HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | ANA All Nippon Airways

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for ANA All Nippon Airways First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

ANA All Nippon Airways First Class and Business Class Seat reviews

 

  Add your ANA Seat Review

  ANA Passenger Trip Reports

  ANA Economy Class seat reviews

  ANA aircraft seat plans

Customer Seat Review score : ANA All Nippon Airways
3.5 Star Rating: Good
34 reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1            
 Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

5 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Eric Thompson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Chicago to Narita on ANA. The service is impeccable, meals were delicious and the attendents were very nice. However, the business class seating is some of the hardest seats that I've been on in a while. They seemed to be right out of the 80s. Hard, narrow and difficult to adjust. I found it hard to get the seat anywhere near comfortable. It's a shame that the level of service is somewhat spoiled by the equipment.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Van Zijl

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I flew the NH206/205 legs between Narita and Paris. ANA has 5 Skytrax stars, this is correct for service, food and drinks, but their seat on this 2-3-2 configuration is without any doubt one of the worst business class seats ever flown. It is very narrow and hard and the old sliding down type, almost impossible to sleep. In 2014, a five star airline, should not offer a 2-3-2 configuration and on top not a sliding down seat. When I booked, I could make a seat reservation on the latest horizontal seats, but at the airport it became the old sliding down seat. I felt cheated by ANA, and will never fly again with them. If they would have informed me before they changed the configuration I would have had the chance to cancel. May I invite top management of ANA to try the old seat themselves on a 12 hours flight, and they will see what I mean. They have a top quality product, but totally destroyed by the seat.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-300ER

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Sun

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

HKG-HND. NRT-HNL. Overall not impressed with this product. Lounge at HKG was good and tehre was a nice selection of food and drinks. Plane was old and seats were dated. Seats hardly reclined and PTV screen was tiny. Food was quite nice and appetizing. Had to take a taxi across town to Narita. Lounge at Narita was brilliant with loads of drinks and snacks. Due to a last minute equipment change, Equipment was changed to the new B767-300ER's to an ancient one. Seats were the same as the one that I took from HKG. Hardly slept a wink, Wouldn't recommend at all.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Alan Gebhart

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

IAD-NRT and NRT-JFK. First flight in the "old" first class, return in the "new" first class. Service impeccable, polished, and pleasant in every way. Western menu to Japan, Japanese menu on the return flight. Both were superb, and the alcohol list was one of the best I have ever seen. I simply cannot sleep on an airplane, so it is hard to rate the sleep comfort, although the seat recline was great and every time you get up the cabin staff remake your bed. The cabin, including lavatories, were spotless and well maintained throughout the flight. Due to a mechanical problem with the airplane, I missed my connection in Narita, but I have never seen an airline so on top of a problem. By the time I arrived in Tokyo, the ANA staff had made all the arrangements for a different flight, and their service in getting me to Haneda for the ongoing flight could not have been better. Overall, these ANA flights and the attention and concern evidenced by every member of the ANA staff were perfect examples of what First Class should be. This is as good as I have ever seen First Class!




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-300ER

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Hauser

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The staggered business class on long-haul routes wins accolades, but the regional business product - even the new version - is average at best. A cradle seat, comparable to Jetstar Business with slightly more recline. Very uncomfortable for an overnight service from HND to BKK.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

12 July 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Michael Stamm

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

JFK-NRT-JFK in First Class. Very attentive service as one expects from ANA. Comfortable "suite" although it seemed a bit boxy. A nook and cranny to store virtually anything. Food was very good to excellent depending on the course. Very comfortable sitting or reclining. Less comfortable in sleeping position. The flight attendant laid down a mattress and made the bed. No sheet over the fairly thin mattress. Amenities were very nice, especially the pajamas, which can be kept if one wishes. Decent AVOD with a fair selection of movies. On the flight back to JFK, First Class was full, but the service was exceptional. I wish the cabin temp had been cooler. All in all, a great experience. Worst part of the trip was trying to make a connection in JFK. Compared to virtually any Asian airport, JFK seems like a third world facility.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

26 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Yen

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

JFK to Shanghai with a brief stopover in Japan. I usually take China Airlines but the overnight layover is exhausting in Taiwan. I really like the ANA staggered setting. good privacy and plenty of room to move around. really cool controls and amenities. I wish the seat had more cushioning though as others have stated. plenty of space for a laptop and side table is a great place to put snacks and drinks.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Wunsch

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

We were flying overnight between Narita and Saigon and splurged on business with the expectation of sleeping . The seats are so hard it is impossible to get comfortable. Otherwise the service and food were very good.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 787

Date

4 November 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

I Idrovo

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Although the seat in itself is a little bit down in the cushion, the space and design are awesome. The culinary experience is excellent, and crew friendly and professional. I'm so happy to have shifted from the very expensive and old aircraft of Thai Airways to ANA for my trips from LAX to Manila.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 787

Date

13 October 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Dombek

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The business class seats offer plenty of storage, lots of workspace (in most cases), universal power ports, and flat-bed recline. The seats are staggered so that every seat has direct access to the aisle, and no one seat is directly behind another. While not having to climb over fellow passengers is a definite plus, the staggered floor plan brings with it a few quirks. Each business-class seat has a workspace next to it, but the position of that workspace alternates from row to row. Window seats in the odd-numbered rows are directly next to the window with the workspace on the in-board side, while seats in the even-numbered rows are on the in-board side and have the workspace between the seat and the window. Seats in row F have two workspaces, with one such area on each side of the seat. By contrast, the seats in rows D & G are the only seats right next to another passenger, making them a good choice for couples or business associates traveling together. However. the arrangement also means each seatís workspace is half the size of those at the single seats.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

27 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Judy Paull

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

We had an amazing positive experience on this airline and really liked these business class seats and the related services!




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

27 February 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

J Weiss

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The new suites are the best first class seats I have tried. Comfortable for sitting and sleeping with easy to use and intuitive controls. Options to store carry-ons at your seat or in the overhead bins. Perfectly private, even without doors. The only negative is that the suites block out a couple of windows so it is difficult to see outside the aircraft.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

27 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

T Paternoster

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

One of the best cabin layouts I have come across so far. Very comfortable, and a good environment to work or to relax in front of a large screen. The side-table needs to be cleared for take-off/landing as papers etc may fall off, but that is about the only inconvenient aspect of the seat. It gets full-flat and together with the duvet style blanket I did not have any problems sleeping.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

24 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Aspinall

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The new staggered biz class I think is fantastic! I had a window seat, full lay flat bed was large enough, the workspace was plentiful for books, laptops, magazines to be at hand and there is a great storage space for your hand luggage under the footrest in front of you. The food was good, tasty and efficiently served not long after takeoff so people could get to sleep. ANA have a down comforter rather than a blanket for passengers when they wish to sleep, and it was comfortable.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011 by J Voelzke

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Perfect ANA experience, aesthetics of the cabin are awesome, light filled, nice colors. Service is perfect, food was great. Sure, the seat doesn't fully recline, but the firmness was perfect and the duvet and pillow great. Very comfortable in the seated position too.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BOEING 777-300ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 July 2011 by Y Cape

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

If you are over 5'8, don't fly ANA. The seats are terrible, service very slow, dinner took 140 mins after take off, some people do want to sleep asap after dinner. Staff seem to follow an ANA manual, which seems to be very dull. For being a Japanese airline, the entertainment system is beyond weak.



ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BOEING 767-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 April 2011 by B Huesman

Aircraft

Boeing 767-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

SGN-NRT not a good trip. Recline is very poor - somewhere between domestic first class and an old recline international business class. Meal was not that great.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BOEING 777-300ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 February 2011 by Caroline Smith

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat 8K outbound, 5K inbound. The new business class staggered seats are fantastic. Plenty of space to sleep, good sized side tables, and a lift-up footstool that you can get a full-size carry on case underneath! Window seats have more privacy than aisle seats if you want to sleep. The amenities are adequate but you have to ask for them.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS B777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   15 February 2011 by Pete Adler

Aircraft

B777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I was looking forward to trying the new B777 Business Class seat for my trip to Tokyo but couldn't help but feel a little disappointed. It is a flatbed and the privacy is excellent if you can get a window seat - but everything about this seat to me is just functional - there's no real luxury. The seat cushions are quite hard for the bed and there is no mattress cover provided. The blankets are fairly standard and the seats could do with an extra pillow for proper sleep comfort. The only area where this seat excels is work space area if you are a solo traveller - if you're travelling with a companion forget having a conversation as all the seats have a partition divide! This is a good seat but I can't but feel it could be so much better.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 October 2010 by M Kriese

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Just flew new premium product Frankfurt to Narita and impressed. The 180 degree flat beds are wide and very comfortable. The new seats are capsule like with a lot of privacy and plenty of perks. I-POD connectors as well as USB access, tables are huge and the screens top notch.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   9 June 2010 by M Lasser

Aircraft

B767-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Not a very good seat for sleeping or relaxing. Recline is poor, Footrest was too short for me at 5'10". TV monitor does not clear the tray table by more than a centimeter, so watching films while eating is not possible.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 February 2010 by Luca Favilli

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

FRA-NRT seat 6G. Sleeping uncomfortable because the seat is too short (I'm only 1.75m tall), footrest doesn't extend enough. You have to sleep crouched on a not so soft seat. Seats are narrow.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   14 May 2009 by S Marinov

Aircraft

B777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Mixed feelings on this seat. Very spacious between rows, and the aesthetic of the seating is pleasant. A little narrow, finding a comfortable sitting position was not difficult, and eating meals/watching the video was comfortable. Largest issue was sleeping. Not lying 180 degrees was an issue. The legrest never extended fully down enough for me to lay out straight. If I folded up the end plate on the footrest, I tended to slide down. When I tried sleeping on my side, the seating was too narrow to adopt a semi-fetal position. I found the cushioning to be inadequate. In summary, a good seat in which to sit; bad seat in which to sleep. Service was outstanding in every way.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   14 May 2009 by S Corkey

Aircraft

B777-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Flew in Club ANA NRT-SFO. Found the cabin to be quite modern and attractive. Seat was visually appealing, though appeared a bit narrow. Lack of stowage locations for personal items was a concern, but was mitigated by the fact that the seat next to me remained vacant, so I could use the adjacent seat/tray table for my work materials. Initially, the seat was very comfortable. But soon the lack of cushioning became evident as I had to frequently shift my position to remain comfortable. The leg rest did not extend far enough to permit the use of the foot rest with my legs fully extended (I'm 6'0) Also, when set to bed mode, I was unable to full stretch out as my feet were against the foot rest and my head touched the inside seat shell. When I stowed the foot rest to gain additional space, I found myself sliding down the seat towards the floor. Overall a nice product for mid-haul daytime flying - but not for long-haul or overnight flights if you like to sleep.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 April 2009 by K Chang

Aircraft

B777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Mixed feelings on this seat. Very spacious between rows, and the aesthetic of the seating is pleasant. A little narrow, but many asian carrier seat widths are narrower than US carriers. Finding a comfortable sitting position was not difficult, and eating meals/watching the video was comfortable. Largest issue was sleeping. Not lying 180 degrees was an issue. The leg rest never extended fully down enough for me to lay out straight. If I folded up the end plate on the footrest, I tended to slide down. When I tried sleeping on my side, the seating was too narrow to adopt a semi-fetal position. I found the cushioning to be inadequate. In sum: good seat in which to sit; bad seat in which to sleep. Service was outstanding in every way.



ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 June 2008 by Andrew Bryan

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Leg room was optimum and a brilliantly engineered seat seemed to complement the flawless cabin service which made me want to stay on board forever, however, the "amazing" pod-seat (complete with massage function) when in bed mode was excruciatingly uncomfortable and too short for my 5'7" body. Part of the problem was the angle, and the sensation of sliding, and part of the problem was the lack of support and the seeming hardness where the cushion joins occurred. It was so uncomfortable I actually went and sat in an economy seat for 3 hours. I was so disappointed as the service left that of other airlines behind.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   11 June 2008 by Alan Chick

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

A truly excellent experience on my flight from NRT to IAD. I found the seat comfortable in all positions. The bed was made up for you and even remade when you went to the bathroom. Service was attentive without being intrusive and the food was excellent. Save room for some of the excellent food available from the Delights menu. Hard to fault and totally recommended.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   15 November 2007  by Martin Edwards

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Very comfortable lie-flat seat, although it does rest at a slight angle fully reclined. IFE system one of the best. Food and business class cabin service is great. Try the Japanese food choices as well. Stand-up bar areas in business class, so you can get up and move around easily during the flight if you like.




ANA ALL NIPPON AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   1 October 2007  by Boeing 777-200

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

SHA-NRT. seat 4K in the new Business class. Angled lie flat seat had many options including a decent lumbar support. IFE system was out of order for the first hour of the flight and when it finally worked, it wasn't up to par compared to Singapore airlines or Emirates. The privacy separator board is not that efficient as my neighbor was constantly moving and my whole seat was shaking every time.






 

REVIEWS

1            
 Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review


 


 
Earlier reviews have been archived (prior to the date of last review above).

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

© 1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.