HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Lufthansa

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Lufthansa First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways bmi British Midland Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Continental Airlines Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways Kingfisher Airlines KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Mexicana Airlines Northwest Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

 
Read Customer Reviews
Economy Class Seat reviews
Comfort SELECT
Watch Airline Videos
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter

LUFTHANSA First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




LUFTHANSA A330 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 February 2011 by B Temkin

Aircraft

A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Surprisingly comfortable in the sleep position, although the slide downward does get annoying after awhile. I like the private storage bin next to and bit behind the seat, but within your personal pod space. My big complaint was with the table : while it could be slid forward, once it was set up for the meal service, you are basically a prisoner in your seat until the flight staff removes the service.



LUFTHANSA BOEING 747 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 February 2011 by P Meier

Aircraft

Boeing 747

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Excellent cabin service again let down by poor seat. I wonder if any of Lufthansa's senior management fly in their own business to experience the slope of the seat first hand. By putting in one or two extra row of seats they compromise the sleep of all of their premium passengers.



LUFTHANSA A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 May 2011 by Steve Schaver

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I am amazed that Lufthansa has fallen so far behind the major world airlines in terms of business class seats. The uncomfortable angle of the seat has you sliding downhill all night long.



LUFTHANSA A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by M Matthen

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Lufthansa's Business Class is very little better than what Economy used to be back in the 1980s. The seat does not lie flat.



LUFTHANSA BOEING 747-400 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by L Wilkie

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The First Class Terminal and Frankfurt is a dream and service there wonderful. First class cabin is a big disappointment. It reminded me of old business class. Seat is fairly wide and long and it goes flat - almost flat, and you get pyjamas, etc, but there are 16 seats 2-2-2 which is a surprise, so you are right next to your neighbour. The IFE is tiny, slow, unclear and the selection minimal. I thought I'd gone back to the late '90s.



LUFTHANSA BOEING 747-400 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by R Schuiling

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

FRA-DXB-FRA on 747-400 in First Class Upperdeck on both ways. For both seating and sleeping very comfortable (no sliding down when flat), had seats 83AC on emergency exit. Would be great to have a little more privacy when flying alone, but all in all a great flight experience.



LUFTHANSA A340-600 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by C Lübeck

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

A first class seat gives a good rest somehow but entertainment system really disappointing - small monitor, very limited choice of movies and music collection an absolute no-go! This is far behind modern times.



LUFTHANSA A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 February 2011 by C Lawrence

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

First flight on the A380 but the way LH have laid out their upper deck Biz cabin you might just as well be on any other aircraft. It amazes me that LH can introduce a new aircraft and do zilch to upgrade its product. Biz Class seats are still packed in like rows of sardines - although 2x2x2 on this narrower upper deck - and especially in the forward section it is basically one long single cabin with flimsy see- through bulkheads between, giving a complete lack of any sense of intimacy, made worse by the absence of any proper privacy screen between the seats. The seating position is passable, but sleeping position is extremely uncomfortable.



LUFTHANSA A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 February 2011 by M Carriglio

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seats good for sitting not for sleeping - not flat bed so , if you're planning to arrive and start a meeting, forget it. Configuration 2-2-2 is not the best for privacy. In 2011 I expect more from a high quality airline, considering the price you need to pay to have a business class seat.



LUFTHANSA A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 February 2011 by Linda O'Connor

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Worst business class seat I have ever flown. Not comfortable to sleep or sit. Very limited video selection. Food was mediocre and not a lot of choices. Lounge in MUC was crowded and dirty. Seats narrow and short. To extend the footrest, you had to be fully reclined. I am short, and in the seated position, my knees were bent.



LUFTHANSA A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 February 2011 by Brendan Johnson

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I was looking forward to my journey Narita to Frankfurt on new A380. Amazingly, on the latest plane flying, Lufthansa have decided to go with seats from business class 10 years ago. They are okay to sit in, but do not fully recline. The business class passenger of 2011 expects more.



LUFTHANSA A340-600 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 February 2011 by R Girod

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Narita to Munich. The seats are uncomfortable in all positions. Slow service. No way to sleep since my seat neighbour moving in and out of his seat constantly -I was popped out of the bed every time.



LUFTHANSA A330 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 February 2011 by B Temkin

Aircraft

A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Surprisingly comfortable in the sleep position, although the slide downward does get annoying after awhile. I like the private storage bin next to and bit behind the seat, but within your personal pod space. My big complaint was with the table : while it could be slid forward, once it was set up for the meal service, you are basically a prisoner in your seat until the flight staff removes the service.



LUFTHANSA BOEING 747 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 February 2011 by P Meier

Aircraft

Boeing 747

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Excellent cabin service again let down by poor seat. I wonder if any of Lufthansa's senior management fly in their own business to experience the slope of the seat first hand. By putting in one or two extra row of seats they compromise the sleep of all of their premium passengers.



LUFTHANSA A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 February 2011 by Richard Paterson

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Lufthansa has not installed flat beds in business class. It is a case of slip sliding down the seat. Headrest keeps slipping down as well and whoever thought up the wonderful idea of inserting the personal reading lamp in the winglet of the headrest. Lufthansa is a premium airline and to invest in the A380 the way it has done and not include state of the art seating is questionable.



LUFTHANSA BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 February 2011 by T Nau

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Business class seats on B747-400 are old and not lie-flat seats, below average as what I've experienced on other airlines. Avoid the middle-seats in row 15.



LUFTHANSA A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 February 2011 by M Laszlo

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I thought it was really bad, I honestly prefer some economy over this. The seats are hard and incredibly uncomfortable. I can't give any bonus points for this other than the stewardess who was friendly.



LUFTHANSA A340 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 February 2011 by M Stewart

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat difficult to adjust, but managed eventually. Not very comfortable when fully extended. Very little separation from passenger in adjacent seat. Sat in window seat and had to climb over adjacent sleeping passenger to get to aisle.



LUFTHANSA BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   15 February 2011 by R Naidoo

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seats were not flat- they were inclined and both my wife and I kept sliding down. Width of seats and aisle was very small - this product is comparable to premium economy on other airlines.



LUFTHANSA BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   15 February 2011 by M Rohnbach

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Sleeping in this seat is almost impossible. We are talking about a flat seat with an angle which makes you slide down all the time. The seat is very hard and you feel all hinges of this twisting wonder. There is no mattress to feel more comfortable. You never get the right position, the seat moves like a rollercoaster when you push the buttons. The seat casing is very low, it doesn't give you real privacy, its not like a cocoon other airlines have. I gave up to find some sleep in this awful seat and watched TV, but the entertainment program Lufthansa offers makes you sleep anyway.



LUFTHANSA A380-800 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   15 February 2011 by P Tomaszewski

Aircraft

A380-800

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

FRA to NRT on the new Airbus A380-800. The seats are same as on other aircraft (heavily criticized) but I did not find angled incline of the seat bothering. The boarding process went smoothly and Business and First Lounge was connected to the gate.



LUFTHANSA A340 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 November 2010 by J Voth

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat is ok for sitting but terrible for sleeping. I cannot understand how a premium airline can do this to its customers. The whole point of Business class is to arrive fresh for a day's work. You slide off the seat in all positions, and more than an hour's sleep is a very rare thing.



LUFTHANSA A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 November 2010 by C Fehling-Schuh

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

It's better than the old business class although sleeping position is uncomfortable. But the rest is just ok. Biggest problem was, that you don't have direct aisle access when sitting at the window. At night, when you want to go to the lavatory or get something to drink, you always have to disturb the person next to you.



LUFTHANSA A340-600 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 October 2010 by C Strub

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

If they wouldn't write 'First Class' on the walls, you would be sure you are in Business. The seats are uncomfortable in all positions. When fully reclined, you can hardly get up any more and will not be able to reach the buttons anymore to get up into seating position. Inflight entertainment has a small selection - pretty much as the tiny little screen they offer - first-generation touch screen.





 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

© 1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.