Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | KLM Royal Dutch Airlines

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for KLM Royal Dutch Airlines Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

KLM ROYAL DUTCH AIRLINES World Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3        
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 October 2010 by R Lewis

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Dreadful dated seats, very narrow and tilted which means you constantly slide down. Dated hood which rarely stays up, video on demand with small screen. Food average, combine with no organised pre-boarding and you have a very expensive premium economy comparable product.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by L Jeffcoat

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I agree with the other reviewers. KLM business class seat is very uncomfortable for sleeping. I was seated in the upstairs exit row and while there is a lot of legroom, the footrest just does not lift high enough to sleep. For the entire LAX-AMS flight, I did not sleep- just tossed and turned all night.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by Waleed Ibrahim

Aircraft

B777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Dammam to Amsterdam flights are outdated. Despite being long haul (slightly shorter time compared to transatlantic), I consider the seats a somewhat roomy version of economy with a few extra bells and whistles but nothing near business quality. Of course not flat and recline is at probably 130 degrees at best.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 July 2010 by Elizabeth Lovius

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Unable to lie flat and lacking privacy, these seats were not suitable for a good sleep - which in my view is whole purpose of Business class. As to the cost, absolutely not value for money.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   4 February 2010 by Raul Baffi

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seats don't lay completely and cabin is quite dated, malfunctioned half of the time, TV screen is unstable and dirty. Service was not optimal; not worth paying a business ticket.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   4 February 2010 by Phil Angell

Aircraft

B777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Dubai-AMS World Business Class. A very tired and outdated product. No sleep at all due to inclined (not fully flat) seat, cabin temperature and generally compacted feel of business class cabin. The seat is horrible with a nasty foot rest that puts pressure on your toes when attempting to sleep. I tried flipping up the rest but then my feet were left dangling in the air over the edge of the seat ! Arrived AMS at 0500 exhausted. I would not recommend this to anyone.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 September 2009 by Nick Bellwood

Aircraft

B777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

KLM Business seats are by far the worst - you just cant sleep due to the fact if you try to relax the next time you wake you will have slid to the floor due to the not flat seats. The main reason I fly KLM is AMS is a great easy airport, just a shame the planes are not great.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 September 2009 by J Dufenschmirtz

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Comfortable in the seated and semi-reclined position, the chairs are dreadful when it comes to trying to sleep in the fully-reclined position. Anyone over 6-foot is likely to be challenged, as they cannot stretch out on their back due to the foot plate and/or chair in front or they cannot sleep on their side, lest they slide out. One wonders what KLM are trying to achieve with this half-hearted attempt at a Business Class.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 September 2009 by Jim Shaffer

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

IFE System was satisfactory. However, a huge bump as the seat reclines to sleeping position and it was very uncomfortable. In addition, I feel my body is slipping down every 5 minutes.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 July 2009 by D Heersink

Aircraft

Boeing 767

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I'm 6'4" and the seat was not conducive to sleeping. Didn't recline 180, and the stupid footrest prevented me from stretching my legs out all the way. Basically a slightly wider version of Delta's BusinessElite seats (the older generation seats that don't lie flat either). Why KLM still use these last-generation seats is beyond me. The massage function on my seat didn't work, and the fold-out television was small and had a LOT of static. British Airways' Club World or Open Skies will continue to be my first choice to get to the East Coast from AMS.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 July 2009 by D Albert

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat is fine for sitting and relaxing. However, the seat is not the best for sleeping. It would take a long time to get used to sleeping in that position. What was very odd was the room in WBC. It seems tight to move around. I had a window seat and was difficult to get up and out to the aisle. The seat in front when reclined leaves very little space and if the person next to you is reclined, it is even tighter.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   4 February 2010 by Phil Angell

Aircraft

B777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Dubai-AMS World Business Class. A very tired and outdated product. No sleep at all due to inclined (not fully flat) seat, cabin temperature and generally compacted feel of business class cabin. The seat is horrible with a nasty foot rest that puts pressure on your toes when attempting to sleep. I tried flipping up the rest but then my feet were left dangling in the air over the edge of the seat ! Arrived AMS at 0500 exhausted. I would not recommend this to anyone.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 September 2009 by Nick Bellwood

Aircraft

B777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

KLM Business seats are by far the worst - you just cant sleep due to the fact if you try to relax the next time you wake you will have slid to the floor due to the not flat seats. The main reason I fly KLM is AMS is a great easy airport, just a shame the planes are not great.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 September 2009 by J Dufenschmirtz

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Comfortable in the seated and semi-reclined position, the chairs are dreadful when it comes to trying to sleep in the fully-reclined position. Anyone over 6-foot is likely to be challenged, as they cannot stretch out on their back due to the foot plate and/or chair in front or they cannot sleep on their side, lest they slide out. One wonders what KLM are trying to achieve with this half-hearted attempt at a Business Class.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 September 2009 by Jim Shaffer

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

IFE System was satisfactory. However, a huge bump as the seat reclines to sleeping position and it was very uncomfortable. In addition, I feel my body is slipping down every 5 minutes.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 July 2009 by D Heersink

Aircraft

Boeing 767

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I'm 6'4" and the seat was not conducive to sleeping. Didn't recline 180, and the stupid footrest prevented me from stretching my legs out all the way. Basically a slightly wider version of Delta's BusinessElite seats (the older generation seats that don't lie flat either). Why KLM still use these last-generation seats is beyond me. The massage function on my seat didn't work, and the fold-out television was small and had a LOT of static. British Airways' Club World or Open Skies will continue to be my first choice to get to the East Coast from AMS.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 July 2009 by D Albert

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat is fine for sitting and relaxing. However, the seat is not the best for sleeping. It would take a long time to get used to sleeping in that position. What was very odd was the room in WBC. It seems tight to move around. I had a window seat and was difficult to get up and out to the aisle. The seat in front when reclined leaves very little space and if the person next to you is reclined, it is even tighter.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 July 2009 by Phil Morgan

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The business class cabin on the B777 is more crowded than on the B747, with a 2-3-2 seat configuration and 5 rows from front to rear. Spacing between seats is not sufficient and it is impossible to climb over a sleeping neighbour without waking them. The seats are cloth covered and cushions are well-used, being flattened considerably. When folded out for a bed, there is a significant slope downwards, requiring the sleeper to push against the footrest to prevent slipping down. The bed is uncomfortable because of a gap in the middle between the top and bottom sections.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   14 May 2009 by W Roff

Aircraft

B747

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat is fine until you want to sleep. It simply does not recline enough and is toO short which makes you slide down the whole time. It is a pity and unbelievable that KLM made the choice for these seats not so long ago.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   14 May 2009 by John Jeffers

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

IAH-AMS. C-Class Upper Deck. Not very comfortable for sitting or sleeping; the lumbar support just wasn't right when sitting, and the downward slope and poor cushioning impacted comfort when fully reclined. IFE was OK, but not the best, and the food was miserable. I was seated in an upper deck window seat. Very difficult to climb over they guy seated next to me.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   14 May 2009 by Tereza Bratinkova

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

SIN-AMS. The cabin appearance was outdated, there was old garbage left in the seat pocket in front of me. Seats comfy for resting but impossible to sleep in.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 April 2009 by Tom Lucas

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

AMS-JFK. the seat in recline position must be the worst I ever encountered. How the customer is supposed to sleep and arrived refreshed to do business is beyond me. Entertainment is old and very limited. I would never choose on this, but this looked like a shoe-string line. And that brings us to price vs. quality assessment: somebody in AMS must be laughing their heads off, since profit margins must be excellent. Big disappointment and will certainly not repeat.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 April 2009 by Wouter van Gooiland

Aircraft

B747

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

KLM's business class seats are downright awful. Impossible to sleep in, uncomfortable to sit in (thin and hard seat cushions), poorly positioned IFE control and screen (program choice excellent, though), no storage space (not even for essentials like eye glasses), and so forth, and so forth. That this design was ever approved is beyond comprehension! What was cabin services management thinking? C class seats in the new 77W aircraft are an improvement, but only marginally.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   17 February 2009 by Nicolas Chlebusch

Aircraft

MD11

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

SFO to AMS on an MD11. The seats were very old and partly broken (I switched seats to recline my seat), the recline at best 150 degrees, offering no support when sitting and far too uncomfortable to sleep. A little shade on top of the seat is supposed to provide privacy, but has no effect. The entertainment system is very poor with little screens that other airlines don't even use in Economy Class anymore.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   17 February 2009 by R Jeremy Kenner

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

AMS-LAX, 2x2 upper deck. Seats recline to about 170 degrees but are angled so you tend to slide down towards the floor. IFE malfunctioned repeatedly. The upper deck is quieter than the cabin on the main deck and offers better service.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 January 2009 by R Sanai

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Lots of leg room, tv monitor folds out but is old and not very stable, seat in fully extended mode still has knees below waist line - hard to stretch leg fully within the space provided and limited by foot rest. Food was average. headphone fell apart.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   6 January 2009 by M van Welie

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

CPT-AMS. KLM has a 2-3-2 version in C-class on the 777. Seats recline only 170 degrees and cannot compete with the seats in C class on SAA or BA. And like always, once boarding is completed, any empty seats in C class are taken by KLM staff.



 



 

REVIEWS

1 2 3        
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.