HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Lufthansa

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Lufthansa First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways bmi British Midland Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Continental Airlines Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways Kingfisher Airlines KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Mexicana Airlines Northwest Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

 
Read Customer Reviews
Economy Class Seat reviews
Comfort SELECT
Watch Airline Videos
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter

LUFTHANSA First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-8

Date

3 May 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Benado

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

IAD-FRA on the new configuration B747-8 on the upper deck in business class. The flat seats are truly flat, and are extremely comfortable. The seat is far more spacious and comfortable than most other pod configurations, and especially so when compared with United's BusinessFirst on the upper deck of a 747. The window seat has a huge stowage bin on the side (in addition to the overhead space, which is generous). For the aisle seat, there are small stowage areas thoughtfully placed in front of the seat. When extended, the bed is comfortable, though a very tall person may not appreciate having his feet confined to a cubbyhole. I was very comfortable. The cabin crew were professional, polite, and made every effort to make the trip pleasant. The only criticism I would have (and it is a minor one), is that the seat design allows for things to get lost into the entrails of the seat, which then require flight attendant assistance to retrieve. Otherwise, I could find nothing at all to fault with the seat, the configuration, or the service. It was as civilized as a business class can be.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Christian Brincken

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

First day of the new Biz Class on the DUS-EWR Route. A slight disappointment. Seats are very narrow on the shoulders and in sleeping position. For me the seat felt hard although softness can be adjusted. Service was rather bad, no magazines, no newspapers, bad selection of food, the biggest innovation they had to offer was Espresso. IFE is okay quality with big screens however screens of nearby people disturbs. Choice of films below other airlines.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Dahle

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Great seat in upright position, horrible comfort reclined as it's not flat lie-down. I was struggling throughout the night as my body naturally was drawn downwards. Incredible that LH didn't install lie-flat in this great aircraft.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

John Harding

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

FRA to SFO. The first class seat, full-length bed combination upstairs on the 747 was a dream come true. LH service was impeccable. Food delicious, the caviar just added to the pleasure.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-8

Date

19 February 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

F Testin

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Washington to Frankfurt. Was very pleased with all aspects of the flight, especially the service.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-8

Date

26 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Christophe Hummel

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Boeing 747-8is a disappointment compared to A380. The new business class seat is a full horizontal bed but very narrow and you have to jump over someone if you seat at the window. Food was ok, wine good, IFE system with only very few choices. Crew was not happy to be there, did their job average, disappointing.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

K Barnes

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Just flown Lufthansa A380 business class from JNB-Frankfurt. Very disappointed .Has to be the worst business class offering of all carriers. And on a cutting edge aircraft. Seats are very narrow and far from lie flat and impossible to sleep on. Don't waste your money. I would have thought the Germans would have done things properly. And the breakfast was worse than most economy offerings. Lufthansa deserve to lose revenues, until they rectify this debacle!



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

S Blood

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Advertized as the "new" first class seating, it couldn't have been more uncomfortable. I used upgrade vouchers for my overnight return flight. The services was excellent, the food was excellent, the after flight services at the lounge were excellent, but the purpose of flying overnight is to get a good night's sleep, essential for a business traveler. Lufthansa couldn't have made that bit of the experience worse. Ergonomically the seats are not lie flat. The end of the seat sits on the foot stool, not level with it. The seat is very hard and the angle for take off and landing is not good for the back. Overall it was an awful experience, and while my company will never fly me first class, I'll not be using any more upgrade vouchers on Lufthansa. It's an airline that just doesn't seem to truly understand "lie flat".



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Reed

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The cabin was tired and showing signs of wear, but it was comfortable. I've certainly had more comfortable seats, but this was adequate in my opinion. I had seat 12H which was a decent location, not too much traffic. There are a few different controls on the remote for the seat, but if you just read the instructions on the screen it's pretty straightforward. AVOD screen is outdated and small compared to newer aircraft setups. It worked fine for me though. The movie and games selection were quite limited and old. The tray table was a little bit of a pain to get back into the armrest, but not a big deal. Amenities kit was typical of business class and had some nice features. On our return flight we were given a special commemorative one for Oktoberfest. Flight attendents were attentive and friendly. Food was average at best with the exception of the cheese selection which was quite good. Wine was very good. Overall the seat was not the best I've had, but I did not have problems sliding down as I used the footrest and also used a small back pack to prop my feet up more. The seat was well cushioned and head rest was comfortable. I also felt the seat was maybe a little bit wider than the new UA lie flat business class seats, which was nice when laying down as I tend to turn onto my side a lot when sleeping.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

T Gordon

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Night flight Dubai - FRA on 747-400 with LH. Old Business Class seats. Narrow seats, not very much space for privacy, horrible to sleep on as you feel like sliding down. TV screen small, menu only for breakfast, nothing worth to mention. Compared to the new LH business class these old seats are absulutely a "no go". Hope that LH will soon have finished their retrofitting of chairs.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

T Gordon

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Flight Muenchen - Dubai on A330-300 with new Business Class seats. Great new full flat seats, large TV Screen, enough privacy space (especially when travelling with your partner). Seats are comfortable , full flat sleeping also very comfortable. Entertainment choice was good. Service was ok, a smile here and there from the cabin crew would be nice.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Volanti

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Really disappointed in business class. Rome to Frankfurt we were really looking forward to flying on the A380. What a let down. Their lie flat seats were the pits. Kept feeling like you were sliding off. The screen was awful and there was no storage and no privacy. As for the food and service they both were subpar. My husband wanted a drink when we got on and they didn't serve anything but champagne which he hates. Changing aircraft in Frankfurt was a hassle. You disembark on the runway and a bus takes you to the gates. We only had an hour and were rushing to make our connection. Also had to go through customs again.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

P Herrmann

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The new first class seat of Lufthansa is a real great product. It is very comfortable to sit in, and adjustable to any position you possibly would like. Unfortunately, there are still some minor drawbacks: the monitor could be bigger... due to the distance, the smaller but nearer business class monitor gives you a better viewing experience than the actual first class monitor. The ottoman in front of each seat is just a storage box. The ottoman on Lufthansa can not be used as a seat (there is a "no seat" sign). So there is no possibility for two passengers to sit opposite each other or to join a meal together. Also the sleep comfort could be better.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Korshunov

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

FRA-ORD flight, seat 2C. The front of the cabin is more spacious and comfortable than the back. Service was good, but the food and seat mediocre. As many other reviewers noted, you keep sliding down while sleeping.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

22 August 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

D Fisher

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

First Class BKK-KUL, just over 2 hours, but worth it for the luxury of the entire Upper Deck all to myself. On the Upper Deck one gets a made up bed by the window, and an almost fully reclining seat next to it - so there's an enormous amount of space.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

L Muehl

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

FRA-EZE. The old 747-400 has been given a complete new First Class on most LH aircraft last year. Just 8 places anymore in first on the upper deck, but all with a very comfortable wide seat PLUS a real bed next to it. Very comfortable, bed a bid hard in my view, but well, this might be felt different by other people. Service on a high level but in no way 'overdone'. The washing rooms could be a bit more spacious and some more privacy are the only things I would really change, if it would be up to me to decide. But overall a very, very good experience.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

29 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

T Stohlmeier

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Tokyo to Frankfurt - a terrible seat in a dull cabin. Luckily, this was the day flight back to Europe, but even a nap on the sliding seat was impossible. The rest: Nothing to write home about. From Frankfurt to Tokyo I had taken the ANA flight on a 777 and found a great business class with a fully flat bed, lots of space and privacy. In comparison to Lufthansa, ANA felt like first class.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

P Frinton

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

We flew Vancouver-Munich First class on an A330, and returned Frankfurt-YVR on an older A340. The seats were spectacular - way better than British Airways First. Full flat, lots of leg room (85 inch pitch), comfortable mattress when set up as a bed. The cabin was half-empty on both flights, so we got both a 'living room', and 'bedroom' set up. Food was excellent, wine list the same- though they had a very cheap J. Riesling nestled among the otherwise high end offerings. Service was attentive without being cloying - the attendants seemed to be able to anticipate needs/desires just as one was thinking about something. Almost identical layout in the A330 and 340, except that the tv screen in the 340 was a foldaway, smaller than the fixed ones on the 330, and a bit fussy to set up. However, the flight attendants did it for us. I would recommend this product. Be sure to ask directions for the MAIN first class lounge in Frankfurt, which has all the services, as opposed to the concourse lounge, which is by comparison, meagre, but provides direct access to the plane.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

29 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Potter

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

A380 from JNB to Frankfurt - what a let down. Seats do not lie flat and constant feeling of sliding down do not equate to a good nights sleep. Service and waiting time for the toilets the same as flying economy. Did not get the feeling that I was in a Business class environment at all. Appears that Lufthansa is charging high but delivering as little as possible.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

26 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

H Hiram

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The old business class seats do not extend fully flat. It is like trying to sleep in a dentist's chair. On an 11 hour flight it was very difficult to sleep. Not at all worth the money. Compared to lie-flat seats on Swiss Air, this was terrible. Never again.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-800

Date

20 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Parry

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seats lie totally flat so I was able to get some sleep. The seats don't have as privacy either. The upper section of business class is much quieter than downstairs.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

20 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

T Reyer

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seats are old and very uncomfortable. When in sleeping position you feel like you are sliding off the seat. Very narrow seat as well. Food and wine has slowly gotten worse as LH is in money saving mode. Not a good product.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-800

Date

26 March 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Mike Skibo

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

New F-class seat on Boeing 747-800 is very wide and extremely comfortable - almost identical to the new seats on LX F- class. At 6'3", I had no problem whatsoever sleeping in a variety of positions. The seat mattress and very comfortable duvet provided combine well with the van Lack pyjamas for a great night sleep. Beyond the bed, the seat is very comfortable for working, dining and relaxing as well.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

26 March 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

P Niven

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat is comfortable but the bed comes into its own - wider and longer than most 1st class products. I am 6'3" and found it very comfortable. Great food and wine, but where LH excelled was in the cabin ambience. Contemporary and very quiet.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

17 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Wakely

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

EZE-FRA terribly uncomfortable seats. I felt like I would slide off and end up on the floor. Not worth the money.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A321

Date

17 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Deman

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The decision by Lufthansa to use unmodified A321s on a medium haul sector such as CAI-FRA is a shocking one. Business Class consisted of simply placing a drinks table on the middle seat of an economy row. The leg room and seat pitch were the same as economy. The seat itself, even as an economy product, was as hard as its metal frame, uncomfortable, and I was unable to sleep on a 4.5 hour flight that started at 3.15 am. The catering was barely superior to the economy product though served on porcelain and white linen. There was no IFE in either cabin! The entire business class was complaining, and cabin crew were red-faced with embarrassment, clearly not believing their own excuses. Lufthansa is treating premium class passengers with contempt, and I for one will not be flying with them again.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

H Jessen

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

A bed and a seat. The bed is so comfortable, slept the entire flight skipping all meals, didn't use the entertainment systems. The crew is wonderful, space is clean and organized.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Shumway

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seats are awful, they slope downward fully reclined, and being 2 meters tall I was unable to even curl up on my side! Width is standard economy! I had a window seat, and had to rest my left arm on the "raised" tray storage compartment - the mark is still on my arm 3 hours later. Also, way too many seats for good service - had to wait for toilet every time. Infrequent visits with the wine (they actually pushed a cart for re-fills).



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Tom Schneider

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

SIN-FRA. This was their newest A380 and I was expecting the new business class with flatbed. However it was the old business class which is really bad as you slide down trying to sleep. It's mind boggling that Lufthansa outfits a brand new A380 with old seats.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

F Boekenhans

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

EZE-FRA Seat 9K, together with A, maybe the best seats of the business area. Heard many complaints about the seat, but it was good. Didn't slide down as most people, because I used the food rest. FRA-EZE 1K, good seat, but not as good as the row 9 (emergency exit). Food from EZE was good, but much better from FRA. Service good, beverage selection very good.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   A330/BOEING 744

Date

13 October 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Klaus Kremers

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

FRA-IAD and IAD-MUC where I expected new Business Class as the ads say. Ended up in A330-300 and B747-400 with old seat that does not allow a good sleep, you slide down and sleeping on the side forces you to turn very frequently as your bones start aching soonest. Had middle seat that does not provide storage space for books, reading glasses, etc. Only very small privacy divider. Not value for money.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

26 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Michael Schuette

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LH Business Class feels aged, seats do not recline into 180° position, and seat comfort is average at best. Entertainment system, if you are lucky enough to get it working, is average at best, with a poor selection of films that you are likely to have watched several times before. Average to poor food quality, wines are "Cru Bourgeois" at best, LH is trying to save money everywhere, and it shows. Overall, an airline in steep decline as regards service quality and seating comfort. In today's world, this would normally qualify as "economy plus" - except for the price!



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

16 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

E Bruker

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I am a female 5'5" tall and medium build Perhaps because my feet can never touch the floor is why I find the seats so uncomfortable? My back was killing me after flying in Business Class on this plane. Crew was wonderful, food great, but seat terrible. I did not sleep at all on the return. Buttons very hard to use to position seat and further, when it is in it's "flattest" position, you need to move every item you have stowed under the seat in front of you and put it in overhead bin (if you are sitting next to someone you know however I guess you could use the very small area in between both your seats). I had to get up and stretch, walk, use the bathroom, and constantly adjust a pillow and blanket to get relief. I thought Frankfurt Lounge was pretty good except that there are almost no outlets to charge up your phone, ipad, etc.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS 340-600

Date

3 September 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Timo Korhonen

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

A bit old fashioned, but the seat works still fine. It is large and full flat and gives opportunity to get sleep. Not too much privacy though. Food and wines were superb as well the service, which was professional but not too attentive. The entertainment system is a joke for nowadays.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

3 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Andreas Bode

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

New Business Class seat on new A330. It is much better than the old one. The hardness of the seat cushions is adjustable, as they are filled with air. The seat turns into an almost 2m long bed and is now horizontal. The monitor of the IFE seems to be bigger and you have more choices (same as on A380). The seat arrangement is 2-2-2 with the two seats in the middle building a V, whilst the two other pairs are parallel.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-800

Date

3 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Mike Harkin

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Upper deck business was quiet and service was terrific. The seats are extremely comfortable and the lay flat with the extra foot rest space was nice for someone 6'4".



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-800

Date

3 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Rob Revet

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The new Business Class seats are very comfortable, in sitting as well as sleeping mode. Excellent entertainment program, very large and movable screen. The new seats are flat when used as a bed. I had seats in the upperdeck, which is rather cosy and personal.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

1 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Sprich

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Quite appalling. The seat is multi-adjustable but this only adds to the number of positions one can be uncomfortable in. One of the latest model aircraft with very old standard seating. The IFE is not worth turning on. Very little choice of either movies, TV or music - I don't understand how Lufthansa can lag so badly and it's not as if they are trying to offer a "budget" business class. It's much closer to Premium Economy than Business Class.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-800

Date

1 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Heber

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Nice aircraft but not like the A380. More noise, less privacy. New IFE screens are big, entertainment more than enough (in all kind of languages) and than the new seat with a flat bed. Seating comfort good but to sleep it was almost impossible. I have no idea who advise them but it is time to change. Bring the seat in the bed position you hit with your shoulders the box where it is going into and the foot box (it is what it is) was not aligned so that it squeeze your legs to the side. The foot box was so narrow that I cannot sleep on the side because my feet are to big.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-300

Date

1 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Z Desai

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

DUS-YYZ, the business class seats were angled lie-flats. Not the same as fully lie-flat. These seats were terrible and I developed a serious back pain as a result of the 7+ hour flight. Food on Lufthansa was much better than Air Canada. However, I much rather prefer nice rest over good food.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

25 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Fröstelich

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

New Business Class MUC-JFK. Big improvement from old seats. The seats are fully flat. I had a window seat that was slightly angled towards to window making it easier to look out of. The screens are much larger than before and can be adjusted in a number of ways. The entertainment programme is the same as on the A380 so much more choice than before. The seat foam is very comfortable, especially the head rest. There is not much storage space in the group of side seats. The tray table is in the armrest and requires a lot of pressure to pop out. Narrower than the old seats.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-800

Date

29 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Chandler

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

New B747-800 on both legs from/to IAD/FRA. A definite improvement over the older biz seats on the older B747s, A330s and A340s (and apparently the A380s). Mild herringbone design, fully reclining, seat length very generous and no one feels cramped. There is a difference between the seats in the "downstairs" middle row seats (definitly more privacy due to the separation between the seats) and the rest of the seats both downstairs and in the bubble upstairs cabin. Good service, food well presented and good choices. But LH needs to make a concerted effort in improving the movie selection in its IFE system. And also they should get rid of the Duval Leroy champagne, really not comparable to other carriers much better selections.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

26 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Hawes

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Flight from Johannesburg to Frankfurt was simply dreadful and Lufthansa should be utterly ashamed of their effort on this aircraft. Simply put (and as others have correctly stated), this is nothing more than glorified economy class with no privacy, slow service, poor food all topped off with hopelessly uncomfortable and unfathomable seating. This is my first, and the last time I shall choose to travel with the German national carrier.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

25 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Kaul

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The business class seats fitted into this aircraft are truly atrocious. The seat is not lie-flat but inclined and is extremely uncomfortable in all positions, but particularly so in the sleep position. At the end of the flight, you are have a backache. Good service, terrible seats.





 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

© 1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.