HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Qantas Airways

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Qantas Airways First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

QANTAS AIRWAYS First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

PAGE

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   AIRBUS A330

Date

30 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Cavanagh

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Hong Kong to MEL - Although this aircraft will be refurbished later this year, the angle flat bed was very comfortable. I was able to sleep for 6 hours. The seat protector and the large quilt made the experience very comfortable. The entertainment system was disappointing, with the screen mounted on the rear of the seat in front. This is just too far away in business class. Plenty of choices available, with sound canceling headphones provided.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 747-400

Date

30 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Coleman

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

On board for a 13 hr BNE to LAX. This 747 had the lie flat seats which didn't really go flat (I kept waking and repositioning myself). The storage compartments next to the seat (under the window) was spacious, but one hinge had broken making it hard to open and close.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   AIRBUS A380

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

L Dilip

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Very comfortable fully flat seat with padded mattress provided. Was able to get a good night's sleep. Definitely recommended



QANTAS AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   AIRBUS A380

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

S Fielding

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LAX to Sydney slept just about the whole way. Should have enjoyed the service but the bed was too enticing. A380 is just so quiet.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 767 DOMESTIC

Date

2 March 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Cavanagh

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

SYD-MEL. Black leather seat very comfortable and available space was adequate for a domestic flight. The ipad provided made accessing the entertainment a little more involved, but once connected and secured to the back of the seat in front, it worked well. The ipad in my seat pocket was down to 33% battery. Luckily the seat next to me was vacant, so I was able to swap my ipad. It's battery was at 98%.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   AIRBUS A380

Date

19 February 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Picavet

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Melbourne to London with a short stop in Dubai (same plane). Service on the ground smooth and quick. Qantas runs their own First lounge on the airport. Very well equipped. Free full restaurant service and free Spa treatments. Onboard, great champagne before take off, very private seat. Pyjamas were offered, bed made (sheepskin matress, sheets). After a short stop in Dubai back to sleep. Before landing in London an extensive breakfast. Slept altogether about 10 hours.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   BOEING 747-400

Date

8 February 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Pinto

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

SYD-DFW business class upstairs. Food was very good and wine was excellent. Seat was comfortable and I slept and did not notice the passage of time. There was only one bathroom upstairs. Business class lounge in SYD was good service friendly and attentive. Check in at airport swift and professional.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   AIRBUS A330

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Milton

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

BKK-SYD. The seats are still the old seats that do not lie fully flat. Mine was missing padding under the seat and the iron bar made it impossible to sit on. Had to pad it out with extra duvets. The inflight system played up, as usual, but did work finally. The crew were good and very helpful and the flight was on time. Cabin was full. 2 small toilets for 30 passengers. However Qantas do provide a sleep suit for business class overnight flights. Only airline I know that does this. The meal was fine with good choices. Qantas only now allow a 40kg.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Milton

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Flew on the A380 to Dubai from Melbourne in July. The seats were much better than in their older planes and lie fairly flat. The service was fine and the food was OK. A good menu to choose from. Qantas offer a complimentary car pickup service from your home and also a car drop off in Dubai if staying overnight. Makes for extra value.



QANTAS AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Paul Vandenberg

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Did the upgrade from Business to 1st - seat 1A. Excellent service throughout the flight. Bed really an advance on Business class but seem to be more older travellers staying up all night reading - so actually darker in Business Class. I couldn't make my business class bed really flat going to DXB but First class was perfect. Food awesome as was wine/champers. DXB First lounge pretty good. Breakfast buffet not really special but service excellent. I probably won't ever travel 1st class on my own money but consider the upgrade again in future.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Michael Davies

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I did not find this seat very comfortable in the bed configuration. Neither my wife nor I could get comfortable enough for a good sleep. I dont know why they have to put this extra mattress on the seat - its as if Qantas know that the seats arent that good. We had previoulsy flown on BA Business class and the seats there are 100 times better than Qantas. Also with Qantas, there is little or no space for the storage of personal items, just a small cut out in the seat in front. The seat in the upright position is fine.



QANTAS AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

S Koffman

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Good space and very comfortable for sitting, reclining and sleeping. Meals were cooked well but underwhelming compared to other airlines' first class menus, particularly the Middle Eastern airlines and Singapore Airlines. Staff were hit and miss, some super friendly and professional while others weren't afraid to make simple requests for a cup of tea seem like a hassle. If traveling with close companions the disadvantage is that each seat is totally isolated in the new configuration, there's no real option to 'fly with' a partner. However, you can dine together sitting opposite each other in the one seat



QANTAS AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW  :   AIRBUS A380

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

J Kearney

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I wrote a review of the Qantas A380 First Class product back in Aug 2012 and thought it appropriate to update from that. I can say that the Cabin Crew have gotten better. They were good before but now they were great. Qantas has learned that passengers do like to have their name used and for them to be appreciated and recognised for their loyalty for flying with them. Our individual Cabin Attendant's went out of their way to greet us on boarding and saying a personal farewell before we left. It is a nice touch.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

29 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Johnston

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

BNE-LAX on Qantas in Business class seat 8A . The aircraft had been refurbished recently, and First class had been removed and replaced with Business. Business class seats were the same full flat Skybeds as on the A380's. I've done SYD- LAX twice in Business on A380's, and I feel that the Business class experience on the 747 is similar to the A380, apart from A380's being noticeably quieter. Food, wine, IFE and flight attendants all excellent. The seat and bed were comfortable, and I had a decent sleep on this 13 hour flight.



QANTAS AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

29 April 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Y Ren

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-DXB-SYD 1x1x1 arrangement right in front of A380. PJ distributed as well as amenity set. Seat is very private with large table and TV. control panel is working really well. Turndown service provided. Very comfortable for a good sleep.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Fitti

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Singapore Sydney: Old style sky-bed. On-board service indifferent at best. FA spent more time trying to hide the champagne and wine rather than serving it. First time I have not been able to drink airline coffee, it was that bad. The seat was un-comfortable when laid flat and impossible to sleep in. Only 1 business class WC was working downstairs. Not worth the cost of the fare.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Jeff Gardner

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I was lucky enough to experience Qantas' new upgraded business class product on its flight 107 from Sydney to LAX. I was in seat 3F, an aisle seat in the nose business class area - a fantastic seat. What Qantas is offering is a matress and a quilted duvet, along with a larger pillow. The "bed", coupled with the pj's, allowed me to get a solid 8 hours of sleep. In addition, the cabin featured "mood lighting" that changed throughout the flight. The only negatives were (a) the food - Qantas really seems to have cut back on its catering, and (b) that the lavs are now located back at the #2 door position (where the snack bar is), so it feels sort of funny walking back and forth wearing pj's. On balance however, the experience - and especially the ability to get some solid sleep - was very enjoyable.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

B Hartley

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The service was professional and committed. The food was very impressive, as was the wine selection. I can't comment on the entertainment because my screen went blank 10 minutes after take off and despite the best efforts of the crew, they weren't able to turn it back on. The seat didn't recline parallel with the floor and wasn't wide or long enough for me (194cm tall and solid build). The seat was also quite hard, so I ended up just sitting in the dark on an overnight flight.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 737-800

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Palmer

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Flew Qantas trans tasman Wellington to Sydney on 1/1/13. This is a new plane which Qantas now fly across the tasman. The seat is large and comfortable. It reclines sufficiently for a 2 to 3 hour flight. Screen is in seat back of seat in front. Not particularly large. Table slides up and out from arm rest. There was plenty of leg room. I'm 6' 2" and had no problem with legroom. I'm unsure of the pitch but I'd guess 42". When seat in front reclined it encroached into my space which I found surprising in business class. The seat is leather and considerably better than the business class seats in Qantas domestic.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

8 November 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Cavanagh

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

NRT-SYD on a 747 re-fitted with A380 seats. I was in 11K (first time on the upper deck). A blanket, pillow, Qantas pajamas, amenity kit, dinner and breakfast menus on the seat. The seat very comfortable and easily adjusted between the seated or fully flat sleeping position. Qantas should refurbish all their international planes with the A380 seats.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

13 October 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

I Brownley

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MEL-SIN return. A380 is astonishingly quiet. Boarding slick and painless - especially via the premium check-in facility at SIN. The cabin is very spacious and light. In the upright position, the seat is very comfortable with the extensive controls allowing movement to an endless number of positions. IFE screen (stowed in the armrest when not in use) is large enough, however, while the release function, where the screen pops-up is handy, having to push it back down by hand is a little clumsy. Sleeping position is vastly improved over the Mark I Skybed, however the seat is still a little under padded for truly comfortable sleeping. The privacy screen between seat pairs is a nice touch, but a little superfluous, given that it only raises to chin height when sitting upright and that when sleeping, you're recessed in your seat cocoon. Amenities pack is good, not great.



QANTAS AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

26 September 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

P Rogers

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-SYD via SIN. The A380 is great - big and quiet. Qantas have an odd shaped first cabin squeezed under the staircase to business upper deck and an area they call the business lounge which is like a galley with one long settee. The seats in First are big, but they are a bit hard and are like blocks of flat foam, which I found gave me a bad back on each of the 4 flights. I sat in 1A which was noisy due to crew going past and up and down to business, then 5A which was much better. Food was just OK and wine choice poor - but great champagne. I have to say that BA has a better product in their First as long as you get the new version with very comfortable seats. I think that Qantas should train their staff to limit the number of times they go through the cabin as that is particularly annoying.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

26 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Kundevski

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

New York to Sydney on a 747 re-fitted with A380 seats. I was in 11B, upstairs in the upper deck which felt very private with only 18 seats. A blanket, pillow, amenity kit and menu provided and offered champagne and pyjamas. I found the seat very comfortable in the seated or sleeping position - lies filly flat. Qantas have certainly made the right move in refurbishing their 747's however I think all of their international planes should be re-fitted with the A380 business seat.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

16 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Keith Collier

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Just completed Brisbane to LA, and Dallas to BNE in refurbished B747-400 in J with lay flat Skybeds in upper deck.Could not fault aircraft comfort and senior crew, excellent food choice and wines. Return was in exit row less side storage.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Higgins

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I found this seat really comfortable both for sitting/reclining and the lie flat position. Service and food excellent. The lounge area in front of the business class cabin is a bit silly - wasted space really. But a good experience. Hope QANTAS introduces the same business class seat across the fleet. The sloping sleeper is a loser.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

2 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Matthew Jinks

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

SYD-HKG-LHR in business class and unfortunately they were lacking in so many areas on the B747-400. SYD-HKG leg I was one of only a handful of paying customers as it was mainly Qantas staff. Paying customers missing out on what they want as they have been given to staff? I was looking forward to the return flight as I was on the A380. I had flown in business on Singapore's A380 a couple of months ago and it was wonderful. What a shock when I got on the plane and realised that they had different seats to Singapore Airlines. Much narrower and less privacy. This flight was the final straw. If I hadn't flown on the Singapore A380 then I wouldn't have known any better but unfortunately I had and this is the standard that Qantas must lift to. Unfortunately I can't keep doing this to myself and will in future choose other airlines for International flights.



QANTAS AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

1 September 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

J May

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The new 747 layout. So much for lay flat, still a slight angle. Do Qantas even try these seats before the install them? Same hard seat, better entertainment. Sat in 5J, good seat, private and plenty of storage. Not sure why they have only 2 toilets downstairs for 40 seats. They don't even have enough room for duty free. The seat still doesn't compare to other airlines.



QANTAS AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

31 August 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

J Kearney

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Cabin is big and spacious, much quieter than the B747-400's which was a real plus. Seat is too high tech for me; swivel function seems redundant but for width and comfort, it was great. Bit surprised that the Upper Deck staircase is directly in front of you and during daytime, passengers and drew trundle up and down these, which sounds like someone walking around upstairs in your house. Bit of a turn off.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

31 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

K Chinn

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Skybeds in business class recline fully flat, extremely comfortable to sleep. Also very comfortable in upright position. There is a built in massage feature as well. The window seats also have extra storage space beside the seat.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Liz Murray

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Awful! I flew Sydney to Johannesburg and could not have been more disappointed with the experience. I didn't choose to fly with Qantas as I'm a Star Alliance member but South African partner with Qantas leaving Australia. The seat was very uncomfortable both upright and as a not flat bed. One of the hostesses suggested I put blankets underneath me and use the curvy setting. I fly business because of an injury and I need to lie on my side. Food was ok but not great and I couldn't take advantage of the endless offerings of alcohol because of medication I'm on. Maybe they hoped I'd drink so much I'd forget the experience the next day.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Colin Steven

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

ADL-SIN-ADL in refurbished A330 that has the lay flat seats. For the trip during the day I found the seats terrific, and I'm one of the few that used the massage function. The control in these seats takes a bit to get used to, but with a bit of experimentation found the perfect position. Return trip was overnight and took me a while to work out that the lay flat is not really flat - its really an angle seat. I did eventually work it out and got 4 hours sleep. Great touch is the small overhead lamp built into the pod with touch on/off function. The one thing I miss about these seats is the lack of seat pocket, so there isn't anywhere to place a iPad or even passport documentation, for the arrival forms etc.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

26 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Schlecht

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The not-quite-flat seat is hideously uncomfortable - 11 hours of gravity quietly but constantly exerting itself in the most unpleasant way. I found the seat was more comfortable upright, but not much more so because the seat's padding seemed thin, and sitting upright defeated the point of being in Business Class on longhaul. I usually travel in BA Club, and have now discovered that it is hands down superior to Qantas as far as the seat is concerned. Really disappointing as the experience of being on Qantas was otherwise good. But it's all about the seat on 11+ hour flights.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

26 February 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

B Russell

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

First Class suite on A380. I found the suite comfortable but rather over-engineered. For example, the seat swivel function is pointless - it should remain permanently swivelled (as in many other carriers' F cabins). Also, does anybody really use the massage function? Most annoyingly, making small adjustments to the seat recline / reading lights etc. required endless rounds of button-pressing and moving from one menu to the next. The seat was very comfortable (especially for sleeping) and offered a lot of width at the shoulders which was to my liking. Storage was fine, although I would have liked somewhere to hang my shirt after getting changed for bed.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

24 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

L Spatcher

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I was seated in seat 3K, which was good as there was only 10 seats in our section, where First Class would normally be located. As for the seat I found it pretty comfortable and the width was not bad, however once the seat was put into the bed position it was a different story and nearly impossible to sleep as I kept slipping down and could hardly move my feet and I am a regular 6 foot tall guy. As for the privacy it is tiny and makes you wonder why they even bothered with them. What I also found poor was the TV screen only being 10" and a poor choice of movies etc to watch. There is also no seat storage space and it was also hard to climb over the person next to me without waking them. Nevertheless the staff where excellent and the food was nice along with a good choice of drinks.



QANTAS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

24 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Wilson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LAX to Auckland. Pods are okay, if it is not fully packed in Business. Pods slope down even in the fully reclined position so you are constantly pulling yourself up. Seat is not padded well or wide enough - I visualize sleeping on an ironing board inclined at approximately 5 degrees. Seating upright is ok, the Pod seat has a lot of adjustments but is very under padded. TV is hard to work and hard to see - like a 1990 laptop LCD. Service/food is good, but nothing like 15 years ago.



QANTAS AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

13 September 2011

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Donald Daniels

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Singapore 1st class lounge was full to overflowing, food selection was poor. Onboard, the usual pre take off drinks, seats good, menu, wine list all ok - but something missing. In my section there was a young "member of the team" who was trying her best to deal with 10 passengers. No idea how many other "team" members were on board but none of them helped this poor lass. She did her best. The food was good, the wine list excellent but After finishing my first course I settled back enjoying a documentary, when a male "team" member cleared the table, including place mat, napkin and settings. I smiled and asked him if he would replace the settings for the main course. No "sorry" just a flounce off and replace with bad grace and nary a smile. Pity all the nice attendants are up the back - this guy was an appalling advertisement for QF.



QANTAS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 September 2011  by R Foster

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Business class seats are not beds like other airlines they just tilt back, and continually make you slip down during the night. Qantas must look at themselves very closely if they are to remain competitive in the world of travel.



QANTAS A380 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011  by Stephen Yates

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Flew A380 from LAX in first, seat 3A . First class experience and better than Boeing 747 first class. The seat is very comfortable - and in sleep position the sheepskin underlay takes away any lumps and bumps . Food was delicious in dinner and breakfast . Flight attendants 10 out 10.



QANTAS A380 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011  by S Rush

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

London to Sydney (via SIN). Comfortable wide seat for sitting and excellent for sleeping. The swivel feature allows for more privacy. Storage space is reasonable but not excessive. Meals were good but not a noticeable step up from Qantas Business - quite disappointing, apart from some delicious champagne (Comptes). The VOD had to be reset twice in my seat which was frustrating since it takes more than 10 mins to do each time. The variety in programs is average and is seemingly not updated often enough (as a frequent flyer). Staff were friendly but lacked attention to detail on all accounts - including basic mistakes like missing cutlery for meals, forgetting about drink orders etc. For the prices Qantas charges for its First cabin, I would recommend flying in Business or selecting a different airline's First for the real premium/luxury experience.



QANTAS A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011  by A Morris

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Travelled Singapore to London. Seat was a bit narrow, but flat bed was fine and allowed for adequate seat. The massage function was a nice touch. Service was great, food and wine selection were very good.



QANTAS A380-800 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   12 August 2011  by K Murphy

Aircraft

A380-800

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Flew in 1A LAX-SYD. Initial take-off position is a bit awkward - bulkhead directly in front, and the seat is several feet away from the windows so you really don't get a good view outside. However, the 17" TV with the tail camera helps a lot! After some experimentation I found an extremely comfortable position for watching a movie, although I had to give that up when the meal service began. 1A has a small amount of traffic by it, but being near the lavatory isn't a big deal because there are only 4 people behind you that use that aisle for access. When you're swiveled to watch TV or eat, you don't notice people walking by. The mattress pad was thick and extremely comfortable. Seat was wide enough for me to sit on one side and lay my book down next to me.



QANTAS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 July 2011  by J Carter

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat was comfortable and quite to recline or move to an upright position. Some of the downsides were the fact that the screen was smaller than anticipated and the selection of shows and movies were average.




 

REVIEWS

PAGE

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.