Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | KLM Royal Dutch Airlines

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for KLM Royal Dutch Airlines Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

KLM ROYAL DUTCH AIRLINES World Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3        
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009 by H Neely

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Although still of the angled-lie flat variety, an improvement over the previous angled -lie flat seats. More padding, and there was less tendency to slide down. The AVOD controls are much better also.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 August 2008 by Matthew Keller

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seats, compared to BA, are nowhere close, the problem is they only seem to recline to about 170 degrees, so when you stretch out, you keep sliding down, so making sleep for myself impossible, although some people managed to sleep OK, also compared to BA there is not enough width. If you sit toward the back (last two rows) of the business section in the 777 there is also a lot of noise from the galley as it would seem that most of the food/drinks prep is done there. BA is far superior! KLM Business lounges mediocre.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   17 August 2008 by Andrew Jarrett

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Quite possibly the most uncomfortable aircraft seat I have endured in any class. The flight attendants were delightful but in short supply - just two for the entire premium cabin - and overall the product felt like an average premium economy. Having wrestled with the seat and the full cabin lighting for most of the overnight JFK-AMS journey, I finally fell asleep only to be awoken by the cabin crew in the galley behind me joking and laughing at the top of their voices. The cabin was also very hot - temperature set at 25 celsius until I complained and it was reset to 22 celsius which was still way too hot with no overhead adjustable air vents above the seats. To add to a really awful experience, I had a 90 minute layover in Amsterdam, where the lounge facilities were poor and they had a total of 3 showers with a waiting list of at least 25 passengers. For the actual executive product KLM really are not a contender.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 August 2008 by 20 June 2008 by Mark Addams

Aircraft

A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

AMS-Vancouver. Overall feeling; pretty bad product. The seat is not very comfortable, sleeping is impossible and you have no privacy. IFE is pretty good, service of staff also (they just don't seem to be around a lot). I am a platinum flyer for a few years now but I am going to switch to one of the other alliances. Much rather fly BA or Lufthansa to the US/Canada. I don't understand why KLM decided to go for these terrible seats when they finally upgraded their BC product. If they want my business again they'd better upgrade it again soon!



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   24 January 2008 by T Huizer

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Had to fly several times this year between Mexico City and AMS. More often this line is serviced by older aircrafts sometimes still fitted with the old BC seat. Besides lacking an up-to-date IFE these seats are a blessing in disguise compared to the new ones. Agree with most of the comments mentioned above - and have not yet been able to get 10 mins of decent sleep in the latter. Also like to make comment on service; KLM has still lot to learn from its competitors - service is left to the individuals and hence inconsistent. Although in EC it is generally completely absent; staff tend to be patronizing, inattentive and downright rude. Real 'cattle class' mentality. (PS Ratings for new BC seats)


KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   24 January 2008 by Andrew Walker

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

KLM must have the worst business class product on the market. Whilst staff were fantastic, they seemed very embarrassed by their own product. Seat is terrible - when the person in the aisle seat is asleep and fully reclined it is almost impossible to get out without disturbing them. Food bland, amenities bag something from a christmas cracker.



KLM WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   15 November 2007 by Jakob Nielsen

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat 1F. KLM website claims that this seat has a 170-degree incline, but it didn't feel that way. More like a 20-degree angle to the horizontal, meaning a 160-degree incline. I kept sliding down, making it hard to sleep. Video system worked well, with a decent selection of movies I wanted to see (plus many I didn't). Audio requires a special 3-prong plug, meaning that my Bose noise-canceling headset didn't work for listening to the movie. It has worked fine on all other airlines I have flown and does give better sound quality than the flimsy headsets they pass out.




 

REVIEWS

1 2 3        
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review



 
Earlier reviews have been archived (prior to the date of last review above).

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.