HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Malaysia Airlines

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Malaysia Airlines First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

MALAYSIA AIRLINES First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1            
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

10 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

G Jubbin

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seat is quite nice while sitting, though the seat I had (7K) had no direct window as it was the last corner seat in Business. So sitting comfort was quite good and comfortable. The width was great and it felt nice too. The length was decent as well, as there was plenty of space for the seat to recline and go down (it's an angled seat while lying, so it's a little weird). Privacy is totally lacking - it's fine when you go down for a nap, the seat arms take over the privacy from there. Food wise, it's clear Malaysian Airlines is boosting their game with food - something Malaysia is famous for). The massage function didn't work on my seat, a small tv screen and low content selection. Is it worth flying? Yes - but don't take the morning flight, they'll stick you with the old aircraft which has nothing. Come for the seat, stay for the food - but only if you get a good price, it's not worth paying over the odds for these seats just yet, as the staff is 'ok' only.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

5 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Pickles

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I flew on this (Australia - KUL) - I didnt find it nearly as bad as people had suggested. Yes it was a bit hard, but I had brought something soft to sit on. Yes it didn't go full flat, but that didn't bother me. Yes I tended to slide down a little, but my feet touch the back of the footwell and that stopped me going further (I am 6 ft tall). As Malaysia Airlines business class is a lot cheaper than the next best airline, I thought these minor issues were well worth the lower price. Fully flat seats would mean that the seats would have to be further apart, or staggered, both of which would have impacted on seat numbers and so on the price. You get what you pay for, and for me it was well worth it.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

5 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Trup

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

DXB-KUL. While the obvious seat control panel has 3 preset positions, simply lifting the cover for the tray storage reveals the full control panel, allowing many configurations of the seat! Having said that, it is not a lie flat seat, and I have always had trouble sleeping on the angled flat seats. MH provides a mattress pad, pillow, and duvet as well. The seats also have a water bottle holder that is stored out of the way - very convenient, and passengers are provided with a Tumi bag of toiletries. Entertainment system is nice, large screen, plenty of movies/TV options.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

30 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Pamela McGaw

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Whoever made the decision on these seats has a lot to answer for. Sadly, many passengers will go with alternate airlines as the seats are just so uncomfortable. I can manage a bit hard, but when there is no position other than upright that is comfortable, the trip seems endless. The sleep position is impossible. You just end up on the floor. We have been loyal Malaysian travellers for years. But, sadly can never fly this plane again.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

30 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Gaffney

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Awful. I am moving to Kuala Lumpur for work and my only hesitation is having to fly Malaysia Airlines. Crew are always very friendly, the food is ok . The satay and wine is always good. But the seats are appalling. Hard, narrow, too short and no flat bed. Why? How have they managed to get it so wrong? If you ask the crew about it, they always agree that everyone complains. I will spend a lot of time in future looking for any other airline to fly in and out of KL. What a pity.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

3 May 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

N Jay

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

KUL-LHR, A380 First Class April 2014. First time in Malaysian Airlines First Class. One of the best seats I have ever flown and certainly equals Cathay's product in terms of comfort. Very good for both sleeping and sitting. Tons of storage space and a very large TV with some funky mood lighting. Privacy could be a little better if you are traveling single but for a couple, the centre seats were fine. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Food was OK but unfortunately all the hot food all seemed a little overcooked. The signature caviar & smoked salmon appetizer plate however was excellent. Where Malaysian really caught our attention however was upon disembarkation at LHR. We had a pretty speedy trip through Border Control and were expecting a 10-20 minutes wait for our bags, as is quite usual at Heathrow. Much to our surprise, our bags were already in the Arrivals Hall in a roped off area with a First Class sign. Very impressive.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Henry Lim

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

KUL-CDG, seat 6H, near to the snacks bar and toilet. Some say the near to toilet are noisy but I find it ok throughout the flight. The seat are comfortable as you can adjust to the position at your comfort! The console display for the seat adjustment are easy to understand and adjust to suit your choice. Sleep on flat no issue for me, the cushion hardness are nice for me, not too soft, yet that depends on personal preference, the width of the seat are wide enough to turn and move. Feather filled pillow and duvet are given to make extra comfort. The inflight LCD screen distance vs seat are nice with a good size screen.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Temme

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I have travelled frequently with MAS between London and KL for the past 4 years. The standard of food is what you would expect in economy, albeit served differently. The cabin staff are unwilling to serve anything alcoholic prior to departure. The seats fail to recline fully, every time I point this out to the cabin staff ends with the same unsuccessful trial and error approach to rectification.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Geoffrey Carver

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

My fourth long duration flight in a 777 was as horrid an experience as all the others. The seats are short, narrow and hard. There is poor low level storage and some of the controls fairly inaccessible. The cabin is very noisy. When are airlines going to start considering their passengers comfort? They certainly didn't when buying this torture chamber.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-200/300

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Y Ren

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I guess you pay what you get. Cheap Business Class ticket get you cheap business class seats. Only 3 positions, it is not designed for lounging. I wish the people designed the seat sit there for a long trip. The TV is so low, if you are in seating position, you have to look down watching TV. It is not comfortable for sleeping either. I agree with all previous comments. Maybe you could BYO a sleeping bag to cover the seat, otherwise it is so hard. I don't understand why MH could avoid new aircrafts but not a full flat seats for business class?



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Tapley

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Sydney to KL return in September. Lounges were of good standard but not as good as Qantas. Service on the flight was attentive and food of a good standard. The downside was the seating which although comfortable in the upright or semi reclined position was uncomfortable to try and sleep in. A previous review highlighted how the seats make you slide down when reclined fully and this was my experience. Very uncomfortable as you need to brace yourself.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Izatt

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Awful, awful seat on flight from KL to Melbourne. Worst business class seat I have had. It is hard, has three fixed positions none of which are comfortable and the sleep position is dreadful. Four days later I still have dreadful back pain. Everything about the seat and mouldings screamed cheap. Astonishing that they find these seats acceptable. i normally have no problems sleeping on planes but this seat made sleep impossible. Absolutely not worth the money. Business class seat on A380 from London little better - it did not work and had to be reset b cabin crew each time I wanted to adjust my seat. I am dreading the return flight and will avoid Malaysian in future.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Lobo

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Sydney to Kuala Lumpur. Seat was hard and angled so not very comfortable. This was a new aircraft so why they would not have invested in fully flat beds is beyond me.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

5 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

E Howard

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

SYD-KL and return. My first impression was that the seat cushion was very hard and uncomfortable for a long flight. Adjusting the footrest and the various recline positions did not help comfort either. Trying to sleep in the so-called lie-flat/angled position was very difficult as I am not very tall (only 5 foot 2) so I slipped down to the foot rest too easily. It was better if I raised it somewhat but then I got tangled up in the bits and pieces of the seat as it is very narrow. Headphone jacks had feedback problem if the cord was moved at all (when eating for example) so I often got a screech in the ear. This has to be one of the worst Business Class seats I've travelled in 20 years.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

H Taylor

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I had read the reviews before I travelled and they were consistent - Malaysia Airlines business class seats are not that great and if I had a choice, I would go with an airline that had lie-flat seats. As with most angle seats, you slide to the bottom when you try to sleep or the lower half of your legs go to sleep. The seats are also very narrow and offer you no privacy b/w you and your seat mate. The one good thing is that on some of their flights, they have a nice sized and weighted duvet.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

K Mason

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

This is the worst business class experience i have had, the seats were very hard and uncomfortable, the massagers didn't work on most. The plane was very old and dated with some material torn on the seats. We travelled from AKL to KL and return. The food was nice, though service was rather average, we asked for drinks 3 times and had to wait nearly 40 minutes before we finally got one. And this is business class?? There is no privacy in these seats at all, and we certainly wont be flying with them again. Also found the headphones were having issues with the headphone jack, a lot of crackling noise. Must be just old.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Y Ren

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

2-2-2 arrangement, 7 rows. new aircraft, very narrow seat with no privacy. Very hard to sit and sleep, only 3 positions, it is hard to adjust positions when you try to eat. No separate lighting so you have to use the overhead one. Pillow is tiny. MH use this silky feeling duvet and very uncomfortable. Why not cotton?



MALAYSIA AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Dave Palmer

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Comfortable seat in small suite format having low divider partitions. Cabin on the A380 very humid and stuffy in this downstairs position. Seats are comfortable for relaxing and good in flat bed position. Staff lay a mattress cover for your sleep, and pillow and thin duvet sheet are good. Cabin staff service was truly awful and a major fall in standards since I last travelled them.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

19 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Andrew Ward

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The most uncomfortable business class seat I have ever tried to sleep on. Very hard and bottom half of seat slopes down at an angle so neither a flat bed or a lie flat bed. Seat can't be adjusted when table in use either for some weird reason. How this seat got approved is beyond me and MH now years behind the competition on what are brand new planes. Would never fly on this seat again.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330 (NEW)

Date

15 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Ian Povey

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

These seats are appalling. Even the old Singapore & Qantas business seats that were on a slope for sleeping are more comfortable. They are hard, you can not independently adjust the foot rest vs back to try and even find a compromise position of comfort for sleep. That is somewhere between bolt upright and sliding off the seat. You do feel need to 'stand' in your seat to cease the sliding effect. Head rest cuts into back of neck as rock hard and the token pillow isn't going to solve that.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Fred Lim

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The new business class seat is hard and extremely uncomfortable in any position. Once I put my seat in a 'sleep' position, I slide down to the foot rest due to its angle. I got tired legs and sore feet after a few hours 'standing' in this position. There is not much space to move about, and the foot area is cramped. You must climb over the pax next to you if you choose the window seat. It is a real shame that MAS has chosen such an inferior product while more airlines are opting for completely flat horizontal 180 degree business class seats.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

4 November 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

J Teoh

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Very spacious seat that provides excellent privacy. A well-designed seat with lots of storage space and a private closet for coats and clothes. The seat is very comfortable in the upright position and converts into a fully-flat bed with good padding that is extremely comfortable for sleeping. Seating arrangement is 1-2-1. The middle pair of seats are great for couples.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

13 October 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Martyn Smith

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-KUL return on their new A380. Seats very comfortable and go flat. Everything worked (as it should on a new plane!) Entertainment system seemed OK - but I'm more interested in sleeping on long haul flights and for that it was very comfortable. Business is split into sections a small one at the front with 3 rows and a bigger one with 7/8 rows behind - all in 2-2-2 configuration.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-200

Date

31 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Ashiblie

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

For a red-eye flight from Chennai to Kuala Lumpur, seat 5A is comfortable to relax, enjoy the meal and IFE. Since this is not a bulkhead seat, there is plenty of space to stretch your tired legs.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

27 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Gerry McGuinness

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

This is a very badly designed seating configuration. The seat itself is hard and uncomfortable, when in the sleeping position it is narrow and restrictive. The entertainment screen, now embedded in the seat in front of you is barely watchable due to overhead lighting reflection impairing vision. Instead of viewing the movie you have a great view of your legs and arms. We will not fly this aircraft on this airline again! A seriously poor experience for a lot of money.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330 (new)

Date

24 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Krupski

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

BNE TO KUL in the new model A330. I have been in a lot of Business Class seats and I think that the new Reccaro seats are the most uncomfortable by far. They are hard and uncomfortable in any position from upright to lay flat at an angle where you slide down into the footwell. I have been a loyal MAS customer over the years, but they really have made a big mistake this time and are rapidly being overtaken by the likes of SIA with state of the art seating and service. Of a minor item, no welcome champagne! Is MAS doing it that tough?



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

27 November 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

G Quincy

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Kuala Lumpur to Seoul. Old Business Class cabin with non lie-flat seats. Not comfortable to sleep in, and nothing to keep you occupied in comfort if you decide to stay awake on this 6-hour midnight flight. Disappointing.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

27 November 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Gonzaga

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Good seat to dine at, but there is no comfortable position between being completely upright and near lying flat. These seats are angled and not completely flat.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

27 October 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A de Villiers

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

When is Malaysia Airlines ever going to update this ancient product. Fly them just 1-2 times a year, and every time the staff say that a new Business class seat is expected, and it should come closer to matching their competitors. An unbelievably awful and uncomfortable angled flat seat. If you can buy a ticket at say the premium economy price then go for it - but anything close to business class prices is a complete waste of your money. Avoid until they get the idea that flat bed seats \re essential for long haul Business class.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-200

Date

26 October 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

K Chew

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MH inflight service is let down by its poor cabin image. Old style business class seats showing clear signs of aging with surface peeling off armrest, poor video quality and broken foot rest. No AVOD, very limited movie selection. Seat pitch is good and should be sufficient for at least angle flat seat. Will be glad to see their new A330-300.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

21 September 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Ted Smith

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seats are terrible, can't lie flat, as hard as hell and when trying to sleep you need a pillow on your right arm to soften the lack of an arm rest and your other arm has to be where the TV units are.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BOEING 747-400 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 September 2011 by J Teoh

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Spacious seat in a pod-style design with huge pitch. Very comfortable for sitting and converts into a fully flat bed, which is very comfortable for sleeping. Cabin crew provide a turndown service and provide a cover for the seat, which smooths out bumps and provides a bit more cushioning. Comfortable duvet and large pillow provided. Pyjamas (sleep suit) provided only in First class. The seat offers a reasonable amount of privacy. There is a large touch screen with AVOD. The seat design includes a very large table that resembles a dining table and the ottoman provides a seat for travelling partners to dine together on opposite sides of the same table. There is also a good amount of storage space for little things like water bottles, amenity kits, etc. Window shades are electronically operated. Overall, a well-designed seat.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BOEING 777-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 July 2011 by F Chan

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

These seats are already outdated. It's too narrow. Seat pitch though was very good. It is flat at an angle. Nothing beats a fully flat bed.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2011 by D Tracey

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seats are narrow with no privacy from the next person. The angle is quite acute which doesn't allow you to sleep comfortably. The monitor is so cumbersome to take out and put back that I didn't watch anything. Doonas and pillows were nice but one attendant placed them in my "storage" behind the seat and it was difficult to get to them when I needed them.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BOEING 777-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 June 2011 by Rebecca McGhee

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Found the seat comfortable for sitting and relaxing. Love the massage function as well. I am fairly big and found the seat just wide enough for my size. Seated second row, loads of leg room and privacy . The angle of the bed is a little uncomfortable but duvet and pillow are nice.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   20 May 2011 by Anna Greene

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Bed was angled flat. I did tend to slip down a little bit but eventually found a suitable position. I didn't lay the bed back fully flat so it was straight. I left a slight angle on it so I didn't slide down.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BOEING 777-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 May 2011 by Jens Stief

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seats allow no even lying. During the flight you permanently slip down the flat seat. Not relaxing. Food is okay and service is trying to make a positive difference.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BOEING 777-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 November 2010 by J Teoh

Aircraft

B777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat comfortable for sitting. They are angled lie-flat for sleeping. The incline is quite small and I didn't feel like I was sliding down, which made it comfortable for sleeping. Pitch is enormous on this aircraft, so you don't have to worry about jumping over your neighbour from the window seat to get out.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BOEING 777-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by L Tay

Aircraft

B777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

While it is a fair offering, fast becoming outdated. These lie-flat seats recline 171 degrees, so it is on an incline. I managed to get some sleep by putting the bed into lie-flat, lining it with the quilt and asking for an economy class blanket as a light cover.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BOEING 777-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   9 June 2010 by Shawn Chen

Aircraft

B777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Cabin is spacious, seat configuration is 2-3-2. Seat is slightly wider than the Economy seat and plenty of space right in front of you to stretch after extending the footrest. The seat is not exactly comfortable because the main bottom seat cushion is in two parts, so it is not even and a gap in between. The seat is tilted at an angle in bed position which you will keep slipping down and is not exactly full flat meaning it is bad for those who prefer to sleep in side way.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   9 June 2010 by Peter Stark

Aircraft

B777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Found the sleeping position to be fine despite many comments that they are uncomfortable as they don't lie fully flat. Loved the large seat pitch but found the seats a little narrow - and I'm not a big person.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 September 2009 by Robyn Gilbertson

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

First long-haul flight on a B777 Australia to AMS - prior experience with dreadful B747 Business Class and hoping for better with 777. Seat was a huge disappointment and is not comfortable for sitting and at its 'flattest' it is still on an angle which makes sleep impossible. Also disappointing is the cabin layout - plenty of room between seats on 747, but on 777 they are close together and when adjacent seat is in 'sleeping' position you have to climb over your fellow passenger to get out. Can't imagine how such uncomfortable seats are purchased - does anyone who oversees cabin fit out actually sit or try to sleep in one of them before signing the contract?



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BOEING 777/747 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 April 2009 by L Eames

Aircraft

B777/747

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat pitch on the 777 was enormous (you could not reach the back of the seat in front from your seat) which begs the question, why have an angled-flat seat when there was ample room for a full lie-flat seat. Seats comfortable. Seat pitch on 747 is not as generous but if upstairs, there is a very useful storage space under the window for all your bits and bobs. Same seats as in 777 and the angle is not so great that you feel you are slipping down all night.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES A330 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 April 2009 by David Walker

Aircraft

A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

DXB-KUL (via KHI). MAS used the old style of seating. Although nice and wide, they offered no recline and difficult to sleep. No personal TV. This aircraft would be great for a short run, however for 11 hours, as we landed in KHI for an hour or so is not my idea of a good journey.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   19 February 2009 by A Di Censo

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The aircraft was a little old, but in all the seats were comfortable. I was fortunate that I had no one sitting in the seat next to me, otherwise, in my opinion, it could be a little cramped. I slept comfortably and the massage feature in the chair was great.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES BOEING 777-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 December 2008 by John Madden

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat 2A/2C. Service was impeccable, and food choices were extensive. My wife slept for several hours with her seat inclined, and enjoyed her rest. While I agree that these seats are not as good as full flat seats, they are still a vast improvement on any economy class seating on any airline. There was a nice ambience and state of relaxation on our flight. While I generally prefer Business Class in a 747, I have no complaint about the same class of service in Boeing 777-200.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   24 January 2008 by Khian Chye

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

LHR-KUL-LHR. Excellent seat complete with ottoman and lie-flat 'bed'. Pyjamas and duvet to complete sleeping experience. Large airey toilet and whisper-quiet cabin. Spoilt for choice for meals, drinks and TVOD. Cabin crew superb as always regardless of class of travel. Complete experience marred only by disinterested ground staff at both airports and Business Class passengers barging in front of First.



MALAYSIA AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   24 January 2008 by T Vuola

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

AMS-KLIA, SYD-KLIA-AMS Perfect for sleeping: the seat gave enough of privacy, both when sitting and sleeping, the bed was fully flat, and especially I enjoyed travelling on seats 1A and 1K with my partner. Moreover, the seat was very relaxing/comfortable, when semi-reclined,




 

REVIEWS

1            
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review





Earlier reviews have been archived (prior to the date of last review above).

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.