HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | KLM Royal Dutch Airlines

Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for KLM Royal Dutch Airlines Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

KLM ROYAL DUTCH AIRLINES World Business Class Seat reviews






 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3        
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 737

Date

7 August 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Norberger

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Amsterdam to Stavanger, Norway and was disappointed with the majority of the experience. At check-in, although well within my weigh limit I was not allowed to check in my suit-carrier as I had two other bags to check in. There was no priority boarding. Within the cabin one discovers that the business class is simply the same set of 3-economy seats as in economy but with the middle seat kept free. There was no IFE. There were no pre-takeoff drinks, no hot towel, no anything, however little, to make you feel special or relax in preparation for the flight. The flight crew seemed like they really didn't want to be there and disappeared to the front of the plane as soon as they could. Upon arriving in Stavanger, our group's 'Priority Business Class' luggage was the absolute last to come out onto the conveyor, after everyone else had left - capping off a most ordinary experience.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

2 August 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

H Dalem

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Kuala Lumpur-Amsterdam, seat 4J. This time I had an even older B777 with the oldest business chair available. Control panels very slow or non-responsive. Sitting is still reasonably ok, but sleeping is something you can't do with these chairs. And not being able to use your entertainment system during take off and landing becomes annoying. Service reflected the chairs. I had a stewardess without any clue of friendly service. KLM prides itself about their hospitality. I can do without if this is the level they provide. Change asap to your newer product. Upgrade your business class crew as well. And while at it, try to better your special meals.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

29 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Gautron

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

On a flight from Kuala Lumpur to Amsterdam no flat bed available very old plane I was nearby the kitchen very noisy. I do not recommend to travel with KLM to Kuala Lumpur as the seat are very uncomfortable for such a long trip and by the way not so cheap.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

29 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Sie

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

New World Business Class is fantastic. Very comfortable chair and bed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They should make the toilets look nicer, but the amenities in the toilets are good. One of the best entertainment programme, though there were some problems initially. After resetting I enjoyed my flight very much.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   MD-11

Date

3 May 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Robert Craft

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

March 2014 - flew KLM from Montreal to Amsterdam and back. The business class seat is old and does not meet the standards of this time. Sat in seat 2B and the 2 front rows are definitively better than rows 5 and 6. Good news is that the MD11 will be phased out in October 2014.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

10 February 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

H Dalem

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Amsterdam to Taipei in the old product. Not the one with the headrest hood, but the seats they adopted when joining Air France. Good for sitting. But it is not a flat bed and will never be comfortable enough to sleep on. And when at a window or middle seat (yes, they still have them in business class) you are more or less locked inn for the duration. Due to the slow pace of replacing their old product for new it will take forever before they get to these B777.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

26 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Koppers

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

NRT-AMS. New World Business Class on 747C (City of Calgary).I was seated in seat 1K, amazing window seat with a lot of room and privacy. The new interior is fantastic. The seat is the biggest and most comfortable fully flat in Europe at the moment, a dramatic improvement from the old World Business Class. The interior is warm and friendly, a huge upgrade.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

17 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

John Binde

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

NRT-AMS, seat 1A. The new KLM business class on the 747 is a new generation product, and completely in the other end of the scale compared to the outdated old product. Great privacy (especially in the single seats 1A and 4A) with full flat beds, stylish colors and designs. Wide chairs with lots of support in all directions, matching pillows and blankets. Service is typically European with a certain Dutch touch which is great. Flight attendants were clearly proud of their new product, and for very good reasons. Long haul flying suddenly became fun again.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Leo den Toom

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Amsterdam to Hong Kong. Very old seats. Not fully horizontal. The controls for the seats hamper a bit. Back pains after sleeping few hours. KLM, wake up, do what your competitors have been doing around you and get proper seats. I fly a lot. One more time to go with KLM, only to get the last missing little house they give you in business. Now I move on to Jakarta. Will fly again around 20 times a year, but this is going to be Garuda. Had enough of these old business seats.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Postema

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

New business class is so much better then the old ones. Flat bed, less people. But why did KLM choose for the option that I have to climb over my fellow passenger again? Please get the privacy screen out and provide us with decent pillows.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Picavet

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Amsterdam to Paramribo in the new business class. The seats are very smart, plenty of places to put your stuff. And they go flat. Though a bit narrow at the foot end, the comfort is great. You can actually sleep in these.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S van der Berg

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

New seats in the WBC. Seat 1A is the best seat, solo flat bed of more than 2 metres long. It had an excellent lounge position and was terrific as a flat bed. The new seats are highly recommended, should have arrived 10 years ago.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Winson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I just took the night flight from Amsterdam to Seoul on a 747 Combi which had the new business class seats. KLM has always had awful seats but these new ones were very comfortable. They are also comfortable to sit in whilst eating and watching the IFE.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

G Lee

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Flown both old and new cabins. Had the good fortune of getting the new on my last flight AMS-LAX. The new seats are infinitely better than the old ones. Full lie flat in a 1-2/2-2 configuration. I had seat 1A so there was no one next to me. The seats are comfortable in all positions. I actually fell asleep in the reclined sitting position, woke up, flattened it out, put the blanket over me and went right back. The old seats were a joke. The little foot wells could be a problem if you're tall, but outside of that I see no issues.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

B Mastenbroek

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Terrible! I had -flying from NYC to Amsterdam- the worst seat I've seen for 20 years. The seats were 40 years old I think, you could sit on it but sleeping was impossible. It is unbelievable that KLM treats her customers in the way we experienced on that flight. We will fly next month to Johannesburg with BA to avoid that horrible experience to all costs.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

9 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Murray

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Window seat 3A - On boarding last night I thought I had travelled in time back to the 1990s! Dated, tatty and needs an overhaul if I am to fly with KLM again. Once your neighbor's seat and the seat in front are reclined you are trapped and properly so! Nearly impossible to get a comfortable sleeping position on these seats! I think QF premium economy is more comfortable! There must be 35 seats in this cabin, other airlines might have 20 in the same aircraft! Cannot comprehend the inconsistency of AF-KLM as AF aircraft are better equipped in business! First and likely last time on KL until the new business arrives on the Johannesburg route.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   MD-11

Date

20 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Priest

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seats on MD11, B747 and older 777-200's. come on KLM, get that new design and seats installed asap! And perhaps it is time to get rid of those old MD11's and 747's. I have to say that on the newer A330 and B777-300 the seat is a lot better (but still no full flat).



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   MD-11

Date

20 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Huttenga

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

KLM Business Class product is limping 10 years behind of what other Intercontinental Airlines are offering. The seats were probably great 20 years ago but the comfort is not up to 2013 standards. My seat was old, dirty and uncomfortable and could not recline to a comfortable sleep position. Their was no power to work with my computer and the funny video screen was outdated. Apart from these facts I don't no of any modern airline that still uses MD11's for flying passengers.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

25 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Bob de Bruijn

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Amsterdam to Toronto with KLM's 747-400. The business class seats and the interior look extremely outdated and dirty. The seat is comfortable for sitting, but uncomfortable for sleeping. You have zero privacy and my neighbour had to climb over me every time he had to use the bathroom (8 times!). The staff was very polite and food was good. KLM, update your interior!



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

2 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Ramet

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Sao Paulo - Amsterdam. Very difficult to sleep in these old reclining seats. For such a pricey business class ticket I would have expected better. Constant sliding to foot rest makes for an uncomfortable night sleep.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

17 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Potter

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Manila-Amsterdam. Still no lie flat beds. Very uncomfortable as sloping and different angles. KLM urgently need update to this package as they will be taken to the cleaners by Middle Eastern airlines.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400 Combi

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Finis

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

AMS to KUL Upperdeck. Sat near the emergency exit so had the most legroom of the business class seats. Seat not really bad but the problem with is that the seat doesn't fully recline - so you can't really sleep.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

4 November 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Melchiorre

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

AMS-Shanghai. Flight attendants very good, food quite good, however the business class is old fashioned, needs urgent renovation. Seats very old, only recline and bother the passengers behind, hardly no space for placing personal belongings. B747 very old, and not value for money in business class.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   MD-11

Date

16 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Hepburn

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Having flown to Bonaire many, many times with the last two trips Business Class, I have to say that these are the worst Business Class seats I have ever been in. I will not be wasting my money again!



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

1 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Manuel Gutierrez

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

KLM keeps their business class in the previous century. They seriously need an overhaul. I don't know when they are going to scrap all those 90's seats and change them for something competitive to other airlines.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400 COMBI

Date

1 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Ian O'Flynn

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Amsterdam to Mexico City, the seats are old (I understand they are getting upgraded in 2013). They only seem to recline to roughly 150 degrees which makes it impossible to sleep otherwise you slide off. The crew were unable to offer fresh milk, they only had the cheap creamers which for a business class price at $3,200 is not acceptable. The welcome kit is poor, it only contains toothpaste, lip balm, eye cover and socks. KLM standards so bad that it has almost descended to the level of American Airlines.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

30 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Lee

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

AMS-JFK on B777-300ER. This business class was just like Air France. And while those seats have been criticised for their slopping angle in lie flat mode (and arguably justified) it wasn't too bad! The service was attentive and polished, food excellent and beautifully presented. I can understand complaints about tired old 747's - but the 300ER's are very good - and was much impressed by KLM having not flown them for about 20 years.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Morgan

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

As other people have previously put, the seat is a 1980's business class seat and not very comfortable. The cabin was very cold and the blanket too thin to provide warmth and as I was travelling light clothed out of Bangkok I had no option but to freeze. In the downstairs cabin there was one toilet out of order so we were worse off than the premium economy passengers who would use our only toilet when their's were full. If you fly economy long haul with KLM, make sure you take food on board with you as I have been left hungry the last few years.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Dinault

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seat design is made by a team who does not want to have passengers in the aircraft. Also the temperature was freezing cold and the thin blanket was not keeping warm. Staff seems to know it's far below par, they try to avoid the passenger as much as possible and have a standard complain form handy.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Tomas Koska

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Amsterdam to Chicago. Business class clearly outdated and not worth your money. The seat is old and not very comfortable. Entertainment system very old as well, with smalls screen.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

G van Wijk

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seat doesn't turn into a full flat bed, but latest generation is near flat and quite comfortable for sitting and relaxing. Flew AMS to LAX which is a day time flight but still managed to get a couple of hours of sleep. KLM crew is among the best and make you feel comfortable. Had seat 1A on the lower deck which offers a lot of privacy and enables you to exit even when the person next to you is fully reclined.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

1 May 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Wadia

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat not as comfortable as Air Canada or Lufthansa's almost lie flat but not too bad. Entertainment system was better than LH for selection and about the same as AC. Service, food and wines were better than either AC or LH. Had excellent crews on all four flights that were attentive and pleasant.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

25 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Steve Brown

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I recently had the misfortune of being booked on KLM Business Class to Muscat. It was like going back in time to the 1980s. The chair was very uncomfortable, I was unable to sleep, if you are not careful your elbow activates the recline and massage feature - which leaves a lot to be desired. The cabin crew were friendly, however I travel business class to sleep, so that I am ready to work at the other end - good luck in sleeping these chairs. I will not fly KLM business again.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

25 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Harry Goldspink

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I travelled from Bangkok to Amsterdam (to Norwich) and the Business Class service is very average and seats do not deserve to be called that. I travelled this way (despite reviews) as it is my best route, but I will use London in future as quality and value lies in more modern airlines.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

25 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Campbell

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

It is true the KLM business class experience is not a match for BA or similar, but it is a comfortable cabin in my opinion. Like others, I would prefer a business class seat that goes fully flat, but I can get 5 hours sleep on my flight from ACC to AMS. The food is repetitive but still good, and there is a good selection of wines. AVOD has a great selection of films, but the choice of TV programmes has remained the same for over a year.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-200

Date

26 October 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Jaap Dhont

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I regularly fly between Amsterdam and Abuja. Expensive ,and the seats are really terrible as you slide down. No way I have been able to sleep properly and this is what business class is all about. The problem is that KLM is the only one that has direct flights between Amsterdam and Abuja, otherwise I would have chosen another company.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

22 August 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Tom Leonard

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

KLM Business Class is one of the worst I have experienced so far. I flew Accra-Amsterdam, a night flight. Sleeping wasn't possible as the seats are simply not meant for that. It was way too cold in the cabin, the blanked too thin to compensate that. Three choices of menu were offered, for me only one was available - not to mention the quality. Cabin attendants were professional and friendly. If possible I will avoid KLM in the future.



KLM BOEING 747-400 WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   12 August 2011 by Arti Apramian

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I am a very frequent business traveler, and my company books me in Business or First for my many transatlantic flights from the US to Europe and back. I had to do some business in Amsterdam and made the mistake of letting my assistant book me on KLM Business as it was the best flight time. It's the same high price as all the other airlines charge, but what you get for it is a very old, outdated EZ-boy type of chair that is completely unacceptable by Western standards. Even worse is the inflight entertainment (IFE), which again was dated to the point of laughable. Bring an iPad, KLM is about 10 yrs behind other airlines. Forget about sleeping, as it is not possible on the old-style chairs KLM has.



KLM BOEING 747-400 WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   12 August 2011 by Charles McCain

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Having just returned on KLM from Amsterdam I am still reeling at the joke of a cabin they call business class. There are airlines with a better coach product than your business class. (I can't even capitalize it) I flew over on Swiss, and their product is so far superior I can't even believe the folks at KLM have jobs. All of their competition beats them hands down. This product on KLM isn't even worthy of a 1970's product much less 2011.



KLM 747-400 WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2011 by H Grey

Aircraft

747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

How can they call that Business class, other airlines have Premium Economy that leaves KLM wanting.



KLM BOEING 777-200 WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 June 2011 by B Nicoll

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

KLM Business class seats are by far the worst I have used,. Most of the time the mechanisms are not working correctly and when they do the entertainment system isn't. Sleeping position is just awful as you feel yourself sliding down to the foot well during the flight. KLM are still charging the big bucks for an inferior product, time to change. I'm a platinum card holder and will not be using them unless they change.



KLM BOEING 777 WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by J Levinson

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

KLM has the most dated and sub-par business class of any of the major transatlantic airlines. Seats are impossible for sleeping, AV is dated, and cabin hasn't been updated in years.



KLM MD11 WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 February 2011 by S Monzavi

Aircraft

MD11

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

THE most uncomfortable Business Class seats I have ever experienced. I think the designer should be strapped in one of these for 8 hours as a punishment. Your options for sleeping are, fold the foot rest in which case you slide down or flip it up and have your knees folded.



KLM BOEING 747 WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by Christian Voigtlaender

Aircraft

Boeing 747

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The business class product is not worth the money, particularly for anybody who is 6 feet or taller. The footrest doesn't extend enough to stretch your legs fully whether seated or trying to sleep. Only sleeping position possible is sitting down, impossible to sleep on side or turn. Everything is very dated (audio/video, power, etc) and worn out (seats, bathrooms, etc), overhead compartments barely fit a laptop case.



KLM BOEING 747-400 WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by D Rohan

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

KLM business class seats are hard and rigid, very uncomfortable for sleeping. Even the new seats are not flat, recline is at probably 140 degrees at best with strange lumps and bumps and malfunctioned half of the time! Its required to push against the footrest to prevent slipping down.



KLM MD11 WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 February 2011 by A Orton

Aircraft

MD11

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The front two rows of the MD11 are sited in the old 1st class section and the positioning of these seats in this section is excellent. However, the seats are most uncomfortable for sleeping if you are anything other than small. They are probably the worst business class seats on any European long-haul airline today.





 

REVIEWS

1 2 3        
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.