HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Iberia Líneas Aéreas de España

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Iberia Líneas Aéreas de España Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways bmi British Midland Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Continental Airlines Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways Kingfisher Airlines KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Mexicana Airlines Northwest Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

 
Read Customer Reviews
Economy Class Seat reviews
Comfort SELECT
Watch Airline Videos
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter

IBERIA Líneas Aéreas de España Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1            
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

3 May 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Rincon

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MAD-CCS on the new business class 1-2-1. What an improvement. It is similar to the new Alitalia Business Class and even close in comfort to Cathay´s. Nice space, great screen and IFE selection. Seats a little narrow but more than OK. Great private space specially if you are in the windows. Iberia was always famous for it rude FA, but I must say the last 3 time, thay have proove that theory wrong. Great service. Good food and plenty of bubbles.



IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

14 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Aleksander Beckmann

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Rio di Janeiro - Madrid. Business class were arranged 1-2-1 with a lot of privacy. The seat width could have been better, but the seat reclines 180 degrees.



IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

9 February 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Prieto

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MAD-EZE. Excellent. Seat with good space, wide, with massage and optionally full flat for a nice sleeping time (managed to sleep about 7 hours). Food was great, 3 or 4 mains to choose, with a selection of good Spanish wines. Entertainment is ok, you have plenty of films, series, music and games to choose.



IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Priyanu

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

From Madrid to Chicago in September 2013. At first I was unlucky to be seated next the a baby (1A) as the flight was not completely full, I request to change my seat. The service was really nice and cabin were also friendly. The seat was very comfortable. Inflight service was good. The food was better than expected, and I was encouraged to try the range of red wines on offer. The inflight entertainment offered a moderate range of movies, programmes and music.



IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

24 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Chappell

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MAD-MEX-MAD. Chose airline for true lie-flat seats, not the unacceptable slanted seats which are impossible in which to sleep comfortably. Also directness of overall route (MRS-PVR). At 5'9", I am perhaps shorter than average but seat perfectly comfortable. However, I could see where metal bar on leg extension could well prove uncomfortable for others taller. Skipped dinner and slept 7 hrs outbound. Crew professionally pleasant. Return essentially a day flight and I chose not to sleep. Lack of privacy for sleeping seatmate who nonetheless appeared undisturbed by my using overhead light in preference to too small, seat-attached reading light. Return crew very pleasant, attentive and helpful. Total of 2 breakfasts/1 dinner - all average, at best. Many self-serve sandwiches which I didn't try.



IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

24 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

G Zulueta

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MAD-MIA, I found this business class seat most comfortable. Seat is over 25 inches wide and reclines to a fully flat bed, and offers various seat adjustments. They food was very good in my opinion, it has improved a lot since the July 2011. I managed to sleep for 5 hours of the flight.



IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Peter Marcus

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

(BA Gold Card) MAD to EZE, could not agree more with previous comment seats okay but not great and who invented that stupid metal leg rest. Staff some of the worse I have ever seen on an airline. Only 8 people in the whole of C class, so one crew per two pax. We were not hungry at 12.30 just after take off but we were told we had to eat then, rush to serve overcooked bad food, then just over an hour into a lunchtime flight window shutters forcably closed lights off "go to sleep" three sandwiches in galley for 8 of us, rest eaten by crew, crew did not come through cabin for 9 hours apart for going on their long breaks, hour before landing given cold met plate and piece of bread.



IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-300

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Roger Tilling

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MAD-HAV. Easy connection from LHR at Madrid. The Velazquez lounge is well-stocked with food and drink and is comfortable with a range of dining and sofa seating. Boarding was a bit of a confusion, but once on board, the seat was very comfortable. Inflight service was good. The food was better than expected, and I was encouraged to try the range of red wines on offer. The inflight entertainment offered a moderate range of movies, programmes and music. The bed is not a fully flat bed, nor as long as its competitors, but even being 6ft 5ins tall, I was able to get into a position where I could sleep for a while after dinner. Better than anticipated on a flight to Havana.



IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A321

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Roger Tilling

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-MAD. Priority boarding was given, and once on board, the only seating difference between business and economy is the fact that the centre seat, of the three seats either of the aisle, is left vacant. The seat pitch is very similar to economy class. However, there was Cava or juice offered before take-off. The food was exceptionally good for a 2.5 hour flight - a full 3-course meal with wine and even a brandy after the meal. Attentive cabin crew, and good service.



IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

13 October 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Hern

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seats are not terrible, but not the best; a modernization is needed. Food is horrible, overcooked and scarce. Service is even worst, they act as they have more important things to do that take care of you, it is like a marathon to finish the dinner service as soon as possible. The flight attendants disappeared after the meal service. The cabin is noisy and dirty.



IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

26 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Sun

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Madrid-JFK. Check-in was fast and lounge was good with a nice selection of snacks. A340 was a new plane and seats looked good compared to AA. Meals were good with good wines. Sleeping and seating was good, although it was lie-flat it is not fully flat as claimed. Entertainment was good but found little movies to be in English. I would recommend this but not the best business class experience.



IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-300

Date

2 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Cardoso

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Iberia needs to upgrade very quickly the service and seats. Flight BCN-GRU-BCn in business. Food very poor, seats not lie flat and the seat system was not working, so I could not sleep all the way up to GRU. Coming back the same.



IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-300

Date

27 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Corrales

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Very comfortable seat compared to AF and AA. Seat configuration 2-2-2 compared to 2-3-2 on most AF long haul flights. Wine is nothing special and food is quite tasteless.



IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

27 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Bertrand Belu

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Iberia offers a full flat seat, and horizontal! Seats are now aging and I hope they will replace by full flat horizontal ones. Entertainment is terrible. Food is not good, service not very good, just low average but the comfort makes the difference to me. Their price is also among the best for my journey.



IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

27 November 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Baldwin

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I flew from Madrid to Buenos Aires, and I have to agree with the previous review regarding the footrest. This was uncomfortable (I am 6' 3"), but by some nifty shifting of my legs, I did manage to find a few comfortable positions allowing me to sleep. The seat does go to a fully flat bed, but the footrest is metal and does dig into your lower legs. I thought the cabin was spacious and bright, room around your seat is ample, and I slept for about 7 hours. The privacy between you and your neighbour does not exist. The food was good but nothing to write home about, the flight attendants were efficient and courteous. The entertainment system is modern, on-demand etc, but is limited in its variety of films. This review is for the outward leg only, I am yet to return, so maybe another review? Also, thank you to all of the previous reviewers, it was this site and you that convinced me to take a chance with Iberia.



IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

26 October 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Black

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Footrest uncomfortable. Tried to work around it by placing an extra pillow under my calves when I had the foot of the seat raised, but it was still less than satisfactory. Seat has an idiosyncrasy, in that when you are reclined and attempt to move the seat back up to reach the tray table for meal service, it will not move upright. The tray table has to be placed back into its slot before you can raise your seat back.



IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-300

Date

26 October 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Gentilini

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Overall, a good price-to-quality ratio. New Business Plus seat is much better than the old recliners, it is long and wide enough and it does go flat - although is not perfectly even. Got 7 hours of sleep anyway. Food was nothing special, below average for C class. FAs nice but a touch absent throughout the flight. IFE just ok, selection of movies and music is quite limited compared to that of other carriers. Amenity kit very nice.



IBERIA A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   12 August 2011 by F Murray

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

New seats very nice - full length for my 6'3", flat and really horizontal, found service fine and friendly, wines good, food only fair. Bilbao-Madrid-Miami. Main objection was absence of ground contacts or assistance, as in no gate # advice at arrival, no help facilitating tight connection Terminal 4 to 4S at Madrid Barajas, no assistance or contact anywhere near chaotic MAD passport counters departing Spain at 4S.



IBERIA A340 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 April 2011 by P Boyne

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

MIA-MAD-MIA. The seat was very comfortable. I'm 6'2" and had plenty of room and I slept for 4+ hours each way.



IBERIA AIRBUS A340 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by G Wood

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat could only reasonably be classed as a extended recliner as is not totally flat or smooth profile. My feet overhung the end by around 6 inches (I am just 6 foot tall) which meant that my ankles rested on an uncomfortable metal foot rest which was painful even when folded flat.



IBERIA AIRBUS A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   15 February 2011 by M Nasiakos

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Business Plus of Iberia is a fair enough bargain in comparison with better airlines. The seat is comfortable enough, food is more than average, entertainment is ok. The service could be better.



IBERIA AIRBUS 340/600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 November 2010 by R Hadez

Aircraft

Airbus 340/600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The new business class (or business plus) seats are much better than the previous ones, but still are far from being a real full-bed as advertised. It seems that these are the same seats, with more room and technically manipulated to be almost flat. The space is good, but when trying to sleep, the seat is not plain, keeping some unconfortable contours. Additionally, commands not always work properly.



IBERIA A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 October 2010 by P Melchiorre

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Flat full bed, enough space for a confortable long flight from Madrid to Buenos Aires. Mediterranean food is also another plus from Iberia. Staff could be more friendly. Seat privacy is not sufficient.



IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 June 2010 by A Dupoirier

Aircraft

A340-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Superb flat bed, very comfortable and plenty of space. Staff friendly, polite and attentive. The service is very much better than Air France - the AF seats are not flat, and a smile from the staff is rare.



IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   9 June 2010 by Paolo Gobrili

Aircraft

A340-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

By enlarging space between seats, Iberia offers a full flat seat. They had very similar pods like Air France and Lufthansa but with less seats you could now sleep much better with more than 2 mt. space between pods.



IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by Raul Fernandez

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Iberia has begun reconfiguring the Business Plus cabin making all seats now fully flat and adding extra room between rows. The aircraft I used was one of the new "reconfigured" ones and it does make a difference when it is completely flat. The extra space allows for a bag to be on the floor in front of the seat and while sleeping, can fit comfortably underneath. Privacy is good, although the little divider does not fully enclose the seat but the rigid shell design allow privacy from the rest of the rows. Sitting and resting positions are easy to find as well.



IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   24 January 2008 by James Threasher

Aircraft

Airbus A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat very comfortable in sitting and lie-flat positions. I managed 4 hours of sleep on an 11.5 hour flight between Madrid and Guatemala City. I am 1.8m tall and with the tilted seat I was glad that the seat in front was close enough that I plant my feet against it to prevent me from slipping. In Business Plus the service is good, though not as good as my experience with BA. Food is good and good choice of wines, but still not up to BA standards (my experience was pre the launch of new Business class). To listen to the video entertainment, I had to press my finger on the headphone connector for the entire flight because if I didn't then audio wasn't audible. That left me with a sore hand after some hours. Replacing headphones didn't work, so obviously problem was in the socket that you plug into. Also, as usual Iberia pays no attention to punctuality and makes no effort to organise the boarding process so it becomes a mad struggle.



IBERIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 December 2007 by Jeffrey Poster

Aircraft

Airbus A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The business class seats are within a rigid shell, arranged in 3 rows of 2 each. Because of the shell, there is no problem of reclining the seat into the lap (or laptop) of the person behind. The fully flat position does go under the seat in front, and this makes it difficult to have anything stored on the floor in the limited area available for that. There is actually much more floor storage available in the forward bulkhead seats. The motorized controls are easy to manipulate and there is a one button control that allows easy movement to the fully flat position. I found it necessary to use the footrest to maintain myself comfortably while sleeping. Also, the interior arm rest can be moved nearly entirely out of the way and that adds to the seat room, particularly in the fully reclined position. Overall, as comfortable a business seat as I have used across the Atlantic. Now, if there were only more commodious overhead storage.






 

REVIEWS

1            
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review






Earlier reviews have been archived (prior to the date of last review above).


 

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

© 1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.