HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | US Airways

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for US Airways Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

US AIRWAYS Envoy Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1            
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




US AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-200

Date

3 August 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Dunn

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

FRA-LAX. The Envoy seats are not made for shorter people, good for tall people, I'm 5'3", the length is too great to reach the foot well. I wedged a bag between the seat and the footwell to sit up, and slid the bag out to lay flat, a hassle. The food was mediocre at best, the service was good.



US AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

24 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Parry

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The service was very good. The seats lie totally flat and I was able to get some good sleep. The were not as comfortable in the seated position as I thought.



US AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-200

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

E Wright

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I found this seat to be exceptionally comfortable. It was great for sleeping when laid fully flat. My husband and I found the quality of the blanket and pillow offered pretty shameful. The layout was great. Solo travelers could have a semi-private seat on the sides of the aisle and if you are traveling with a partner 2 middle seats make for easy conversation (if you want).



US AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

26 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Bruce

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MAN-PHL-MAN. Nothing much to write about on these 2 flights - a standard US airline business class experience. Food okay, not that exciting. Seat okay, a flat bed - ok (just). I am 6'2 and it was a bit of a tight fit length wise. Entertainment okay, although I am sure those are not noise cancelling headphones! On the return (overnight) flight, I opted for the Express meal - all comes on one tray. I got 1 hour extra sleep by doing this over other passengers - which on a 6.5 hour flight was a good move!



US AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

10 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Durst

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seats are hard (needed to sit on a pillow) and quite narrow for business/first class. The video system was badly out-dated and mine wouldn't charge, so unable to see the last half of the movie. The seats don't fully recline and there is no room for a side-sleeper to turn. Not comfortable at all and definitely would not fly with them again. I much prefer the executive suites of Air Canada or Emirates.



US AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

2 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Pizzey

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Manchester to Philadelphia return. The new Envoy seating on both planes in place and it was excellent. Full flat bed for sleeping was excellent, and the new layout allows for private seating as an individual. I prefer this style of seating to that of British Airways who once had the best Club/ Business seating in the air.



US AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

26 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Barbour

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The herringbone design is great for privacy and seats are very comfortable for sleeping. I had a terrible time when trying to sit and raise my legs. There is a cubby hole that can be used if you are tall, but for a 5'3" woman there was no way to sit and raise your legs (more than 2 or 3 inches). The old 330-300 (first row) would allow the legs to be raised to 90 degrees of the body (or close to 90) which helped tremendously and was extremely comfortable. The flight attendant had to give me a metal container to put my legs on to elevate them. This was not comfortable either but elevating my legs was the most important part. When I wanted to sleep, I had to remove the metal container as it blocked the seat from reclining. When mentioning this situation to two different agents (when scheduling my next flight) they were shocked, as they said that everyone loves these seats. I will make every attempt not to fly the 330-300 again.



US AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

27 November 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Henrik Draeger

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

FRA-CLT, suffered 3 flights in different business class seats up to now. Seats not worth the price I paid for it. No way to lie down properly (the seat doesn't recline fully flat, stays as a slope). It was impossible to sleep! Low quality entertainment system : small screen, poor movie choice.



US AIRWAYS A330-200 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 September 2011 by J Lamb

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Philadelphia to London. I was looking forward to experiencing the new US Airways Envoy seat. Yes, it is a flat bed, but not much else compares with the competition. The cabin still seems cramped. Food ranked poor, video (when it worked) had dated material. I have flown this route with two other airlines that offered flat bed seats - and USAirways ranks third in my experiences.



US AIRWAYS A330-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011 by S Crowe

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat 2H. Flew the new Envoy class from CLT-CDG. The new seats are excellent and the same basic design as Cathay Pacific new business class, though not quite as aesthetic. The reverse herringbone plan is wonderful as no one is staring at anyone else, and you can see out the windows. I am 6'3" (1.91m) tall and had no problem stretching out completely when lying down. Take note that row 1 and the window seats in rows 2-4 have an inch or two more length than the center row 2-4 seats and all row 5. Service was good and attentive and flight attendant was very kind. IFE very good, quick to respond, and screen resolution was excellent.



US AIRWAYS A330-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011 by K Clerendon

Aircraft

A330-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

FEB-MAR 2011: SEA-PHL: A320 leg in first class, nothing special here, just more room, flight on time. PHL-MAD: US Airways Envoy Intl Lounge at PHL is for international departures only (you can't use it when coming back from overseas - though on my return the nice lady at reception let me in). The lounge is big, light, quiet, clean, nice seating, bread, cold cuts, veggies, nice variety of beverages, free wifi signal. On A330-300 still had the old angle seats, but I liked them anyway, they were wide, comfortable, and the cabin was very spacious - out of 20 seats only half full, off season, I guess. Food wasn't outstanding, but very good. I was on a super-saver mileage ticket anyhow. A beautifully smooth and quiet flight to Madrid, late by about 30 or so minutes. Compared to the US, arrival was a breeze in Madrid. Secret : US Airways uses Madrid airport terminal 1, which is almost empty now since he new terminal 4 was built and Iberia and all OneWorld airlines moved over there. MAD-PHL-SEA used contract lounge at MAD which only had beverages for the most part. Again, got lucky, the Envoy cabin was only half full, quiet, smooth, quick, on time arrival. Food was tasty. The only problem at PHL is after customs you have to go through security again for connecting flights. Aaargh! Why! PHL-SEA: same as SEA-PHL. My next flight on US Airways will be from FCO-PHL in an A330-300 outfitted with Envoy Suite seating. I like a full flat bed, but I also like the sense of openness of the cabin with the old seating. The cubicles seem sometimes to be claustrophobic, surrounded by way too much plastic, and the pods/shells/cubicles can be confining when moving around in the seat, bumping against some piece of the shell contraption or another. I like the feel of openness over 'privacy. One thing nice about US Airways is that they have a superb mileage program and their Envoy cabin only has 20 seats unlike Lufthansa which seats 48 plus, way more on the A380, way too many for me. I have had good and bad experiences with US Airways, but if you approach the employees right, they'll come through for you.



US AIRWAYS BOEING 767 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2011 by B Moser

Aircraft

Boeing 767

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seats can recline to almost flat Service was attentive, menu nice. Small portable VOD screen is attached to a display at your seat, had a fair selection of movies and tv, though less variety than I expected. Small plastic partition can come down for some privacy from your neighbour.



US AIRWAYS A330-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 February 2011 by James Williamson

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The new seat is roomy and comfortable. The entertainment system (when it worked) was also very good with crisp picture and good sound quality though supplied earphones aren't the best.



US AIRWAYS A330-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 February 2011 by B Smith

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Flew the new Envoy Suite - a vast improvement over seats on the A330-300. Seats are full lie flat and in a reverse herringbone configuration. All seat have aisle access yet face away from the aisle. When traveling with a companion, the middle seats in the new Envoy Suite are ideal. The food and beverage service was fine, not outstanding. The flight attendants could use international training - it is a shame how bad US carrier crews are compared to European carriers.



US AIRWAYS BOEING 767 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 February 2011 by S Cannon

Aircraft

Boeing 767

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The Envoy class seat on US Airways is marginal at best for any reputable airline. The Envoy class seats on the 767 recline flat but do not lie horizontal. They are narrower than most competitors and the actual functions of the seat appeared to be halfway working and then stopped (had to actually switch seats). The video function was very marginal and the entertainment selection few. The product is sub-standard by most international airline standards.



US AIRWAYS A330 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 October 2010 by J Cook

Aircraft

A330-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

It's true that the seats are the old-fashioned angled type but they are very wide and fairly comfortable for that design. If you fiddle with the buttons it's possible to get comfortable for sleeping. The pillow was fresh and plump, blanket was better than United's blankets. While it was not like the completely flat pod sleeping experience and the aircraft was pretty beat up and the bathroom had seen better days, everything was clean and electronics worked, including in-flight entertainment.



US AIRWAYS A330 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   1 October 2009 by C Benoit

Aircraft

A330-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Worst business class around. Entertainment system has a limited selection of +/- 8 movies and maybe 2/3 newer ones. Entertainment system only switched on after 1 hour. No massage function on chair, no privacy with neighbour and chair reclines only at 30deg angle. Several function on my chair was broken.



US AIRWAYS BOEING 757 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   1 October 2009 by Gordon Dalgleish

Aircraft

B757

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

PHL-GLA roundtrip. Overall decent experience. The in flight entertainment is well past use by date. For what you pay, the overall product is reasonable, although will never win an award.



US AIRWAYS BOEING 767 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 January 2009 by P Carson

Aircraft

Boeing 767

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

MAD-PHL Crowded cabin though with reasonable luggage space. Seat with a number of positions that initially seemed difficult to arrange but finally became easier - it would become flat but angled and was noticeably narrower than other airlines. Entertainment was VOD with a good image but was a touchscreen that often didn't respond. Overall, a number of good features but the narrow seat and crowded cabin "feel" are disadvantages.




 

REVIEWS

1            
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




 
Earlier reviews have been archived (prior to the date of last review above).

 















top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.