulders, what have you. Also tons of foot traffic all night long (turned out to be economy pax coming into business class to use the washrooms). Unless you are a very small person with minimal requirements, Etihad business cannot be recommended. Service was generally good, but hard product not remotely competitive.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A320

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Muhammad Saqlain

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Lahore to Abu Dhabi. It was very strange to see the Business Class seats and space, too short space. It look like Economy Plus not Business Class. It was short journey but very hard. Don't recommend to fly on A320.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-200

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Andrew Mottram

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Manchester to Abu Dhabi and Abu Dhabi to Kuala Lumpur in Business class and it is terrible . No space. Seats were larger than economy but extremely narrow. If you are average or wider take a window seat for the extra 2inches afforded by the gap to the bulkhead which slightly compensates for the claustrophobic penned in feel. If the seat is laid flat it is practically impossible to move and width is further restricted by the table hinge which is big enough to be part of the landing gear. Sleep is practically impossible in a aisle seat because you are constantly knocked by the cabin staff. I'm slightly larger than average and had to ask for a seat belt extender because the standard ends only just touched! I wonder if anyone ever tries out the seating for real before they buy the planes?



2014 Airline Awards

 



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

2 March 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Hodges

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Singapore via Abu Dhabi (seat 7a) to Manchester. Despite excellent service the seats really are too narrow and too short, sleep is almost impossible. I'm 15 stone (210 pounds). The last leg back to Manchester was with the new business seat configuration but still too narrow and too short. If you've below 6 foot and slim you'll be fine. The cruncher for me was the toilets - having to stand at a really awkward angle to spend a penny (otherwise you bang your head) I probably won't be travelling again with Etihad if I can help, it's a pity because in every other respect they give a good service.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

28 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Paul Dollymore

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

My wife, seven month old baby daughter and myself flew from Abu Dhabi to Heathrow in seats 5E and 5F. It was on the "old style" light blue seats. To contrast these with the newer seat we flew out on, there are a couple of differences. For example, the footwell is wider, which provides a little more space for sleeping positions. However, there is nowhere to put your drink, apart from the comparatively small tray table. The gap to access the seats from the aisles appears even smaller than on the newer stock. This could present a significant problem for anyone bigger than slim (I have a 34" waist and had to "breathe in". 5E and 5F are the front row of business against the bulkhead and we were allocated these seats because they are the "bassinets". At no stage were we offered the bassinet, likewise we had to ask for the baby's seat belt after taxiing and just before take off. My wife's Ebox entertainment system froze twice and had to be reset. Like the newer style seats, there is a total lack of storage, again, there is no overhead bins. The cabin was full, and the only bin space was available on my wife's side. We did find the two toilets being allocated to the business cabin, an underprovision, because there were regular queues and you had to do an embarrassing tango with the cabin crew to dodge through the galley, whilst they were busy serving the customers, on the overly fussy "dine anytime" menu. Moreover, there is nowhere to wait for the toilet without getting in the way.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

28 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Paul Dollymore

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR to AUH with our seven month old daughter in Seats 5E and 5F. These are the "companion seats" in the front row of Pearl Business against the bulkhead. We were allocated these seats because they are arranged to take the baby bassinet on top of the Ebox entertainment screen, although the bassinet was almost too small for our daughter (she is 8.5 kg), so she spent most of the time on our laps. The space required for the bassinet, makes the plastic surround at the front of the seat very bulky, reducing personal space, so unless travelling with an infant, I would suggest trying to secure another seat. Moreover, if you want to avoid a potential screaming baby, that's another good reason to choose another seat (although the cabin crew and other passengers passed comment to us that they couldn't believe how quiet our daughter was). In addition, the aisle access from the seat is very narrow, I am 175cm and 80kg (definitely no good for pregnant women) and was having to be very careful when getting in and out of the seat and not to knock my drink off the cocktail table. If you are not travelling with a companion, I would suggest these seats do not offer privacy or elbow room. The absence of overhead storage could be an issue on a busier flight (ours was quiet), also there is a general lack of "cubby-hole" space in the seat environs. I did not mind the seat in lie-flat, but my wife found it uncomfortable. The sitting comfort was best in "relax" mode because you can put your feet up on the ottoman. The length of seat was ok for me, but if you are over six foot, it might be more of a squeeze, especially as the footwell tapers (we flew on the new stock). The seat isn't particularly wide. However, due to the front row position in the cabin and the bassinet plastic surrounds, the privacy is probably the best in business. The Ebox entertainment was OK. The content was relatively broad and up-to-date. As for the food and drink, this was to the expected standard, with some nice good quality wines, but I would say the spirits were a bit "low-rent" for business. The cabin crew were to a good standard, although I think Etihad's "dine anytime" option doesn't make their job any easier, for example if you are companions in seats E and F you get served by different people, so coordinating timings can get confusing for them.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

I Pezzoni

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Travelled from Abu Dhabi to Melbourne and Business class was just awful. No space. Seats were no larger than economy class ones although they do become beds but it is so tight you just can't move and I am a very average size. Could not sleep at all. My seat was 11H.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330/BOEING 777

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Laurence McCarthy

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-KUL. The Jet Airways planes they dry lease have a weird layout, the comfort level is higher. Choose the single row of seats (K) for more storage and privacy. Seat comfortable. Bed comfortable. Cabins getting a little tired and need a refresh soon.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Casey

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

AUH-LHR on newer B777 business class product. Seat 7A very private. Seat is narrow and for someone over 6ft is also not long - was comfortable to sleep in curled up for a 7hr flight. Lack of storage options considering seat shell takes up so much space in cabin. While did not get full dinner option, cabin crew very attentive. Overall AUH transit experience needs improving.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

21 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Francisqueto

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Very tight seat, in a confused distribution in the aircraft. I'm 1,72m tall, and the seat width isn't enough for a long trip (Abu Dhabi-Sao Paulo). Lounge in Abu Dhabi is very busy, and without options. Screen old.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

5 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

L McCarthy

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Lounge at LHR top notch, lounge at AUH busy and chaotic, though the Six Senses Spa is a great touch when breaking a long flight. The lounge at KUL shared with Malaysia Airlines, is tragic. Pearl Business is a good product, but the cabins are starting to look tired. Food good, wines excellent. Service is variable but they work hard to please, which is all you can ask for.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Schneider

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Cramped and narrow seat. Limited stowage options. Being a late night flight, the dinner options in business class was either a steak sandwich or a bowl of rice with chicken. The latter which I choose, was all dry. Attentive service. Lounge in Abu Dhabi is not good, very limited space. Overall experience far behind Emirates.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Kriegel

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The business class seats are rather tight and the configuration is poor. For long haul flights I would not fly Etihad again. While the service is good, the way the seats are configured in particular in the middle row, I felt uncomfortable for the entire flight.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Ravyst

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seats comfortable, well maintained but relatively narrow. There remains little space to move around during sleeping once you are packed with a (good quality) blanket.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Ravyst

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seats were quite narrow, with no privacy in the configuration of 2 seats beside each other. Comfort itself was good, nice blanket, comfortable pillow.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Lowe

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I'm 5'11" average build. I found the seat comfortable and flat bed was great. Window seat 5A private and storage great. Blanket and pillows top notch. Good to see the amenity kit back, however the cheapness was very evident. The menu I consider the best, wines exceptional. Staff friendly but at times seemed rushed. Lounge in Sydney is terrible, lounge in Abu Dhabi great, lounge in London is the best. Disappointed that Etihad still don't have A380, the aircraft has been on the market for 6 years. Major annoyance was the "you can now use your mobile phone / we are out of mobile range so please turn off your mobile phone" message that pops up smack bang across the screen several times a minute is annoying while trying to watch a movie and not needed.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

20 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

G Gass

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Brisbane to Dublin with stopovers in Singapore and Abu Dhabi. Seat 5A to Abu Dhabi. The A330 out of Brisbane via Singapore to Abu Dhabi was "old". Seat 5A Is a tricky seat near the toilets and food prep area, but up the front. I had no objection to the position but strong objection to the seat and the configuration. The seat will present problems for the wider and longer persons. The armrests are hopeless as armrests and particularly so when the seat is fully in the back position. With the tray down for working, the seat forward, the legs/feet are in trouble. The relationship of the screen and the seat distance is bothersome as is the clunkiness of the AV system. Business Club at Abu Dhabi was dreadful, noisy, no seats that were easily occupied and not consistent with a premium airline. Seat from Abu Dhabi to Dublin was 10H on a much newer A330, with the AV issues mentioned earlier, resolved. (On all sectors the food and service was excellent). Avoid 10H - felt cramped and was just ahead of the food preparation area and crew work area. Business class for me is about the seat, cabin ambience, service, lounges and then the food and drink. From Brisbane, Etihad has some work to do on its seats and Abi Dhabi lounge for repeat business.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777 & AIRBUS A330

Date

20 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Paul Davis

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MAN-AUH-BKK return. The new business class seats are much better than the old ones, service and food onboard is very good and dine any time was excellent. Staff were very helpful and they made a special effort with the children. The lounges in AUH are good - if you have kids, look out for the free buggies when you leave the plane to use between terminals.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

25 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

T Limmer

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The newer style seats are better than the old ones, better storage and better table arrangement. The business class service Etihad offer has definitely declined in the past couple of years, you no longer get a nice amenity kit, a tray of branded items is offered but they are definitely getting stingy with the goods. I was very impressed when I started using them but after flying with Oman Air I think Etihad need to stop scrimping on the things that make business class special. When the cabin is not busy the service is great but when it is full the staff seem stressed and not able to cope or give the high level of service they claim in their advertising. I fly 2 or 3 times a year long haul with them and think if things keep slipping I will change to Oman Air or Emirates.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

15 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Stephen Down

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I'm 6ft 2in tall and expected lie flat length to be too short for me and it was! Just not able to sleep.5ft 10in or shorter and it would be very good for you! Same on A340-600.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

1 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

B Cathcart

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Forget this seat if you are 6 foot or more. If you lie flat your head and feet are hard against the ends and there is no room at your side for your arms, if lying on your side your knees are against the seat in front or protruding either into the aisle or the space of the person next to you. No way is this worth the money paid for this supposed comfort!



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

1 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

David Bancell

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MEL-AUH Seat 5A on bulk head. Very comfortable, had no issues. AUH-MAN Seat 7A. Not over excited as I felt a little claustrophobic and it was quite hot and uncomfortable. Lounge during transit in Abu Dhabi on the way to UK was very average, but a different lounge on return lounge and better although had trouble with the wi-fi, and the lounge was very crowded. Overall a good experience, but rate Emirates better.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-500

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Chris Smith

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Had seat 11A from Melbourne to Abu Dhabi (rear row in business class section, window seat). Location very private; I like the way the seats are laid out so everyone can access the aisle without crawling over someone else. Major criticism is the lie flat bed is too short for a 6'1" person. The seat was a little narrow, not a lot of space to store items, apart from the footwell under the footrest. IFE system didn't accept my USB stick (I wanted to watch a video on the stick, but due to the shape of the stick and the recessed USB port, it wouldn't fit in). The power outlet wouldn't recharge my iPad for some reason. The passenger across the aisle from me had the same problem trying to run his laptop from his power outlet.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330/BOEING 777

Date

1 May 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Selvan

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Booked middle seats, quite private apart from row 5 which is bulkhead and not so private. Old seat on one sector of 777 but others in the upgraded version. New seats are slightly better with a little bit more thought to storage but still woefully inadequate. Seats quite comfortable and I am over 5'10 although I can see people could struggle if they are slightly wider built! Main problem was lack of places to put stuff around. Ended up in the foot area and on the floor- not great. IFE worked all sectors. Not in par with ICE or Kris world but enough to keep you from getting bored. Loved the dine anytime concept.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

27 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Sims

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Very shabby seats that are cramped for my average size. Does lie flat but narrows right down by the feet so no room to move around. Seat is also very narrow, not up to the standard of most other airlines. Good range of entertainment but every programme preceded by endless identical ads. Headphones very poor quality. Food just about adequate. Day flight from Abu Dhabi to London they served lunch but nothing else.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

25 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Frank Edwards

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat 9E with spouse in 9F. Spouse slept for 4 hours soon after departure, so she was quite happy with seat comfort. I am not a great sleeper on planes but did manage a couple of hours rest. The compartment into which you place your feet is not ideal but adequate for the purpose. Better than the Qantas seat we had Perth to Singapore.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

27 November 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Michael Double

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat 7C for outward journey to AUH was relatively comfy, slightly more comfy in the relax position, bit of pain when you try and stretch your legs on the footrest, as you have to put your feet under the TV which is a struggle as its hard to get 2 feet in there. Lying down is a bit of a struggle depending on how you like to lie, if like me your sleep on your side and tuck your legs up you should be fine. Anybody over 6ft will struggle to get a good sleep in these seats. Seat 8A for inward journey a window seat, had the newer business seats which were more comfy and a lot easier to sleep on. Had more room at your feet to put your feet under the TV, and also could put your feet down the side of the cabin and the seat in front of you for more room. Seat privacy a lot better being at the window than in the aisle.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777/A330

Date

13 September 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

W Lawrence

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Had the same window seat on 4 sectors. I found that the business class cabin on both types of aircraft cramped with a staggered configuration. Large or overweight people would find it difficult if not impossible to access a window seat due to the narrow space between the aisle seats. The narrow armrests were quite uncomfortable.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 September 2011 by R Manohar

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Awfully narrow seats - the narrowest seat I ever flew. No storage space to keep your glasses and even for a glass of wine or glass of water no receptacles! The seat position does not change easily and overall you feel crammed. IFE broke down during the flight and choice is barely anything to talk of!



ETIHAD AIRWAYS AIRBUS A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011 by C Duggan

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Great service, fantastic food. Seat width very cramped, if you are bigger build or taller than 6'2" you will have trouble getting comfortable on the flat bed. I am taller and bigger build and found it uncomfortable at times. Sitting and relaxing is fine. TV entertainment had a good selection of films.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS AIRBUS A340-600/B777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011 by Phil Maudsley

Aircraft

A340-600/B777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Business class configuration similar on both aircraft. I chose window seats on all legs. If you want privacy and travelling solo go for the window seat. Next private seat would be aisle next to window. Configurations is such that you don't have to climb over anybody for the window seat. Avoid the centre seats if you like to be left alone. I am very tall but slim and found the flat seat long enough. The cushions could be thicker. The width a bit tight as I am broad in shoulders but no trouble sleeping. Nowhere to put rubbish except on floor. Seat has built in vibrators and one of them could be felt through the cushion even when not on, annoying my backside. A340-600 has two business sections. Avoid the section at the rear as adjoins the economy section and noisy.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS AIRBUS A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011 by A Fairbairn

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat was private like to a certain extent. I was at a window seat so obviously more private and spacious but I was still impressed. I loved the 180 degree bed, I slept for at least 2-3 hours and it was a day flight. The only thing that they can improve on the seat is the massager - some people like the rolling massage or the kicking massage - not just the vibrating massage.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS AIRBUS A330-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 June 2011 by Marius Oelschig

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The lie flat seats are wonderful and the middle seats are very cozy. However, on my last flight with Etihad on the AUH-JNB leg I was met with regular business class seats! They didn't fully recline and there was the very dated footrest and side tray arrangement. The rating I have given below will be for the flat beds because the regular seat doesn't even get 1 star.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS AIRBUS A340-500 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   20 May 2011 by P Lowry

Aircraft

A340-500

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat too narrow (just barely fit my slightly larger than average shoulders) and in middle seats even with a close partner the shared armrest is extremely tight. Nowhere to put water, glasses and other small items. Reasonably comfortable when flat but felt very confined and constantly juggling to find places to put things. Headphones barely worked and entertainment system dropped out from time to time. Cabin felt packed in a way that other layouts do not. Won't be my future preference.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BOEING 777-300ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 April 2011 by Richard Pyta

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The class seat is true lie flat, but it is uncomfortably narrow. This means that you can feel wedged in with your partner in the middle seats. My preference is to sit on the aisle or window. If travelling with a companion, I chose to travel slightly opposite one another in the aisle.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340-500 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 April 2011 by Richard Pyta

Aircraft

A340-500

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Travelling with my wife, chose the 2 centre suites in row 2. The beds were excellent for sleeping. The wardrobe is not wide enough to stow trousers and a jacket. Also, the suites self serve drinks cabinet is simply too warm for practical use. Have read other reviews about the lounge being crowded, but we were not there at peak times.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340-500 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by N Best

Aircraft

A340-500

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Sat in 5A from Sydney to Abu Dhabi. As it's the first seat it was very noisy due to the galley and the air hostesses and was hard to sleep. The food was good but the service was very slow - 45 mins for a steak sandwich , and water 25 mins? There are no storage or spaces to put a bottle of water etc. The headsets are not particularly good and are certainly not noise canceling as claimed - have seen better. The bed was comfortable but so short and narrow and I am not tall/big. I have flown better airlines and will avoid flying with them again.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by R Rawlins

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

A340-600 in Business Class. The seat was good. I am 6 foot tall and of medium build, and had no problem with the seat, in seated or sleeping positions. I admit that having one's feet tucked under the PTV was not ideal, but not particularly uncomfortable, and I was able to sleep on my back and on my side. I had a window seat on both legs of the flight, and these offer the best privacy. The advantage of the seat design is the aisle-access for all seats, without having to climb over a neigbour, and without having one's back to the window, as with the herring-bone configuration. AUH-SYD leg of the flight, we had the next generation of seat, with issues like storage of small items, somewhere to put your drink, space for feet in sleeping position resolved.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by A Marsland

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The lie flat bed has two problems: it is not wide enough from the shoulders up and the armrests are more annoying than useful. I pity anyone in the back seats as the staff make a tremendous noise with crockery, trays etc when banging them away. The food is truly awful. Take a leaf out of BA's books: when serving beef and potatoes do just that, don't transform it into a gourmet dish. Lounge in Abu Dhabi atrocious - cramped and so full of people that no seats are available.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   15 February 2011 by M Williams

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I am a bit bigger than the average, but smaller than others. The seats are too small - not long enough by a few inches and certainly not wide enough. I shall not fly them again - so if you are 6' and have a little extra around the waist, do not expect to get comfortable enough to sleep.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 November 2010 by B Allen

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat was comfortable and food excellent. However, on my first leg, the seat did not lie completely flat. I was in seat number 12K which was at the back of the business class cabin right next to the bulkhead - I'm not sure if the seat not fully reclining was due to this or if there was a problem with the seat. I was put in a different seat on the second leg, however this time the seat did not recline at all - flight attendants tried to fix it however they were unsuccessful. Fortunately there was another free seat in the business class, which I was able to sleep in.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A330 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   27 October 2010 by E Marquet

Aircraft

A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Entertainment very good and varied and beds fully flat, although could be larger at the top as you can find it slightly narrow. The only snag is the constant noise of plates and glasses being put away by the flight attendants and the constant talking which is not so nice when you're trying to sleep - could hear them even with earplugs!



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 October 2010 by J Swainston

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

11H Aisle FRA-SYD A340-600. Very narrow and no storage space. Very difficult to get a comfortable "Relax" position for reading or computer laptop use. Sleep at almost lie-flat position surprisingly comfortable and good size pillow and blanket. As an aisle seat felt very exposed and when lying for sleep, knees extended into aisle and interrupted regularly. Economy class passengers coming to Business bathroom constantly made it noisy and impossible to sleep despite 13 hour trip.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by I Horden

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Fundamental issue is the seat width, especially around the upper body/shoulders. At over 6ft the length was fine, but the width, especially in the fully enclosed pod next to the window, made sleeping for any extended period impossible. Pod next to the aisle appeared better, and the centre, which was flown in one direction, was an improvement - although there is less space around the central seats - but overall these seats are far narrower than should be the case in business class.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by A Paulett

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

For couples travelling together, I would strongly recommend the centre two seats, and the furthest back in the cabin. Beds could have been wider for sleeping. Have read other reviews about the lounge being crowded, but we were not there at peak times so we had it to ourselves.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A330-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2010 by C Whiteley

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I ended up in seat 14J in the rear-most corner of Pearl Business Class. The seat/bed was spacious and comfortable enough, but due to the staggered arrangement it's on the aisle and actually protrudes about 50cm into the Economy section behind. Unfortunately this is where the passengers with multiple screaming kids choose to go, so with the noise and the heads poking round the curtain, not a great overnight flight. I had a window view of sorts, but the section is right over the wing and I didn't get to see the sun rise because the stewardess insisted that I closed the blind. I would recommend online check-in the minute it opens, and reserving the furthest forward window seat.





 

REVIEWS

1 2          
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.