HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Swiss International Air Lines

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Swiss International Air Lines First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways bmi British Midland Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Continental Airlines Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways Kingfisher Airlines KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Mexicana Airlines Northwest Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

 
Read Customer Reviews
Economy Class Seat reviews
Comfort SELECT
Watch Airline Videos
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter

SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2          
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

2 March 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

G Thompson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

ZRH MIA return. Very comfortable seats. Adjustable in terms of degrees of softness and totally flat. A bit wider than the BA Business class seat I think. Service was terrific. Friendly and warm but not over the top. Food was amazing. Valais specialities and Valais wines. (This was a special promotion for Jan and Feb 14). I cannot comment on the IFE as I never use it.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Beutel

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Sometimes the crew are rude to the extreme and most unhelpful, but on the past two occasions they have been more helpful. The seats are totally lie-flat and fairly wide. They are fairly hard. The video screen is unrealistically small. Seat storage is better than most. The food is mostly inedible. The entree usually is dried meat and cheese. Often only one choice for mains (vegetarian and soup don't count in my opinion), and desert a return to the 1970's. The lounges Swiss use are mostly dreadful, especially Hong Kong. I use them often for the beds and punctuality. The cabin is austere to the extreme.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

O Kreuter

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seats are not designed for maximum privacy, and the layout of the 1st class cabin offers a more open feel. The seat offers ample space, good ergonomics for both relaxing and work. Very nice big screen, nice light options. When you want to sleep, the crew adds a padding, comforter and pillow - and you are offered a Van Laack pyjama. Food is excellent, with a nice local Swiss touch when flying out of Zurich.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

25 October 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

T Gubser

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

ZRH - LAX and return on First Class, very old seats and cabin, TV very small and not a lot of entertainment. Good food and perfect service but they should improve with the layout of the cabin and the comfort of the seats.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330/340

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

T Gubser

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

ZRH-JNB-ZRH, ZRH-MIA-ZRH. Seat very narrow, cushions hard and not very comfortable, but at least can be converted into a fully flat bed so still you can get sleep. I recommend the single seats, they offer more space. Swiss has overall competent staff with long experience. Unfortunately friendliness is not in their DNA - some are very friendly and do a great job, but some are not friendly at all. Overall someone would expect a more friendly Service - Swiss, please make some effort! Food is very good and sometimes even excellent, however the choice a bit limited.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A320

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Lowe

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I had 5 flights around Europe over a 2 week time frame, most in Business Class. What is it that is possibly business class about sitting in an economy seat but just having the centre seat empty for the flight? As an economy seat it was fine, very standard. But as a business class seat it was fake. Swiss European business class is sub-standard and travelers need to start insisting on a true business class product, or at least call it premium economy, as that is what it is at best.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-300

Date

26 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Amanda Tan

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Business class on seat 14D. The seat was not working and when I alerted the air stewardess, she forgot. So I notified again, and a steward attended to my problem. He brought all his tools etc to fix the chair. I believe he tried his best. I asked for a change of seat, the reply was "sorry, we are full", which I understand. So, after some time, he managed to fix the chair to get it working. He was all over it, which did not make my "bed" look very clean and "appetizing" anymore. Despite fixing it, only certain buttons work. (The ones that are located on the side- not the one on the arm rest) With this, it means that the business class seat was only functioning at 80%. (Only Bed or Take off mode was working - nothing else). It was my first time flying Swiss airline and the experience wasn't great compared to many other airlines.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

N Parker

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seats very narrow and cushions very hard. I tried to get the lumbar adjustment to go down but it did not work so a very uncomfortable night trying to sleep and ended up with a sore back.No privacy and the meal tray is hard to get out/in.Food ok and wines not bad but not a lot of attention from cabin crew after meal service. On a 12-13 hour flight not really good when compared to the likes of CX/SQ etc.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

N Dietiker

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat 5A has been a terrible experience! The seat is very narrow and hard. There is no space for the ellbow on the left side and eating is not comfortable at all. Window seats on even rows offer much more space and seem to be very comfortable.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

G Sidlosk

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I am 5'10" and the seat length was very impressive, and totally flat. However, beyond the length and flatness, I was a bit disappointed. My shoulder was stuck right into the indent for the window, and my face pretty much hitting the wall, since the cabin really slopes inward on these planes. Table to my left was almost unusable, as everything feels kind of behind you, and it is hard to twist to your left because of the narrowness of the seat and because of the wall scrunching you in. It feels very claustrophobic. Sleeping on one's side is fine, but if you like sleeping on your back, there may be no place to put your arms or shoulders, as was my case. There is nowhere to put your pillow or blanket if you are not using it, and nowhere to put a bag. Finally, if the table is on the aisle side of you, forget it! Getting in and out of this claustrophobic box is impossible - as you try to extricate yourself, or get back in, you half to do it in a hunched over position of course, since the wall slopes in and the overhead bins are so low that one cannot stand up, not even if you are a short man.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

M Stucky

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat 2A, best seat in the plane. New F product with a slight improvement compared to the "old" one. The main improvements are increased privacy (retractable screen gives you a suite-like feeling), a larger screen and new AVOD and the more contemporary interior design.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

8 November 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Binde

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

ZRH-GRU. Excellent comfort and privacy on single window seat 7K. Cabin is very big which negatively effects service. Good food and wine. The seats are a little bit too narrow to get top score.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

26 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Michael Schuette

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Swiss uses the new Business Class configuration on its flights between Sao Paulo (GRU) and Zurich. The best bet is getting an "A" seat in the even numbers (4A, 6A, 8A, 10A, 12A), also called a "throne" - table space left and right, which is great. The "K" seats are also single seats. Avoid the dual seating unless you are traveling with your spouse. My very first impression of the Business Class was that the seats are narrow, and you feel a bit cramped. One does get used to the seats pretty quickly, though. They are firm, and you may wish to adjust this. Service in Business Class is great generally, but really depends on the crew. Food is excellent. Wine selection does not change often; I had issues with one red wine they were serving, wrote to Swiss three times about it, but it took them nine months to change the wine selection. Now they have a red wine I like, so the "no change" works to my advantage. Delta has the same Business class seats, but offers more comfortable cushions and a better blanket (but only on some routes), and Singapore Airlines remains a world apart. When flying to Europe, however, Swiss is probably one of the best bets (though a bit expensive).



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

16 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Christopher Joynes

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

ZRH-BOS (day), JFK-ZRH (night). "Air-cushion" seat is very hard. Impossible to get soft enough. Controls don't always function as they should. Sitting position uncomfortable, slightly reclined is bearable - if regular walks are taken. Very narrow, not possible to sleep on back - only on side. No room for feet, can't turn over without sitting up and taking feet out of small box in-between the seats in front. Table is difficult to operate - even for some of the FA's! Service is hit-and-miss, food mediocre, portions miniature - bring your own food if you don't want to go hungry. Champagne & white wine served at room temperature, cheap wines. Overall a very disappointing experience in most ways and yet another disastrous C-class seat.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

16 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Adam

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Newark-Zurich outbound was so, so. Spouse and I had seats 5D and 5G. New biz seats not as good as I had imagined. Food and service were just ok. On return, however (Zurich-JFK, same seats) we were impressed. I think JFK gets better planes and service. On this flight the seats even seemed better. The bed was horizontally flat and relatively wide. I slept very well. I do wish the pillows were harder, though. Of note were the spacious and new style bathrooms.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-300

Date

1 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Stevenson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seat was incredibly hard, narrow and uncomfortable - despite all the hype given by the airline. How is it possible to design such a bad seat for passengers who are paying a heavy premium in order to get some sleep on an overnight flight? I will not use Swiss again.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

1 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Shah

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

A great seat to sit in or sleep in. The seat can be a bit hard to sleep on. The pillow is too small. Try and get a single "A" seat, or a K seat. Lots of room around you.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

31 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

E Koppang

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Zurich to Tokyo return flight. The seat was really good, no problem to sleep at all. The service was excellent, so was the food. All came with a personal touch, it was obvious that the crew enjoyed their job.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

30 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Wern

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

CAI-ZRH. Cabin was pretty good, a bit stuffy at first though but soon got used to it. Seat was pretty comfortable, could be a bit wider but for the most part it was okay. Being a rather big fellow, I had to get out of my seat to pull out the food table. The only other downside was seat privacy as you are almost touching elbows with person next to you. Staff was very welcoming and helpful, always offering if they could help. Bed option was quite comfortable, probably the most comfortable one I've used, literally slept within minutes! Overall, very good experience and definitely recommended.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-300

Date

28 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Van Eycken

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

BRU-TLV. Great seat for a European carrier. The single seat concept is just great - privacy, space, wining and dining is average. Friendly staff. The biggest con for me is the AVOD system - a limited choice of video's. Maybe I'm not neutral as I compare standards with my preferred carrier Singapore. But always prefer Swiss or SN above LH



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-300

Date

28 May 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Beattie

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Major downside is the hardness of the seat - they have a 'soften seat' option on the controls but this appears to do nothing at all. Strange to almost be lying on the floor when you sleep, especially with a hard seat which basically gives you the impression that you're just lying on the ground with little if no comfort or softness to get you off to sleep! Being 6'3" doesn't help in fitting in either and there's an odd step where you rest your feet that's pretty uncomfortable if you're tall. I had 4A and it was a good seat if you're travelling on your own as you get decent privacy. Cabin crew were friendly and efficient and food was pretty good. Not very impressive entertainment system though with a fairly limited selection of movies.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-300

Date

28 May 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Molnar Arpad

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

It is still the "old style" first class seating. There is not much privacy, but the travel experience is not so bad. Cabin clean and tidy, seats fully operational and decent room for anything. As a bed it is flat, long and wide enough. Nice maTtress, duvet and pillows come at turndown service. Meal is extraordinary.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

28 May 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Sommer

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

GVA-JFK: The seats are great, almost flat and with large extra space around you. Perfect if you need to work, just can leave your PC and other stuff around you when you are eating. When you fly aline try to get a single seat on A - these are the best. Service good, food also.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

27 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Gautron

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Flat seats but you sleep on the floor and enjoy all the vibrations and noise of those who move in the cabin. Seats need to be updated.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-300

Date

26 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Mark Barber

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Narrow, hard seats, providing an almost lie flat experience. Avoid getting the window seat on doubled-up business class seats if at all possible as for anybody over 1.80 you will be unable to sit up straight (because the seat is so close to the curve of the fuselage), and it is impossible to climb over the person sat next to you. Food choices are limited and Swiss often run out of food providing an unwanted option without any explanation or apology. This is pretty poor considering the price they charge for their business class seats. In flight entertainment is very poor, with an extremely limited and slow to change or update list of old movies. Cabin staff are generally aloof and moody, giving the impression that they are doing you a favor.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

30 November 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

N Griffin

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

A comfortable flat bed seat - just returned from Dar Es Salam and able to sleep for most of the journey. The food and service are excellent too.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-300

Date

27 November 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

H Glennis

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The most uncomfortable ride of my life I was not comfortable in any position throughout my 12-hour trip from Zurich to Los Angeles. I paid several thousand dollars for the ride from hell. Never again. Do not buy a business class seat on SWISS until a comfortable seat in installed. The service was fine, but the most uncomfortable seat I have ever endured will never be forgotten.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

27 November 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Franceschi

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

New business class seats are very comfortable, flat bed though at a small angle. Plenty of lateral space for placing a book, PC etc. Seating was 2-2-1, so I guess this where they manage to find that useful lateral space.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

27 November 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Cizmeci

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Good seats for a good sleep. Very wide arm space and area which is very useful if you don't want to use the tray. Food and entertainment could be better, but overall one of the better business class experiences.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

26 October 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Bruce

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Choose your seat carefully. The even numbered "A" seats do offer far more space, but when the seat is turned into the flat bed, your feet space is very small. I ended up having to not be fully reclined so that I could move my feet and legs to get comfortable. Also, on the return overnight flight, cabin was too hot. Entertainment system was good (no noise cancelling headphones though). Food and service all what you would expect. My recommendation would be this: For an overnight flight - go for a "K" seat, but for the daylight flight, go for the "A" seat in an even row number.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES A340 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011  by M Slembeck

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The new business class seat is a great improvement. The seats transform into fully flat beds and are very confortable. The food was good and the quality of service was excellent.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES A330-300 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011  by L Lidosurjo

Aircraft

A330-300

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Very spacious, comfortable seats and sleeping bed. Really excellent. Totally flat and I was able to roll to right and left. Privacy partition is designed very well.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES A340 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   12 August 2011  by Chow Elke

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Very disappointed with the product (seat) ; cabin design ; and overall service of Swiss Air. Cabin too open no privacy - lay flat seat not comfortable, service and food nothing too compare with other first class airline.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES A340 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 July 2011  by Kron Thierry

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The expectations on the new Business Class seats were high after all the marketing done, however the disappointment was quite strong! First of all, the look / design is kind of cheap, with a lot of plastic and colors that are not very bright and warm. The design is also not very practical - eg. the tray is very difficult to move in and out. The TV screen is too small. The seat is too narrow and way too hard even on the so called soft position. Yes the seat is 100% flat which is good and clearly a step forward from the old seats, but they are definitely too narrow. The space for the feet (like a box) is way too narrow, you can not move or bend your legs. Staff is OK but not overly friendly- but very much depending on the person you are attended by. Overall a very big disappointment, what a pity, this was a great chance for Swiss to move back to a premium airline, but they missed the opportunity.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES A330-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2011  by C Highams

Aircraft

A330-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Had a very good 5 hours sleep, Zurich to Dar es Salaam and return. We took single seats by window but had to sit over the wing as the better single seats were taken by frequent fliers etc. Plenty of footroom and the duvet and pillow was good. Asked for an extra pillow and got one straight away. The layout of the cabin is very strange and if you have two seats together the person window side is trapped if the person next to them is sleeping as you have to climb over them. Would not wish to share these seats with a stranger! Food average but tasty enough. Wine good. Service slow. Allowed people from Economy to use Business Class toilets which always annoys me as they walk up and down while you are trying to relax/sleep.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES A340 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2011  by Pim Versteeg

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat layout very good. All very fine, except for the seats are so hard such a shame when so much effort went into designing the product, to give it away on such a basic element.



SWISS INTERNATIONAL AIR LINES A340 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 June 2011  by A Bradley

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Very disappointing experience with new Swiss Business Class seat, too hard, too narrow and personal space seems to vary depending on where you sit, no space to put your magazines, papers etc. Tray difficult to put back in place.





 

REVIEWS

1 2          
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 















top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.