HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Singapore Airlines

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Singapore Airlines First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

SINGAPORE AIRLINES First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

29 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Crunger

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Amazing attentive service with a smile from a great attentive staff. Superb food and a terrific movie selection, just be sure to remember you can rewind the live movies that have already started, as they are not in an on demand fashion. Unfortunately, we had a plane downgrade to the older 777 with the 2-2-2 layout and seats were not lie flat. They informed us of this at check in which we were upset, because we would not have purchased the tickets knowing. Out flight was long haul from Rome to Singapore. The seat almost went flat but sloped horribly, and the feet extender was awkward. I did manage about 3 hrs of sleep, which threw me off my trip because we arrived at 6am and had to sleep more In the hotel. Maybe the lie flats are better in the newer plane, but you never know of the switcheroo could happen. I will attempting to get at least a partial refund.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

29 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Maitland

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

SIN-LHR. Singapore Airlines are one of my favorites but the impressions gained on this last trip was that they need a revamp. The seat was spacious as always but was looking a little tired and shabby and looked older than the plane for some reason. On my seat, the lowest section of the flat seat was hanging down at a lower angle than the flat part of the seat which made sleep mildly uncomfortable. Their customer service also seems to have gone downhill. When I complained to them later by e-mail their response was to tell me that I was mistaken and the seat was fine. I escalated the query to the head of customer services who promptly wrote back telling me the seat was fine. I guess I was mistaken!



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

29 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

F Davies

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Flew Singapore to London return. Fabulous, treated like a princess, loved the seats, yes they are wide but better than crammed into Economy. Food - fabulous, Service - fabulous, flat bed - great but too hard for me personally. Preferred sleeping with the seat reclined, much more comfortable for me. All in all, very nice, well worth the money and arrived in London refreshed and rearing to go.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

29 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Ferraris

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

CDG-SIN roundtrip. Very comfortable; spacious cabin, very well lit. Impeccable service with excellent champagne and wines. SIA until recently was the only airline to offer a business 1-2-1 configuration which gives a very good sense of privacy. The chair is very broad but is covered with a very soft leather and very comfortable. A disadvantage for long flights night: it requires the intervention of cabin staff to the position of bed.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

29 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Peter Fitzgerald

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Good flight. The plane type was changed on us at the last minute so we thought we had the newer completely flat beds but this is an older seat in the 777-200. Actually this improved our daytime flight as it was easier to talk to together. The company again went the extra mile and had some specially ordered craft bears for me on this flight.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

F Fehle

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

SIN-LHR in Suites, pretty faultless, will screw up my air travel standards forever, suite 4A, slept like a baby, attentive service and great IFE as expected, food good but maybe slightly below my expectation.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES RAFFLES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

19 February 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Wright

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Really weird seats. too wide with no lumbar or shoulder support - they look more luxurious than they are. Folding them flat is quite an issue. You have to undo a latch and then negotiate a flap at the foot end to make a flattish bed. But here the problems begin. Once you have set it all up all you can do is lie flat obliquely across the bed. You cant access the side pockets, the reading lights do not focus on the reading position when you are lying flat and you have to manually undo it all if you wake up and want to sit or recline. The recline position isn't that great either - you have to sit on one side of the seat and even then one leg is relatively unsupported.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES RAFFLES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

26 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Eley

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I am over 6 feet tall and found the seats to be too wide and too short! Sitting up it was difficult to know where to sit, left, right or centre. I was twisted with my body looking ahead and my legs in the box on the left.. The seat also had poor lumbar support. The head rest had vertical adjustment but would only stay in the lowest position - cabin crew resolved this with sticky labels which they say they do frequently! For sleeping the bed had to be folded down by the cabin crew. I then had a short bed that I could only stretch out in by putting my feet into the box on one side again. Who sleeps twisted like this and pay high cost for the privilege?



SINGAPORE AIRLINES RAFFLES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

26 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Panicker

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Barcelona-Singapore-Barcelona - excellent flight especially in the mini-cabin where there was excellent privacy. Four abreast seats in biz class is certainly a luxury. Cabin was quiet, seat was good, lots of space, comfortable, lights; and bed was very comfortable with a good duvet. I liked the seat belt option when sleeping so that I wasn't awoken when there was turbulence.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES RAFFLES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

17 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

E Muir

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Singapore to Sydney. The seat was so uncomfortable, cabin was very warm, I actually woke up sweating. Noisy passengers with 2 young children talking loudly at 2am! Crew never once asked them to be quiet. Overhead locker shared! Amenities poor quality and all gone by landing in Sydney. Only allowed 1 choice from menu! I don't think I would ever fly business class again with Singapore Airlines A380. Most disappointing.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES RAFFLES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Beutel

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Isn't it amazing that all the advertising shows beautiful spacious flat beds, whereas in truth they are old and are angle flat. Singapore - Brisbane, return of the previous Brisbane - Singapore on the same aircraft. The foot-rest part of the seat was manually operated. The toilets very average with no amenities. If the seats were made lie flat it would be excellent.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES RAFFLES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Shackell

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-SIN. Cannot overstate how uncomfortable the new seat is. Hard as nails, it maybe flat but it definitely is straight! One must lie at an awkward angle. I'm 5ft 9, and he is 6ft. The lie flat seat belt is very uncomfortable. Ridiculously thick duvet. We both gave up and ditched the bed and just used the day configuration. There is now a low partition, about 1 metre high and 10 or so cms deep between the 2 middle seats. This makes conversation with one's travelling companion almost impossible. There are numerous storage compartments but no direct overhead locker. You share with the person opposite. Really? In business class? There are so many personal lights one could have a disco. This seat is all about style a no substance.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES RAFFLES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Gupta

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

This was my first time flying the highly coveted business class with Singapore Airlines. While the in- flight crew, food and service is good, the business class seats are extremely uncomfortable. I flew a long- haul flight from LAX to NRT, Tokyo and could just not wait to get off the flight. Unlike most other airlines the seat does not convert to a fully flat bed. Instead you are required to drop the back rest of the square seat and then sleep diagonally from one corner to the other. Imagine a square and you sleeping along the diagonal. I am only 5' 6" but even I found myself very uncomfortable. In a seating position the seat is so wide that two people can sit in one seat comfortably. However the in-flight screen is hard fitted in the center. So you need to physically move and align to the center of the wide seat to watch your show/movie. When food is served you need to physically move to the end towards the tray which means that as long as you are eating you are watching the screen at an angle (in dark and night scenes you can barely see anything). The inflight service like food and drinks, attention from the flight attendants is great. However if I have to choose between breaking my back and feeling "twisted" for 15+ hours and food, I will choose my comfort of sleep when paying the high flight charges when flying business.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

G Simon

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

SYD-SIN suites - sat in 3A to begin with but moved to 1F on sector from FRA to JFK. Preferred privacy of 1F. Seats on the A380 are getting a little worn out now and in need to a refurb. The seat was not very ergonomic in design and had limited back recline and foot rest functions. The privacy blinds are again looking a little tatty. Good storage for bags under jump seat in front ancillary storage to side is limited. Fully lie flat bed was very comfortable - good width. The crew are required to make up the bed. Good quality bedlinen and duvet. Excellent wine & champagne selection. Cuisine on SYD-SING sector far superior to FRA-JFK.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES RAFFLES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Bancell

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Singapore to Melbourne on A380 and I was seated in 96K, upstairs in all business class configuration. This whole section was strangely very quiet due to only 20 passengers, mostly seated in rows 11-16. Therefore 96K was a private and quiet seat. My complaints areTV screen is too small, for being too far away from seated position and could be bigger, rear of the aircraft was very cold. I don't think the extra wide seats are an issue and I loved the comfort and roominess afforded by them.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES RAFFLES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Bruce

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-SIN return and HKG to SIN. The seats are wide - you have to work out whether to sit on the "left" or the "right" of the seat. The recline position was OK - it could do with the seat base moving upwards as the seat moves forwards to give better knee support. Seat 17A is next to the galley, but has a wide foot bench (aids sleeping). Seat 12K HKG to SIN was very quiet. Flat bed is ok - once you get used to sleeping at an angle to the screen. IFE was good - although all 3 screens were very dark and not that clear. Crew and staff were classic SQ in hospitality and politeness. Not sure if cutbacks are happening - but the washbag was one pair of socks and some eyeshades - a bit poor for the price. !



SINGAPORE AIRLINES RAFFLES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Seglenieks

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-SIN-SYD Plenty of width allows range of sitting positions and comfort aided by cushions. Seat works better as flat bed, perfect for this overnight route.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES RAFFLES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200ER

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Winson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

CPH-SIN-CPH The seats have been upgraded from the old angled lie-flat to the big, spacious and fully lie- flat seats. Although the package isn't the latest seat which is found on the 777-300ER but still, it is a lot better than the old version. This seat is an improvement but why didn't they install the latest seat? The service was brilliant on both journeys, full credit to the staff onboard. My only complaint is a simple one. Why do they turn up the heat so much when they want people to sleep. I was roasting and when I looked around the cabin, the vast majority had discarded their blankets too. After complaining the heat came down but it took a while. Singapore Airlines isn't the only airline to do this but I wish they would all stop it. It is hard for fully clothed people to cool down easily, especially when personal air vents are no longer available!



SINGAPORE AIRLINES RAFFLES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Bhide Alok

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seats are getting old but I found it very comfortable. I have flown on this seat several times now and my only complaint is that its automatic recline is limited. Its wide for business class and makes for excellent comfort and for sleep. My biggest gripe with Singapore airlines is its website and mobile app, quite terrible.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES RAFFLES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

10 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Scott

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Auckland Singapore return. Nice food, good entertainment options. The staff were more engaging and friendly than previously experienced on Singapore Airlines - and more flexible in terms of requests outside of the "standard" service. Not so good for the seats - they were the latest lie-flat. But they aren't good for sitting - a bit like sitting on a bench - no lumbar support. I didn't find them comfortable for sleeping either - quite wide, except for the feet area, but very hard! Need a mattress of some sort.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES RAFFLES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

19 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Bob Britton

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Melbourne to Singapore return. The A380 seats were uncomfortable, lumpy and with only one place to position feet. No provision in central seats to stow a small paperback.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES RAFFLES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

I Jenkins

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The current long haul business class seat offering from SIA is, without doubt, the most atrociously uncomfortable business seat available. As a seat, they are too wide and force you to sit at an angle which requires additional cushions for back support. SIA cabin crew are usually cooperative to supply additional cushions but this would be a problem if a number of passengers on the flight are all requesting additional cushions. In addition, the recline is minimal and the seat lacks a head support (note that the A380V2 does provide a head support - why not include the A380V1 and B777 (the head support helps). My advice is to avoid this seat at all costs.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES RAFFLES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

20 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Karen Lim

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

SIN to ICN. Overnight flight to Incheon and I found myself comparing between the seats of SIA and another airline with similar seating made for medium haul aircraft. The seats were not fully flat and because of its leather material, it made me slide downwards. It was a good enough rest but not comfortable enough. It was really cramped and I was lucky not to have another passenger sitting beside me as it means that he or she would have to give me sufficient space for me to get to the aisle. Food wise was average. Service was minimal as it was an overnight flight. I don't think I will pay 4000SGD to take this particular fleet of business class again.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES RAFFLES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

1 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Y Mazurek

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

GRU-BCN Return. Plenty of space and storage area. Food great, good wines though could use a broader selection. Sleeping position is fine for me. Sitting position is a bit strange as the seat does not recline much, but still comfortable.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS RAFFLES CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200ER

Date

28 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Naylor

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

My wife and I fly from Copenhagen to Singapore and the seat was terrible. It was the old blue style where the seat in front reclines into your space. Getting in an out becomes difficult without disturbing the passenger in front. The seat was angled - not lie flat for the 11 hour journey. I complained to staff on the plane and after when I got home pointing out the 777W on the Singapore to Melbourne flight was lie-flat only 7 hours and a daytime flight. Nobody could explain why a long overnight flight had the worst seating and oldest aircraft. I suppose SQ know that their competition on the route SAS also has a lower grade business class.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS RAFFLES CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

24 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

H van Hiep

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Have made return flights between Hanoi and Singapore in the last month. Seating has been terrible and no flat beds. The fleet on the Asian routes are outdated and requires a serious revamp. Singapore Airlines sells itself as a premier airline, but fall well short in this area. In addition, food has dropped off. Film choice is low and the film has o be stopped 30 mins before landing despite a 3 hr flight. Monitor is small (10"). There is no priority check in a Noi Bai airport since the number of C-class passengers is low, so the group check in has priority !



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS RAFFLES CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Taylor

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Like other travellers I feel it's a curates egg. Nice service. But entertainment system, wine list and food choices are below the standard of the gulf based airlines. And the seats are bizarre. The flip down bed means you can either sit virtually upright or lie flat: not good for dozing. And the diagonal posture when both seated and flat is odd and not comfortable. Shame when they have obviously invested so much.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS RAFFLES CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Balmer

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Great crew and service but the seats in business class are not comfortable on the Singapore A380 v2. First you need to get out of your seat if you wish to convert it to a flat lie bed as you pull the headrest down flat. If you later wish to sit up you again need to get out of your seat and reverse the transformation. There is cheap velcro along the sides of the bed that irritate during sleeping and the unusual seat belt for sleeping is also not comfortable when turning onto it. Worse is the diagonal sleeping position due to the badly thought of seat placement. For a airline that charges a premium over others for their business I would rate below average. Much better are emirates. Business seats are much more comfortable and they actually reflect how a premium business class should be.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS RAFFLES CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330 / BOEING 777-200

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Woodbury

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Have made 3 return flights on SQ between Perth and Beijing in the last 4 months. Seating has been terrible and no flat beds offered, and 6 of these flights are overnight. One flight between Singapore and Perth had seating that was not much better than economy seating. The entire SQ fleet on the Asian routes are outdated and requires a serious revamp. SQ sells itself as a premier airline. They fall well short in this area. In addition, food has dropped off and some staff on board are rude.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

J Don

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

London to Singapore. The suite is light and airy, about seven feet long and four or so wide. The seat is a comfortable leather armchair, not ridiculously wide like SIA business class, with a wide range of adjustments. Opposite is a sort of bench seat for your dining companion, no more than a place for them to squat. The suite is closed off by sliding screens, but you cant completely seal off the outside as there are viewing panels in the screens, which make it feel a bit non- private. The TV is the largest I've seen on a plane, but is not in line with the seat - being about two feet offset to one side and about a foot too high. To the side of the seat is a bulky shelf affair with power sockets and somewhere to keep glasses and so on. For the bed this shelf drops bodily about two feet, and the bed folds down from the wall behind your seat. The bed is wide, probably about 30 inches (it could be wider, don't know why they stopped there), and has a good soft mattress. When it is down there is room to stand in your suite next to it. Duvet is large and soft. The noise levels in the 380 are slightly lower than a 747, but the vibration coming up to your pillow is just as loud. Food was excellent, and service almost too attentive. First class lounge at Heathrow was small, plain and had only sandwiches and warm snacks. Was it worth 5k? Subjective, but no.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS RAFFLES CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

L Lim

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MEL-SIN A380 Business Class is the most spacious business class seat. Food was fantastic. However SIA should consider servicing and cleaning their seats regularly, business class seats were quite dirty and old. (A lot of dirt marks and scratches on the seats and front panel) IFE screen's projection also had a line in the middle. In addition, passengers have to sleep in a slanting position where the legs are in the small triangle. It is a little uncomfortable to sleep in a slanted position.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS RAFFLES CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

13 October 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Wilson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

FCO-SIN, a very uncomfortable seat for the money paid. The angled seat made it very difficult to get comfortable and sleep, which is what I expect and pay for. I ended up with a severe back ache that affected me for the next few days. It is time to scrap this plane! The service and staff though have always been exceptional on SIA but if this type of seating is the best I am going to get for a long haul flight, I am going to have to look at other airlines.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS RAFFLES CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-500

Date

16 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Stumpp

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

All business class, EWR-SIN return. Comfortable seats, great service. Video could use an update as films run continuously. Usual observations about the odd need to get out of the seat to convert it into a bed. The aircraft was only 65% full, allowing me to set up one seat as a bed and switch to another when I wanted to work. Very pleasant experience.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS RAFFLES CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

B Williams

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat too wide and hard. No leg/thigh support when sitting. Sleeping is okay if you have a front row seat, otherwise you have to bend your legs to fit your feet into a triangular spaced platform. Not as good as the 747 seat they had. I had terrible back ache after a few hours sitting and ended up on an empty seat in economy. I recommend this airline but not the seat.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Rosalia Garcia

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

SQ12 and it was so good to have wi-fi onboard the flight. I was able to work and be on top of things whilst flying. It would be good to see more of such facilities on all day flights. I have to say that the seats (I am very tall at 1.88m) are great.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-500

Date

1 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Ellis

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

SIN-EWR. 19 hours in these seats is just a little too much. You had to almost plan for when your body was going to say enough. Sleeping was difficult, especially for me as your shoulders / heads end up in this little corner pocket. For me to get comfortable (very subjective), I ended up trying to emulate a tobogganer (shoulders rounded forward, arms together etc). When working on my laptop with the table out, I struggled to get relaxed and comfortable with my feet on the ledge / shelf, and on the seat. If your flight is short and sweet then these seats are like a couch (in some ways) and are nice. I like the width when the beds is not made. If you your journey is a bit longer and you want some shut eye, then trying to sleep can be a challenge.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

31 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

B Wilcox

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Superb service cannot make up for the uncomfortable seats. I don't know who was responsible for designing these seats but they need shooting. They're too wide offering no lateral support and no place to put your hands,and too hard making you feel like you're sitting on the rear bench seat of a 1964 Station Wagon. When you change to a flat bed, a process that seems so complicated that only the crew can do it, they are like sleeping on a floor and just not long enough so that if you are any longer than 5'-8" you have to lie diagonally across the seat and even then, your toes touch the end.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

31 August 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Michael Sun

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Singapore-JFK. I travelled with my wife and 3 children, not so good for a family but OK. Seat was a separate bed and seat. A380-800 was brand new, toilet facilities were good although it was not so clean.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

31 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

David Warren

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

DXB-SIN flight was such a disappointment. Like other flyers have noted, this aircraft is not representative of SQ service and comfort I have come to enjoy. These old cradle type seats are simply impossible to get comfortable. Sleep is virtually impossible as you cannot get comfortable in this 2-3-2 configuration of narrow, hard seats. SQ really must upgrade these aircraft; any other airline would have been more comfortable.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

30 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Karen Lim

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Manchester to Singapore. The business class was barely full from Manchester to Munich but pretty packed from Munich to Singapore. Service excellent, food excellent. The flat bed was the biggest I have seen in Biz Class. A little bit uncomfortable due to its angle but for a petite person like me, I was able to get good rest during the 13 hours.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

30 August 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

C Beaty

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

SFO-HKG-SIN return. I realize that the seat is a little difficult to sit in but the trick is to use three pillows and then it is exceedingly comfortable (use one of the sleeping pillows plus the arm rest pillow and the pillow that comes with the seat). Also there is some finesse in getting it reclined properly but after you have it all set up the recline and angle are decent. I liked the feeling of the bed. As others have written, it is a little firm but there was enough cushioning for me. The blankets, pillows and pajamas were great.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Brian Guarente

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

JFK-SYD on B747, SYD-SIN A380 Suite. JFK to Sydney was in older First Class seat. Quite comfortable and seat reclined electronically to flat, long bed. FA provided pajmas and duvet so I slept majority of flight. Plenty of room to move around cabin and service was superb - atttentive but not overbearing. I'm not tech saavy, thus Entertainment screen was difficult to master. (They should offer brief tutorial) There was a 1 hour stop in Frankfurt for crew change/refuelling so pax were able to disembark for smoke, shopping etc. SYD-SIN leg was in a suite on A380. I'm paraplegic and in a wheelchair so boarding was a disaster. Ground crew was inexperienced. Nobody had a clue as to procedure. Getting from jetway to suite was tedious, frightening and dangerous ordeal since I was almost dropped 4 times while attempting to transfer from aisle to seat/suite. Door to suite was to narrow. Completely unprofessional and untrained FA. Preparing bed in suite was a disaster since I had to be removed from seat again and wait in the aisle while the rest of the cabin stared, fretted and tried to assist. I was embarrassed and the whole experience was undignified. I expected more after paying bery pricey fare specifically for the A380 suite experience.





 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 















top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.