HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Northwest Airlines

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Northwest Airlines Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

NORTHWEST AIRLINES Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1            
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




NORTHWEST AIRLINES WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   4 February 2010 by M Heavey

Aircraft

A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

NW/Delta have tired semi-shell non true lay-flat seat with zero privacy and when the seat in front reclines it becomes a challenge to retrieve anything from the seat-back pocket. Seat is uncomfortable in recline, IFE is lamentable (even with the new Delta upgrade), rest-rooms frequently used by Coach and end up a mess by half distance, poor in-flight service lacking the amenities of BA, Virgin, KLM, etc.



NORTHWEST AIRLINES WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   4 February 2010 by Dmitri Gorski

Aircraft

A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seats were at an angle which makes you slide down trying to sleep. Much better then for example Continental though and seats that do not recline fully. Seats are quite hard as well. Amenty kit does not contain much at all - only the essentials.



NORTHWEST AIRLINES WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 September 2009 by Carolyn Sturbaum

Aircraft

A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat was spacious enough while sitting but the angle when reclined for sleeping was uncomfortable. It felt as though I was sliding down towards the footrest all the time. Lumbar support was good.



NORTHWEST AIRLINES WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 September 2009 by P Vogel

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Upper deck 747-400. Angled lie-flat seat with inflatable lumbar support and 2 recline settings - full flat angled or nearly flat. I found if I selected somewhere in between and inflated the lumbar support that I did not slide down and was able to get several hours of good sleep.



NORTHWEST AIRLINES WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 September 2009 by E Lathan

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I recently flew a NWA 747 operating for Delta on Honolulu-Atlanta. A nice change to have a business class product as opposed to Delta's domestic first class. The seats were nice and footrest extended enough for a tall person to sleep somewhat comfortably even though the seat isn't completely flat. The headrest is very small though and not positioned very well which can get annoying.



NORTHWEST AIRLINES WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 April 2009 by John Walters

Aircraft

A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Minneapolis-Amsterdam. Seat is comfortable when sitting or reclined, but very uncomfortable when stretched out for sleeping. It flattens at an angle and the seat portion creates an uncomfortable hump.



NORTHWEST AIRLINES WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 April 2009 by Chris Wilson

Aircraft

Airbus A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

SFO-NRT-PEK. The seats are quite comfortable and generous amounts of room when not sleeping. While sleeping, the bed is a few degrees too slanted to get comfortable. I keep sliding down and the headrest is just not in the right spot even though there is enough room. It took me a few trips to get used to it and sleep properly.



NORTHWEST AIRLINES WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 January 2009 by Andre Spivak

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400/A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

MNL-NRT-SFO. The seats are not lie flat but comfortable and entertainment system had a lot of options. The only real problem is what you would expect on NW - many of the FA's, especially on international flights to and from the US, are older, saltier, and not very professional . It seems their enthusiasm faded long ago. One yelled from the galley across the cabin to another FA, another called me "honey" and "sweetie", and a third refused to help my 66 year-old mother lift her carry-on bag, saying it's not her job. It's especially noticeable when you change planes in the Tokyo hub to an intra-Asian flight. On intra-Asian flights, they use all Asian staffs (except the purser) who seem to be younger and much more interested in service. It's also ironic that NW insists on keeping an American purser on these flights since the Asian staff seem more than capable of managing the inflight service.



NORTHWEST AIRLINES WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 December 2008 by Robert Winks

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The World Business Class seat is not as the company advertises. The seat does not lie flat, but reclines at 176 degrees. This means that you will feel like you are sliding down to the footrest when you sleep. Also, the adjustable lumbar settings rarely work because the air leaks out of the bags that inflate for the function. AVOD is pretty good, however I rarely use it. The placement of the hand control is a problem. If you are not careful, you can push a function button with your leg and turn a light on, or worse yet, call the flight attendant while you are sleeping!



NORTHWEST AIRLINES WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 August 2008 by J Jessen

Aircraft

Airbus A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Comfortable seats even though it did not recline to 180 degrees. The seats were softer than those in the business class in Lufthansa. Service was friendly and efficient. The business class was not full so the seat next to me was empty which gave me more personal space.



NORTHWEST AIRLINES WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   24 January 2008 : by Mike Lang

Aircraft

Airbus A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

AMS-SEA return. The plane was fairly new, spacious, good lighting. Excellent service, food above average for business class. Seat was good for sitting and relaxing bur did not lie completely flat and not so good for sleeping.



NORTHWEST AIRLINES WORLD BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   24 January 2008 : by A Shah

Aircraft

Airbus A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I flew the DTW-AMS-BOM route on the A330 in Sept-2007. I'm 5' 11" and the seats are pretty good. If you are taller than me, please beware. It really depends on how you sleep (stomach, side, fetal, facing up). On a long haul, eventually you will fall asleep. I really don't sleep on flights, but was able to eventually. Since they are in an angle, you will slide down. I guess the solution is to wear some grippy clothes so you stick to the seat. These seats are very comparable to the Continental 777 that they use for the EWR-DEL route. If you have flown BA Business, then this will not compare (DXB-LHR-JFK). The food was better than what I got on BA and par to Continental. The entertainment system is on-demand, which is nice and allows for passing time quite quickly.




 

 

REVIEWS

1            
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review






Earlier reviews have been archived (prior to the date of last review above).

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.